Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 59 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    59reviews

    • 5 Stars
      37
    • 4 Stars
      11
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Nice stay

    By

    February 18, 2015

    Nice stay - can't complete the survey without saying something, so there it is...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 19, 2015
    Dear oldsurfdude, We really appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you so much for staying with us. Come back soon to Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne!
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice place to stay

    By

    February 17, 2015

    club

    Nice place to stay for travel and or leisure. I would stay again for business or with my family if traveling in the area. Fairly priced for the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 19, 2015
    Dear golf18, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again. It's also good to hear that you would bring your family when you return. Happy travels!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Still Good!

    By

    February 13, 2015

    club

    Stayed in a Candlewood Suite years ago for several months and loved it. This was my first time back, and I was glad it was still as good!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2015
    Dear What the?, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne! Thank you so much for choosing our property. We appreciate hearing how our guests love staying with us. We hope you will visit us again. Happy travels!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Badly handled complaint

    By

    January 28, 2015

    Had a confirmed reservation for a one-bedroom suite. After check-in found we were assigned a studio "suite". Immediately returned to the front desk and two different people told me I received the room the reservation system said I was supposed to get. Later checked my e-mailed confirmation and verified the one-bedroom suite but indeed, now the reservation system said studio. Complained to IHG Customer Care. They requested a hotel manager contact me and explain. Never, ever, heard from management at the hotel. Spent 3 nights stuck in the smallest room in the hotel with a roll away. Hotel was nearly empty the last 2 nights but never an offer to move us to the room we reserved. After 3 e-mails IHG added points to my rewards club account but never answered any of my questions about how or why my reservation was changed with no notice or explanation to me. Also, no recognition at the hotel as a Rewards Club member. Guess a confirmed reservation does not mean anything at this IHG property. Front desk was helpful in finding a roll away.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2015
    Dear mwtravler, I am so sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory at our Candlewood. I am disappointed that this is the first I've heard of this indecent. I assure you it is not our standard to not reply to a guest requesting to speak to management. This incident must have somehow slipped through the cracks. Please accept this sincere apology and know that it is always our mission to ensure each guest is comfortable. We would love to speak with you to make this right. We would also love to have you stay with us again. I was happy to hear that the front desk staff was accommodating. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing our Candlewood Suites and being an IHG Rewards Gold member.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close