• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WAYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 12 dollars per night and 150 per month Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required
Pet fee amount  12.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • All guests are required to write down their vehicle description and plate number on the Reg. Cards so if something is to happen, the proper people will be contacted in the appropriate time frame and manner.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN5071

Plan an Extended Stay at Hotel's Location in Fort Wayne

Welcome to Fort Wayne, Indiana and to the Candlewood Suites® Fort Wayne - NW hotel. Fort Wayne attractions and major businesses bring guests to our suites which offer easy access to Fort Wayne, IN via I-69. The hotel's location is within five miles of Grand Wayne Convention Center, northeast Indiana's premier convention center and walking distance of Spiece Field House.

Business travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Fort
View More

Plan an Extended Stay at Hotel's Location in Fort Wayne

Welcome to Fort Wayne, Indiana and to the Candlewood Suites® Fort Wayne - NW hotel. Fort Wayne attractions and major businesses bring guests to our suites which offer easy access to Fort Wayne, IN via I-69. The hotel's location is within five miles of Grand Wayne Convention Center, northeast Indiana's premier convention center and walking distance of Spiece Field House.

Business travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Fort Wayne choose this Indiana hotel because we're near Raytheon, ITT, Steel Dynamics, General Motors and Vera Bradley. Five hospitals are nearby, as are Indiana University-Purdue University at Fort Wayne and University of St Francis.

Hotel guests visiting Fort Wayne, Indiana appreciate being able to easily visit The Fort Wayne Children's Zoo, one of the top five children's zoos in the US. The Genealogy Center at Allen County Public Library is home to the nation's largest public genealogy collection. Sports fans can watch TinCaps baseball or Komets hockey, too.Plus we're within walking distance of Spiece Field House.

While visiting Fort Wayne, IN, this hotel's guests enjoy the convenience of free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour laundry facilities and the 24-hour Fitness and Business centers. Guest grills offer an affordable alternative to dining out and the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard supplies the ingredients. There's even an indoor pool! "Consider Us Home" on your next trip.

View Less
Features
This extended stay hotel's guests in Fort Wayne, Indiana enjoy amenities that include free Wi-Fi access, a heated, indoor pool, a Fitness Center, free laundry facilites and a free DVD lending library.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service, Nice and Comfortable Rooms, Great Location The hotel employees are super friendly and eager to meet all requests. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is close to shopping, dining, and entertainment. Love this place! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business travel I've been the guest of the Holiday Inn IPFW many times, and will continue to return there when on business in Fort Wayne. Very comfortable accommodations, excellent staff, easy access, convenient neighborhood for shopping/dining, and (the best part) guest passes to IPFW's athletic center just a few blocks away. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was just relaxing as it could get. Would visit again if in the area. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by all No hot water couldnt take a shower. For the cost there should be a complimentary breakfast. Seems as if everytime I stay the price of the room goes up. I stay at this hotel because of location but may need to check into other options September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No ice makers. There are only two ice makers in the entire hotel and no signs telling you where they are. I had to call the front desk and even she had to go and ask someone else where they were. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FGS Conference My stay was very enjoyable. Had trouble adjusting air conditioner. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Quiet hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reviewed you on Yelp! I have already posted a review of this facility on Yelp! But let me reiterate, thank you, Laura, for being so accommodating to this old and very tired traveler. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend We had a large wedding group last weekend and had great service, from accommodating early check-ins to having us occupy almost a whole floor. Heard that the bridal suite was also great., and staff were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to the downtown was also good as we had to get down to a ball game the one night. Close to shopping and restaurants was also a bonus and the pool was great. Jarvis family August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Clean and comfortable room Friendly helpful Staff made our stay extremely pleasant. Shuttle to our conference At Grand Wayne was a real plus. Can't praise this hotel enough Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities lacking No teabags in room or in front lobby. Had to find a waiter so Icould get a cup. No resturant after morning breakfast, til dinner. That means if youngest up late, after ten you have to leave the place to get brunch or lunch. No refrigerator or safety lock box in room. The front desk are overworked and not very glad to see you. They are in the hospitality profession,therefore they should be hospitalable. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff I spent 5 nights at this facility while attending a downtown conference. Staff members were gracious when we first arrived and especially helpful in trying to meet the needs of a number of people attending a downtown conference with varied scheduling that included late night use of the shuttle. I loved the access to the fresh cucumber water and the coffee. Staff helped me when I needed scissors, etc. for a conference related project. Room was clean and we slept well. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room Front desk staff were efficient and friendly. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. The air conditioner was a little loud and woke me up several times. It would have been nice to have had a free continental breakfast offered such as other chains offer. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and updated The rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet. You can hear the traffic noise in the rooms facing Coliseum Blvd. The bathrooms are great, especially like the shower. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom not cleaned I am very sorry to report, but I cannot recommend this hotel. The bathroom and coffee pot was not cleaned when I left the room for the day. When I returned that evening, I noticed that the towels were still on the floor and the coffee was still in the pot from the morning. Given the hour it was I went to sleep and did not bother with it that evening. Upon checkout the next morning I mentioned the issue to the person behind the desk. Seemed very concerned and wanted my email address so the hotel could follow up with me upon review. I never received and email or follow up at all. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and disheveled front desk The front desk was unprofessional and treated the guests rudely. Their appearance was unkempt and disheveled. The hotel was full of basketball players from a local tournament and the front desk personnel placed professional clients on the same floor as the basketball teams?? When these clients complained the front desk attendants blamed the first kids they saw and called the cops. Very unprofessional. When we tried to defend our side, the hotel would not listen. We will not be back now or ever to any Holiday Inn. Very unsatisfied. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad expierence Worst ever.......... We got one night a refund and should have been for two nights. If someone is reading this that has some authority I would like a refund for our other night. Employees fighting over tables at breatfast time, hardly any food to choose from and employees would not stock it up, asked a employee 3 times for orange juice and was totally ignored, no big plates to eat breakfast. We asked for more coffee and cups, towels, and shampoo and conditioner in our room never got it. Asked about our shuttle service to and from our wedding reception and no one knew what we were talking about. Very diappointed in your hotel and employees. I sure hope someone reads this and follows threw. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, terrible breakfast - no food Our room was clean although apparently there were no clean towels to give us. We finally received towels around 9 pm. Breakfast was supposed to run from 6:30 or 7 until 10:30 as it was a weekend. We went down around 8 and there was NO food and a huge mess. Around 8:30 we finally found staff to ask about more food and they said they would see about getting more. By 9:00 we gave up and went out for breakfast elsewhere. The dining/buffet area was such a dirty mess. The only food left were a couple of English muffins. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! I was happy with this hotel from the moment I walked in and was kindly greeted by the person at the front desk. The hospitality of the everyone working was phenomenal! The room was comfortable and had a great A/C unit which came in handy since it was 95 degrees out that day. I would recommend anyone staying in the Ft. Wayne area to stay at this hotel. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, great value We've stayed here several times over the last few years. The location is great - near rink, restaurants and shopping. The property is in great condition and the staff is well-trained. When comparing this property to others, this one stands out in its condition and value. The pool is larger than most competitors. My kids like the free wifi. I liked the shower; well-lighted and vented, the shower head was unexpectedly luxurious, and plenty of hot water.. Great start to the day. If the GM is looking for opportunities to improve, I'll offer a few suggestions. 1. Those of us with long hair need conditioner. please? 2. The coffee could use an upgrade. Not a fan. 3. The sports team breakfast got a polite, but unanimous thumbs down from our group. Thanks for your hospitality. I expect we'll see you guys next season. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Shuttle Had a wedding reception across the busy road, shuttle took us there and back, no waiting! Wish the bar inside was opened later than midnight July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The beds were the same height as the blower on the air conditioner. I had to build a pillow fort to block the air blowing directly on me. Other than that, the price was a little high. I would still recommend to my friends. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Flexible to meet the demands of our convention The ISWC had its 10th annual car show at the Holiday Inn IPFW & Coliseum. As an organizer for our show in many other cities no other hotel or city was as flexible and friendly meeting the demands of our club and show. I recommend consideration of this hotel for your future needs or location as part of your trip to Ft. Wayne. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, New, Great food, and Professional staff As a business traveler, I appreciate this hotel. Great location, very well run, quality food, and very clean. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Blake & Vanessa THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING . THIS SINGLE VALUE MADE ANY GRIPE i MAY HAVE HAD DISAPEAR . BOTH TEAM MEMBERS BY THE NAME OF BLAKE AND VANESSA SOLD YOUR NAME WELL BY MAKING YOU FEEL LIKE "YOU ARE MY GUEST AND I PERSONALLY WANT TO MAKE SURE YOU ARE WELL TAKEN CARE OF". NO QUESTION WAS TOO UNIMPORTANT. I WOULD COME BACK TO YOUR HOTEL TO VISIT MY FAMILY IN FORT WAYNE BECAUSE OF THEM. However one team member...during the day...Larger Blonde woman,,, THAT WAS IN THE BACK OFFICE ,,,WHO RESPONDED W/" I'M RIGHT HERE I HEAR YOU I'LL BE RIGHT THERE"" sorry here name is unimportant as she is not one I wish to remember. I asked a question abt breakfast and she behaved in a manner which made me feel I was silly for asking. Sorry i can not be more specific W/ you abt the conversation....What i do remember is how I was made to feel. June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad stay this hotel was not worth the money dirty pool bad room June 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Staff I stayed there over the weekend June 7th and 8th. My experience was less than tolerable. The front staff was awful! They were unable to accomodate those who were in a wedding party and needed to switch rooms from Friday to Saturday. I had to take all of my belongings outside and put them in my car early Saturday morning because I was told there was no where to store them for me. Needless to say I had items melt due to the heat. My cousin, the bride who was only paying for one night had her card swiped for two nights and received a room with only one bed when she requested two. The room was less impressive than what I expected considering the floor was blocked off for the bridal party and we still paid more than what would be a fair price at that hotel. Lastly, in the future when someone books a room let them know up front there is an extra fee for incidentals.. not when they are swiping their card at check-in. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice place...but breakfast buffet food was cold and generally unappetizing. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Wayne The Inn was well maintained, clean and quiet. I was just there to have a roof over my head for one night on my way through the area. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations This was our second stay at this Holiday Inn, and both times were very enjoyable. The staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean. They offer shuttle service to the Coliseum, which is a huge plus! We'll definitely stay here again. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Our water was cold and the only thing they did was take $20 off the bill. I think we should have received a 50% discount at the minimum. We won't be staying there again. May 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading