• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WAYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 12 dollars per night and 150 per month Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required
Pet fee amount  12.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • All guests are required to write down their vehicle description and plate number on the Reg. Cards so if something is to happen, the proper people will be contacted in the appropriate time frame and manner.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN5071

Plan an Extended Stay at Hotel's Location in Fort Wayne

Welcome to Fort Wayne, Indiana and to the Candlewood Suites® Fort Wayne - NW hotel. Fort Wayne attractions and major businesses bring guests to our suites which offer easy access to Fort Wayne, IN via I-69. The hotel's location is within five miles of Grand Wayne Convention Center, northeast Indiana's premier convention center and walking distance of Spiece Field House.

Business travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Fort
View More

Plan an Extended Stay at Hotel's Location in Fort Wayne

Welcome to Fort Wayne, Indiana and to the Candlewood Suites® Fort Wayne - NW hotel. Fort Wayne attractions and major businesses bring guests to our suites which offer easy access to Fort Wayne, IN via I-69. The hotel's location is within five miles of Grand Wayne Convention Center, northeast Indiana's premier convention center and walking distance of Spiece Field House.

Business travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Fort Wayne choose this Indiana hotel because we're near Raytheon, ITT, Steel Dynamics, General Motors and Vera Bradley. Five hospitals are nearby, as are Indiana University-Purdue University at Fort Wayne and University of St Francis.

Hotel guests visiting Fort Wayne, Indiana appreciate being able to easily visit The Fort Wayne Children's Zoo, one of the top five children's zoos in the US. The Genealogy Center at Allen County Public Library is home to the nation's largest public genealogy collection. Sports fans can watch TinCaps baseball or Komets hockey, too.Plus we're within walking distance of Spiece Field House.

While visiting Fort Wayne, IN, this hotel's guests enjoy the convenience of free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour laundry facilities and the 24-hour Fitness and Business centers. Guest grills offer an affordable alternative to dining out and the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard supplies the ingredients. There's even an indoor pool! "Consider Us Home" on your next trip.

View Less
Features
This extended stay hotel's guests in Fort Wayne, Indiana enjoy amenities that include free Wi-Fi access, a heated, indoor pool, a Fitness Center, free laundry facilites and a free DVD lending library.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice place...but breakfast buffet food was cold and generally unappetizing. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Wayne The Inn was well maintained, clean and quiet. I was just there to have a roof over my head for one night on my way through the area. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations This was our second stay at this Holiday Inn, and both times were very enjoyable. The staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean. They offer shuttle service to the Coliseum, which is a huge plus! We'll definitely stay here again. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Our water was cold and the only thing they did was take $20 off the bill. I think we should have received a 50% discount at the minimum. We won't be staying there again. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service! Nice clean room, comfortable beds. Free WiFi. Great price. Perfect location! Excellent customer service, met all of our special requests! Convenient shuttle service. Will definitely stay here again! Five stars plus rating!!! May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid a weekend if there are sports teams The property is six stories high. The elevator became a play ground for unsupervised kids. The parents sat in the lobby drinking coktails out of coolers. When I spoke with the front desk they really did not seem to care. They were aware that the elevator was stalled out due to the kids. Suggested taking the stairs. This can't be the first time teams have stayed and created this kind of havoc. I guess my one night was not as important as the block booking by the teams. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Service My husband and I stayed at the Ft. Wayne Hotel on 4 18 2013. We attempted to eat dinner in the restaurant prior to the Barry Manilow concert. We waited approx 1 1/2 hours for our food and had to leave without eating in order to get to the concert on time. Service was poor and not enought staff help. If you are going to have a restaurant please have enough staff in order to serve the patrons. Becky April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay. Quiet, comfortable rooms. The free breakfast coupons for AAA members was a nice touch! Thank you! Great location. We were hoping to walk to the arena for a concert, but the road is very busy and there is no crosswalk; however, the parking is only $4 for the arena and it was easy to get back to the hotel from the parking lot. We will stay here again when we are in town. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Barry Manilow and a Great Stay at Holiday Inn! I was in town for the Barry Manilow concert across the street at the AC War Memorial Coliseum. I chose this hotel because of the proximity of it to the concert location. I was SO PLEASED to find out the hotel offered shuttle service to the event and back. Our driver was very nice and had to put up with a rainy night. My room overlooked the woods in the back and it was just lovely and serene. Coming in that afternoon before the storm, I wanted a nice hot cup of coffee. Someone saw me looking around and actually asked me if they could be of some assistance. I told her I was looking to see if I could buy a cup of coffee. She went back to an area and brought me a fresh cup. I took it back to my room and enjoyed the rest of my time before the concert, watching the rain come down and watching tv. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that travels to Ft. Wayne. Hopefully, Barry Manilow comes back before too long! April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT FACILITY, HOWEVER........... A BEAUTIFUL FACILITY, BUT, ONE WOULD THINK THAT A FRIDG AND A MICROWAVE WOULD HAVE BEEN FURNISHED. MANY PLACES WE STAY THAT ARE NOT AS NICE OR COSTLY INCLUDE A FRIDG AND MICRO. April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by vera bradley show this was our 3rd year here we have stayed here due to the convience of being by the the vera bradley outlet sale they offer a shuttle to it this is the first year i was not happy with the shuttle service . housekepping was slow it was after 2 they did not leave rplacement glass for water not sure that we will book here next year April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed overnight to attend the Vera Bradley Outlet Sale... the staff were very accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Knowledgeable of the surrounding restaurants was very helpful. And helped us get to Vanilla Bean's... an awesome cupcake place you have right down the road. April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Real Impressed Our accommodations were less than perfect. I had reserved two room & requested they be either side by side or across from each other and was told when I made the reservation that it was not a problem. When we arrived early in the afternoon, filling out all of the paperwork I again asked if they were and she said "well there is a couple rooms in between". Actually one was in the middle of the hall the other at the extreme end of the hall. My daughter and elderly mother that was in the opposite room was awaken at 1 a.m. with loud music and kept up part of the evening. Upon checking in I had given the staff member my credit card to charge my room and in the a.m. did not have a receipt under my door as usual. I asked the lady at check out to get a receipt, which she gave me only to find out when I reached home that they had taken it out of my other account that I held the room with, not the credit card account. So I was not please with having to change money around after returning home from a trip. The staff seemed less than thrilled to attend us. I know we came at a very busy time for the hotel, but every guest should be treated special. We have made other arrangement for the following year and will not be returning back. I believe in good customer service for all. I think there needs to be some work in this area. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's clean and it's close This hotel is perfect if you are attending an event at the coliseum. If you aren't doing something in the immediate vicinity, I'd pick a different hotel because of rate increase for the convenience and lack of some of the perks that those of us in the perks program are used to having. The hotel was full, so there was no early check-in (trying at 1:30)...not even check in and pick up the key later. Apparently all of the rooms would be magically clean at the same time, 3 p.m. We have stayed here for several years and we were spoiled to being able to check in prior to 3. No big deal. Once checked in, I have to say that it amazes me how clean the rooms are. They must have very good staff because the rooms always look new. No hidden dust, they ARE clean. This is more important to me than any other thing that I will gripe about. Safety and cleanliness are critical to me. We have had a refrigerator in the past and I was sorry that we didn't have one this year, but we managed to endure the hardship. The thing (little thing) that griped me the most was that I didn't get a newspaper. Seriously, it's such a small thing. When I asked at the desk, I was told that they ran out. Lucky room 325. Their room was getting cleaned and I saw their paper in the trash can in their room. If ONLY there had been enough papers to last until room 328! The woman at the desk was barely interested in my angst over not getting a paper. She didn't bother to point out a place I could even buy one. So I went breakfast feeling grouchy. The young lady who seated me was nice and I told her that I didn't get a newspaper. Bless her heart. She went to the front desk and came back and told me that she would get me a local paper if that would be okay. She wasn't even my server!!! Too bad the front desk staff couldn't have been as helpful that morning. It is a great hotel, my "issues" were minor, but made me feel less valued by the brand, especially since I'm a member of their "priority club". I'm a low level member, but at this hotel, membership seems to have NO privilege! The bar had generous pours of their wine. I'm sure they won't now, but that was really nice. The restaurant was good. I ordered off the menu for breakfast, I did not have the buffet. The common area table and chairs were comfortable and a great space to meet with friends, or just sit and have a drink outside the bar. There is a nice pool and weight room, but I did not use either. Despite my minor inconveniences, it is really convenient to the Coliseum AND there is a great mall about a mile down the street as well as every food chain you can think of. Don't miss DeBrand Chocolates, also down the street. The price is more than I would like to spend, but it is fabulous for a hotel right across from a coliseum and with so much near by. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was very good but restaurant not so much The room was very nice and comfortable. The front desk personnel were excellent. Having a van available for transportation to area locations was fantastic. We only had the breakfast and the food was good. We ordered off the menu. The waitstaff was very poor. It took a long time to get someone to notice us and take our order. I asked for tea and was not offered cream or refills. We were never offered water. I would stay at the hotel again but will not visit the restaurant. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, clean, friendly. Staff ready to help any way possible. We stayed during the Vera Bradley week. Very hectic... but the staff was ready! No problems here..... will definitely return next year! April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay during Vera Bradley outlet sale The hotel was clean and some of the staff were pleasant. The main issue that I had was that as a platinum member of the Priority Club I thought I could get a late check out. I asked for an extra 15mins as I was going to the first session of the Vera Bradley Outlet sale and the front desk person was said no that they were sold out. I didn't get a sorry we can't do that just a flat NO. We rushed back and checked out right at 11am. I just though that for a Platinum Priority Club member they could have given me the extra 15mins. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our Vera Bradley outlet sale motel We have stayed at this motel for the last 4 years for the Vera Bradley outlet sale. Very nice and clean motel but this year we used our AAA discount and seemed like we got a room degrade for example no frig this year and it wasnt a last minute reservation we made this reservation 3 months in advance April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I will be back... The room was great... The food was great... The price was great... Everything was great and I will be back... March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Members not valued I am a platinum member and don't want to hear that cheaper rates are available if I am a member of a car company called AAA. No room upgrade was offered. No beverage coupon was offered. Nice property but they need to make platinum members feel valued, they simply don't. March 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad service The afternoon check-in was not a good experience for myself and others that I saw trying to check-in. The lady who cared for us did not really care if you were a Holiday Inn frequent user or not. She did not ask me if I wanted an update with my reservation, I had to ask and was willing to pay the extra fee, I was told that the Hotel was full. The following morning I asked if the hotel was full and was told that only 1/4 of the rooms were full. The breakfast personal did not care about those eating breakfast, her demenor was not as what I was used to. Thanks,. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Ashley was extremely helpful at the front desk. great hotel. Will stay often! keep up the great work! March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great food and great bed. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The bed was really comfortable. Food and drink both very good and service was very good also. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax I recently visited Fort Wayne to attend a concert at the Allen County Memorial Collisium and stayed at the Holiday Inn. Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very clean and inviting. The bed was just Oh My God... so comfortable, really didn't leave the room much except to go to the concert. The only complaint I would have, would be the fact that I purchased the romance package, did not care for the strawberries or the wine that was served. I did have to make two or three calls the get them delivered to my room. I also liked the fact that there was a shuttle that took us to and from the concert. Otherwise, I had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay with you. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected We booked this hotel so we could be close to the Coliseum.We were blown away by the great experience here. We will be back for sure!! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/ Great location We stayed at this Holiday Inn in December 2012 and February 2013, and would definately stay again. The desk staff is very pleasant and helpful, the staff in the restaurant make you feel at home, and the convenient shuttle service is great for getting back & forth to the colliseum. T February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great weekend at the IPFW Holiday Inn As frequent travelers to Ft. Wayne, we count on a relaxing weekend at the hotel. Had another great experience a couple weekends ago. One of our party arrived early p.m. And the other within minutes before the restaurant was concluding cooking dinner at 10:00 p.m. We ordered a dinner about 9:40 with Mark at the bar (as he recommended we alert the chef and they would have our meal hot when we arrive). The meal was ready right at 10:00, which was great since my wife had been on the road for quite some time and very hungry upon arrival. Mark is very accommodating in catering to our needs and recommending meals. We particularly like the pub steak and the salmon, and the choice of fresh and hot vegetables and potatoes. It is nice for us as frequent travelers to get to know the staff, and very much appreciate their personalized service and good nature. We will return! Bob February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by our bathroom we had a non smoking room but our bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke it was really bad the next morning. I couldn't even stay in the bathroom for any length of time. We did tell the front desk about it and they said it was weird cause someone on the 6th floor had complained of that also. We were on the 5th floor. Maybe venting system is screwed up or something but whew. yuck February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Quiet Hotel Loved the bed. I'm used to a specific pillow and should have brought my own pillow. Otherwise everything else was excellent. Did visit the pool/ hot tub area and the flooring was a little slick. Also I understand chlorine levels need to be at a certain level but in an enclosed area such as that was it caused our eyes to burn after being for a short period of time. (the temperature of the hot tub is perfect though) February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room We had a great experience at this Holiday Inn. The staff was great at helping us out. It was very convenient for our IPFW Honors Band Event as well. January 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading