• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for the 1st night and 10 for each add. night up to 150. Entire pet fee charged at arrival. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccination records may be required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bontanical Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Cat's Baseball
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Stockyards
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Fort Worth/Sundance Square
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit complimentary Parking around the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0824

Business District area Hotel in Fort Worth, TX offers the Ideal Location.

The Candlewood Suites®Dallas, Fort Worth / Fossil Creek offers business and vacations travelers accommodations that are easily accessible from all destinations within the Dallas - Fort Worth metro area. Positioned off I-820, with convenient access to I-35W, our hotel in Fort Worth, TX appeals to those who seek comfort and flexibility during an extended stay.


This Fort Worth, TX hotel, close to Bell
View More

Business District area Hotel in Fort Worth, TX offers the Ideal Location.

The Candlewood Suites®Dallas, Fort Worth / Fossil Creek offers business and vacations travelers accommodations that are easily accessible from all destinations within the Dallas - Fort Worth metro area. Positioned off I-820, with convenient access to I-35W, our hotel in Fort Worth, TX appeals to those who seek comfort and flexibility during an extended stay.


This Fort Worth, TX hotel, close to Bell Helicopter, BNSF, Motorola, Bank of America, FAA, and the Fort Worth Convention Center guarantees the business traveler a hassle-free commute. Other significant destinations are within a short drive of this hotel like the Will Rogers Coliseum.


Texas vacationers enjoy easy access to attractions like the Fort Worth Stockyards and Fort Worth Zoo. Sundance Square and the downtown area offer unbeatable shopping and entertainment to boot.


This pet-friendly hotel is well-suited for a brief visit or an extended stay. We promise Texas travelers the amenities they need, from business-oriented perks like free Wi-Fi access, an onsite Business Center, a fully-equipped kitchen to 24-hour conveniences as the Candlewood Gym and the Candlewood Cupboard snack shop and free laundry services. Take a swim in the outdoor pool and enjoy a weekend barbecue at the Outdoor Gazebo and Grill. "Consider Us Home" while in Fort Worth, TX and make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
While in our hotel's suites in Fort Worth, TX, guests rest easy knowing they have necessities like free HSIA, a full kitchen and free laundry facilities, as well as a friendly staff to consult 24-7.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Rooms I was pleasantly surprised by this location, it was near enough downtown Fort Worth to be close to the convention center (a HI shuttle was available) but far enough away from the traffic and crowds. The adjacent neighborhood was "iffy" but it looks like the area is in the process of renovation. The lobby was spacious, clean and modern, the staff for the most part was professional. The elevators were very busy and a little on the slow side but the room was modern with interesting colors and patterns. The wireless internet was fast but should be open without a log in, not sure what the point of log ins are for a guest, many HI's are now moving to open net access. The only issue was the breakfast selection, but this is true for all Holiday Inns Express. The egg-cheese "omelette" offering needs to be changed to just scrambled, I don't prefer the "omelette". I would have liked a better fruit offering. Parking is an issue if the hotel gets filled, I had to park across the street next to the Masonic Temple. Overall the stay was good and I would stay here again. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The rooms were clean and up to date. Nice staff. The bathroom was clean and there was plenty of parking. September 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very outdated, horrible parking, small rooms This Holiday Inn was by far a disappointment. The parking lot is terrible and very hard to park or maneuver SUV's in. The carpet in our room was torn and dirty. Overall very outdated & we are disappointed to have paid the rate we did, when there were a lot better hotels in the area for similar rate. We chose to stay there as the brand name, Holiday Inn, has not been a disappointment before. Staff was decent. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Downtown Fort Worth Upon arrival I did not feel the welcome that most HI properties show you. Even though it was not crowed at the front desk at the time I was still made to feel I was more a bother than a returning Platinum guest. On the weekends the food is promptly put away and heaven forbid you get in their way. The bed was comfortable but the lighting in the bathroom was dimly lit. Also the mirror in the bathroom was all foggy and could not be cleaned even after I tried to. Two of the light fixtures were not working as well. The free shuttle service was very slow especially in the later hours. a forty five minute wait is what we were told. Room for improvement? I think so..... September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The staff was excellent and we enjoyed the free breakfast and the availability of the shuttle service! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 No complaints! No complaints at all. Service was great, room was clean, had a microwave and refrigerator and a coffee pot... I was a happy camper! September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected for HIExpress Not what I was expecting at all....I am a rewards platinum member and this is by far the worse hotel I have stayed in with this company. We were there under a hospital rate, which was still outrageous and for a hospital accommodation hotel....not near clean enough anywhere but the lobby. Will never stay there again. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service! Great place to stay if your going to party. They do all the driving so you stay safe and out of trouble. Also the indoor pool September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dallas Fort Worth OK, but not up to the standards I expect from Holiday Inn September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was very convenient to where I had my business meetings--I was able to walk to them. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was great--I especially enjoyed the mini-omelets--I had never seen them before. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harris/Cook Convience We had been at the hospital and were walk ins at this hotel in the middle of the night. Wonderful, kind,caring and very helpful front desk staff. After a stressful day at the hospitals it was nice to be greeted with such kindness! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, efficent, quiet Very close to downtown and easy to find. Clean and comfortable. Easy check in and out and staff was quick and courteous. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in Fort Worth Great Place, great location...had a great time, will definitely go back. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay This is a great hotel. The staff is friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have a great time in Fort Worth. The shuttle service is prompt, with courteous professional drivers. Everything is clean and well stocked, and the parking is convenient and safe. I would recommend Holiday Inn Express to anybody. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Staff is amazing, room was amazing and overall very nice. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Help The people who worked at this location truly make it wonderful. A Holiday Inn is a Holiday Inn, which is why I stay with them all the time, but it the staff that make it WONDERFUL!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and accomodations This visit to Ft. Worth, TX was enhansed by the compatablilty of Holiday Inn Express and their staff. It really upholds the integrity of this hotel chain that has been achieved over the many years of service to the traveling public ! The convenience to our meeting across the street was just great. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay in downtown Ft Worth Its pricey for where its located but the complimentary shuttle to downtown Ft Worth is a plus. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location, and service Same as Review Title. The staff and service were great and the location very good. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Success School 2014 Exterior of the hotel was not appealing. The large warning signs in the parking area had me worried about my rental car the entire time it was parked. The fan in the bathroom needs a separate switch so that the light can be on and the fan can be turned off manually. The breakfast was great, but the times were not great with the conference I attended starting early. Service staff was very helpful and nice. Checkout was not accessible on the television in the room. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not enough elevators The plugs in the room were very loose. Out devices would not charge. We had to search for wall plugs and could not use the plugs on the lamps. We were unable to utilize the breakfast because each time we tried to eat, there was no hot food or pastries. Finally, the elevator situation was poor, especially during Sunday checkout. There are 2 elevators in one bank for a 6 story building. Waits were 4 deep. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable I stayed at the hotel while visiting a family member in the hospital close by. It was incredibly convenient - within walking distance - and I felt safe in doing so. Additionally, the free shuttle was a BIG plus when deciding to visit the Stockyards for dinner. They were incredibly reliable and on time. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My review Clean comfortable room. My minor quibbles are that the mattress was a little hard for my taste (which is true for 99% of the hotel rooms in america in my case) and that breakfast had to be rushed in my case due the 7:30 start time of the seminar I was attending. Other than that , this is an excellent hotel and will use it again in visiting downtown Fort Worth or attending an event at the Fort Worth Scottish Rite Temple (I am a Freemason but was attending a Continuing Legal Education seminar on this trip) August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff Very good hotel if you need to stay close to downtown Ft. Worth. Love the availability of the courtesy van. Staff is always very friendly and wanting to make your stay an enjoyable experience. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bang for your Buck It's nice to know that Holiday Inn Express is a reliable and well priced hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was nicely updated and the grounds were very clean. Everything about the room was very nice and exactly what i have come to expect at the Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was the best I have have had at any of the hotels. perfectly cooked sausage and eggs and fresh. I will stay here again when staying on the Fort Worth side of town. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed!! I try to stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever I can. Most of the time I am riding my motorcycle; a 2012 Harley-Davidson Ultra Limited. It is an expensive bike and I don't like to leave it out in the open or in unobservealbe areas. This is the first HIE I have been denied the ability to park my bike under the main entrance, closest to any wall and out of the way of hotel traffic. I advised the front desk on the morning of the second day I was there that my bathroom faucet was barely trickeling water. I told them I thought the screen in the faucet might be a bit clogged. The person at the front desk said they had a water-saver feature on their faucets and that might be what it was. I told them it was hardly flowing at all but to let me know what they found out. When I can in from work that evening, the faucet was still barely flowing. The tub/shower flow rate was just fine. You couldn't even wash out your razor of shaving cream the water was so slow. The trash in the bedroom area was not emptied the three nights I was there. I used the ice bucket each day and it was never emptied of the melted ice from the day before. I was not recognized as an IHG Rewards Club Member at check-in. I have always felt comfortable in the Holiday Inn Express but not this one. I will never make reservations in the Fort Worth Holiday Inn Express Downtown again. Respectfully sfsog69 August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick, overnighter My family needed a room for a night. Although overpriced a bit for the value, everything was fine and worked well for the stay. It was a convenient location for my family. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent and room very comfortable The staff was the highlight of staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Worth. Helpful, courteous and ready to make my stay as easy as possible. The room was as expected, clean and very comfortable with a location convenient for easy and quick access to the downtown area. All in all a very pleasant place to stay. One I would happily use again should the need arise. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Business Meeting/Conference This hotel was much better than expected. Staff was very courteous and eager to please. The hotel has a shuttle service to the surrounding area and it was never a long wait. Conference rooms are within 50 feet of the elevator. Decent coffee, and plenty of it. Room was very comfortable, and had a microwave and a refrigerator. There's a Walgreen's just a couple of blocks away for those items you forgot to pack, or if you want to pick up a few snacks. Complimentary breakfast was just OK, but I'm a finicky eater. TV had a good channel selection, but there was no program guide in the room, other than a list of channels that are available. Excellent place for a business meeting. August 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Cupboard Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading