Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 225 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    225reviews

    • 5 Stars
      167
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great Stay

    By

    April 18, 2016

    Even though this is one of those extended stay hotels, I must say this is a really nice hotel. This is my second time staying at this hotel and I really enjoy it. The rooms are really spacious and they are clean. The staff is always really nice and there is almost no noise in the hotel, which is how I like it!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Dear Tonya40, Hello and thank you for taking time to generate such kind words in your recent review. Yes, we are an extended stay hotel, were we do things slightly different from our sister property the Holiday Inn Express. We cater to the guest whom desires and or is the need to stay 4 days or longer, with vital amenities such as Full Kitchens with full appliances, Cook, Stem and Flat available and DVD Lending Library and everyone's favorite; a pet friendly hotel! If you were not made aware of our culture at time of check in, we do apologize, however we were elated that you did allow us the opportunity to cater to you. I am glad that my staff was courteous, professional and readily available to you. We do hope that the small amenity that we do not have does not hinder your decision in returning. We appreciate you and your business. Kindly, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    one night stay

    By

    April 15, 2016

    club

    I was unaware prior to checking in that there was no free breakfast as is the case with so many hotels now. So we actually went across the street to the gas station and bought some breakfast items and milk even though I have no idea what they charge in the pantry. It was quiet and clean and otherwise a typical hotel of this type.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Dear KHH7, Good afternoon, I understand that your were not aware of our property being an extended stay and thus having amenities that are slightly if not totally different from our sister properties such as the Holiday Inn Express. Our hotel caters to the extended stay property, but we do welcome transient guests, providing them our "second to none customer services' but yet informing them of our culture, in particular our "No Breakfast", "No, Daily Housekeeping", "No Ice or Vending Machines" in our hotel. We do however have amenities that are like no other in this historic town of Fort Stockton; Free Washer/Dryers, Free New Release DVD's to view, Pet Friendly, Gazebo with 2 Large Stainless Grills, Outdoor Pool. So, we thank you for the kinds words and we certainly look forward to seeing you again! Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place

    By

    April 12, 2016

    If you are staying more than -one night I think this place offers a lot of facilities. Howeer, it is a little expensive and not ery accurate in telling all the chargers due to pets.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room and excellent service

    By

    April 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel is very clean, has friendly and helpful staff, very good quality for the price. I have stayed here many times, will always stay at this hotel when I come to this city.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 11, 2016
    Dear OSHASCE, On behalf of the Candlewood Staff and I we want to thank you for the opportunity to provide you with your overnight accommodations. It was today that I printed out your survey to read to staff during our weekly Monday meeting. It is the kind words you took time to write that placed a smile on each and every one of our faces...thank you! I am fortunate to have a staff that has the passion and ownership to assure your and all of our visitors receive a readily available, crisp, clean and working suites to meet your needs. To reiterate, thank you for your loyalty and business. Kindly, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Now a regular

    By

    April 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    The service is always excellent and the hotel is very comfortable and always sparkling clearn.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 05, 2016
    Dear Ho-Dad1954, It was great to have been of service to you and your traveling family.... I do wish i was available to greet and personally thank you for your loyalty and business. Please let me know of your next visit to West Texas, I would enjoy to speak to you once again! We appreciate you and your loyalty......have a great Summer! Kindly, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    設備齊全

    By

    March 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    提供相當充足的咖啡及茶包,房內的冰箱及微波爐讓我們能方便享用自行攜帶的食物.位在一樓的cupboard也提供相當多經濟實惠的食物及生活用具,雖然此行並未購買,但如果旅行中什麼都不帶也能輕易在此長住.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 31, 2016
    Dear Gigitenj, Thank you for taking time to write such kind words in your recent survey. I am elated that your stay was a comfortable and met your overnight needs. Our cupboard does receive marks, both high and not so high due to the selections and pricing. nevertheless it is a convenience, not only do we have the cupboard and locker for you and your family when traveling abroad, we do have complimentary washer/dryer and a DVD Lending Library. To reiterate, thank you for the opportunity and business, we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent

    By

    March 28, 2016

    club

    the staff went out of their way to make our visit positive.and the units were clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 31, 2016
    Mrs. Shelly47, Hello, it was great to read that my staff was very helpful, in a small town, I am fortunate to have such a caring family of employee's that not only have a passion for their jobs, but take ownership to assure you and your family receive a crisp, clean, working suite. We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to cater to you and your family. Best Wishes, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    March 22, 2016

    As soon as we walked in to the hotel lobby, we found it to be very pleasing to the eye. Decor was very attractive. The room was comfortable and very clean. It had a full kitchen with a full size refrigerator which made it very easy for us to keep food we brought cold for the night. The staff was extremely pleasant and friendly. This is our 5th stay at Candlewood, Fort Stockton traveling down to Round Rock TX where we stay at the Candlewood Round Rock Austin

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 26, 2016
    Dear RG01180712, It is great to see these type of reviews...we hold staff meetings 3x's a week, and to share this survey with them adds another touch of ownership for each and every one of us. We aspire that you will continue to allow us to cater to your hospitality needs. I would enjoy meeting you the very next time you come through our neck of the "woods" . Allowing us to meet & thank you personally for your loyalty. We pledge that we will continue to meet and exceed your overnight accommodations by assuring each and every suite is crisp, clean and in working condition. Sincerely, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent!

    By

    March 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    Excellent location - clean, friendly, convenient on the way to Big Bend

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2016
    Dear Lulunicole, Good afternoon, on behalf of the Candlewood Suites Staff and I, we want to thank you for your kind words in your recent survey. I do hope you had a great visit at our National State Park Big Bend, this is a great time to visit, hike and explore Big Bend. We do have plenty of areas of interest here in West Texas, I am happy you did your due diligence when visiting the area. We do hope you come back soon, we have many other attractions such as Fort Davis, Davis Mountains, McDonalds Observatory, Balmorhea State Park & Natural Spring Lake. Thank you again for your business, we hope to see you in the near future. Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service, comfortable, clean room

    By

    March 16, 2016

    The service from the staff was great. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 19, 2016
    Dear 76BJ, Hello, on behalf of the Candlewood Suites Staff and I we want to thank you for taking time to write such kind words in your recent survey. I am very fortunate to have the staff I have, not only to they posses ownership, but contain a strong sense of urgency and passion to assure all of guest receive a clean, crisp, working and refreshing suite. The very next time your travels bring you to West Texas, we would enjoy another opportunity to host you and your travelers. We thank you for your business and loyalty, have a great summer. Sincerely, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    March 16, 2016

    club

    Stayed here a couple times. Rooms are nice and comfortable. Staff has been hit or miss but overall nice, chatty, and helpful. I always wish I was able to stay for more than just an overnight stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 18, 2016
    Dear Lulu916, On behalf of the CWS Fort Stockton, we want to thank you for your allowing another opportunity to cater to your overnight needs. I am sorry that we have not been consistent in reference to my staff, we have recently gone through some staff changes. In a small town, we find ourselves with challenges when it comes to hiring, training and retaining a good employee. I do want you to know we have hired 2 people that not only meet IHG Brand Standards needs, but also our management and ownership. When traveling through this region again, please allow me to have the opportunity to meet you and display what my hotel stands for. Best Wishes, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place, but no breakfast

    By

    March 15, 2016

    When searching for a hotel in Fort Stockton, this property had the icon of free breakfast. We found this to be a bit of a deception. There was not a breakfast as found in most hotels. The only offering was yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal and coffee. The only place to "enjoy" this "breakfast" was in the small lobby. We chose to head on down the road to Carl's Jr. for breakfast. For the price of the room we paid, we felt we should have received a real breakfast such as what we may have had at a Holiday Express. Another hotel is being built in front of this property. I feel they will draw a lot of business from this site.

    Staff was very helpful and professional.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 18, 2016
    Dear Laguna Mom, My name is Paul Amaya the GM of the hotel, thank you for your business. I am sorry that you were mislead by the icon on the website you booked your reservation. Unfortunately, third party companies offer an almost identical site as our official IHG Candlewood Suites webpage. On their webpage you will find that they state and offer amenities that are not a brand standard for a Candlewood Suites such as breakfast. All Candlewood Suites; Corporate or Franchise do not offer breakfast, our concept was built with a full kitchen and cupboard to offer a guest an option for their diet. As a courtesy, I do offer the yogurts, orange juice and fresh fruit, but not required to. Our sister property Holiday Inn Express does offer a hot breakfast, however our local Express also offers it at a higher rate. Again, I am sorry that the 3rd party you used mislead you, however we do wish that you continue to use IHG Brand Hotels for your future travels. Regards, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less