• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for the 1st night and 10 for each add. night up to 150. Entire pet fee charged at arrival. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccination records may be required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bontanical Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Cat's Baseball
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Stockyards
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Fort Worth/Sundance Square
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit complimentary Parking around the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0824

Business District area Hotel in Fort Worth, TX offers the Ideal Location.

The Candlewood Suites®Dallas, Fort Worth / Fossil Creek offers business and vacations travelers accommodations that are easily accessible from all destinations within the Dallas - Fort Worth metro area. Positioned off I-820, with convenient access to I-35W, our hotel in Fort Worth, TX appeals to those who seek comfort and flexibility during an extended stay.


This Fort Worth, TX hotel, close to Bell
View More

Business District area Hotel in Fort Worth, TX offers the Ideal Location.

The Candlewood Suites®Dallas, Fort Worth / Fossil Creek offers business and vacations travelers accommodations that are easily accessible from all destinations within the Dallas - Fort Worth metro area. Positioned off I-820, with convenient access to I-35W, our hotel in Fort Worth, TX appeals to those who seek comfort and flexibility during an extended stay.


This Fort Worth, TX hotel, close to Bell Helicopter, BNSF, Motorola, Bank of America, FAA, and the Fort Worth Convention Center guarantees the business traveler a hassle-free commute. Other significant destinations are within a short drive of this hotel like the Will Rogers Coliseum.


Texas vacationers enjoy easy access to attractions like the Fort Worth Stockyards and Fort Worth Zoo. Sundance Square and the downtown area offer unbeatable shopping and entertainment to boot.


This pet-friendly hotel is well-suited for a brief visit or an extended stay. We promise Texas travelers the amenities they need, from business-oriented perks like free Wi-Fi access, an onsite Business Center, a fully-equipped kitchen to 24-hour conveniences as the Candlewood Gym and the Candlewood Cupboard snack shop and free laundry services. Take a swim in the outdoor pool and enjoy a weekend barbecue at the Outdoor Gazebo and Grill. "Consider Us Home" while in Fort Worth, TX and make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
While in our hotel's suites in Fort Worth, TX, guests rest easy knowing they have necessities like free HSIA, a full kitchen and free laundry facilities, as well as a friendly staff to consult 24-7.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok I like the stay. Hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern interiors and great service Great place to stay while on business in Fort Worth. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and shuttle ride The staff was very friendly and helpful. I especially liked Mike, the shuttle driver. The other driver was always hitting his tip jar to try to get us to tip. Both were good drivers, though and got me where I wanted to go. The main complaint I had was the slow internet service. I had planned on catching up on Netflix during my stay, but that was impossible. The connection was so slow, it wouldn't even start a movie. I really liked the breakfast, especially the sausage gravy and the excellent service of the staff that worked so hard to get everyone taken care of. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was amazing I didn't have any issues while staying at this hotel. The staff was very polite and accommodating. I was in Fort Worth for a conference, so breakfast time was extremely busy. The staff was on their game. They had additional seating available and frequently checked on the amount of food available for other guests. Room was nice with a very comfortable bed. There were lots of loud jewelry ladies in the hotel, but once I was in my room I couldn't hear a thing. Would definitely stay here again! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Our stay was pretty good. Other than the extremely loud bathroom vent (should be a way to use lights without vent) everything was fine. Good job on the renovations. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable sleeping! Great city and great location to stay! Close to all the area attractions. Great staff and an affordable price compared to other downtown locations. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This hotel provided excellent customer service and accommodations for a reasonable price. It is in a central location to major attractions and restaurants in the area. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bed and service Bed very comfy, breakfast great, friendly attentive staff July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort is the key Enjoyed my stay,. Rooms were great personnel friendly and competent. Amenities excellent could expand more items on breakfast menu but other wise everything was fine July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Friendly and efficient service at reception and from all staff encountered. Clean room July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel the hotel is close to the downtown area. I have stayed here several time. Very clean and the staff here is superior to none. The internet is slow in some areas but I'm sure they are working to correct this. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn located on Lancaster Street in Ft. Worth Texas........ July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pretty good stay At breakfast , they ran out of food., Other than that the hotel rooms were clean and the staff was nice. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location The hotel is conveniently located. The room was very comfortable and relaxing. The shuttle was awesome, allowing us to visit many sites and not worrying about parking. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service The Staff are all very knowledgeable and friendly. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Information/staff/shuttle service One of my reasons for booking with your hotel was because your it was advertised to be 5 min. walking distance to the Convention site. Incorrect turned out to be more like 15 to 20 min. Information was not explained clearly when we called to find out about paying for room and when we would have to pay. (very confusing) Your front desk staff was very lack luster and really didn't make very much attempt to assist . Not sure if I will stay here again. Although the shuttle staff were friendly and very courteous, there were not enough shuttles for the number of guest that needed the services. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep I really enjoyed my stay at this location. It was very clean, has nice amenities (pool, gym, breakfast, shuttle bus). Pros: Clean Friendly, helpful staff Comfortable beds Wifi Quiet rooms (never heard any of the other guests and hotel was full during my stay) Gym Laundry room Pool Complimentary Breakfast (Free Coffee and Tea all day) Attractive decor Cons (these were not a big deal for me but it could have made things better): Fan in Bathroom was extremely loud and annoying Very low water pressure on the sink faucet (Thankfully, the shower had nice water pressure) Just a couple of tips: Hotel location - it's about a 15 to 20 min from the hotel to the heart of downtown or a quick shuttle ride. It may not be a big deal for some but take that in consideration if you need to be closer. I walked to downtown for most of my stay and used it as an opportunity to get some extra exercise. Outlets for charging: There are built in outlets on all the lamps which was a great idea. Unfortunately, the lamp/outlet design does not accommodate chunky chargers like for iPads. You'll have to charge those in the bathroom or on the refrigerator which was a bummer since I wanted my iPad on the night stand near me at night. Next time, I'll travel with a small extension cord to get around this. If you have an extension cord you can plug it into the lamp outlet and then plug your iPad in the extension cord. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My overall experience was great,i enjoy the breakfast and the service was very good.I stay here for 7 nights because i was attending a convention.We had to get Shuttle service every day back and ford from the hotel to the convention center.The only thing i was no to please with was the time frame in witch i had to wait for the Shuttle to pick me up from the convention center to take me back to the hotel,I believe that at that time they should had have at least 3 Shuttle to cater to the amount of people the had during that week.I want to thank the staff for they out standing service.If you are going to spend some time in Forth Worth this will be a great place to stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor In-Room WiFi Mostly a good experience, but, I was surprised, especially for the USA , by the poor quality of the in-room WiiFi. It was awful! Many times only 0.1 Mb/sec was available. Apart from this, no other complaints July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast pool & shuttle were our reasons for staying Everything was pretty good overall here. The shuttle (small minivan) is free but please tip them! The pool was pretty small & really warm, a little disappointing. Pool was only 3'9" deep. Nice workout room. Guest laundry was a plus! My only complaint was the carpet in our room felt really dirty like they had never been shampooed. So much so that our feet turned black/gray walking around barefoot in the room. Nice choices at breakfast & the whole family enjoyed that. We were here a week for a convention and we had a pleasant stay, everyone really nice! Yes it is easily walkable to convention center /downtown 15 minute walk. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Clean and comfortable accommodations. Most comfortable beds and pillows I have encountered at any hotel. Excellent!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service was well worth it! Upon arrival the staff suggested restaurants to me, as well as offered complimentary shuttle service to/from the restaurant. I also received free, pleasant shuttle service to and from the office (there on business), each day. I found this hotel by chance and so happy I did. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Quite no traffic noise. The breakfast was good and fresh. Easy to get to the doctor office and was close to some of the attractions. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Stay This hotel was listed as a 5 min walk to the convention center. It was more like a 20 -25 minute walk. The shuttle service was good when available, needed more shuttle vans to accommodate all guest. Driver's were great. Hotel staff were just average. They do not go out of their way to please you. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location...Good Amenities...Small annoying problems Overall hotel stay was good, but small issues like nonfunctional outlets, slow maid service, problems with parking, and poor weekend breakfast hours were frustrating. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I love this hotel and their late night shuttle service to Downtown Ft Worth. Their staff has huge attention to detail and we were able to just relax and enjoy our night off. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service missed the mark This was one of our best experiences at Holiday Inn.The beds are always very comfortable,room was clean and fresh smelling.This Holiday Inn has smaller rooms/bathrooms than most Holiday Inns. Hot Tub was not working. Samuel (front desk) was working alone,this is not normal for Holiday Inns,and it was very very busy. John (shuttle driver) was very very busy,but was driving the smaller van,so he was working hard not smart (there is a bigger van). John would not drive the larger van.Many people cancelled the shuttle and found a different way to get where they wanted to go (1 man walked,others called a cab,we took our own vehicles,others just didn't leave). We live locally,but for Graduations we use Holiday Inn Downtown for out of town Family. And the shuttle is very convenient,it just didn't work out this time. 5 of us rode the shuttle,the rest drove,and we rode back to the Hotel with friends and family. It gets better,the next morning the Hotel was losded with help at the front desk.They had 4 employees and a manager working the desk,compared to just Samuel the afternoon before. Samuel was very friendly and helpful. Sharon is very smart and friendly.Sharon will get a better job offer than wiping tables,Holiday Inn needs to look at her and needs to keep Sharon around. It is very hard to find employees like Samuel and Sharon. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff All staff members encountered were very nice and friendly. Knowledgeable about the area, where to find restaurants. Happy to have me as a guest... June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Enjoyed staff at breakfast, they were very attentive to the customers needs and very respectful. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly The hotel was clean, the bed comfortable, the staff was friendly. The parking lot was ample, did not have to valet the car. The free shuttle to the convention center and around downtown Fort Worth was a bonus. The convention center was nearby, but not within a short walk, the shuttle or a taxi was needed. Molley the Trolley does not drop off at this location. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, but Elevators are very slow. Nice renovated hotel just west of Downtown. The elevators at this hotel are very slow and didn't seem to be working correctly. Stairwell access to lobby is not good. June 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Cupboard Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading