• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for the 1st night and 10 for each add. night up to 150. Entire pet fee charged at arrival. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccination records may be required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bontanical Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Cat's Baseball
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Stockyards
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Fort Worth/Sundance Square
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit complimentary Parking around the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0824

Business District area Hotel in Fort Worth, TX offers the Ideal Location.

The Candlewood Suites®Dallas, Fort Worth / Fossil Creek offers business and vacations travelers accommodations that are easily accessible from all destinations within the Dallas - Fort Worth metro area. Positioned off I-820, with convenient access to I-35W, our hotel in Fort Worth, TX appeals to those who seek comfort and flexibility during an extended stay.


This Fort Worth, TX hotel, close to Bell
View More

Business District area Hotel in Fort Worth, TX offers the Ideal Location.

The Candlewood Suites®Dallas, Fort Worth / Fossil Creek offers business and vacations travelers accommodations that are easily accessible from all destinations within the Dallas - Fort Worth metro area. Positioned off I-820, with convenient access to I-35W, our hotel in Fort Worth, TX appeals to those who seek comfort and flexibility during an extended stay.


This Fort Worth, TX hotel, close to Bell Helicopter, BNSF, Motorola, Bank of America, FAA, and the Fort Worth Convention Center guarantees the business traveler a hassle-free commute. Other significant destinations are within a short drive of this hotel like the Will Rogers Coliseum.


Texas vacationers enjoy easy access to attractions like the Fort Worth Stockyards and Fort Worth Zoo. Sundance Square and the downtown area offer unbeatable shopping and entertainment to boot.


This pet-friendly hotel is well-suited for a brief visit or an extended stay. We promise Texas travelers the amenities they need, from business-oriented perks like free Wi-Fi access, an onsite Business Center, a fully-equipped kitchen to 24-hour conveniences as the Candlewood Gym and the Candlewood Cupboard snack shop and free laundry services. Take a swim in the outdoor pool and enjoy a weekend barbecue at the Outdoor Gazebo and Grill. "Consider Us Home" while in Fort Worth, TX and make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
While in our hotel's suites in Fort Worth, TX, guests rest easy knowing they have necessities like free HSIA, a full kitchen and free laundry facilities, as well as a friendly staff to consult 24-7.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My review Clean comfortable room. My minor quibbles are that the mattress was a little hard for my taste (which is true for 99% of the hotel rooms in america in my case) and that breakfast had to be rushed in my case due the 7:30 start time of the seminar I was attending. Other than that , this is an excellent hotel and will use it again in visiting downtown Fort Worth or attending an event at the Fort Worth Scottish Rite Temple (I am a Freemason but was attending a Continuing Legal Education seminar on this trip) August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff Very good hotel if you need to stay close to downtown Ft. Worth. Love the availability of the courtesy van. Staff is always very friendly and wanting to make your stay an enjoyable experience. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bang for your Buck It's nice to know that Holiday Inn Express is a reliable and well priced hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was nicely updated and the grounds were very clean. Everything about the room was very nice and exactly what i have come to expect at the Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was the best I have have had at any of the hotels. perfectly cooked sausage and eggs and fresh. I will stay here again when staying on the Fort Worth side of town. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed!! I try to stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever I can. Most of the time I am riding my motorcycle; a 2012 Harley-Davidson Ultra Limited. It is an expensive bike and I don't like to leave it out in the open or in unobservealbe areas. This is the first HIE I have been denied the ability to park my bike under the main entrance, closest to any wall and out of the way of hotel traffic. I advised the front desk on the morning of the second day I was there that my bathroom faucet was barely trickeling water. I told them I thought the screen in the faucet might be a bit clogged. The person at the front desk said they had a water-saver feature on their faucets and that might be what it was. I told them it was hardly flowing at all but to let me know what they found out. When I can in from work that evening, the faucet was still barely flowing. The tub/shower flow rate was just fine. You couldn't even wash out your razor of shaving cream the water was so slow. The trash in the bedroom area was not emptied the three nights I was there. I used the ice bucket each day and it was never emptied of the melted ice from the day before. I was not recognized as an IHG Rewards Club Member at check-in. I have always felt comfortable in the Holiday Inn Express but not this one. I will never make reservations in the Fort Worth Holiday Inn Express Downtown again. Respectfully sfsog69 August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick, overnighter My family needed a room for a night. Although overpriced a bit for the value, everything was fine and worked well for the stay. It was a convenient location for my family. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent and room very comfortable The staff was the highlight of staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Worth. Helpful, courteous and ready to make my stay as easy as possible. The room was as expected, clean and very comfortable with a location convenient for easy and quick access to the downtown area. All in all a very pleasant place to stay. One I would happily use again should the need arise. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Business Meeting/Conference This hotel was much better than expected. Staff was very courteous and eager to please. The hotel has a shuttle service to the surrounding area and it was never a long wait. Conference rooms are within 50 feet of the elevator. Decent coffee, and plenty of it. Room was very comfortable, and had a microwave and a refrigerator. There's a Walgreen's just a couple of blocks away for those items you forgot to pack, or if you want to pick up a few snacks. Complimentary breakfast was just OK, but I'm a finicky eater. TV had a good channel selection, but there was no program guide in the room, other than a list of channels that are available. Excellent place for a business meeting. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Comfortable room. My two day stay at this hotels was pleasant. The property is conveniently close to desirable restaurants. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel-close to everything. This is a great hotel. Clean, comfortable with caring staff. The shuttle took us all over so we didn't have to drive and find parking. The pool and hot tub was relaxing. The AC was strong. Parking at the hotel was a breeze. I recommend this place as a great buy. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great This survey is too long and it makes me not want to complete another one in the future. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not able to return to room My daughter had a medical procedure done at Cook's Children's Center early the morning of our checkout. We were told that we could return to our room after since check out is at noon. We came back to the room at 10:45am so that we could rest for a bit before driving back to Oklahoma. When we returned to the hotel, our room was already in the process of being cleaned by housekeeping. We were unable to get into the room, so we left. Also, had a very hard time getting the shower to turn on. After trying repeatedly, I called the front desk to see if there was a "trick" to get the faucet to turn and she informed me that housekeeping sometimes turns it too hard and to just keep trying it. I finally got it to turn on, but had very red hands from trying so hard. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable I will stay again the next time I am in the area. Staff was friendly. Pool is indoor and I will remember that when staying here in the cooler months. My son and I enjoyed our stay August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two thumbs up Nice clean room, friendly staff, great stay!! Close to sun dance square and has complimentary shuttle. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place...great shuttle service I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The shuttle service was especially helpful in attending my meeting. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Down with duvets! I personally do NOT care for the duvet idea and end up taking it from between the sheets and using the light blanket provided. This is my major complaint for all HI motels. Other than that and the extremely small bathroom it was a pleasant stay, and extremely close and convenient to Cook's Children's Hospital where my granddaughter was having surgery. Staff was very helpful and pleasant and professional. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience - very good value linens were excellent as was the comfort of the mattress. Great location. Very good value July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Great place to stay especially if you need to be near downtown. Quiet, clean and comfortable. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok I like the stay. Hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern interiors and great service Great place to stay while on business in Fort Worth. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and shuttle ride The staff was very friendly and helpful. I especially liked Mike, the shuttle driver. The other driver was always hitting his tip jar to try to get us to tip. Both were good drivers, though and got me where I wanted to go. The main complaint I had was the slow internet service. I had planned on catching up on Netflix during my stay, but that was impossible. The connection was so slow, it wouldn't even start a movie. I really liked the breakfast, especially the sausage gravy and the excellent service of the staff that worked so hard to get everyone taken care of. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was amazing I didn't have any issues while staying at this hotel. The staff was very polite and accommodating. I was in Fort Worth for a conference, so breakfast time was extremely busy. The staff was on their game. They had additional seating available and frequently checked on the amount of food available for other guests. Room was nice with a very comfortable bed. There were lots of loud jewelry ladies in the hotel, but once I was in my room I couldn't hear a thing. Would definitely stay here again! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Our stay was pretty good. Other than the extremely loud bathroom vent (should be a way to use lights without vent) everything was fine. Good job on the renovations. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable sleeping! Great city and great location to stay! Close to all the area attractions. Great staff and an affordable price compared to other downtown locations. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This hotel provided excellent customer service and accommodations for a reasonable price. It is in a central location to major attractions and restaurants in the area. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bed and service Bed very comfy, breakfast great, friendly attentive staff July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort is the key Enjoyed my stay,. Rooms were great personnel friendly and competent. Amenities excellent could expand more items on breakfast menu but other wise everything was fine July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Friendly and efficient service at reception and from all staff encountered. Clean room July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel the hotel is close to the downtown area. I have stayed here several time. Very clean and the staff here is superior to none. The internet is slow in some areas but I'm sure they are working to correct this. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn located on Lancaster Street in Ft. Worth Texas........ July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pretty good stay At breakfast , they ran out of food., Other than that the hotel rooms were clean and the staff was nice. July 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Cupboard Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading