• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome with nonrefundable fee. 15 fee for the 1st night, 10 fee for additional night cap of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Easton Town Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Nationwide Arena
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Columbus
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking in our lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0933

Enjoy Free Amenities at Our Hotel Near Columbus International Airport.

Just 3 miles from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), the Candlewood Suites® Columbus Airport offers business and leisure travelers alike a comfortable home away from home. With spacious hotel suites featuring a full kitchen, executive desk, and a plush recliner, our guests have everything they need to feel right at home.

Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to Ohio State University and
View More

Enjoy Free Amenities at Our Hotel Near Columbus International Airport.

Just 3 miles from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), the Candlewood Suites® Columbus Airport offers business and leisure travelers alike a comfortable home away from home. With spacious hotel suites featuring a full kitchen, executive desk, and a plush recliner, our guests have everything they need to feel right at home.

Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to Ohio State University and Columbus Convention Center. Other nearby companies include: Lucent Technologies, AEP, Limited Inc., DFAS and DSCC. The downtown business district is also within a short drive of our extended stay hotel. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi access and laundry services, and get in a workout at our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. We aim to make sure your stay is as productive and flexible as you are.

Leisure travelers visiting Columbus, OH can enjoy shopping, entertainment and dining at Easton Town Center or visit the historic German Village. Downtown Columbus is conveniently located near our extended stay hotel as well.

It’s time to unwind and we know just the way to help you achieve that. Make it a movie night and select a classic DVD from our Lending Library. You may check out a board game or household item from the Lending Locker during your stay. Our Candlewood Cupboard stays stocked with sundry and beverages. We make being away from home a little easier.

View Less
Features
Enjoy 24-hour amenities, including free self-service laundry and a Fitness Center, that accommodate the unique schedules of our Columbus, Ohio guests. The hotel's Candlewood Cupboard even has snacks!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff who operate the Breakfast lounge is superb. She made my stay in Heath comfortable. Mr. Ryan was very helpful. other staff member who's name is unknown did not help with closet issue or address and or give feedback to the issue. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for Heath hotel We spent 3 nights at this hotel to attend a class reunion. The staff was very friendly and polite from the moment we entered until our departure. The bed was comfy and I slept better on their mattress that I do at home. Huge room was very clean and updated. The only negatives were the slight noise from the road. It is on Rt. 79, as all the other hotels in Heath, so there is no escaping it. It was noticeable but not bothersome. The bathroom was very clean but the toilet seat was loose and it was like Mr. Toad's Wild Ride at Disney at times! (Room 205)They have lovely granite on the long countertop but it is being ruined by not having a soap dish for the hand soap. There is just no place to place the soap and the granite has water marks. A simple fix! The eggs at breakfast were dried out October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, good location Everything about my visit was very good. Fitness center could use updated equipment. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel We traveled with two adult children and needed a room to accommodate all of us, with room to visit with family in other rooms. We stayed in one of the king suites and it offered more than enough room, plus a jacuzzi for all of us to relax in and unwind at the end of the day. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in the Newark, OH area. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Newark Stay This hotel was excellent. The only issue I experienced is that the furniture (couch) was very worn. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Heath Ohio. The staff was real friendly and would answer question whenever needed. The rooms were really clean and the beds and bathroom were spotless. Really good wireless with an excellent breakfast with lots of different choices. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Review The accommodations were overall good. I would stay again. The room was not as clean as I would prefer and the mattress was an 8. Dropped something behind the nightstand and had to move it. It had not been moved in quit some time. Staff was great! September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my best night Normally a great place. But just had a room that wasn't quite up to the standards of HI Express. Staff was very courteous when addressing my needs. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!!! Very good hotel, excellent. Great customer service, great facilities. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Hotel near Dension University Staff was great. Room clean. Lobby and Hallways could use updating August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot The Holiday Inn Express was easy to get to and was located near our destination. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. We will stay here again in the future. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoothun Nice room. Clean and quite. Only concern was the whirlpool tub in my room. You could hear showers and toilets being flushed through the drain in it. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Holiday Inn Express This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed in. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to point to the positive Our poor experience at HIE Newark Heath started when we arrived. I did not realize when I stopped the car at the entrance by the registration desk that the person 'working' at the desk was actually standing outside smoking and talking on a cell phone. I went inside and waited and waited for the desk staff to arrive. Some guests came and stood and left. A second person arrived and joined me in my waiting for registration vigil. I tried ringing the hotel phone to see if someone was in an office. The phone worked, but no one answered. Eventually, the person at the desk returned a said he needed to make an emergency call to get a housekeeping staff member to come in to clean a room. I guess that call could not have been made from the desk phone. Twenty minutes after I arrived at the hotel we were checked in. When we got to the room, I was surprised to see housekeeping had turned on the air conditioning and set the thermstat at 60 degrees. The room was 62 and uncomfortable for hours. I was even more surprised to see the trash container in the room still held the empty beer bottles from the guest#s# before. Since we don't drink, I was certain they weren't ours. Later on, when I went down to the desk to confirm the person who checked us in had given us credit for our Rewards Club points #he hadn't# the person offered to return to the room and remove the trash. It was a little too late to salvage this stay. No greeting, no welcome package, no offer of 300 points in exchange and almost no points at all. The nearby hotel looked like such a better option by this point. We usually give HIE the first chance. Big negative experiences over the past year have dampened that willingness. This doesn't seem a bad place, but our staff experience was terrible. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Service We attended the 2014 Mopar Nationals and this was our first time at this hotel. We were extremely impressed with the staff---they were all so friendly and went out of their way to make sure our time there was good. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room with big bathroom Our stay at the hotel was great. Great service, good food. Pool was freezing cold. doubling the price for that weekend is just wrong. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet room, "not handicap" as reserved Not the room I reserved at all. The front desk tried to tell me it was a handicap room. No one reserves a handicap room unless they need one. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great service, very quiet I've been to this Holiday Inn twice now in the Heath area and its conveniently right next to the Indian Mound Mall as well as a variety of grocery stores and restaurants around it. The bed was very comfortable, enough lighting for the whole bed and bathroom. No major problems. The internet was really bad the two nights I stayed, most likely wireless issues. The pool was quite nice too, not huge, but comfortable for myself and my fiance and big enough for a small family to enjoy with others. Otherwise no huge issues here. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SUCKER!!! Would NEVER stay again.First, was WAY overcharged.Then, to be told no smoking and to walk into the room and smell smoke ? Then to find out the place burned down 3 years before and STILL smell smoke? Would only stay at a Holiday Inn, now, probably NEVER will. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for several days Our family of four shared the King Bed Suite and we brought an air mattress for an extra bed we needed. The living room was a little cramped with the air mattress, but everyone was comfortable. Overall our stay was excellent beginning with the great free hot/cold breakfast which was well stocked August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities & accommodations were very Good Although the building is dated, it is well maintained. Staff is friendly. My only complaint is that the Internet connectivity went down overnight, and I was unable to access it on my iPad. The wifi was functioning properly, but I suspect the router needed to be rebooted. The person at the desk said she did not have access to the room where the router was located. When I checked out at 10:30 there was still no internet connectivity. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Very slow check in. Rooms that were booked at least 2 weeks in advance, were that, just rooms. When booking we were informed that there would be a block of rooms next to each other. this is why we chose this hotel. Our rooms were on each floor and all throughout the hotel. Then the children were warned that they were in the hallway too much when they were going to other rooms of the group. Toilet did not flush properly. Room fairly quiet, and bed not as uncomfortable as it looked. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, roomy guest room Our stay was very good at Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath. Room was roomy and comfortable - my wife needs firm mattress, this one was very good. we were there four nights and the only things we did not care for were there was a coffeemaker in the room, but there was no carafe for it. They told us at the front desk there was coffee 24/7 in the dining area - there was, but why have a coffeemaker in the room (with packets of coffee, sugar, and creamer) if you don't want guests to use it. I mentioned this to the front desk on day 1, they told me they would tell maintenance, it was never corrected. Also, on the final morning, we went down for breakfast 15 minutes before it concluded. They had gravy, but no biscuits. I guess they didn't want to put any out that were not going to be eaten, but if breakfast doesn't end until 10:30, items should still be out until that time. Also, at exactly 10:30 the lights in the dining area were turned off although there were still people eating. Otherwise, the breakfasts were adequate and the service very good. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool breakfast bar Pool area was too hot for July breakfast bar has several areas not working left and went to restaurant for breakfast July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, I will return. The whole experience was very good overall. The only things (and they are small things) I would mention is that the same breakfast was served on Sunday as was served Saturday. It would have been nice to have something different. Also the TV sound would go up and down by itself. That being said, I would stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of Room We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Heath, OH due to a death in the family. Although the room appeared cleaned, after a long day at a funeral, we crashed when we got back to the room and the next morning we found a pair of men's underwear under the bedskirt (sticking out). It wasn't ours as there were only women in the room. Needless to say, it made me wonder just how clean the room really was and whether or not the sheets were changed prior to us arriving and sleeping in the beds. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Millie45 Staff was extreme accommodating. Melissa, the manager, was very professional in answering every question or concern that we had. The breakfast had a wide variety of selections and was very neatly presented. We found the entire staff was welcoming and extremely friendly. Anxious to return! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right location at the right price Nice stay during OSU orientation. Location is good with a nice selection of restaurants and grocery stores nearby, including a mall. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for a great place This was our first time staying here, it was a great experience. Clean rooms. very nice staff, good breakfasts,clean area. I recommend to stay here, July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by over charged they charged me $100 extra on my bill that i didnt know about until the next day when an aleart from my bank notified me. when i called the hotel they said it was for smoking in the room. i do not and never have been a smoker. they would not believe me or offer any proof that anyone had smoked in that room. im just out $100 on someones say so. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading