Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 175 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    175reviews

    • 5 Stars
      133
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Excellent Staff

    By

    June 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    Due to flooding our stay was cut short. The staff was EXTREMELY helpful and courteous. Thanks for everything.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed

    By

    June 07, 2016

    club

    Nice hotel, in a okay area. 5-15 min from the beach and most things on the island, but very quiet. compared to another hotel we stayed at in Galveston. I would recommend it for the price. It would be nice for families with children as far as space in the room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel for price

    By

    May 12, 2016

    club

    Good hotel for the price, all the ammenities comes with the room, and big thing nobody knock at your door everyday for house keeping, they leave you on your pace.

    Read More
    Read Less

    CONVENIENT for FeatherFest

    By

    April 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    This property is located close to Broadway and 61st. It was easy to get to Featherfest from this location. The only issue I had was a very strong odor (probably Garlic) from guests cooking in their suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    breakfast

    By

    April 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    I usually stay at Hi express for the free breakfast. none here. Very nice suite

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor location and outdated

    By

    April 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    The location is a drive from all of the main attractions. There's no view and the grounds are outdated. This would be okay if the price was lower but for what we paid this hotel was not worth it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 25, 2016
    Thank you for the feedback. We are a limited service budget hotel and selling our clean hotel rooms at market appropriate price, if one want to get clean decent room and just because of location dont want to pay even lower then what other hotels are in the market charging there is nothing hotel can do about it, for location, mostly our guest who makes reservation with us they check google map first and for future i would suggest you to do same for any place you go.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Visit

    By

    April 13, 2016

    Passing through the area and stayed overnight here.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay here anytime

    By

    April 11, 2016

    I have had 4 rooms for 2 months and we all would rather stay here than any other place than home. Ali and his crew are helpful, kind and professional. The place is clean, updated and friendly. Hope to find another place like this on our next project.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    March 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    The people at this property are always friendly, helpful and responsive to the customer's needs. A great place to stay if you want to be at the beach but not ON the beach!

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT PLACE TO STAY

    By

    March 15, 2016

    everyone there was so nice and helpful.. the location was perfect. Rooms were clean and the beds were so comfy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    March 10, 2016

    With all the different cities that I have stayed in, I found the CandelWood Suites in Galveston Texas to be one of best places that I have stayed. The staff here are always there to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Also I salute the manager for always having his employees checking and double checking on all guest. If ever I find myself traveling in the Galveston area I will have no doubt on where I will be staying, Thanks Ali and all the staff and a special thanks to the maintenance man Walter, you are truly a great staff and I thank you so much.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect for a night or Extended Stay

    By

    March 07, 2016

    club

    Just wanna thank the staff at this hotel for a great experience! Quick easy check in and the staff is always very friendly and helpful! Rooms are clean and cozy and the hotel itself is in great condition! Will definitely stay at this hotel whenever I come into Galveston

    Read More
    Read Less