Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    79%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 86 reviews
    79%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    86reviews

    • 5 Stars
      45
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Good Times

    By

    July 16, 2015

    I stayed at this hotel from June 2013 until May 2014. My stay here could not have been better. The front desk staff was awesome and saw to all my requests. They even decorated my room at the request of my wife for my birthday. When my room was cleaned the hotel staff even did any dishes I had not done. I use this hotel as the standard for the expectations I have when traveling and I travel for work year round and I stay at Staybridge whenever possible. Jane at the front desk is marvelous so ask for her if you need anything.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay in Fort Wayne

    By

    June 23, 2015

    Very nice, clean room with great beds. The friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable. Will definitely choose this hotel on return visits.

    Read More
    Read Less

    convient but that is all

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    Broken furniture, heating system broken, no common spaces to lounge

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Hello Frequesnttraveler, Thank you for your comments you have provided. We are excited to inform you that our property will be refreshed soon! Please contact me when you return to Fort Wayne so that I may personally have an opportunity to accommodate you. Sincerely, Kalista Booth, General Manager, Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    June 22, 2015

    This hotel met my needs for my business trip from adequate parking to a comfortable bed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    June 18, 2015

    Everything was fine except the time of my room availability. Even with my room not being available the staff did as much as they were able to do.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Hi This is Tedious, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I have shared your feedback with our staff so we can avoid occurrences like this in the future. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Kalista Booth, General Manager, Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Great Place But Disappointed with Quality of Service

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    The front desk staff simply would not make the effort to change the billing for all three reserved rooms to the correct credit card w/o having to speak to the general manager after may stay had ended. I also had to go to their sponsor Sweetwater, to make them honor the rate posted for the Gearfest event. A great place staffed by folks that need to work on their quality of service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Hello Sam G., Thank you for sharing your feedback about your most recent stay with us. We hope we have corrected all issues for you and greatly apologize for the inconveniences that have occurred. We have shared your feedback with our staff in an effort to make the necessary improvements. We hope you'll visit us on your next visit to Fort Wayne! Respectfully, Kalista Booth, General Manager, Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good for business stay.

    By

    June 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very nice hotel for overnight stays or business visits. Normally no issues, and if there are they are handled quickly. This stay did have two issues. First, room was 65 degrees upon check in. Also evaporator fan in refrigerator made awful noise when turning on, so bad I had to unplug the unit. Front desk seemed to know of issue but repairs has not been done. These issues will not keep me from staying there in the future though.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional staff

    By

    June 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Caring and attentive staff are there to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Clean rooms and comfortable rooms make your stay pleasant. Excellent location with numerous eateries close by.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2015
    Hi Forgetit46, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be sure to share your comments with our team and we can't wait to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Kalista Booth, General Manager, Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
    Read More
    Read Less

    This Survey is Too Long

    By

    June 13, 2015

    My stay was good, but this survey is taking far too much of my time.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Stay

    By

    June 09, 2015

    club

    The room was nice, pretty big considering it was just me. If I had been travelling alone or had been in town longer, I probably would have utilized the kitchen more. It looked clean and the fridge worked well. The only issue I had with the room was that the bathroom was pretty smokey, especially because it was a non-smoking room. Not sure if the person who had stayed there before me had been smoking in the bathroom or if it was coming from a smoking room somewhere around me.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    Hi bearcats3, Thank you so much for taking the time to send your feedback to us! We have noted your comments and will be taking the appropriate action to ensure this is alleviated for all future guests! I apologize you were inconvenienced. I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you, Kalista Booth, General Manager, Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay for short or long term stays

    By

    June 09, 2015

    club

    The staff was very friendly and would bend over backwards for your needs. The place was very clean, up to date, and modern. The beds were very comfortable. It made for an excellent stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2015
    Hi Wind Man, Thank you so much for taking the time to pass along your feedback form your most recent stay with us! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back soon! Always At Your Service, Kalista B, General Manager, Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
    Read More
    Read Less

    My stay

    By

    June 03, 2015

    club

    Overall the hotel was good except for the incident with the smoking in the room. I liked the layout of the rooms and amenities. I do wish they had free items that were available to you in case you forgot something such as a razor or deodorant or toothpaste. I forgot my razor and saw that they had it in your suite shop charging 1$ for a BIC razor.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 05, 2015
    Hi MyNameWontFi, Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback! Any and all feedback is so helpful for us to know where we are doing great and where we are in need of improvements. We have looked into your comments and am happy to note we have taken great consideration in the mentioned items. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Kalista Booth, General Manager, Candlewood Suites, Fort Wayne
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close