• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 dollar pet fee non refundable per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
C.R.Smith Aviation Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Bear Creek Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Over Texas
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Hurricane Harbour Water Park.
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:174
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:150
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:172
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5660

Welcome to Our Extended Stay Hotel in Fort Worth

The beautiful Candlewood Suites DFW South is located adjacent to the CentrePort Business Park and is approximately three minutes from the DFW International Airport.

Our hotel is centered in the DFW Metroplex, providing you with easy access to the AT&T Stadium, home of the Dallas Cowboys, Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, and the Verizon Theatre. Our extended stay hotel in Fort Worth is just a
View More

Welcome to Our Extended Stay Hotel in Fort Worth

The beautiful Candlewood Suites DFW South is located adjacent to the CentrePort Business Park and is approximately three minutes from the DFW International Airport.

Our hotel is centered in the DFW Metroplex, providing you with easy access to the AT&T Stadium, home of the Dallas Cowboys, Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, and the Verizon Theatre. Our extended stay hotel in Fort Worth is just a short drive from shopping and entertainment districts like Grapevine Mills Mall and the Stockyards Station in Fort Worth.

Lodging here is convenient for corporate travelers, as our extended stay hotel is near Fort Worth businesses like Cuna Insurance, the American Airlines Training Center, the Small Business Administration, Boeing, FlightSafety, CAE Simiflite, Bombardier, and NCR. Our DFW hotel's amenities include 1,450 sq. ft. of meeting space as well as a business center.

For a "home away from home" feeling in Ft. Worth, our hotel offers spacious suites, complete with full kitchens, complimentary, high-speed Internet access and 32-inch LCD TVs with DVD players, as well as the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard store, a music & movie lending library, fitness center and complimentary guest laundry all at our Candlewood Suites - DFW South.

View Less
Features
Our DFW hotel's guests enjoy complimentary amenities you won't find at our competitors, such as guest self-laundry services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and working equipment The room was clean, all the equipment worked properly, and all the drains in the bathroom were not clogged. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The staff at this hotel always greets me by name. They always make me feel special/ September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Crown Plaza Ballpark at Arlington, TX in general It is well located, not on an Expressway but in a street near the Expressway which allows you getting in and out of the parking lot with minimum risks / hazards. It is near the DFW Airport which allows you to better plan your return to the Airport. I didn't go, but could see the Six Flags nearby as well as the Cowboys Stadium. Since this Hotel is authorized by the Company I work for, and is in the list of my CLC Hotels, I definitely will return to the Crowne Plaza on 700 Avenue H East , Arlington, TX (even the address is easy to remember). September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Rangers and Cowboys games I always stay at The Crowne Plaza hotel whenever I visit Arlington and I always enjoy my stay but the only thing that needs improving is the hotels WiFi. Whenever I get a room on the West side of the hotel, The WiFi is terrible to the point that it's useless but whenever I get a room on the North or East side, the WiFi is strong... Besides the WiFi everything else was perfect! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and convenience We liked the size of the suite, and enjoyed having the extra space. Great value for the price. It was also very convenient having a restaurant and bar onsite, with room service. The kids loved the pool area. The hotel lobby was bright and welcoming. Conveniently located and very close to the AT August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Killian Family Reunion This hotel was a great venue for our Family Reunion with the indoor gathering areas and pool. It make our experience with kids much nicer. However we had arranged to have a family meal on Saturday afternoon and that did not go well. We were looking at going to a restaurant for the afternoon meal and Brandon suggested that we could use the private dining room and order off a limited menu. Since the group was going to the ballgame, we decided that the lunch would be more convenient at the hotel. As the meeting coordinator, on Friday I ask the staff where the dining room was and what the plan was for our group. The staff had no idea that we were supposed to have a lunch for the group. They did work on having the dining room for our meal, however there was not enough staff to cover the dining room and the restaurant. They were very disorganized and things like getting the kids food out first which would have improved the situation were not done. The kids were some of the last to be served and one group of four did not get served at all and finally cancelled. It would have been better if someone had looked at the staffing and said "we messed up, but let us help you find a restaurant to take your group and we will bus you to that restaurant." I definitely like the location and we do this reunion every couple of years and would consider this location again. However, I would need a better plan to have a meal at the hotel. Roshaun at the front desk deserves a gold star for helping with all the little issues that came up along the way and communicating with me. She is definitely an asset to your company. The Bartender Jason was great and gave good service to our group. My average rating on staff and service is for the problems with our group lunch which put a big damper on Saturday. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paintman The rooms were of good size. Had a good night sleep August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Our experience at this hotel began by finding left over food in the refrigerator from the previous guests. In addition, we booked the room for 5 people and only had 3 towels in the room. When housekeeping was asked for more towels, they started making an argument that we had too many people in the room before finally providing more towels. We also had a family gathering in the restaurant. The hotel provided us a private room for a 2:30 luncheon for 30 or so people. Multiple servers took the orders at the same time, but the food trickled out over the next 30 minutes to 1 hour. After an hours time, one of the tables had not yet received any food and their order was cancelled. The manager was involved and very apologetic , but when you know how many people are coming, you should staff accordingly. The staff (except for housekeeping) were all very nice and helpful and the property was beautiful. The convenience of being on the trolley circuit made it easy for us to get to the Rangers game without having to hire cabs or buses or driving ourselves. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Great service at check-in. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by the greatest front desk lady. she and Raymond wre having so much fun getting us checked in. ( can't say why ). but everyone was very nice and the room was AWESOME. Thanks so much. See ya'll soon August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Trip to Arlington First time in Arlington; went on a family trip to see a Yankees/Rangers game. Also visited Six Flags and the Cowboys Stadium. Searched for several hotels and the Crowne Plaza offered the best value for the price; excellent location, nice hotel, Starbucks, and the restaurant was very good. My family loved the food and enjoyed the stay. Will definitely consider this hotel during our next trip to Arlington. Thanks. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Wonderful Staff! This was our very first time in Arlington let alone TEXAS! Check-in was smooth and our rooms were perfect. We traveled with a group of others so it was nice to have plenty of space around the hotel to sit together as a group and chat. One of our family members flew in and Crowne Plaza was there right away to pick them up and bring them back to the hotel. It was also very convenient getting back to the airport when it was time to leave. AMAZING! We will be back next year FOR SURE! Thank you!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Wonderful experience. Both the hotel staff and the comfort of the room was exceptional. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun trip Check in staff were excellent. Needed a few additional items which the man provided quickly. I was on 6th floor and could not locate ice machine. Was informed ice not on every floor. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Talley_Thomas Family Reunion This was my first time in the Arlington area to attend a family Reunion. My cousin chose right when she booked this hotel. The servie was outstanding and the staff great, I would recommend this hotel and I will stay at othe properties in the future. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value I chose this hotel for location and value, just a few minutes from Rangers Stadium and Six Flags; free local complimentary transportation is also provided. My wife has very strict dietary requirements and the staff was both pleasant and accommodating. Even though we had a non-refundable pre-pay rate, we received a credit when we had to leave early due to a family emergency. The staff was professional, friendly and efficient. Recommendations for local restaurants and things to do was also excellent. My one negative comment is that, as is typical of the suite style of accommodations, the wireless internet was wonderful in the living area but poor to non-existent in the bedroom. I highly recommend this hotel for s stay in the area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza hotel. The hotel front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. I did have an issue with the rates but it was fixed by the Sales department. My room was very comfortable and I love the extra towels and wash cloths. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility for family reunions The facility made our family reunion very successful during a very hot month in Dallas, TX. The air conditioning maintained a very comfortable environments throughout the hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, poor service The hotel is beautiful inside and out. The location can't be beat if you're frequenting the Arlington Entertainment District. The staff was less than helpful, perhaps understaffed on a busy weekend. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bar The entire stay the bartenders were very polite and courteous. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of room Room was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. All my need were met and the staff exceeded my expectations. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Arlington hotel Crowne Plaza offered spacious suites with a bedroom separate from the rest of the room. Definitely a plus for our family to offer more privacy. We used the free shuttle to Globe Life Park for the Rangers game and returned via the shuttle. There was a family reunion at the hotel and has an active late night life but check out isn't until noon so it fit our needs perfectly. Thanks! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Stay We had our family reunion at the crown plaza hotel in Arlington Texas and the hotel staff went out of their way to create a wonderful experience for us. I recommend this hotel to any one traveling. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was a great location for what we were there to do (ie Six Flags and water park). The rooms were very clean and incredibly spacious. I would definately stay there again. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was a good place to stay but...... Overall the hotel was good but i did run into a few issues , the shuttle service took forever to pick me up , room service food was not good or at least what i ordered and the night before i filled out my breakfast order breakfast never came and i went and looked the door tag was never even picked up. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff seemed overwhelmed at check in Could not connect to internet. The food in the restaurant has not improved and the prices seem too high. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Suites Arlington - Ballpark Overall my stay was fine, however, the wifi network was very week and unreliable. I never could get a reliable signal when in my bedroom (outside wall of building). The bathrooms are dated but adequate. The couch in the living area is uncomfortable, the cushions sink low and it's just not a pleasant sitting experience for more than a few minutes. I've stayed at this particular property on many occasions when visiting Arlington, at least 5 times in the past 12 months, and I think I'm going to look around for a new place to stay on my next visit. Hopefully IHG will consider remodeling this property very soon. I July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a fabulous time. Our needs were met and our expectations were exceeded. I was concerned the property might be a bit worn down because of the close proximity to the stadium, 6 Flags and Hurricane Harbour but it was really nice. They took good care of us. We would all stay again should there be another Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses in the area! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I really enjoyed my stay even if it was very brief. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cowboy stadium trp hotel was clean and nice and shuttle service to and from airport was on time it made the trip a joy and they took us to tour the stadium and I would stay there again anytime!! July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading