• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome with nonrefundable fee. 15 fee for the 1st night, 10 fee for additional night cap of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Easton Town Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Nationwide Arena
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Columbus
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking in our lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0933

Enjoy Free Amenities at Our Hotel Near Columbus International Airport.

Just 3 miles from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), the Candlewood Suites® Columbus Airport offers business and leisure travelers alike a comfortable home away from home. With spacious hotel suites featuring a full kitchen, executive desk, and a plush recliner, our guests have everything they need to feel right at home.

Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to Ohio State University and
View More

Enjoy Free Amenities at Our Hotel Near Columbus International Airport.

Just 3 miles from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), the Candlewood Suites® Columbus Airport offers business and leisure travelers alike a comfortable home away from home. With spacious hotel suites featuring a full kitchen, executive desk, and a plush recliner, our guests have everything they need to feel right at home.

Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to Ohio State University and Columbus Convention Center. Other nearby companies include: Lucent Technologies, AEP, Limited Inc., DFAS and DSCC. The downtown business district is also within a short drive of our extended stay hotel. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi access and laundry services, and get in a workout at our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. We aim to make sure your stay is as productive and flexible as you are.

Leisure travelers visiting Columbus, OH can enjoy shopping, entertainment and dining at Easton Town Center or visit the historic German Village. Downtown Columbus is conveniently located near our extended stay hotel as well.

It’s time to unwind and we know just the way to help you achieve that. Make it a movie night and select a classic DVD from our Lending Library. You may check out a board game or household item from the Lending Locker during your stay. Our Candlewood Cupboard stays stocked with sundry and beverages. We make being away from home a little easier.

View Less
Features
Enjoy 24-hour amenities, including free self-service laundry and a Fitness Center, that accommodate the unique schedules of our Columbus, Ohio guests. The hotel's Candlewood Cupboard even has snacks!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ho hum Had the staff acted like they weren't put out for a few simple requests (night shift, AM Breakfast shift) I would have rated the stay higher. Rooms were comfortable, not real clean but acceptable. The greeting was courteous, but attention to the details went downhill from there. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Power Lost power around 5pm and never came back on until 4am. No explanation or discount as unable to do anything at hotel August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review The Hotel Staff was very curtious and the Hotel was clean. The Hotel was very hard to find, there is no entry signs to the Property so if you don't physically see the Hotel your out of luck. The entrance is like going through a maze to enter it, I stayed there for five nights and the entry was still confusing. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ohio Trip Dave at the front desk was our hero he helped us with the TV and internet hook up August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just what I needed I think my review said it all. I am very pleased with my stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, very comfortable and excellent breakfast We had a great stay and received super attention from your staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Gahanna The Holiday Inn near the airport is easy access, friendly staff and excellent location for my business needs. I will be choosing this location on every visit to Gahanna Ohio. I always hope rooms are availible at this location. My stays here are always great, i could not ask for a better staff or room. Thank you you all so much for my experiances and look forward to seeing you real soon Curt B. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great Extremely friendly staff. very comfertable bed. one of the best nights sleep i have had in a hotel! Great breakfast and fast internet. Very close to everything in Columbus, so location is great. Overall would stay again and I am very staisfied. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Repeated customer. Always comfortable with a terrific staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night Check in girl was excellent. Only complaint is that I get recognized as a gold and not a platinum member, though have been one for two years, wish HI would get it straight. Not the girls fault, but losing out on upgrades Breakfast was typical fare found at all HIE, as a group it would be nice to see some change. Stayed at a competitors the night before and the selection was much more diverse. Room was nice, quiet, Will stay again when in Columbus August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall facility and amenities were excellent. We have had our cousin reunions here for the past five years and look forward to many more in the future. As you can see by our comments above we feel genuinely welcome and feel almost like family. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk reception Woman on duty at 9:30 pm was very cheerful, Driver to airport was friendly. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Nice Property I travel 150 nights per year and I always use Holiday Inn and will continue to do so. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service! I very much enjoyed staying here and do so every time I'm in the Columbus area. Great bed, bedding and service. Just a couple things...the bathroom sink area and tray coffee items were on was kind of dirty/dusty. Also, just shocked a bit at how the outside looked. There were alot of weeds and no pretty flower beds, or trimmed bushes and the ground around plants was not taken care of (i.e. no mulch or old mulch). Can you please upkeep the outside as well as you do the inside ?? Thanks. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Experience at the Holiday Inn Express My various stays at Holiday In Express establishments have been nothing but GREAT. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Gahanna were FANTASTIC. I was greated each and every time I entered the hotel. Our room was clean and so was the hotel hallways, lobby, and pool. Good variety at breakfast. Quick and efficient checkout process. Will definitely stay here again while visiting Columbus, Ohio. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel My only problem was housekeeping waking me up way to early after not getting to bed until very late. 8:15 AM is uncalled for :((( Have stayed at Holiday Inn Express all over the country and never been woken up this early. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit family Desk people were great, and the short blond lady in the breakfast area was exceptional. Thought the bath towels could have been a bit softer. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Airport This Holiday Inn is one of many near the airport - it is a bit pricier, newer and is very convenient to the airport. The suites are not laid out well for a family as there are no partitions, but it did not seem to bother the hordes of kids staying on my floor. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortaqble room comfortable room and spacious .all the amenities right down to an iron and board and hair dryer June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gahanna location Great facility, but it is very hard to see the sign. also, the drive way to the hotel was not paved very well. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary Shuttle Service - Sometimes This airport hotel shows on their website "Complimentary Shuttle", thus having a flight scheduled to land at 11:15pm I made my reservation. Upon arriving I called the hotel and was told our shuttle QUITS at 11 and I needed to call a taxi or rent a car. I called a taxi and added to my cost of stay when I could have booked at the hotel near airport property and had a nicer hotel room and not had a taxi fare. Not much of a reward for a Platinum Member. Next time I know and it is true of the old saying: "You get what you pay for". I also don't understand how you can have one of your properties list a service that is limited in hours and not detail out this critical information. The other interesting fact was when I complained to IHG I was told that I would be contacted by hotel management and my issue would be resolved. I guess maybe they weren't specific on the time frame as I have heard nothing from hotel management. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, and enjoyable. We had just flown in from Scotland and had been up for 19.5 hours. It was so nice to have a quiet hotel room where we could relax and sleep. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great HIE My stay was what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Terrific service, clean and comfortable room. The staff often makes the difference and those meet here were top notch. Only complaint....I need a larger desk area for business use. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for a large group Our lacrosse team needed a place to house at least 20 rooms of people and HI was able to accommodate and had plenty of customer service to pass around. We were extremely pleased with the hotel and the staff. Thank you for such a great stay on such short notice! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. I will be staying here again on my next trip to Columbus. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Beds This was the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in.The mattresses were sunk in and should have been thrown away.Management reduced my bill by 50% and still that was not worth ever staying there again.The name HOLIDAY INN should be removed from this location. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was average This hotel was average. The landscaping and common area carpets need attention. This hotel is a little below standard of this brand of properties. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff We primarily used the hotel to avoid the morning rush hour traffic in trying to get to the Columbus airport. The shuttle worked beautifully, the trip to and from the airport was great. We were much less stressed. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good spoiled with a horrible breakfast. Rooms are wonderful, staff is awesome and friendly, the problem is the breakfast is BAD BAD BAD, that's the complaint in general by must customers, they promised to renew the breakfast in May, I was there the first week of May and is the same burnt gravy and burnt scrambled eggs, they just added a few apples and that's it, please fix the breakfast, go to another Hotel and copy theirs, everyone complains about the breakfast here, do something RADICAL, other than that is all right. Don't reply to my message, fix the breakfast for good instead. May 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Experience Ever My wife and daughter were traveling for dance, so I told them to stay at the Holiday Inn as I have been platinum in Holiday Inn for business travel for the past 6 + years. I have always been happy in the hotels I have stayed and thought they would be comfortable at one as well. Apparently, this was not the case at this establishment. The suite that I booked for them apparently was very outdated and there were bugs on the wall and floor. After calling me, I convinced her to call the front desk, and they came up and captured the bugs, but knowing that the bugs were there made it very hard for them to relax or get a good nights sleep. The next morning, they went to the breakfast area and was disappointed by the lack of variety and quality of food. I would look for another hotel if in this area. May 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading