Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gym My only wish is that some of the other suite style hotels in the area offered guest passes to gold's gym. For me my stay was extended and the gym is a big part of my daily routine. If they were able to do something like that, it would be awesome. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kringel love it!!! Great place, just off I-95...This Candlewood Suites was very, very clean....The STAFF was great and everyone there greated you with a GREAT BIG SMILE!!! Pets are welcome at a low fee and Kringle love is little welcome box....If you are in the Fredericksburg area go by and see this Hotel they make you feel like you are at home.... June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent suite and great service The stay there was excellent. The staff was great!. The hotel was close to old town Fredericksburg with a few historical places to visit. Not far from downtown Fredericksburg with great places to eat . I liked having the kitchen appliances in the room, they came in very handy. I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay there again, if I were coming back to the area. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! Super clean, friendly, safe. Very up to date with amenities that usually cost much more. A very good value and a super facility that I will stay in again! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Candlewood Hotel... This is by far the best Candlewood Hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying. The cleanliness, staff friendliness, and room decor were superb! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by !Great stay! My only regret is that I didn't get the name and the number of the guy I worked I with in the gym. He was very nice June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy, Friendly People Greeted with warmth and smiles. everyone was great here. Free breakfast given by management not just coffee. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not getting points for my earlier stay The staff at this hotel were very nice- Carol, Darlene, Serena and Robbie were great at taking care of me. What I am mad about is not getting all my points for the times I stayed at that hotel. I stayed there during my travel assignment and I want all the ponts I earned staying there for each and every visit starting April 6th of this year June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay!!! Great staff, service & overall experience The stay at Candlewood Suites in Fredericksburg, VA was the best that I've experienced in a long time. They are indeed a 10+! I needed an extended stay from Jan-Mar as I was transitioning from VA relocating back to CA. My initial contact was with Miss Carol, the GM who was super friendly and warm. That was only the beginning a fantastic stay at this location. Miss Carol was like your favorite aunt who welcomed you into her home. Her staff truly reflects customer service and professionalism. Robin, Robbie, Darlene, Pat, Justin went over and beyond the call of duty to make me feel like I was at home. They knew customers by name and showed care and concern toward my little dog Sasha and other pets in the hotel. Housekeeping and maintenance we superb at keeping my room clean, the facility clean and always smelling fresh. They also always had a smile and a warm greeting. I highly recommend staying at this Candlewood Suite; it is a home away from home. I want to thank this Dynamic team for exemplifying excellent customer service. I definitely would stay again; I actually hated to leave. If you are traveling through Fredericksburg, VA definitely book your stay at Candlewood Suites. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not very accomodating when we booked this hotel we explained that we were traveling with 2 little dogs, and required 1st floor accommodations as close to an exit as possible. We arrived at 9pm exhausted from over 10 hrs of non stop travel. We were given a room on the 3rd floor. When I tried to explain, we were told nothing else available. We arrived to our room which was very clean and very comfortable, only to find it bordering I-95 Thruway, with all its traffic noise. At 11:30pm we attempted to sleep, only our neighbors on the 4th floor above us had another idea. For the better part of the evening and into the morning they continued to jump in and out of there beds, chairs whatever. In the past few months we have stayed exclusively at candlewood suites because of there great service and accommodations. The next time we will have to rethink our choice of hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice, clean room Staff is very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again when I go back to Fredericksburg. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five stars all the way!! Seriously!! My husband and I needed to stay for just one night but wish we could have stayed longer. We are familiar with the Candlewood chain and have found them enjoyable. This hotel has an excellent layout and their bedding provides for complete relaxation. The bathroom was spacious, was private and soundproof (no space underneath the door and doors were solid) and had a fan. This hotel has attention to detail and even folds their kitchen towels in a decorative way. The staff was very friendly. We arrived late and the clerk said "we've been awaiting you!" and acknowledged our club status immediately. She was very knowledgeable and helpful. A short drive provides ample choices of places to eat. Though there is a fast food restaurant next door, I don't recommend it. We ate there and regretted it, especially when we learned how close other establishments were. I highly recommend this place and definitely will stay there again. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and cozy The hotel was comfortable. The traffic pattern entering and exiting was difficult at best. We had to drive halfway into downtown Fredericksburg, make a U-turn, then drive back past the hotel to get to our destination. Perhaps a driveway that passes behind the Steak and Shake, right next door to the hotel that permits access from the traffic signal. One trivial item; house keeping came in and replaced our towels, which wasn't necessary, but did not replace the empty coffee packets. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility and service!! Very clean and comfortable hotel to live in. Excellent Service!! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel great service The hotel was very nice for the price, the staff was very friendly and was willing to make accommodate changes. The check time was 3pm but I was traveling and called to verify if the hotel would allow me to check in early, the front desk was great and allowed me to check in when I arrive. The rooms were nice and clean. It was a great hotel and I will recommend or stay again if I'm back in the area. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Stopped in on the way to Florida. A little more than i would normally pay for a short stay ( arrived about 8:30pm and left by 5am). Very clean, friendly staff and a quiet nights rest/ November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I would not want to stay anywhere else. Service is out of this world. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and spacious rooms First experience with this hotel and very pleased . The staff was courteous and welcoming, the room was large and wonderful amenities . I found everything I needed in the small store- didn't have to leave the property. Will definitely return and use the brand at other travel locations. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Candlewood!! This Candlewood makes us feel right at home. We have stayed here a number of times for dog competitions in the area. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The staff is responsive to our needs - even when it involves resolving issues with other guests (like noise issues). Its clean, the beds are comfortable, its conveniently located. The heat/air conditioning works well and is easy to use. Plenty of hot water and good water pressure. They treat our pets like honored guests too! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh smelling and friendly Room was modern, clean and fresh smelling. Staff was extremely friendly and courteous. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 FanFREAKINGtastic MY boyfriend and I stayed at CandleWood along with his co workers. We travel from state to state for them to work! So finding a great place to stay with good prices is far and few between! I can not express how AWESOME CandleWoods was for us!! Comfortable room, lovely kitchen, and housekeeping was great very accommodating! The front desk staff was equally awesome, always there to help!! Garrett was always kind and helpful! The price we paid was well worth it!! We left very happy! No other CandleWood will ever be the same as ya'll!!! thanks!! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was our second stay. This hotel is new, clean. The rooms our nice size. The décor is calming no crazy colors. Bed very comfortable. There is no pool. Fitness room and free laundry were very nice. Staff is friendly. This will be our Fredericksburg hotel. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Return Great hotel. Excellent, friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! We could not have been treated better at this Candlewood location! Everything was super!! The friendly gal at the check-in desk was very helpful and so kind. The room was spacious and so clean. They made our visit easy and comfortable from start to finish!! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candle wood Suites is sweet My husband , daughter and I stayed for two nights and absolutely loved it. Clean roomy and comfortable. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good base for Fredericksburg and Spotsylvannia Battlefields Hotel is fine but GPS couldn't find address. Its just off Jefferson Davis Avenue/highway, Spotsylvannia. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be back! GREAT place to stay! Very nice room, exceptionally clean! Wonderful staff! Great amenities! Nothing negative to say, at all! While in Fredericksburg, whether on business or otherwise, I recommend this hotel! I will definitely return! February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for business traveler Traveled for business and the location was perfect right off I-95. The room was very clean and the kitchenette offered the convenience of being able to prepare food instead of eating out all week. The wifi here was great and I didn't have any problems of staying connected, which is the case at many other hotels. Yes, due to the great location off the Interstate, you might hear traffic but I didn't even notice it and my room faced the interstate. Housekeeping refreshed the room every day which was wonderful. I will definitely be back to this hotel! February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!!! The staff at this hotel was great, they let you be you.......The rooms are very comfortable and the housekeeping staff, will what can I say, they keep the rooms clean and make sure everyday that you have everthing you needed. The Candlewood cupboard is always stock with a wide veritey of food to choose from. Would highly recommend Candlewod Suites in Fredericksburg, VA to anyone staying in the Fredericksburg or the Wahsington, DC area....also found out they are only 30 min. from Kings Dominion......Will be back with my FAMILY!!!!! January 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again I would not stay at this hotel again. The room itself looked fairly clean, however the bathroom was disgusting! The toilet looked like it had not been cleaned for quite a while, which made me wonder about the whole unit. I ended up cleaning it myself with some clorox wipes. Also, the hotel sits right beside the highway which was extremely noisey all night long. I could have dealt with this better than the disgusting bathroom. The hotel staff was very nice however, but still, I would not stay here again. January 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>