Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 169 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    169reviews

    • 5 Stars
      129
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Quick Visit

    By

    April 13, 2016

    Passing through the area and stayed overnight here.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay here anytime

    By

    April 11, 2016

    I have had 4 rooms for 2 months and we all would rather stay here than any other place than home. Ali and his crew are helpful, kind and professional. The place is clean, updated and friendly. Hope to find another place like this on our next project.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    March 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    The people at this property are always friendly, helpful and responsive to the customer's needs. A great place to stay if you want to be at the beach but not ON the beach!

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT PLACE TO STAY

    By

    March 15, 2016

    everyone there was so nice and helpful.. the location was perfect. Rooms were clean and the beds were so comfy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    March 10, 2016

    With all the different cities that I have stayed in, I found the CandelWood Suites in Galveston Texas to be one of best places that I have stayed. The staff here are always there to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Also I salute the manager for always having his employees checking and double checking on all guest. If ever I find myself traveling in the Galveston area I will have no doubt on where I will be staying, Thanks Ali and all the staff and a special thanks to the maintenance man Walter, you are truly a great staff and I thank you so much.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect for a night or Extended Stay

    By

    March 07, 2016

    club

    Just wanna thank the staff at this hotel for a great experience! Quick easy check in and the staff is always very friendly and helpful! Rooms are clean and cozy and the hotel itself is in great condition! Will definitely stay at this hotel whenever I come into Galveston

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice place to stay

    By

    March 04, 2016

    It was hard to see the Candlewood sign for the palm trees and the parking lot was a little tight.
    However, the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. the room was clean and more than what we had expected.
    the furniture was a little outdated, but it was clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to Sea Wall Blvd and very convenient to get to the ship for our cruise.
    Over all, all services were very good and the staff was very kind. Told us good places to eat for dinner and breakfast.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great customer care

    By

    March 01, 2016

    club

    We were staying on a reward night, and the type of room (nonsmoking vs smoking) can no longer be guaranteed on reward nights. I phoned the hotel in advance and made a request to the manager, who said he would try his best to honor the request. When we checked in, he provided us with a very nice nonsmoking suite, saying the room was a little larger than the standard, but he wanted us to be comfortable. We really appreciated his extra effort.

    Read More
    Read Less

    best value in Galveston

    By

    March 01, 2016

    club

    Clean and up-to-date rooms; friendly, helpful staff. easy check-in.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable room

    By

    February 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    The room was clean and comfortable and met our needs.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great sevice

    By

    February 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    Good location and friendly people. Bed was comfortable and roomy. Great restaurants in the area and good reference from the hotel manager.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel, not nice area

    By

    February 04, 2016

    We had a very pleasant desk clerk upon check-in and found the room clean and well equipped. The room was pricey, but less expensive than hotels on the water front. I assume this was due to it's being located in an industrial area of the island. The hotel was quiet until returning quest came in after a night of drinking. The bathroom was very nice, however the shower was not operative and had to be repaired before we could use it. In order to save time, I repaired the shower myself and made the check out desk clerk aware of the problem the next morning. She neither apologized not attempted to compensate us for the inconvenience.

    Read More
    Read Less