Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 163 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    163reviews

    • 5 Stars
      135
    • 4 Stars
      13
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Comfortable bed and Friendly Staff

    By

    July 23, 2015

    I just like one front desk staff with so excellent service. He is new employee. Other staffs are OK but not stand out service like him.

    The room is very clean with comfortable bed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exelent

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    I Love ,staff so friendly, you can watch 100s of dvds movies for free, restaurant next door,can cook if you want so clean and safe l and the price so affordable I will recommend this Hotel , you can cook etc etc just love

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    VALUE GUEST, just want to take time out and say, THANK YOU for staying with us and I, as the GM are so glad that you love us and the TEAM here was so welcoming to you, that is the one thing that we strive for....We here at TEAM Candlewood do hope you will come back again.....Until then have a WONDERFUL SUMMER!!!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    internet

    By

    July 21, 2015

    this hotel supposedly provides free wireless internet. it did not work in my room. when I told the front desk person, she had the tech support people call me in the room. After 10 minutes he could not get it to work and did not know why it was not functioning. I am guessing the hotel needs a booster for the router for some of the rooms. The Front Desk told me they would give me 1000 points in compensation and so far that has not happened.
    NOT a happy customer.....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Dear Value GUEST, as I spoke to you earlier I am sorry about the problems you where having with the internet and very sorry that you did not get your 1000 points as you were promise too, but as our phone call I gave you 2000 points for all of your troubles and due hope to see you again.....Until the next time I wish you and your FAMILY A WONDERFUL SUMMER!!!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    July 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    Staff and management are terrific here. They make everyone feel welcome and right at home. This is my home away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    To a DEAR VALUE GUEST, we here at TEAM Candlewood are so glad you are back staying with us and you are having fun playing corn hole......Can't wait to see your FAMILY in August!!!!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    clean and great service

    By

    July 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very nice room, like the kitchenette. Staff very nice, only complaint is queen bed seems a little small but it was comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    We here at TEAM Candlewood would like to thank you for staying with us and do hope you will come back again and we hope you have a WONDERFUL SUMMER!!! Once again we THANK YOU!!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff

    By

    July 19, 2015

    Compares favorably with other hotels in the IHG. (The minimum number of characters is stifling. Cf. the Lacedemonians)

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent service and clean room

    By

    July 10, 2015

    platinumelite

    The staff was exceptionally accommodating and pleasant. The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location was very accessible to the Washington DC metro area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    THANK YOU for staying with us here at Candlewood Suites in Fredericksburg VA, as the manager here my TEAM does strive to provide excellent service and clean room for our VALUE GUEST. We due hope you will be able to come back again...Until then you and your FAMILY have a WONDERFUL SUMMER!!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location, clean and quiet

    By

    July 10, 2015

    platinumelite

    Quiet, and a great and friendly staff. The location is great for a traveler like me, and the cleanliness of the lobby and hotel room was perfect.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    We here at Candlewood Suites would like to THANK YOU for staying us, after all with so many HOTELS around us you could have chosen some one else and for that we are so THANKFUL you stay with us.....Until the next time have a WONDERFUL SUMMER!!!!!
    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    We here at Candlewood Suites would like to thank you for staying with us and due hope you will come back....After all you could have gone to any number of hotels around us and choose to stay with us and we due THANK YOU!!!! Until the next time have a WONDERFUL SUMMER!!!!!
    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    We here at TEAM Candlewood would like to THANK YOU for staying with us and do hope you can come back again.....Until then YOU and your FAMILY have a wonderful summer!!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing service

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    I really enjoyed my stay here. Really relaxing, clean, quiet, and the environment was absolutely amazing. Definitely a must stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    We here at Candlewood Suites would like to THANK YOU for staying with us, after all you could have chose any other hotel instead you stay with us and we THANK YOU!!!! The TEAM and I would like to wish you a WONDERFUL SUMMER and we do hope to see you again.......THANK YOU!!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Sleep great

    By

    July 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    Candlewood is a great place to get a great night's sleep. Is like sleeping in your own bed. Manager and staff are very courteous and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    VALUE GUEST we here at TEAM CANDLEWOOD would like to say THANK YOU for staying with us and we do hope you get to come back again.....Until then have a WONDERFUL SUMMER!!!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic stay

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    I really enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Good morning, Dear VALUE GUEST, we here a Team Candlewood would like to thank you for your stay and due hope you will come back to see us again.....If you can please call the hotel at (540) 376-7244, I the manager have a questions to ask you.....THANKS AND YOU AND YOUR FAMILY HAVE A WONDER SUMMER!!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood suites

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    Excellent Hotel Very easy to get in and out. My stay was very quite.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Just a short note to say THANK YOU for staying with us in these days and times there are a lot of HOTELS for you to stay at and you stay with us and we are so glad......We do hope you will get to come back and until then have a WONDERFUL SUMMER!!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close