• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for the 1st night and 10 for each add. night up to 150. Entire pet fee charged at arrival. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccination records may be required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bontanical Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Cat's Baseball
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Stockyards
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Fort Worth/Sundance Square
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit complimentary Parking around the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0824

Business District area Hotel in Fort Worth, TX offers the Ideal Location.

The Candlewood Suites®Dallas, Fort Worth / Fossil Creek offers business and vacations travelers accommodations that are easily accessible from all destinations within the Dallas - Fort Worth metro area. Positioned off I-820, with convenient access to I-35W, our hotel in Fort Worth, TX appeals to those who seek comfort and flexibility during an extended stay.


This Fort Worth, TX hotel, close to Bell
View More

Business District area Hotel in Fort Worth, TX offers the Ideal Location.

The Candlewood Suites®Dallas, Fort Worth / Fossil Creek offers business and vacations travelers accommodations that are easily accessible from all destinations within the Dallas - Fort Worth metro area. Positioned off I-820, with convenient access to I-35W, our hotel in Fort Worth, TX appeals to those who seek comfort and flexibility during an extended stay.


This Fort Worth, TX hotel, close to Bell Helicopter, BNSF, Motorola, Bank of America, FAA, and the Fort Worth Convention Center guarantees the business traveler a hassle-free commute. Other significant destinations are within a short drive of this hotel like the Will Rogers Coliseum.


Texas vacationers enjoy easy access to attractions like the Fort Worth Stockyards and Fort Worth Zoo. Sundance Square and the downtown area offer unbeatable shopping and entertainment to boot.


This pet-friendly hotel is well-suited for a brief visit or an extended stay. We promise Texas travelers the amenities they need, from business-oriented perks like free Wi-Fi access, an onsite Business Center, a fully-equipped kitchen to 24-hour conveniences as the Candlewood Gym and the Candlewood Cupboard snack shop and free laundry services. Take a swim in the outdoor pool and enjoy a weekend barbecue at the Outdoor Gazebo and Grill. "Consider Us Home" while in Fort Worth, TX and make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
While in our hotel's suites in Fort Worth, TX, guests rest easy knowing they have necessities like free HSIA, a full kitchen and free laundry facilities, as well as a friendly staff to consult 24-7.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location. Stayed several times while receiving medical care in the area. Location was perfect for our needs. Staff friendly, room clean, breakfast good. Victory Medical Center within walking distance. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep in awhile! This hotel was outstanding from my arrival to DFW airport to check in the staff was pleasant and very knowledgeable of the area. As I was at this property on business every morning was delightful and evening was restful. Great job to the management and staff!!! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good people makes for a good staff Robin, a customer care minded staff member. Rest of staff are courteous, attentative, and effective. Room was clean, and excellent working order. Only negative-the elevator noises are alarming to some of the folks I've traveled with to various floors. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value We have stayed at this hotel on three previous occasions and each time we get great value for money. The rooms are clean, well furnished, comfortable and a good size. Great location for access to DFW airport, Dallas and Fort Worth. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - but carpet needs to be cleaned. The carpets need to be cleaned more often. We had clean slippers but the soles were very dirty by the time we checked out. You could see that the carpets needed to be cleaned. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had just come from a hotel in Frisco, not a HIE, and moved to HIE, hurst. I felt like we stayed in a Las Vegas luxury hotel! But one that was affordable ! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very nice place to stay. Clean rooms and updated. I recommend this place. The overall experience was excellent. It's a non-smoking facility and offers many amenities. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Location Most of the staff was very helful. Jerod was a very nice desk clerk when we arrived and again as we chedked out. But the 2nd morning we decided to extend out stay and they said no problem but when we came back to out room we had been locked out. The lady on the desk the night of 27th was very rude! Note to cleaning staff: All the artificial plants in the room were seriously dusty and in desperate need of cleaning. The cleaning saff failed to leave the basic shampoo and cr rinse etc so had to make a trip to front desk again. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value! I booked a suite for my daughters 13th bday party. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Lobby was spacious and inviting. Room was neat and clean except for see below. Best part-INDOOR HEATED POOL!! Note to cleaning staff: All the artificial plants in the room were seriously dusty and in desperate need of cleaning. Note to maintenance staff: Air Conditioning unit in suite 229 is extremely LOUD!! In need of service!! I told the manager on duty and she assured me that she would send someone up to fix it. Never came.. Overall, great for the price. Party was a huge success! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Great location. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Beautiful rooms. I would definitely stay at this property again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Friendliness in One Place! Our room was clean and well-appointed, but we especially enjoyed the beautiful stone wrap-around shower! We were greeted warmly by all the hotel staff from front desk personnel to housekeeping. Food choices at breakfast were plentiful, although the "omelets" were a bit tough and dry. Enjoyed the hot coffee available throughout the day, and wish we could have taken advantage of the free appetizers available around 5:00. Overall a very good hotel experience! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay and relax Enjoyed staying at this hotel and the area was great. We stayed here for the Dallas Football game although not very close to the stadium it was not to bad of a drive. Staff was friendly rooms clean. Price was right for the stay... October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient From Jarod at reception to the extra effort to restart the pancake making machine by the breakfast room attendant, we received nothing but cheerful, helpful and gracious service. The facility appeared to be well and carefully maintained, it was clean and uncluttered all around. Our room was CLEAN, quiet, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. This was not our first stay at this hotel and we certainly do not intend it to be our last. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, quiet and staff is always ready to help. I have stayed several times at the Hurst Holiday Inn Express and have always been pleased. From the moment you enter you feel relaxed and the staff is available to help you. I plan to always stay at this hotel every time I visit the Fort Worth area. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walk-in Shower The walk-in shower was a pleasant surprise. I don't like getting in and out of tubs to take a shower. Everything else was average. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal Very enjoyable and comfortable. Will see you again in the future September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Holiday Inn Express location I very much enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean, comfortable and attractive. Great bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful, and made sure I had just the room I needed. Very good value! Breakfast bar and eating area was clean and well stocked. I am happy to recommend this property and it will be my first choice when I have friends or family coming to visit. I would stay again in a heartbeat. This is a well-kept property! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff Always a pleasure staying at this location. The staff are always willing to make your stay an unforgettable one. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Whenever we are in the DFW area we stay at this location. Always a delight, with excellent service and staff. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel was clean and well kept. Staff was nice and courteous. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Enjoyed our stay and will stay there again in future. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lee65 We drove into town for the funeral of a dear friend, so we arrived very tired. We asked for a late check out the next day and the staff was more than happy to comply. Our room was large and very comfortable. We were on the first floor but this hotel is arranged in a way that first floor rooms are at the back and all other first floor activities are toward the front of the hotel. This allowed our hallway to remain quiet and we could rest without outside noise or interference. This is an excellent hotel, centrally located to be convenient to every event in the Hurst-Euless-Bedford and Ft. Worth areas. We will defintely stay here when we come into town again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable weekend get-away! This property is convenient to DFW airport, NRH20, North East Mall, lots of nice restaurants, Dallas and Fort Worth. We had a king size bed, with a beautiful tiled shower (you can request two queens with a bath tub/shower combo) Very clean, quit, nice decorating touches throughout the hotel, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron & board, hair dryer, HD TV, sitting area, desk, breakfast buffet, indoor pool, and happy hour during the week! Very friendly staff! Would definitely recommend for business, couples, and family vacations. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express that we have stayed at. However the indoor pool was very cold and we were disappointed that the hot tub had been taken out but overall it is an excellent hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The focus toward customer service is obvious. We had a few issues that the staff handled perfectly. We enjoyed the indoor pool with my granson. The only question is why does the informatin styate tha a whirlpool is present? Although there is a cutout that looks like it should be a whirlpool, there were no jets to turn on. Overall, a great stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All around nice experience for staying in a place away from home!!! Nothing beats HOME, but this was close!!!! :-) August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! The room I was in was amazing. I stay at this property every time I visit the DFW area, so 3 or 4 times a year. This trip, I was given room 323. WOW. I almost fainted when I walked in the door. The room was huge. It included a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and had a nicely sized living room area with a nice desk for working. The living room also had its own TV. The room was decorated beautifully and the color of paint on the walls was luxurious. The bed - to die for! Super comfortable, plenty of pillows, cool comfortable linens. I could go on and on, but you get my point. The room was fantastic, far beyond my expectations. I normally stay in a room that does not include the Living Room area. Next time, I will request this room (or one like it). I also never heard another guest. I stayed over the weekend, so I'm sure others were there. But I never heard anyone, which was an added bonus. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay and Staff The staff at this hotel was outstanding. The staff from the front desk to the housekeepers were outstanding. They were very up beat and always had a smile on their faces. My room was very nice, it is a different set up than I have seen in a Holiday Inn Express. Beds were very comfortable, I was able to relax when I got back from my long day. It is a great place for business people doing business in the Hurst area. They have plenty of restaurants in the area. The Manager's reception was a huge bonus. It was nice to sit down and talk with my peers and snack on tasty food. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing suits, lots of parking, free WiFi and BREAKFAST Beautifully decorated. Great for the entire family, couples or individuals. Great Stay! We had one problem with our air conditioning unit but they came up to fix it immediately plus gave us the option to switch rooms. If that wasn't enough, they gave us 1,000 free bonus points! Score!! July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Independence Day Nightmare I flew into town to see family for the 4th of July weekend. I chose this hotel because of the pictures I saw online and it caught my attention. I do this trip 5 times per year and have tried many of the hotels in the area, and tought this would be a different experience, for the better. I was wrong. On the 4th of July evening the hotel had a reception at the lobby area for all its guests, or so we were invited to when we arrived on the third, it was from 5PM to 8PM. When we arrived from the water parak at 5:30PM all orders were gone and there were 2 beers left, turns out, staff had invited their friends whom were not hotel guests to the celebration. The pool was closed on the 4th and the 5th because the hotel was painting a door, and therefor we had to go to a water park to cool off from the 98 degrees of the day. Manager did not care or address my issues, and I email Holiday Inn Express with my concers and have yet to hear from them July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel almost 5 star I'd recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area. I do plan on using this hotel for future stays. I do wish the beds were better. It's a too soft for me. However, overall I've stayed at other IHG properties in the area and this hotel is by far better located and centrally located. June 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Cupboard Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading