• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 dollar pet fee non refundable per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
C.R.Smith Aviation Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Bear Creek Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Over Texas
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Hurricane Harbour Water Park.
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:174
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:150
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:172
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5660

Welcome to Our Extended Stay Hotel in Fort Worth

The beautiful Candlewood Suites DFW South is located adjacent to the CentrePort Business Park and is approximately three minutes from the DFW International Airport.

Our hotel is centered in the DFW Metroplex, providing you with easy access to the AT&T Stadium, home of the Dallas Cowboys, Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, and the Verizon Theatre. Our extended stay hotel in Fort Worth is just a
View More

Welcome to Our Extended Stay Hotel in Fort Worth

The beautiful Candlewood Suites DFW South is located adjacent to the CentrePort Business Park and is approximately three minutes from the DFW International Airport.

Our hotel is centered in the DFW Metroplex, providing you with easy access to the AT&T Stadium, home of the Dallas Cowboys, Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, and the Verizon Theatre. Our extended stay hotel in Fort Worth is just a short drive from shopping and entertainment districts like Grapevine Mills Mall and the Stockyards Station in Fort Worth.

Lodging here is convenient for corporate travelers, as our extended stay hotel is near Fort Worth businesses like Cuna Insurance, the American Airlines Training Center, the Small Business Administration, Boeing, FlightSafety, CAE Simiflite, Bombardier, and NCR. Our DFW hotel's amenities include 1,450 sq. ft. of meeting space as well as a business center.

For a "home away from home" feeling in Ft. Worth, our hotel offers spacious suites, complete with full kitchens, complimentary, high-speed Internet access and 32-inch LCD TVs with DVD players, as well as the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard store, a music & movie lending library, fitness center and complimentary guest laundry all at our Candlewood Suites - DFW South.

View Less
Features
Our DFW hotel's guests enjoy complimentary amenities you won't find at our competitors, such as guest self-laundry services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient From Jarod at reception to the extra effort to restart the pancake making machine by the breakfast room attendant, we received nothing but cheerful, helpful and gracious service. The facility appeared to be well and carefully maintained, it was clean and uncluttered all around. Our room was CLEAN, quiet, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. This was not our first stay at this hotel and we certainly do not intend it to be our last. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, quiet and staff is always ready to help. I have stayed several times at the Hurst Holiday Inn Express and have always been pleased. From the moment you enter you feel relaxed and the staff is available to help you. I plan to always stay at this hotel every time I visit the Fort Worth area. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walk-in Shower The walk-in shower was a pleasant surprise. I don't like getting in and out of tubs to take a shower. Everything else was average. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal Very enjoyable and comfortable. Will see you again in the future September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Holiday Inn Express location I very much enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean, comfortable and attractive. Great bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful, and made sure I had just the room I needed. Very good value! Breakfast bar and eating area was clean and well stocked. I am happy to recommend this property and it will be my first choice when I have friends or family coming to visit. I would stay again in a heartbeat. This is a well-kept property! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff Always a pleasure staying at this location. The staff are always willing to make your stay an unforgettable one. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Whenever we are in the DFW area we stay at this location. Always a delight, with excellent service and staff. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel was clean and well kept. Staff was nice and courteous. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Enjoyed our stay and will stay there again in future. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lee65 We drove into town for the funeral of a dear friend, so we arrived very tired. We asked for a late check out the next day and the staff was more than happy to comply. Our room was large and very comfortable. We were on the first floor but this hotel is arranged in a way that first floor rooms are at the back and all other first floor activities are toward the front of the hotel. This allowed our hallway to remain quiet and we could rest without outside noise or interference. This is an excellent hotel, centrally located to be convenient to every event in the Hurst-Euless-Bedford and Ft. Worth areas. We will defintely stay here when we come into town again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable weekend get-away! This property is convenient to DFW airport, NRH20, North East Mall, lots of nice restaurants, Dallas and Fort Worth. We had a king size bed, with a beautiful tiled shower (you can request two queens with a bath tub/shower combo) Very clean, quit, nice decorating touches throughout the hotel, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron & board, hair dryer, HD TV, sitting area, desk, breakfast buffet, indoor pool, and happy hour during the week! Very friendly staff! Would definitely recommend for business, couples, and family vacations. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express that we have stayed at. However the indoor pool was very cold and we were disappointed that the hot tub had been taken out but overall it is an excellent hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The focus toward customer service is obvious. We had a few issues that the staff handled perfectly. We enjoyed the indoor pool with my granson. The only question is why does the informatin styate tha a whirlpool is present? Although there is a cutout that looks like it should be a whirlpool, there were no jets to turn on. Overall, a great stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All around nice experience for staying in a place away from home!!! Nothing beats HOME, but this was close!!!! :-) August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! The room I was in was amazing. I stay at this property every time I visit the DFW area, so 3 or 4 times a year. This trip, I was given room 323. WOW. I almost fainted when I walked in the door. The room was huge. It included a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and had a nicely sized living room area with a nice desk for working. The living room also had its own TV. The room was decorated beautifully and the color of paint on the walls was luxurious. The bed - to die for! Super comfortable, plenty of pillows, cool comfortable linens. I could go on and on, but you get my point. The room was fantastic, far beyond my expectations. I normally stay in a room that does not include the Living Room area. Next time, I will request this room (or one like it). I also never heard another guest. I stayed over the weekend, so I'm sure others were there. But I never heard anyone, which was an added bonus. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay and Staff The staff at this hotel was outstanding. The staff from the front desk to the housekeepers were outstanding. They were very up beat and always had a smile on their faces. My room was very nice, it is a different set up than I have seen in a Holiday Inn Express. Beds were very comfortable, I was able to relax when I got back from my long day. It is a great place for business people doing business in the Hurst area. They have plenty of restaurants in the area. The Manager's reception was a huge bonus. It was nice to sit down and talk with my peers and snack on tasty food. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing suits, lots of parking, free WiFi and BREAKFAST Beautifully decorated. Great for the entire family, couples or individuals. Great Stay! We had one problem with our air conditioning unit but they came up to fix it immediately plus gave us the option to switch rooms. If that wasn't enough, they gave us 1,000 free bonus points! Score!! July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Independence Day Nightmare I flew into town to see family for the 4th of July weekend. I chose this hotel because of the pictures I saw online and it caught my attention. I do this trip 5 times per year and have tried many of the hotels in the area, and tought this would be a different experience, for the better. I was wrong. On the 4th of July evening the hotel had a reception at the lobby area for all its guests, or so we were invited to when we arrived on the third, it was from 5PM to 8PM. When we arrived from the water parak at 5:30PM all orders were gone and there were 2 beers left, turns out, staff had invited their friends whom were not hotel guests to the celebration. The pool was closed on the 4th and the 5th because the hotel was painting a door, and therefor we had to go to a water park to cool off from the 98 degrees of the day. Manager did not care or address my issues, and I email Holiday Inn Express with my concers and have yet to hear from them July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel almost 5 star I'd recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area. I do plan on using this hotel for future stays. I do wish the beds were better. It's a too soft for me. However, overall I've stayed at other IHG properties in the area and this hotel is by far better located and centrally located. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facilities..Staff needs improvement This hotel was acceptable due to location. It is nice and comfortable. But..the breakfast needs much improvement.. Eggs are to artificial looking and tasting. I have found this common in most Holiday Inns. So I go next door for breakfast ( a competitor) or to a resturant. Evening snacks were good. Staff at the desk were not very pro-active and smiley..unless you spoke to them...attitudes of people make a place.. I must say the staff did not live up to my expierence with other IHG hotels. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service Staff and Management go out of their way to accomodate your needs. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location/excellent front desk service We have stayed at this particular hotel a couple of times. Love the location and decor...more upscale than most!! However, on this last visit, we were a bit disappointed in the breakfast. The pancake machine was not working and the two toasters were not working on the first morning of our visit. On the second morning of our stay, the toasters worked but the pancake machine was still a "no-show". May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and pool we booked a room and they gave us one better without us asking or increasing the price the pool was relaxing and fun for our family we had a very good stay May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I've stayed at this hotel on two different occasions, and each time it was a great stay. Very clean and comfortable. May 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Our stay was very nice except at check out we went to the front desk to leave our card and the man took our card through them on the counter and walked away, this was around 3am. Being a very well known hotel it should not matter what time it is when someone is checking out, we had an early flight and had to return our rental car, we wanted to return it the day of check in but we were told there was not shuttle to the airport. You would think being listed as a DFW hotel they would have a shuttle, no matter what time it is. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good WiFI , clean room, friendly stall Great location for stay in the Fort Worth area. Hotel is clean and the staff is helpful. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another AMAZING stay! Was in town for a friends wedding and can't rave enough about how great this property is. I have stayed here several times and haven't been disappointed about anything. I would recommend this property to any type of traveler. It is great for business or leisure. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place when in this area Love the rooms, the pool is always clean and I really like the patio next to the pool. It has the standard HIE breakfast. Stayed here numerous times always clean and quiet. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Holiday Inn Express in Hurst, TX We enjoyed our two night stay at this Inn very much. Good beds, neat and clean room with adequate space. No problems at all. I thought this room was very good quality for the price and will stay there again in the future. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!!! This is a great hotel for business and casual travelers!!! Clean, neat, and relaxing atmosphere. Why stay anywhere else! April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful accomodations This hotel is pretty new and the 2 rooms we had were very nice. My only complaint was that we were not able to check in on time because the rooms were not ready. I think they are lacking in cleaning staff. Also, the kitchen staff could not keep up at breakfast. They had prior knowledge that the hotel was going to be full that night, and I know this because the girl at the front desk told me, so they should have planned better and had more staff available. March 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading