Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 89 reviews
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    89reviews

    • 5 Stars
      46
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      3

    ROOM CHANGE

    By

    July 30, 2015

    We checked into the Hotel, received our keys and a few hours later came back to put our things in the room. But there was someone already in our room. They had changed our room and never called us to let us know. Other than that the room and service was very good.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pool was closed

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    My main complaint is when you book a room for 4 days and your kids can't swim because the hotel closed the pool, what good is the stay when you got disappointed kids?

    RK

    Read More
    Read Less

    well kept hotel

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    well maintained hotel from the laundry room, gyn, suite and pool area. Recommend staying at Candlewood Suites NW Fort Wayne, IN

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Times

    By

    July 16, 2015

    I stayed at this hotel from June 2013 until May 2014. My stay here could not have been better. The front desk staff was awesome and saw to all my requests. They even decorated my room at the request of my wife for my birthday. When my room was cleaned the hotel staff even did any dishes I had not done. I use this hotel as the standard for the expectations I have when traveling and I travel for work year round and I stay at Staybridge whenever possible. Jane at the front desk is marvelous so ask for her if you need anything.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay in Fort Wayne

    By

    June 23, 2015

    Very nice, clean room with great beds. The friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable. Will definitely choose this hotel on return visits.

    Read More
    Read Less

    convient but that is all

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    Broken furniture, heating system broken, no common spaces to lounge

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Hello Frequesnttraveler, Thank you for your comments you have provided. We are excited to inform you that our property will be refreshed soon! Please contact me when you return to Fort Wayne so that I may personally have an opportunity to accommodate you. Sincerely, Kalista Booth, General Manager, Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    June 22, 2015

    This hotel met my needs for my business trip from adequate parking to a comfortable bed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    June 18, 2015

    Everything was fine except the time of my room availability. Even with my room not being available the staff did as much as they were able to do.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Hi This is Tedious, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I have shared your feedback with our staff so we can avoid occurrences like this in the future. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Kalista Booth, General Manager, Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Great Place But Disappointed with Quality of Service

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    The front desk staff simply would not make the effort to change the billing for all three reserved rooms to the correct credit card w/o having to speak to the general manager after may stay had ended. I also had to go to their sponsor Sweetwater, to make them honor the rate posted for the Gearfest event. A great place staffed by folks that need to work on their quality of service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Hello Sam G., Thank you for sharing your feedback about your most recent stay with us. We hope we have corrected all issues for you and greatly apologize for the inconveniences that have occurred. We have shared your feedback with our staff in an effort to make the necessary improvements. We hope you'll visit us on your next visit to Fort Wayne! Respectfully, Kalista Booth, General Manager, Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good for business stay.

    By

    June 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very nice hotel for overnight stays or business visits. Normally no issues, and if there are they are handled quickly. This stay did have two issues. First, room was 65 degrees upon check in. Also evaporator fan in refrigerator made awful noise when turning on, so bad I had to unplug the unit. Front desk seemed to know of issue but repairs has not been done. These issues will not keep me from staying there in the future though.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional staff

    By

    June 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Caring and attentive staff are there to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Clean rooms and comfortable rooms make your stay pleasant. Excellent location with numerous eateries close by.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2015
    Hi Forgetit46, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be sure to share your comments with our team and we can't wait to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Kalista Booth, General Manager, Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
    Read More
    Read Less

    This Survey is Too Long

    By

    June 13, 2015

    My stay was good, but this survey is taking far too much of my time.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close