Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 278 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    278reviews

    • 5 Stars
      235
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Comfortable bed and service

    By

    July 16, 2016

    club

    This hotel was recommended to us by a co-worker and she was right about everything. It is very clean, always smells fresh upon entry (you would not know upon entry that it was dog friendly) especially for me because I have severe allergies and I am allergic to dog and cat hairs as well as other things

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, we here a Team Candlewood would like to THANK YOU for staying with us and we do hope you will come back again. We here as a TEAM take pride in the way we keep this hotel clean. We also have just change about 85% of our mattress in this hotel , the only rooms not change yet are the ones on the smoking floor. Once again THANK YOU for staying with us and we do hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    First Time. Last Time

    By

    July 11, 2016

    I've stayed at other Candlewood Suites and this one was the best so far with one BIG exception. Motel is located along busy Virginia Route 1/17. Because of its closeness to the road and the traffic lights that stop and start traffic, the road noise in my room on the front side of the facility was LOUD. Tried to get front desk to move me to a room on the back side of the facility, but none were available by the time I complained. The problem is well known to management. They have a sign in the lobby indicating that if you can't sleep because of the road noise, they will provide a “white noise” generator. Tried this but it couldn't drown-out the road noise. After a long day of travel, this is not a facility to stay in if you want a good night’s sleep, unless you can get a room on the back-side. Good luck with that. This was the first and only time for me at this Candlewood. Nothing wrong with this motel EXCEPT its location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, I want to say I am so sorry that you did not get any sleep do to the traffic noise, most of our guest have used the white noise machine and it help, but, in your case it did not and I am sorry for that. I wish I could move the building away for the highways because Rt 1 and I95 are very busy night and day. I do hope you would give us another try and ask to be place in front of the building next to the Steak-n-Steak side that seam to be the quitter side of the building. Once again I am sorry and do hope that you and your family will have a wonderful summer!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great services, great price

    By

    July 11, 2016

    The staff at the Fredericksburg Candlewood made my stay very enjoyable. I was not expecting the excellent level of services and accommodation for the price. I travel to northern Virginia frequently and will be staying at the Candlewood Suites whenever possible.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2016
    To our Dear and Value Guest, we here at Team Candlewood Suites would like to thank you for staying with us and do hope you will be coming back again. I am so proud of the Team here that they made your stay an enjoyable one. Until the next time have and safe and wonderful summer!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    July 10, 2016

    Staff was very pleasant. Helpful in every way.Property is clean and well kept.Pleasant stay all around.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, we here at Team Candlewood would like to thank you for staying with us. We here take great pride in making sure that your room is clean and we all greet you with a smile and making sure that everything goes well for you doing your stay. We do hope that we will see you again, until then have a wonderful summer!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay away from home

    By

    July 08, 2016

    Clean rooms, very friendly people. Will stay here again

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, we here at Team Candlewood would like to thank you for staying with us and we do hope you will come back again. Until then we hope you and your family have a wonderful summer!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood

    By

    July 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel is great, only downsides is the internet speed (It appears to be just as fast as the holiday inn express down the street). The other issue is you cannot make a left turn leaving the lot however the hotel is great

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, we here at Team Candlewood would like to thank you for staying with us. We are working on upgrading the internet so you will see a faster speed but it will take a couple of months, all IHG Brands are doing an upgrade to the Guest internet. I am also sorry about the U-Turns, to go left you have to go right and make a U-Turn and also have to make a U-Turn to get to us as well, but, we have no control over that. We do hope you and your family will come back to see us, until then have a wonderful summer!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Travel

    By

    July 05, 2016

    club

    Very comfortable hotel. I would recommend it to anyone. Pantry was very convenient.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfy beds, safe clean hotel

    By

    July 05, 2016

    club

    everything was great, check in was easy, clean, safe, and friendly/

    Read More
    Read Less

    bed ok

    By

    July 03, 2016

    club

    place ok cant tell any thing specific but place was ok

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient hotel

    By

    June 29, 2016

    This hotel offers me an easy on and off of I-95 travel route, situated in a convenient location for shopping and dining. Hotel is clean, comfortable and pet-friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2016
    Dear Value GUEST, we here at Team Candlewood Suites, would like to THANK YOU for staying with us and we do hope you will come back to see us again. WE here hope you and your family have a wonderful summer and be safe in your travels!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and Comfortable

    By

    June 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    We were travelling from MD to FL and stayed here to avoid the morning DC traffic. It was the best Candlewood I have stayed at. It was quiet and had excellent internet service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great

    By

    June 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great staff!!! Excellent service and nice accommodations. Great location just off Route 95.
    I'll be back.

    Read More
    Read Less