• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome with nonrefundable fee. 15 fee for the 1st night, 10 fee for additional night cap of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Columbus Crew Stadium
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Nationwide Arena
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
COSI
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking in our lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0933

Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Just Minutes from CMH Airport

Thoughtfully situated off I-270, just three miles from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Columbus Airport offers business and leisure travelers alike a comfortable home away from home. We are distinguished from other Columbus, Ohio airport hotels by our extended-stay facilities & outstanding customer service, this hotel promises convenient travel throughout the area.

Professional and corporate
View More

Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Just Minutes from CMH Airport

Thoughtfully situated off I-270, just three miles from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Columbus Airport offers business and leisure travelers alike a comfortable home away from home. We are distinguished from other Columbus, Ohio airport hotels by our extended-stay facilities & outstanding customer service, this hotel promises convenient travel throughout the area.

Professional and corporate travelers appreciate this hotel's location in Columbus near Ohio State University, Columbus Convention Center and such companies as Lucent Technologies, AEP, Limited Inc., DFAS and DSCC. The downtown business district is also within a short drive of the hotel's location.

While in Columbus, Ohio, leisure travelers are just six miles from Easton Town Center, a hub for shopping, dining & entertainment. Also nearby are the Ohio State Fairgrounds and historic German Village.

Ideal for those flying into the Columbus, Ohio Airport, this hotel's pet-friendly suites promise the utmost in comfort, with 24-hour amenities that accommodate varying schedules, including the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, free laundry facilities, fitness and business centers and, of course, free high-speed Internet access. Barbecue grills are provided, as is a complimentary video/DVD library to ensure you have ample entertainment. "Consider Us Home" during your next trip to Columbus!

View Less
Features
Enjoy 24-hour amenities, including free self-service laundry and a Fitness Center, that accommodate the unique schedules of our Columbus, Ohio guests. The hotel's Candlewood Cupboard even has snacks!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was average This hotel was average. The landscaping and common area carpets need attention. This hotel is a little below standard of this brand of properties. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff We primarily used the hotel to avoid the morning rush hour traffic in trying to get to the Columbus airport. The shuttle worked beautifully, the trip to and from the airport was great. We were much less stressed. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good spoiled with a horrible breakfast. Rooms are wonderful, staff is awesome and friendly, the problem is the breakfast is BAD BAD BAD, that's the complaint in general by must customers, they promised to renew the breakfast in May, I was there the first week of May and is the same burnt gravy and burnt scrambled eggs, they just added a few apples and that's it, please fix the breakfast, go to another Hotel and copy theirs, everyone complains about the breakfast here, do something RADICAL, other than that is all right. Don't reply to my message, fix the breakfast for good instead. May 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Experience Ever My wife and daughter were traveling for dance, so I told them to stay at the Holiday Inn as I have been platinum in Holiday Inn for business travel for the past 6 + years. I have always been happy in the hotels I have stayed and thought they would be comfortable at one as well. Apparently, this was not the case at this establishment. The suite that I booked for them apparently was very outdated and there were bugs on the wall and floor. After calling me, I convinced her to call the front desk, and they came up and captured the bugs, but knowing that the bugs were there made it very hard for them to relax or get a good nights sleep. The next morning, they went to the breakfast area and was disappointed by the lack of variety and quality of food. I would look for another hotel if in this area. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied Clean room. The service is super nice. I have two luggages to be shipped home. The staff are willing to offer a hand. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in general We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Columbus Airport. The hotel in general and the guest room were very clean and presentable. The staff was great and very willing to help with any problems which we did not have. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. The hotel was quiet at night. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as there was a Bob Evans right next door. I was surprised at the low price of the room since it is right next to the airport. The planes coming in and out did not keep us awake. Thanks for an enjoyable stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best IHG property in the area I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express property a few times before, but I can't say I would recommend it. There are nicer properties around town. In my most recent experience the hotel had my status wrong upon, when I asked them about it they just used an excuse that the computer hadn't updated, and didn't check to see if there was a mistake. We'll see if I get my bonus points... Unfortunately that wasn't the end of it. This hotel is a little dated, and on my first night the room was very noisy because of wind kicked up by a storm. Upon close inspection I realized the window wasn't latched because of some loose screws on the window latch. I did the best I could to get the window sealed with the limited tools available to me at the time. I mentioned it to the front desk in the morning and they said they would take care of it, and they did not. No big deal, my temporary job did the trick for my stay. In general it dark and dated hotel, a bit lackluster when dealing with guests, the breakfast selection isn't as good as another HI express down the road. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend shopping Nice hotel close to Columbus airport and Easton Town Center. Pool is nice but no hot tub. Breakfast area is small but they did a wonderful job of keeping it stocked. Pull out sofa already had sheets and a blanket on it when we opened it up, that was a first for me. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Columbus When I travel I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express and I have to say my stay in Columbus was fair at best. To start with getting to the hotel was a challenge the pot holes in the access road have to be some of the biggest I have ever seen! The hotel appears to be older and hasn't been remodeled lately and kind of needs it. They do not offer any gifts or perks for platinum card members. Breakfast was very worn out no variety same options everyday. I know the Holiday Inn menu is pretty universal, but other hotels change it up by changing items every other day--bacon/sausage/biscuits gravy/eggs etc. Just a ho-hum stay, but Columbus/Gahanna, Ohio are kind of tired ho-hum destinations. So the hotel fit the community. The one plus is that the hotel is very close to the airport and the plant where I have to work. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Computers Dwon - LEAVE I arrived at this hotel about 11PM when their room check in computers down. The staff tried several different computers. I realize this happens. But, train your staff for a backup plan (how to assign a room and key). I waited over 15 minutes for a key after along day fo traveling. Thsi experience left a bad taste in my mouth for this HIE which I usually find very well run. Management should have a backup plan. PERIOD! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed here a few times. I like the hotel as it is near the airport and convention center. I like to work out and they have a N/C membership with a local gym. The rooms are clean. There are only two things they could improve on: 1) Breakfast. I don't eat the cereal becasue they are all sweeted. Why they don't offer Cherios, I have no idea. Also, only bananas, no fresh fruit. But that is typical Holiday Inn Express 2) The driveway is full of huge pot holes and has been this way for years. They need to be fixed before someone breaks part of their car. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed everything This hotel was welcoming, clean, good breakfast and nice swimming pool. Walk to two good restaurants also. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick, Fair Price and Good Service. I travel a fair amount and I know when I or my staff are in Columbus, we know the Airport Holiday Inn Express us going to provide a better product and service and H a fair price. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & quiet We were visiting my mom and stayed at this hotel. Bed was comfortable and the room and hotel were quiet. Got a great rate with my AAA Card. Would stay here again. Room was always clean and stocked with amenities needed. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was very accomadating and tried to recommend that best location for my request. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for the airport This HIE is very convenient to the Columbus airport - it is just a few minutes away. They also have a shuttle to/from the airport. I have stayed here several times and they are very good about recognizing me as a Platinum member and I often get a complimentary upgrade. They are doing a lot of remodeling so it is looking a little more up-to-date. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we choose this hotel We needed a hotel to stay at the Columbus airport for a next day flight. The hotel was a perfect solution. The room was very comfortable and we especially liked the quiet heating element which at some hotels is very noisy. The breakfast was more than adequate and the free airport shuttle was a plus. Our only problem was a call to the room at 4 am that was a mistake. We had asked for a 7:30 shuttle and it was marked incorrectly. Otherwise all was good. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by this and that... Bed very comfortable. Very quiet and peaceful. Bathroom quite small and needed hand grip to get into the bath/shower. Privacy drape across window didn't work easily. Tray in bathroom for coffee service wasn't clean. Towels exceptional. Kleenix in bathroom only had two tissues. Front desk staff quite helpful with any requests. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Convience I travel to Gahanna quite often for business. I choose to stay at this Holiday Inn because of the comfort and convenience. I like the fridge so i can go to the Kroger across the street and stock up on drinks for my stay. Lots of places to eat close by, some within walking distance. The beds are comfy, rooms are clean and I receive consistent great service. Great value for the price. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This hotel is very convenient when flying out of Columbus airport. The comfortable beds allow for a good nights sleep and the wonderful breakfast is a great was to start the day. The staff is welcoming and friendly. I also appreciate that the airport shuttle goes directly to and from the hotel rather than stopping at other properties. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Loved everything about our stay here! Awesome customer service! Looking forward to staying here again in the near future. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service Hotel staff provided great assistance in my finally receiving an Express package that was delayed three days because of the Dec. 6th Midwest snowstorm that effected the Columbus airport. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay Outstanding stay. Could not have asked for a better experience. Sets the standard for similar hotels. Staff at front desk was very helpful and courteous. December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Found a big moth like bug on my pillow! Everything was good until we went to bed and I found a big moth like bug on my pillow. I didn't sleep well after that thinking there might be more bugs in the bed. We did the park and fly package and when we came back to the airport and called the hotel for someone to pick us up the person at the hotel said that his driver called off and had us take a taxi. I was kind of put out by that because when we first checked in the woman behind the desk said that they didn't hire drivers that had to come in for just that. She said that anyone at the hotel could drop us off or pick us up at the airport. It's really unfortunate that this happened because I really like staying at the Holiday Inn Express when we fly out for vacation once a year. We normally stay at the Cleveland ohio location and have never had any of these problems. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service We had an excellent experience at this Hotel. This was the cleanest hotel that I have been in a very long time. You could even smell the freshness in the sheets/towels. This hotel let us check in early which was great because my elderly mother was extremely worn from our trip. The breakfast was awesome. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent, clean, efficient great place. got upgraded to a nice 1bdrm with sofa and small pantry. very up to date. comfortable bed. fairly quiet. good hot breakfast in the morning. airport shuttle is very efficient and quick. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Stay Highly suggest this as your place to stay. Close to Bob Evans and Big Boy. People at front desk were helpful with suggestions for hometown restaurants and directions. We had many relatives in for a funeral and the owner of this property allowed us access to the breakfast room so we were able to visit in a comfortable setting in the evenings. The children enjoyed the clean, warm pool. A very nice hotel. Did not hear one negative comment from any of our family about their stay. Rooms were nicely decorated. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service I stay here several times. The staff is great. I wish shuttle service from airport ran late. My flight always get in after 11 pm and we always have to take a cab. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service I stay at HIE several times a year and this stay may have been my best ever. The customer service at this facility is a "10". All of the staff that I had interaction with were professional, friendly and wanted to make sure I had my needs met. Thank you for a great stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Express Standards Very disappointed. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express many times and found them to be clean, affordable, accommodating and all stays left a very favorable impression. I was traveling on business and can stay in Hotels more expensive but since I wanted to be close to the airport for an early flight I told my Admin to find a HIExpress close to the airport. This property was far below the standards I had come accustom too. The room was out dated, the beds were uncomfortable, the room smelled of smoke, the staff was indifferent and the cost of the room was about 40% more than what I was accustom to paying. I woundn't have minded the higher price but with the poor accommodation it certainly wasn't justified. My recommendation would be to avoid the HIExpress. The chain is good but this one needs some work. October 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading