• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for the 1st night and 10 for each add. night up to 150. Entire pet fee charged at arrival. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccination records may be required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bontanical Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Cat's Baseball
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Stockyards
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Fort Worth/Sundance Square
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit complimentary Parking around the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0824

Business District area Hotel in Fort Worth, TX offers the Ideal Location.

The Candlewood Suites®Dallas, Fort Worth / Fossil Creek offers business and vacations travelers accommodations that are easily accessible from all destinations within the Dallas - Fort Worth metro area. Positioned off I-820, with convenient access to I-35W, our hotel in Fort Worth, TX appeals to those who seek comfort and flexibility during an extended stay.


This Fort Worth, TX hotel, close to Bell
View More

Business District area Hotel in Fort Worth, TX offers the Ideal Location.

The Candlewood Suites®Dallas, Fort Worth / Fossil Creek offers business and vacations travelers accommodations that are easily accessible from all destinations within the Dallas - Fort Worth metro area. Positioned off I-820, with convenient access to I-35W, our hotel in Fort Worth, TX appeals to those who seek comfort and flexibility during an extended stay.


This Fort Worth, TX hotel, close to Bell Helicopter, BNSF, Motorola, Bank of America, FAA, and the Fort Worth Convention Center guarantees the business traveler a hassle-free commute. Other significant destinations are within a short drive of this hotel like the Will Rogers Coliseum.


Texas vacationers enjoy easy access to attractions like the Fort Worth Stockyards and Fort Worth Zoo. Sundance Square and the downtown area offer unbeatable shopping and entertainment to boot.


This pet-friendly hotel is well-suited for a brief visit or an extended stay. We promise Texas travelers the amenities they need, from business-oriented perks like free Wi-Fi access, an onsite Business Center, a fully-equipped kitchen to 24-hour conveniences as the Candlewood Gym and the Candlewood Cupboard snack shop and free laundry services. Take a swim in the outdoor pool and enjoy a weekend barbecue at the Outdoor Gazebo and Grill. "Consider Us Home" while in Fort Worth, TX and make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
While in our hotel's suites in Fort Worth, TX, guests rest easy knowing they have necessities like free HSIA, a full kitchen and free laundry facilities, as well as a friendly staff to consult 24-7.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service!!!! You have the best front desk staff! They always make us feel so welcome! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy my stay very much! The room and common area are very clean. Having a mini refrigerator and a microwave is very nice. Everyone is friendly and professional. The location is very close to highways and the convention center, very convenient. Definitely will stay there again. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Cooks Hospital My granddaughter had a trach removed so I wanted to be close to the hospital and this one was about a mile away. Therefore it was very convenient for me. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good location This is a standard Holiday Inn Exp. with good amenities and the standard breakfast. Check-in was quick and they recognized me for being a platinum member and offered extra points for the stay. The main reason I bumped this rating from a 4 to a 5 star overall was because of the location; it is one of only 2 hotels within walking distance that I found online. Better yet, there is a shuttle that runs from the hotel to 7th street (where a number of bars and restaurants are located) until 1:30am, an added bonus. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hospitality Had a large group there for a wedding. Shuttle service worked great.Very helpful as we frequently congregated in public area to visit! Thank you Holiday Inn! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff You have wonderful people working there, including the shuttle driver and the trainee. Just as nice and professional as they could be. Couldn't ask for more. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Everything was wonderful. The van driver is always the highlight of our stay. We don't have to worry about traveling roads we are unfamiliar with. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must Stay in Cow Town I was in town for business and stayed 2 nights at this location. I give it an A++++++. The staff was nice and very helpful. If you are in Ft. Worth, stay here! In you live in Ft. Worth, try it! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to the Will Rogers Complex Location to the Complex for showing animals is very good. Great place to stay, coming back this fall. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by UPS AND DOWNS Great front staff and shuttle service. Sporadic cleaning service at best. Absolutely no consistency in what you will have replaced on a daily basis. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Geht so Nacht war OK. Aber ohne Not würde ich hier nicht nochmal Übernachten. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Convention The location combined with the shuttle service offered by the hotel make this a hard one to pass up. The staff was excellent.. especially the shuttle drivers. Room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to explore FW The free shuttle is a great idea! Room was nice as usual, but the walls seem thin as you can hear way too much noise/talking. I had to download a white noise app and play it all night. The dude that checked me in was super nice and full of a good customer service attitude! March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Team Stay The location of the property was good. The laundry bright and felt safe. Samuel was wonderful to work with, always helpful and attentive. I appreciated that. Thank you. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We stayed here for the Cowtown Marathon to be close to the start line. We got a decent rate. And despite a few minor annoyances, it was overall a pleasant experience. The best part was the hotel shuttle, which was key in getting us to the start line early and on time. And back to the hotel after the race. The drivers were excellent. Very pleasant and knowledgeable of the area. It was easy to locate the shuttle. Just call the front desk and they patch you through to the driver. The room was clean yet small. And the bathroom was tiny. Our phone didn't work, and the bathroom had a small bottle of conditioner but no shampoo. We had the misfortune of staying during a girls soccer tournament, and the hotel was overflowing with boisterous teenage girls who were camped out in the hallways, making a racket. They did quiet down later in the night, thankfully. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay The beds were comfortable and you had a choice of soft or firm pillows. The bathroom was clean and a hairdryer is always nice, as then I don't have to pack one. I really like having the refrigerator and microwave in the room as a standard item, along with the iron and ironing board. Having access to a computer and printer in the hotel to get our flight stuff reduced airport stress. We were able to keep the room at a comfortable temp and the only outdoor "noise" we heard was from a vehicle with a siren - we were on the fourth floor. We were in and out of our room and the housekeeping staff somehow was able to do their work in the times we were gone - one day we opted not to have them tidy up and they gave us the towels, etc, that we needed. The hotel was full over the weekend. Everyone was so very friendly - front desk people, housekeeping and the shuttle drivers. We received the TCU discount as we were there for a college visit and the shuttle took us out to TCU for a baseball game and our visit. Everyone helped us find places to eat, shop, the closest Catholic church, activities to take in while in Fort Worth and arranged for a car service to get us back to the DFW airport. We didn't eat the breakfast, as usually our activities had us out and about, (or we slept in) but it looked and smelled delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed the friendliness of everyone we met while in Fort Worth. We walked back to the hotel from the Sundance Square area and never felt nervous about walking in the evening. We saw the same homeless person each time in his "area" and he kept to himself. My daughter has her heart set on becoming a TCU Horned Frog - and the friendliness from everyone is very important - not to mention your winter weather is much warmer than Nebraska's - another factor in her decision! Our thanks to everyone for a very nice stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Worth Holiday Inn Express stay down town I thought this Holiday Inn was very nice, neat. The only then was that the breakfast was not very good. Powdered eggs do not taste very good. The Chef was very nice though. My room was quiet, very neat, and comfortable. The staff was very very nice and helpful. VB. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding in Fort Worth We came to Fort Worth for a weeding, and left with a wonderful breakfast. There was a wide variety of choices on the breakfast menu and all that we tried were very good. The weather outside was cold and stormy, but the room was snug and warm. The wedding was a few blocks from the hotel. The hotel provided a shuttle to take us there and return us to the hotel. It was a very pleasant stay. Try it you will like it. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch employees When our family left, we were 1/2 way home when my daughter realized she forgot her makeup, flat iron, etc. in her room. I called when we got home, and Denise was very helpful and said she would look into it. After a few minutes, she called and said housekeeping (Rosemany) had found everything and they would mail it to me for a nominal charge. After only a day and 1/2, we received it! Thank you so much! We will definitely refer you to our friends and will stay with you again! February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees in hotel and shuttle. Stay at this location for horse shows and Ft Worth Livestock Show, all employees are so helpful and nice. The shuttle service is the best value of all. We stayed with a group of 11 in January and everybody was pleased. Will definitely stay here again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel Great place to stay but cost is TOO HIGH. I always stay in Holiday Inn. Same style Holiday Inn Express in Texarkana is 1/2 the cost with military discount. Again very nice hotel but cost is way too high. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Shuttle Service! While looking for a location "closer to the action" and still accessible to the areas I needed to be close to for business purposes, I decided to give the Downtown location a try. It turned out to be a wise choice, especially after I met Stephen, the shuttle driver. He cheerfully offered to drop me at one of my favorite haunts in the Sundance Square area and provided me with his number for pickup when I was ready to return that evening. Stephen is a great guy and an excellent representative for the brand. I enjoyed chatting with him about several mutual acquaintances and shared a few football stories. The ladies at the front desk were also very courteous and helpful, and recognized my IHG Platinum Elite status immediately. The room was comfortable, well-appointed, and in a quiet location, as I requested. On my next trip, I'll be looking forward to returning to this location. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cotton Bowl getaway Great value in a room... Shuttle service was excellent, especially our driver Stephen. Made traveling around the area very convenient. Front desk should brush up on "how to get around" information. Recommended a car service to take us to Love Field to save us money on our trip back to the airport. Cost nearly $20 more than a taxi off the street did getting us there in the first place. Unaware of shuttle service that picked customers up at the hotel and took them to AT&T Stadium. That's info that your customers would appreciate. Breakfast was good. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! This was a great hotel close to the action in Fort Worth. The shuttle driver was very knowledgeable and helpful! We sincerely enjoyed our stay here although the room was a bit small for 4 people. The lobby has a great 1960's feel to it which is awesome. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, poor beds Very close and convenient to Harris Methodist Hospital, but the plastic mattress pads were very uncomfortable. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit ! We all enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. Highly recommend. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Good, the Bad and the Ugly... The Good - comfortable bed, clean sheets, quite room, B+ breakfast (no fruit choices). The Bad - 1) We found a decomposing rotten banana under one of our beds. 2) Chain on flush valve in toilet was too short so toilet was running through when we got there…fixed it myself. 3) Remote control did not work but they brought a replacement the next day. 4) Carpet in room was dingy, stained and in need of a serious cleaning. The Ugly - One of the reasons for staying at the HIE was the shuttle to a location 1 mile from the hotel. The drop off went well and the lady told us exactly where she would pick us up. We called from that exact location and was told it would be 10 minutes. After waiting 20 mins, we called back and was told the shuttle driver had waited for us 5 minutes and left. I have no way of knowing where she had been, but I know where she was not and that was at the designated location. So, that was an outright lie. It was a Sunday night with little traffic, and I knew what the shuttle looked like, and she never showed. We waited 10 more minutes and still no shuttle. I had a 4 year old and 8 year old with me and had now been standing on the sidewalk 30 minutes in below freezing temps so I hailed a cab to take us back to the HIE. As we were getting into the cab, I saw the shuttle pull up to the corner on 5th. Disgusted, I took the cab back to the hotel and reported it to the girl on duty at the front desk who acted as though she could care less. To be fair, it was not her fault though. The hotel did take off a little for the rotten banana incident, but not enough to make it worth another stay. Recommend this hotel? NO, NO and NO. There are better choices that would make a stay in Fort Worth more pleasant, enjoyable and hassle free. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Parking was a bit tight Saturday night. Should open up another parking lot. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms at competitive price New feel to the place. Nice trendy decor, very hospitable desk clerk. Super clean and comfortable rooms. Staff upgraded us to a suite which was quite nice! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, good location We had a great stay at this hotel, the staff we friendly and helpful, there was a courtesy bus into town. Couldn't ask for more, excellent value. December 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Cupboard Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading