Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Howe away from Home!! Candlewood suites in Fredericksburg is one class act from the first step into the Lobby to the last step out!! It truly is home away from home! Great Job Carol and all of your staff. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling Most accommendating hotel for spur of the moment need for accomendations. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable bed and great front desk service. I love staying at this very clean hotel. They made my stay very special because they were so friendly and kind, almost made me feel like family. My lady friend said she would like to stay here again very soon. Something else we like, was the Steak September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop-over NC to NY On the way down and back we stayed here. Hotel is clean and everyone is friendly. Easy on off for I95. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop-off on the way home from Outer Banks The traffic on I-95 is horrible around Fredricksburg... we came across Virginia on US 17 to avoid I -64 and this Candlewood Inn proved to be the ideal stopping point for the evening... the next morning traffic on I - 95 was moving right along August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay 15 aug Great room, and service need more items for breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Access problems We will not be returning because even though we checked with you beforehand, Rm 212 did not have the handicapped accommodations for me as a wheelchair person. Otherwise, the traffic noise from I95 interrupted sleep and the trucks coming and going in the hotel parking lot also made a noisy situation. The breakfast was a nice touch and we appreciated the convenience. Acoustically, we were aware of every person coming and going in the halls. Why does a timer have to on in order to use the cooktop? The location is a good point. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AAU Baseball - A Must Stay Parents, this is the place to stay if you have AAU baseball games at or near Patriot Park. Next door to Steak-N-Shake and about 4 miles from field with every store near by. Now for the Hotel staff - "Simply Awesome". I arrived in the a.m. and the desk assistant Crystal was outstanding to be new. Gave me all the info for my stay to get my business I ended up getting 2 additional rooms for out of town guest. The other morning person was Pat, she help my family and my parents (Seniors) out so much with the different style of rooms. You would have thought Pat was the CEO of CW Suites, she was on the ball. Returning after the games in the PM was the wonderful desk assistant Darlene again another outstanding job with info and was there any thing she could do to make my stay much better. The next morning was breakfast and another staff member named Stacey helped out with breakfast info as to what you could enjoy from the frig that you normally purchase was included with the breakfast. I hardly do reviews but these four ladies had to be recognized and the cleanliness of the hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay and Friendly People We will stay at Candlewoods when we can. Looking forward to our next vacation and hopefully we can stay at a Candlewood. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary Breakfast My family enjoyed the comfort of staying at Candlewood Suites in Fredericksburg, Virginia. The only reason I neglected to score 5 stars because the early morning complimentary breakfast consisted of bagels and doughnuts. If there were hot foods like other competing stays, I would've provided a 5 . My family went to another hotel for the remainder of our stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Great hotel in a very good location. I wish the staff would explain certain polices better but as a customer its your duty to ask question as well as clarify certain items. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service! My first time ever at a Candlewood Suites and it was a great experience! The staff was very attentive. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer service We liked most was the agree of service by staff. It was raining really hard and I needed to go to my car and the Staff at the Front desk let me use her umbrella without any problems and I told my husband that was very nice and we both had a nice relaxing stay our two granddaughters said we want to go back to the CandleWood Suites. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Excellent Staff, Amenities are questionable. If you are staying here for Business purposes and need high speed internet definitely call and verify it actually works. I had no internet service the whole time I was there, several others had the same issue.. When mentioned to the staff they said "yeah we have been having problems for months with it.". The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable except for the ice maker in the fridge; every time it ran it sounded like a jack-hammer and for a light sleeper it was a nightmare. The staff was really nice, friendly, honest; if it hadn't been for the internet access the ratings would have been much higher. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but no pool We enjoyed our stay, however the closets were flimsy. Otherwise the hotel was clean and comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest, Great Service, Location was great. We enjoyed our stay in Fredericksburg, Va. and would rate it as one of the best Pet Friendly, Hotels we have stayed at. In our opinion, this Hotel is beyond 5 stars! Everyone was helpful, could order out dinner from restaurants nearby and have them delivered to our room at the same on site prices. Some Pet Friendly Hotels we have stopped by,were not clean or suitable for our pet dog or us to stay in.! We will be staying again when we are in this area. We have recommended it to others already. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service - great staff I found the staff extremely helpful - in my 30 years of travel this was a pleasant surprise. I've stayed in some very expensive hotels in Hawaii, Rome, Venice but for the cost, cleanliness, accommodations this was unbeatable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff The staff at Candlewood Fredericksburg were extremely helpful and considerate to our needs. I was most appreciative of their accommodating our requests and handling any problems that arose. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel in the future. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Would recommend Candlewood Suites in Fredricksburg, Va. to anyone traveling for short or extended stays. Miss Carol and her staff are excellent to making sure guests feel right at home. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I stay at this Candlewood often, and every time all of the staff is great June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very easy to access this hotel The hotel is very, very close to I95, yet I did not hear the traffic because the hotel sits lower than the roadway. The entire facility is very clean. The lobby had snacks available all the time...nice touch. Free continental breakfast items in lobby each morning, however, no bananas on the morning I was there, but this is very very minor. Just a small detail. Great for dogs...large field to walk the dog. Cupboard was well stocked. Fitness center was slightly larger than most at Candlewood Suites I have seen. My only issue is that I was on the first floor, and the gazebo was close to my window, and people congregated there to smoke and talk and eat, and they stayed up late. It wasn't horrible, but did wake me up once or twice, even with the window closed and A/C on. Will definitely stay here again when I need to be close to DC, but not in the middle of the DC mess. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gym My only wish is that some of the other suite style hotels in the area offered guest passes to gold's gym. For me my stay was extended and the gym is a big part of my daily routine. If they were able to do something like that, it would be awesome. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kringel love it!!! Great place, just off I-95...This Candlewood Suites was very, very clean....The STAFF was great and everyone there greated you with a GREAT BIG SMILE!!! Pets are welcome at a low fee and Kringle love is little welcome box....If you are in the Fredericksburg area go by and see this Hotel they make you feel like you are at home.... June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent suite and great service The stay there was excellent. The staff was great!. The hotel was close to old town Fredericksburg with a few historical places to visit. Not far from downtown Fredericksburg with great places to eat . I liked having the kitchen appliances in the room, they came in very handy. I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay there again, if I were coming back to the area. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! Super clean, friendly, safe. Very up to date with amenities that usually cost much more. A very good value and a super facility that I will stay in again! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Candlewood Hotel... This is by far the best Candlewood Hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying. The cleanliness, staff friendliness, and room decor were superb! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by !Great stay! My only regret is that I didn't get the name and the number of the guy I worked I with in the gym. He was very nice June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy, Friendly People Greeted with warmth and smiles. everyone was great here. Free breakfast given by management not just coffee. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not getting points for my earlier stay The staff at this hotel were very nice- Carol, Darlene, Serena and Robbie were great at taking care of me. What I am mad about is not getting all my points for the times I stayed at that hotel. I stayed there during my travel assignment and I want all the ponts I earned staying there for each and every visit starting April 6th of this year June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay!!! Great staff, service & overall experience The stay at Candlewood Suites in Fredericksburg, VA was the best that I've experienced in a long time. They are indeed a 10+! I needed an extended stay from Jan-Mar as I was transitioning from VA relocating back to CA. My initial contact was with Miss Carol, the GM who was super friendly and warm. That was only the beginning a fantastic stay at this location. Miss Carol was like your favorite aunt who welcomed you into her home. Her staff truly reflects customer service and professionalism. Robin, Robbie, Darlene, Pat, Justin went over and beyond the call of duty to make me feel like I was at home. They knew customers by name and showed care and concern toward my little dog Sasha and other pets in the hotel. Housekeeping and maintenance we superb at keeping my room clean, the facility clean and always smelling fresh. They also always had a smile and a warm greeting. I highly recommend staying at this Candlewood Suite; it is a home away from home. I want to thank this Dynamic team for exemplifying excellent customer service. I definitely would stay again; I actually hated to leave. If you are traveling through Fredericksburg, VA definitely book your stay at Candlewood Suites. April 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>