• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for the 1st night and 10 for each add. night up to 150. Entire pet fee charged at arrival. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccination records may be required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bontanical Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Cat's Baseball
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Stockyards
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Fort Worth/Sundance Square
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit complimentary Parking around the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0824

Business District area Hotel in Fort Worth, TX offers the Ideal Location.

The Candlewood Suites®Dallas, Fort Worth / Fossil Creek offers business and vacations travelers accommodations that are easily accessible from all destinations within the Dallas - Fort Worth metro area. Positioned off I-820, with convenient access to I-35W, our hotel in Fort Worth, TX appeals to those who seek comfort and flexibility during an extended stay.


This Fort Worth, TX hotel, close to Bell
View More

Business District area Hotel in Fort Worth, TX offers the Ideal Location.

The Candlewood Suites®Dallas, Fort Worth / Fossil Creek offers business and vacations travelers accommodations that are easily accessible from all destinations within the Dallas - Fort Worth metro area. Positioned off I-820, with convenient access to I-35W, our hotel in Fort Worth, TX appeals to those who seek comfort and flexibility during an extended stay.


This Fort Worth, TX hotel, close to Bell Helicopter, BNSF, Motorola, Bank of America, FAA, and the Fort Worth Convention Center guarantees the business traveler a hassle-free commute. Other significant destinations are within a short drive of this hotel like the Will Rogers Coliseum.


Texas vacationers enjoy easy access to attractions like the Fort Worth Stockyards and Fort Worth Zoo. Sundance Square and the downtown area offer unbeatable shopping and entertainment to boot.


This pet-friendly hotel is well-suited for a brief visit or an extended stay. We promise Texas travelers the amenities they need, from business-oriented perks like free Wi-Fi access, an onsite Business Center, a fully-equipped kitchen to 24-hour conveniences as the Candlewood Gym and the Candlewood Cupboard snack shop and free laundry services. Take a swim in the outdoor pool and enjoy a weekend barbecue at the Outdoor Gazebo and Grill. "Consider Us Home" while in Fort Worth, TX and make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
While in our hotel's suites in Fort Worth, TX, guests rest easy knowing they have necessities like free HSIA, a full kitchen and free laundry facilities, as well as a friendly staff to consult 24-7.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We stayed here for the Cowtown Marathon to be close to the start line. We got a decent rate. And despite a few minor annoyances, it was overall a pleasant experience. The best part was the hotel shuttle, which was key in getting us to the start line early and on time. And back to the hotel after the race. The drivers were excellent. Very pleasant and knowledgeable of the area. It was easy to locate the shuttle. Just call the front desk and they patch you through to the driver. The room was clean yet small. And the bathroom was tiny. Our phone didn't work, and the bathroom had a small bottle of conditioner but no shampoo. We had the misfortune of staying during a girls soccer tournament, and the hotel was overflowing with boisterous teenage girls who were camped out in the hallways, making a racket. They did quiet down later in the night, thankfully. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay The beds were comfortable and you had a choice of soft or firm pillows. The bathroom was clean and a hairdryer is always nice, as then I don't have to pack one. I really like having the refrigerator and microwave in the room as a standard item, along with the iron and ironing board. Having access to a computer and printer in the hotel to get our flight stuff reduced airport stress. We were able to keep the room at a comfortable temp and the only outdoor "noise" we heard was from a vehicle with a siren - we were on the fourth floor. We were in and out of our room and the housekeeping staff somehow was able to do their work in the times we were gone - one day we opted not to have them tidy up and they gave us the towels, etc, that we needed. The hotel was full over the weekend. Everyone was so very friendly - front desk people, housekeeping and the shuttle drivers. We received the TCU discount as we were there for a college visit and the shuttle took us out to TCU for a baseball game and our visit. Everyone helped us find places to eat, shop, the closest Catholic church, activities to take in while in Fort Worth and arranged for a car service to get us back to the DFW airport. We didn't eat the breakfast, as usually our activities had us out and about, (or we slept in) but it looked and smelled delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed the friendliness of everyone we met while in Fort Worth. We walked back to the hotel from the Sundance Square area and never felt nervous about walking in the evening. We saw the same homeless person each time in his "area" and he kept to himself. My daughter has her heart set on becoming a TCU Horned Frog - and the friendliness from everyone is very important - not to mention your winter weather is much warmer than Nebraska's - another factor in her decision! Our thanks to everyone for a very nice stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Worth Holiday Inn Express stay down town I thought this Holiday Inn was very nice, neat. The only then was that the breakfast was not very good. Powdered eggs do not taste very good. The Chef was very nice though. My room was quiet, very neat, and comfortable. The staff was very very nice and helpful. VB. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding in Fort Worth We came to Fort Worth for a weeding, and left with a wonderful breakfast. There was a wide variety of choices on the breakfast menu and all that we tried were very good. The weather outside was cold and stormy, but the room was snug and warm. The wedding was a few blocks from the hotel. The hotel provided a shuttle to take us there and return us to the hotel. It was a very pleasant stay. Try it you will like it. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch employees When our family left, we were 1/2 way home when my daughter realized she forgot her makeup, flat iron, etc. in her room. I called when we got home, and Denise was very helpful and said she would look into it. After a few minutes, she called and said housekeeping (Rosemany) had found everything and they would mail it to me for a nominal charge. After only a day and 1/2, we received it! Thank you so much! We will definitely refer you to our friends and will stay with you again! February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees in hotel and shuttle. Stay at this location for horse shows and Ft Worth Livestock Show, all employees are so helpful and nice. The shuttle service is the best value of all. We stayed with a group of 11 in January and everybody was pleased. Will definitely stay here again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel Great place to stay but cost is TOO HIGH. I always stay in Holiday Inn. Same style Holiday Inn Express in Texarkana is 1/2 the cost with military discount. Again very nice hotel but cost is way too high. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Shuttle Service! While looking for a location "closer to the action" and still accessible to the areas I needed to be close to for business purposes, I decided to give the Downtown location a try. It turned out to be a wise choice, especially after I met Stephen, the shuttle driver. He cheerfully offered to drop me at one of my favorite haunts in the Sundance Square area and provided me with his number for pickup when I was ready to return that evening. Stephen is a great guy and an excellent representative for the brand. I enjoyed chatting with him about several mutual acquaintances and shared a few football stories. The ladies at the front desk were also very courteous and helpful, and recognized my IHG Platinum Elite status immediately. The room was comfortable, well-appointed, and in a quiet location, as I requested. On my next trip, I'll be looking forward to returning to this location. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cotton Bowl getaway Great value in a room... Shuttle service was excellent, especially our driver Stephen. Made traveling around the area very convenient. Front desk should brush up on "how to get around" information. Recommended a car service to take us to Love Field to save us money on our trip back to the airport. Cost nearly $20 more than a taxi off the street did getting us there in the first place. Unaware of shuttle service that picked customers up at the hotel and took them to AT&T Stadium. That's info that your customers would appreciate. Breakfast was good. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! This was a great hotel close to the action in Fort Worth. The shuttle driver was very knowledgeable and helpful! We sincerely enjoyed our stay here although the room was a bit small for 4 people. The lobby has a great 1960's feel to it which is awesome. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, poor beds Very close and convenient to Harris Methodist Hospital, but the plastic mattress pads were very uncomfortable. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit ! We all enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. Highly recommend. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Good, the Bad and the Ugly... The Good - comfortable bed, clean sheets, quite room, B+ breakfast (no fruit choices). The Bad - 1) We found a decomposing rotten banana under one of our beds. 2) Chain on flush valve in toilet was too short so toilet was running through when we got there…fixed it myself. 3) Remote control did not work but they brought a replacement the next day. 4) Carpet in room was dingy, stained and in need of a serious cleaning. The Ugly - One of the reasons for staying at the HIE was the shuttle to a location 1 mile from the hotel. The drop off went well and the lady told us exactly where she would pick us up. We called from that exact location and was told it would be 10 minutes. After waiting 20 mins, we called back and was told the shuttle driver had waited for us 5 minutes and left. I have no way of knowing where she had been, but I know where she was not and that was at the designated location. So, that was an outright lie. It was a Sunday night with little traffic, and I knew what the shuttle looked like, and she never showed. We waited 10 more minutes and still no shuttle. I had a 4 year old and 8 year old with me and had now been standing on the sidewalk 30 minutes in below freezing temps so I hailed a cab to take us back to the HIE. As we were getting into the cab, I saw the shuttle pull up to the corner on 5th. Disgusted, I took the cab back to the hotel and reported it to the girl on duty at the front desk who acted as though she could care less. To be fair, it was not her fault though. The hotel did take off a little for the rotten banana incident, but not enough to make it worth another stay. Recommend this hotel? NO, NO and NO. There are better choices that would make a stay in Fort Worth more pleasant, enjoyable and hassle free. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Parking was a bit tight Saturday night. Should open up another parking lot. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms at competitive price New feel to the place. Nice trendy decor, very hospitable desk clerk. Super clean and comfortable rooms. Staff upgraded us to a suite which was quite nice! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, good location We had a great stay at this hotel, the staff we friendly and helpful, there was a courtesy bus into town. Couldn't ask for more, excellent value. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally a great place to stay. Our only complaint was the "attitudes" of the front desk staff. Only one and her name is Margarita was seriously helpful, with a smile, and an "I can do this" approach. The rest were a bit stuffy, not as willing to put themselves out or make the efforts------and I might say we weren't asking for the moon. The two shuttle drivers JOHN and TERRI were absolutely awesome. BOTH were willing and able to make trips in timely manners and to show up when they said they would and where. We understand that the Will Rodgers center didn't make it easy for them to drop off and pick up. We got great tips from Terri on where to eat............much appreciated. This is my second year in a row staying at this location. I will return as it's the best deal for the money in Ft. Worth--------especially with the shuttle to Will Rodgers. Thank you for asking us to respond! Janie December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ICED IN GREAT SERVICE We got iced in Fort Worth. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty. They offered to order us some lunch when they ordered their staff lunch. we only booked 1 night, but ended up staying 2 and they didn't make us move rooms, even though they had other arrivals they were expecting. the friendliest hotel I have ever been to and we stay in a hotel at least 2 to 3 weekends a month! very clean. great breakfast. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The hotel to me seems low class. When we got there we didnt even have a new roll of toilet paper on the roll, it was half used and I do not like that! There is NO water pressure in the sinks what so ever and the parking is horrible!! I would stay here again if I HAD TO but It wont be my first choice! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Expected WOW! Great hotel,wonderful staff, great breakfast and the shuttle was the best the drives were very knowledgeable. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff!!!!! My family and I enjoyed our stay at The Downtown Fort Worth Holiday Inn Express so very much! All of your staff were so nice. It will be a very memorable vacation for my grand-babies! Thank y'all so much!!!!! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We have stayed here before. My family enjoys the breakfast and it is conveniently located to Cook's Children Medical Center where my grandson has to go for his medical needs. The hotel is very nice and clean. Unfortunately the hotel was having trouble with their boiler and therefore we had very little to no hot water. The staff handled the situation well and we still left with a pleasant experience. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers were so accommodating and knowledgeable of the area and that helped tremendously. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Clean, comfortable hotel. Decent breakfast. Good location, but parking was difficult. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Non Smoker IRE quested a non-smoking room but there was a slight "old smoke" odor in my room. #302 November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Fantastic hotel and very nicely located. I've already chosen it for my next visit. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and great service The experience I had at Holiday Inn, Ft. Worth was awesome. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and the room was already cooled when I arrived. I had one of the best sleeps I have ever had on a trip. Thank you for the comfort. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Star rating in my book. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Fort Worth.Great location for both business or leisure.Great room,comfortable and all equipment in the room work and staff provided top notch service.Could not ask for better service from all staff.Andrew and Josh were awesome guys at breakfast service or with shuttle service. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All staff from front desk to housekeepers were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable with adequate lighting. Restaurant and shopping recommendations by the front desk staffers were always exactly as they described. The complimentary shuttle service was fantastic. All the drivers were very knowledgeable, providing courteous, prompt service--one less concern in an unfamiliar city. I will definitely stay there when I return to Ft. Worth. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service I have ever enjoyed!!!! The shuttle service in downtown was excellent. Patience is the key to really enjoying all that the area has to offer, the wait is sometimes up to 30 min. but a lot of folks are trying to get somewhere. They will pick you up as many times as you want. When I booked the room, I felt the price was a little steep for a Holiday Inn. By the time we left, I felt the price was extremely good because of the shuttle drivers, the breakfast buffet that was kept full and fresh, the housekeeping staff and the front desk. We had a group of 7 that ranged in age from 14 to 87. It takes a good staff to satisfy a bunch like that. I will recommend your hotel to both of my friends that are thinking about coming to Fort Worth on the Heartland Flyer. October 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Cupboard Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading