Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 126 reviews
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    126reviews

    • 5 Stars
      65
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Nice

    By

    February 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    I would stay here again. Clean and comfortable as expected.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Stay

    By

    February 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    Nice place to stay when in the area. Great staff. Had an issue with a shower head but I hope this was taken care of by maintenance the next day. Will continue to stay here when visiting Ft Wayne on business.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect Trip!!!

    By

    January 28, 2016

    The best part about this trip was the staff. The front desk staff was kind, friendly and very interested in making sure our stay was fantastic...our needs were met...and that the purpose of our trip was successful. The gentleman who was working housekeeping was extremely polite, professional and nice. It was easy to see the front desk and housekeeping staff got along well. My room and stay were great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointed

    By

    January 21, 2016

    Having stayed at this location previously on a extended stay, I was extremely disappointed when I had to extend my stay and I was informed that due to some miscommunication, my current reservation could not be honored. What I found particularly distasteful was the way in which I was told after the problem had been escalated. The GM ask me "what I needed", then proceeded to help another guest. When I stated that I was, after 3 days of waiting, trying to confirm whether my reservation would be honored, I was bluntly (without ever looking up from where they were helping another guest) told, in what I considered a dismissed tone, "no, we are sold out for a basketball tournament". "Sorry" . I understand about the need to book the hotel, but I had stayed there for many months and felt I deserved better communication on the problem. I spent 4 hours packing up to move to another hotel. I will be returning to the area for 3-6 months in the spring. Needless to say, I won't be staying at Candlewood.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 24, 2016
    Dear S.L.B., Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Fort Wayne! My apologies for the inconveniences you incurred during your most recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication regarding your reservation as well. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Best Regards, Kalista B. General Manager, Candlewood suites Fort Wayne
    Read More
    Read Less

    Average, clean, but average

    By

    January 20, 2016

    Pool Chlorine too high.

    Check in not ready on time.

    Lack of towels and less than impressed with the urgency to correct the problem.

    No central gathering place for groups.

    Very clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 24, 2016
    Dear Huntsfam, Thank you for taking the time to pass along feedback! We appreciate you choosing us for your most recent accommodation needs! We have noted your concerns and will promptly correct these issues as this is not the level of satisfaction that we want to be remembered by! Please contact me if you are ever back in the area so that we may have another chance to accommodate you. Best Regards, Kalista B. General Manager, Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Disapointed

    By

    January 18, 2016

    I booked 5 rooms for myself and my guests and I was very disappointed in my stay. First my room stunk, it smelled like someone had cooked Indian food and left it for days. After i asked they came up and fogged the room and left a spray bottle. Didn't offer to move rooms and 3 days later the room still stunk. Also there was no breakfast which really surprised me. There is no ice in the building unless you want to wait over night for your in room ice maker. Carpets seemed dirty. Just overall stay was not good. I stay in hotels 50-75 nights a year and this was one of the most disappointing stays I have had in a while. We come to Fort Wayne every year and we will be looking for a new hotel next year. The staff was friendly but think that their hands were tied...

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 28, 2016
    Dear Chuck3322, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Thank you for noting our friendly staff. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I regret to hear that you found your last visit to be disappointing. The cleanliness of our rooms and our property, in general, has always been our main priority and I am sorry for letting you feel otherwise. Please note that the Candlewood Suites does not offer breakfast but we do have the Candlewood Cupboard instead. Nevertheless, your comments are highly appreciated and will be shared with our management team to help us determine what we could further improve on to be able to deliver a highly satisfactory experience. We will always endeavor to provide the best guest experience possible. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Recent stay January 2016

    By

    January 18, 2016

    I am a long standing IHG member - and was disappointed with this location. The hotel does not have an ice machine and it takes hours to make ice in the room refrigerator ice maker. Several light bulbs were out and the switch on the one near the beds would get stuck and I either had to keep the lights on of off - very inconvenient. I would not choose this hotel on my next visit to the area - could use a makeover. Staff were very helpful however I was not recognized as a Gold member and not offered points or goody bag?

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 28, 2016
    Dear Camchick1960, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are truly grateful for the high rating you gave to our staff service, the Candlewood Cupboard, and your sleep quality. However, we are sorry to disappoint you about the light switches and facilities that did not meet your expectations. We also apologize for failing to recognize your IHG Rewards Club status. Rest assured, we shared your feedback with the teams concerned for review, as we endeavor to continuously improve our service and procedures. Again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and look forward to hosting you on your next visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed.

    By

    January 07, 2016

    The bed was comfortable. Except for the carpet which is filthy, the room was very clean. The hotel is extremely noisy. The staff is friendly and professional.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 18, 2016
    Dear theroadagain, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the rooms and comfort of the bed received. However, we regret if your stay was not a complete satisfactory due to noise challenges and the condition of the carpet. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured that these concerns will be addressed immediately to the hotel management for review to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Needs a little attension

    By

    January 04, 2016

    Over all the items that I was not happy with did not make or break the stay. It was just disappointing that the quality is just not what I'm used to with IHG products. I think the housekeeping staff should be a little more a little more on the ball about issues in a suite and making sure the room is ready for the next guest.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed, great location

    By

    December 23, 2015

    TV was extremely small compared to other hotels we have stayed in.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Top-notch service with a smile! Very helpful and considerate

    By

    December 15, 2015

    Guest service representative made it her first priority to see that my reservation (which was part of a group of blocked rooms) was made correctly. Playing in a basketball tournament, my daughter arrived before me, with her team. I had to stay behind and work later than expected. With just a short explanation, the guest staff at the Candlewood released my room key to my daughter so that she could have a nice, relaxing bath and hop into bed. I arrived around midnight to find my daughter sound asleep. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff, Comfortable Beds!

    By

    December 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Stayed here for a basketball trip for my son. Super close to the sports facility. Very friendly staff! Our room was very clean, beds were great. Although it was very busy with sports teams, we heard ZERO noise once we were in for the night. Will stay here again!!

    Read More
    Read Less