• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 dollar pet fee non refundable per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
C.R.Smith Aviation Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Bear Creek Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Over Texas
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Hurricane Harbour Water Park.
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:174
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:150
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:172
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5660

Welcome to Our Extended Stay Hotel in Fort Worth

The beautiful Candlewood Suites DFW South is located adjacent to the CentrePort Business Park and is approximately three minutes from the DFW International Airport.

Our hotel is centered in the DFW Metroplex, providing you with easy access to the AT&T Stadium, home of the Dallas Cowboys, Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, and the Verizon Theatre. Our extended stay hotel in Fort Worth is just a
View More

Welcome to Our Extended Stay Hotel in Fort Worth

The beautiful Candlewood Suites DFW South is located adjacent to the CentrePort Business Park and is approximately three minutes from the DFW International Airport.

Our hotel is centered in the DFW Metroplex, providing you with easy access to the AT&T Stadium, home of the Dallas Cowboys, Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, and the Verizon Theatre. Our extended stay hotel in Fort Worth is just a short drive from shopping and entertainment districts like Grapevine Mills Mall and the Stockyards Station in Fort Worth.

Lodging here is convenient for corporate travelers, as our extended stay hotel is near Fort Worth businesses like Cuna Insurance, the American Airlines Training Center, the Small Business Administration, Boeing, FlightSafety, CAE Simiflite, Bombardier, and NCR. Our DFW hotel's amenities include 1,450 sq. ft. of meeting space as well as a business center.

For a "home away from home" feeling in Ft. Worth, our hotel offers spacious suites, complete with full kitchens, complimentary, high-speed Internet access and 32-inch LCD TVs with DVD players, as well as the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard store, a music & movie lending library, fitness center and complimentary guest laundry all at our Candlewood Suites - DFW South.

View Less
Features
Our DFW hotel's guests enjoy complimentary amenities you won't find at our competitors, such as guest self-laundry services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I nice hotel to stay at if you are in the area. It has a nice atruim in the middle. The staff is super friendly. A bit tricky to get to with the dallas roadways. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Great team of folks to meet your needs. hope you enjoy your stay October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Game Weekend @ AT The staff was very friendly and helpful to get us to all the activities we were wanting to attend for the weekend. The bar staff stayed on their toes to make sure our drinks were never empty. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Arlington My Stay was Pleasant. Hotel has nice ambience and Rooms are pretty Good with enough Amenities. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Front desk staff was execellent. Rooms were large and well maintained. Great experience. Plan to return. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE place to stay in Arlington!!! We had the daunting task of booking a block of rooms for out of town guests who were attending our daughter's wedding. We were looking for shuttle service to and from DFW airport, plus shuttle service to the wedding venue. Brandon and his staff at the hotel bent over backwards to meet our needs, and price range. He provided a link for the guests to book their rooms online and kept us up to date as to how many rooms were booked. This certainly helped in planning for the wedding and expenses. The hotel is so convenient to all of Arlington's attractions and the shuttle is available to take you there. The hotel offers amenities such as restaurant,bar,pool,workout room. All rooms are suites with flat screen tvs in both the living room and bedroom and a refrigerator- what else could you ask for? The rooms are beautiful and the premises is exceptionally well kept.We had such a wonderful experience dealing with Brandon and the hotel staff. They delivered on what was promised! The entire hotel staff is very accommodating and professional. I certainly will recommend your property to anyone needing accommodations in Arlington! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary staff The hotel was not quite the 5 star level although a little upgrading would bring it to that level but the wonderful staff sure made it a full 5 star. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Arlington - Ballpark - Stadium Nice place - Good value for your travel budget. Staff very friendly and attentive. Will stay again next business trip. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Stay, even shuttled us to dinner and back to the hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The oberall staff were excellent. Raymond at the front desk was very positive, lfriendly and concerned about the quality of the overall hotel. Jason as a bartender/waiter was very knowledgeable about the area and just a good person to talk to . September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Only complaints are that I could hear a lot of noise from the lobby September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A very nice property. Outstanding service staff and convenient services for local attractions. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near DFW This location is convenient to DFW airport and many dining choices. I stay here often to catch early morning flights. The service has always been excellent and the hotel is clean and comfortable. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Enjoyed my stay. I would highly recommend. The location is easily accessible to many restaurants. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very pleasant staff and great accommodations provided September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Chelsea was a life-saver - she arranged transportation and made our stay very relaxing! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great and bed was very comfortable. This was a very enjoyable stay. For this business trip, we worked long hours and the comfortable bed was a welcome relief at the end of a tiring work day. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient The rooms at the Crowne Plaza were very large and comfortable. The beds were great but bring your own pillow, their pillows were not so great. The hotel is so convenient to the freeway and many restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff always goes above and beyond the expectation! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip It was a business trip, my room was comfortable the food was good and the staff we friendly made for a great stay. Thanks. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, close to AT First time staying in the Dallas area. Crowne Plaza near the AT September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and working equipment The room was clean, all the equipment worked properly, and all the drains in the bathroom were not clogged. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The staff at this hotel always greets me by name. They always make me feel special/ September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Crown Plaza Ballpark at Arlington, TX in general It is well located, not on an Expressway but in a street near the Expressway which allows you getting in and out of the parking lot with minimum risks / hazards. It is near the DFW Airport which allows you to better plan your return to the Airport. I didn't go, but could see the Six Flags nearby as well as the Cowboys Stadium. Since this Hotel is authorized by the Company I work for, and is in the list of my CLC Hotels, I definitely will return to the Crowne Plaza on 700 Avenue H East , Arlington, TX (even the address is easy to remember). September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Rangers and Cowboys games I always stay at The Crowne Plaza hotel whenever I visit Arlington and I always enjoy my stay but the only thing that needs improving is the hotels WiFi. Whenever I get a room on the West side of the hotel, The WiFi is terrible to the point that it's useless but whenever I get a room on the North or East side, the WiFi is strong... Besides the WiFi everything else was perfect! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and convenience We liked the size of the suite, and enjoyed having the extra space. Great value for the price. It was also very convenient having a restaurant and bar onsite, with room service. The kids loved the pool area. The hotel lobby was bright and welcoming. Conveniently located and very close to the AT August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Killian Family Reunion This hotel was a great venue for our Family Reunion with the indoor gathering areas and pool. It make our experience with kids much nicer. However we had arranged to have a family meal on Saturday afternoon and that did not go well. We were looking at going to a restaurant for the afternoon meal and Brandon suggested that we could use the private dining room and order off a limited menu. Since the group was going to the ballgame, we decided that the lunch would be more convenient at the hotel. As the meeting coordinator, on Friday I ask the staff where the dining room was and what the plan was for our group. The staff had no idea that we were supposed to have a lunch for the group. They did work on having the dining room for our meal, however there was not enough staff to cover the dining room and the restaurant. They were very disorganized and things like getting the kids food out first which would have improved the situation were not done. The kids were some of the last to be served and one group of four did not get served at all and finally cancelled. It would have been better if someone had looked at the staffing and said "we messed up, but let us help you find a restaurant to take your group and we will bus you to that restaurant." I definitely like the location and we do this reunion every couple of years and would consider this location again. However, I would need a better plan to have a meal at the hotel. Roshaun at the front desk deserves a gold star for helping with all the little issues that came up along the way and communicating with me. She is definitely an asset to your company. The Bartender Jason was great and gave good service to our group. My average rating on staff and service is for the problems with our group lunch which put a big damper on Saturday. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paintman The rooms were of good size. Had a good night sleep August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Our experience at this hotel began by finding left over food in the refrigerator from the previous guests. In addition, we booked the room for 5 people and only had 3 towels in the room. When housekeeping was asked for more towels, they started making an argument that we had too many people in the room before finally providing more towels. We also had a family gathering in the restaurant. The hotel provided us a private room for a 2:30 luncheon for 30 or so people. Multiple servers took the orders at the same time, but the food trickled out over the next 30 minutes to 1 hour. After an hours time, one of the tables had not yet received any food and their order was cancelled. The manager was involved and very apologetic , but when you know how many people are coming, you should staff accordingly. The staff (except for housekeeping) were all very nice and helpful and the property was beautiful. The convenience of being on the trolley circuit made it easy for us to get to the Rangers game without having to hire cabs or buses or driving ourselves. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Great service at check-in. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading