• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WAYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 12 dollars per night and 150 per month Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required
Pet fee amount  12.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • All guests are required to write down their vehicle description and plate number on the Reg. Cards so if something is to happen, the proper people will be contacted in the appropriate time frame and manner.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN5071

Plan an Extended Stay at Hotel's Location in Fort Wayne

Welcome to Fort Wayne, Indiana and to the Candlewood Suites® Fort Wayne - NW hotel. Fort Wayne attractions and major businesses bring guests to our suites which offer easy access to Fort Wayne, IN via I-69. The hotel's location is within five miles of Grand Wayne Convention Center, northeast Indiana's premier convention center and walking distance of Spiece Field House.

Business travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Fort
View More

Plan an Extended Stay at Hotel's Location in Fort Wayne

Welcome to Fort Wayne, Indiana and to the Candlewood Suites® Fort Wayne - NW hotel. Fort Wayne attractions and major businesses bring guests to our suites which offer easy access to Fort Wayne, IN via I-69. The hotel's location is within five miles of Grand Wayne Convention Center, northeast Indiana's premier convention center and walking distance of Spiece Field House.

Business travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Fort Wayne choose this Indiana hotel because we're near Raytheon, ITT, Steel Dynamics, General Motors and Vera Bradley. Five hospitals are nearby, as are Indiana University-Purdue University at Fort Wayne and University of St Francis.

Hotel guests visiting Fort Wayne, Indiana appreciate being able to easily visit The Fort Wayne Children's Zoo, one of the top five children's zoos in the US. The Genealogy Center at Allen County Public Library is home to the nation's largest public genealogy collection. Sports fans can watch TinCaps baseball or Komets hockey, too.Plus we're within walking distance of Spiece Field House.

While visiting Fort Wayne, IN, this hotel's guests enjoy the convenience of free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour laundry facilities and the 24-hour Fitness and Business centers. Guest grills offer an affordable alternative to dining out and the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard supplies the ingredients. There's even an indoor pool! "Consider Us Home" on your next trip.

View Less
Features
This extended stay hotel's guests in Fort Wayne, Indiana enjoy amenities that include free Wi-Fi access, a heated, indoor pool, a Fitness Center, free laundry facilites and a free DVD lending library.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel - great staff - overpriced though Excellent hotel, especially for the area. The staff does an excellent job. It really is overpriced though for the area and what all is included. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, Good experience. I would recommend and plan on staying at this location again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice night in a bad snow storm. The bed was wonderful, the most comfortable I have experienced in a hotel. The only recommendations I would have is better cleaning of the bath and shower floors and doors that were more snug to the floor as we had a lot of noise and light through the gap from the corridor. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE- NEED MORE ELEVATORS We stayed over one night for a family reunion that my mother and uncle planned, it was a Saturday and there was also a group of young hockey players staying and it seemed like a full house. I am not complaining about that but on times when all rooms are filled it seems like you need more elevators to get to the rooms, there were several times when there was a large group waiting for the elevators and some of the kids were pressing each button to make them stop on each floor. Other than that the pool area was nice and the room was clean and we also took advantage of the wifi. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Family members came from Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, and Maryland to enjoy a wonderful reunion: Four generations from age one to eighty-two. All staff members at the hotel (housekeeping, restaurant/bar, security, front desk, management) were competent, friendly, and helpful. They happily accommodated all of our special requests, and their excellent hospitaly offered a totally welcoming atmosphere for our successful gathering. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Was quite surprised when we walked into hotel. Very clean and welcoming. Friendly staff. Room service excellent. Would definitely stay here again. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay at this hotel often for business and always receive great service. Without a doubt, my favorite place to stay in Ft. Wayne. Thanks to all for the wonderful service you continually provide. Brian B November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully hospitable! From the moment you walk in the door the staff are greeting and caring for you. Room was spacious and clean. Staff even navigated us to safety during a tornado warning! Amazing folks! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This is not the first time I have stayed at this loclation and I would reccommend this hotel to anyone needing lodging in Ft Wayne. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and sweet people Excellent, I will definitely be coming back. Great people and felt very secure. Wonderful and professional staff. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good Recently stayed a few nights during the Fort Wayne Cluster Dog Show. Perfect location to Coliseum, close to places to eat, friendly staff and clean, clean, clean. This will be my "go to" place from now on. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MVCC Stay Great place to have my team the night before Semi-State. We checked in 4:15 approx. Toured course and then left to eat about 7:00 PM. During that time someone came into one of our rooms and smoked a cigarette in the bathroom. 419 and left. Nothing missing but the athletes were spooked. We told them it was just air coming in from air conditioner someplace, they said the smell was gone about 2 hours after we got back. But it sounded like someone with access entered during that time. Just giving you a heads up we still enjoyed the stay a lot and will likely return in 2014 around the same time. Coach Kendall October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the people Rachel and here staff always have the best attitude. I can stay anywhere but I stay here! The hotel is great but the people. I didnt answer the food question as i did not eat there October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick but pleasant experience Our stay was brief but we had a great experience. The hotel was very quiet, the mattress was comfortable, and we were able to get some quality sleep. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet and thought it was a good value. Check-in and check-out were very smooth. We wish we could have spent more time at the hotel and enjoyed some of the amenities but we were on a tight schedule. Overall, the experience was great and I would recommend this hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly accomidating staff Everything was great! The staff was very nice, helpful and cheerful! We ate dinner in the bar area and it was very good and had a great time! The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the pool are was clean. Will definitely stay again! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't plan on breakfast As a platinum member, when I checked in, I was offered either free breakfast or 500 bonus points. I decided that I would take the breakfast. That was a mistake. I went downstairs at 6:15 as I needed to be at the jobsite at 7 am. I was told that breakfast didn't start until 6:30, but that it never runs on time. When I explained that I needed to be at work by 7, I was advised to get breakfast elsewhere as it would not be ready by then. Therefore, not only did I not get my free breakfast for both mornings, I also did not get my bonus points for each day. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel I was here for a couple of weeks for a business trip and was very impressed. This was probably the nicest Holiday Inn location I can recall visiting. The service was top notch Jennifer was always nice and remembered my name. The room was comfortable. The food was good. If I find myself in the area I would consider this establishment for my stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for One Night Stay I have never written a bad review until now. The lady booking booked me for 1 night, not 2 as requested at the front desk, and then when I needed to extend it for 2 more nights for business, they charged me a higher rate for 3 out of the 4 nights than the original quoted to me. The night clerk refused to change it or look at how the Holiday Inn website for this location was offering the room for $40 dollars less each night than they were charging me. The chicken parmesan was rubbery spaghetti, like it had been cooked the day before and rewarmed, the chicken was fatty, super fried and bready, the sauce was bland, watery, worse than canned sauces and the whole plate was lukewarm. The doors are slam closed really loudly and it is even worse when the housekeeping put the security bars in the way so the doors slams on them in the morning. The bar, waitstaff and housekeeping staff were extremely courteous and friendly and efficient. The quality and cleanliness of the room were very good. I had no problems with anything else. Overall a decent place to stay to sleep for a night. The reason for my lower rating of staff and comfort are the front desk problems and the hallway noise. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Forwarding Phone Calls Last week while staying at this location I received a phone call on the house phone system telling me they were a Holiday Inn representative (I assumed the front desk) and that a recent computer application update had lost my information. Which I supplied that included a credit card number. During the course of this conversation I realized something was wrong. After the call I contacted the front desk to find out there was not a computer update issue and then found out the call was forwarded to my room by the front desk. We were both scammed. I recommend in the future that no calls just be forwarded to the guest room without some kind of verification, like first and last names, room number or other verification that the caller truly knows the person they are calling. I have common last name, which this caller asked for and the front desk made the assumption it was for me. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service, Nice and Comfortable Rooms, Great Location The hotel employees are super friendly and eager to meet all requests. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is close to shopping, dining, and entertainment. Love this place! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business travel I've been the guest of the Holiday Inn IPFW many times, and will continue to return there when on business in Fort Wayne. Very comfortable accommodations, excellent staff, easy access, convenient neighborhood for shopping/dining, and (the best part) guest passes to IPFW's athletic center just a few blocks away. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was just relaxing as it could get. Would visit again if in the area. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by all No hot water couldnt take a shower. For the cost there should be a complimentary breakfast. Seems as if everytime I stay the price of the room goes up. I stay at this hotel because of location but may need to check into other options September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No ice makers. There are only two ice makers in the entire hotel and no signs telling you where they are. I had to call the front desk and even she had to go and ask someone else where they were. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FGS Conference My stay was very enjoyable. Had trouble adjusting air conditioner. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Quiet hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reviewed you on Yelp! I have already posted a review of this facility on Yelp! But let me reiterate, thank you, Laura, for being so accommodating to this old and very tired traveler. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend We had a large wedding group last weekend and had great service, from accommodating early check-ins to having us occupy almost a whole floor. Heard that the bridal suite was also great., and staff were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to the downtown was also good as we had to get down to a ball game the one night. Close to shopping and restaurants was also a bonus and the pool was great. Jarvis family August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Clean and comfortable room Friendly helpful Staff made our stay extremely pleasant. Shuttle to our conference At Grand Wayne was a real plus. Can't praise this hotel enough Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities lacking No teabags in room or in front lobby. Had to find a waiter so Icould get a cup. No resturant after morning breakfast, til dinner. That means if youngest up late, after ten you have to leave the place to get brunch or lunch. No refrigerator or safety lock box in room. The front desk are overworked and not very glad to see you. They are in the hospitality profession,therefore they should be hospitalable. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff I spent 5 nights at this facility while attending a downtown conference. Staff members were gracious when we first arrived and especially helpful in trying to meet the needs of a number of people attending a downtown conference with varied scheduling that included late night use of the shuttle. I loved the access to the fresh cucumber water and the coffee. Staff helped me when I needed scissors, etc. for a conference related project. Room was clean and we slept well. August 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading