Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Ali was great, one of the best managers i have dealt with at any hotel stay June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is second to none The hotel is very comfortable and conveniently located to the entire island. Ali, Ashley and the entire staff really make the stay enjoyable. Customer service is outstanding. Thank you all for a very enjoyable stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not thrilled about the hotel I was ok with the hotel not offering complimentary breakfast since it's an all suite hotel. But the kitchen needs to be properly stocked with the essentials. There was only one fork and one spoon. The rest were knives and cooking utensils. When I called the front desk the first time, they were supposed to call me back to let me know but never did..and it was too late to go to the store and purchase plastic utensils. I called the front desk the following morning and they informed me that they don't have anymore silverware available. So the following morning, my daughter and I had to take turns to eat breakfast. When we came back at the end of the day, my room was not cleaned and the towels weren't replace. I contacted the front desk and they told me that I had to come to the front desk and exchange my dirty towels for fresh ones and that housekeeping only cleans the rooms once a week. So if you're looking for basic hotel service, I suggest staying elsewhere. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable And Friendly I stay at this hotel everytime I'm in town for business and I really do love it. The manager Ali has been very easy to work with and is always extremely friendly to me and my employees. The rooms are always clean, there are plenty of free cable channels to browse and the hotel is located in a place very convenient to access off the highway where you don't have to deal with tourist traffic. The cupboard could use a little improvement, but there are plenty of places nearby to get cheap food and drinks so I usually blow past it. I would recommend to all my friends and co-workers to stay here. You really can't beat the price for quality!! It's a no brainer. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always on top of the game!!! Like title of my review, they are always on top of the game, I have no complain, been here for last four months and almost one more year to go here, I will always have good words for this establishment. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff is the best I've ever stayed with. I've stayed at a lot of hotels for extended periods of time and never have I got the service and generosity that this candle wood has given me. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to everyone. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware Extra Fees Stayed here because it is a pet friendly hotel. Was not advised of the $75 pet fee until checkout. Requested late check out after a 2 night stay in 2 rooms and was charged ~$50 per room, even though the hotel was not anywhere near capacity. Toiletries included only a shampoo and conditioner in 1, and bar of soap. No lotion, etc. Was planning to stay again this weekend but definitely will not. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay at a Candlewood Ever Avoid this hotel - staff was poorly trained; we waited more than 20 minutes for someone to arrive at the front desk to check us in. Once we were in the room, we found that the TV didn't work. We called the front desk and were told a call would be placed to the maintenance person. After waiting another 20 minutes, I went to the front desk to follow up; I found out that the maintenance person was not working. Finally, the lady at front desk moved us to another room. When we got to the new room and turned the furnance on, it produced a horrible smell. At this point, I gave up discussing items with the lady at the front desk. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pets policy, did not know I have stayed at this property several times. Due to my own fault, I was not aware that Candlewood Suites allowed pets as part of there policy. As I am a 1-2 night guest , I regetfully have to say I will find my accomadation elsewhere. 2 doors down from my suite was a medium size dog, a family pet. The animal did not bark constantly, but loud randomly, which did not giving what I was needed, undisturbed sleep. Mr. Ali and staff are always frindly and helpful, and the property is always clean and well kept. Just not for what I need as a single nite resident. Thank You for the good days and nights I did have. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frindly- Polite Staff, SUPER CLEAN PROPERTY I am just an over night guest, as these rooms are mostly for extended stay, they are well kept, and up to date. Enjoy my stay each time I'm here. Quiet also, major dept store and fast food close by. Would recommend to one nighters and long term. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for long term stay!!! Excellent for extended stay, I staying here for almost 2 months and feels like this is my second home, people here from front desk to house keeping staff is beyond my expectation, nice and clean rooms I told my company to send everybody to this hotel. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally great stay My entire group from our company and our sub contractors staying at this hotel were totally satisfied with the facility itself in every way possible. If there was any additional request made it was done. All areas graded were as stated. You cannot get any better for the level this facility can provide. Your management was above excellent for us. We will stay at the hotel again for sure and also other Candlewoods if this is what we can expect. We were there for @ 60 days and that is really long enough to give a real evaluation. Thanks to all at this hotel for making our stay what it was. It made being away from home much better. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nothing but praise for this hotel, manager to the staff were very gracious. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always pros no cons!! Amazing Staff here at this hotel is wonderful people always eager to help you for every thing from setup the wifi connection to offer you to transport you to the restaurant in their own vehicle, cupboard is sorry looking but they can manage to supply you if you need some thing, rooms are nice and clean and fresh, location is very good for dry port. I always prefer to stay here. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect as always. I stay here often for my military duties, and I always feel comfortable and safe. I appreciate the flexibility of the staff with schedule changes as well. The only thing that would be a little better, would be if it was on the seawall so I could relax with a view and just step out front for my runs :-). Be back soon.... December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Galveston hotels can be pricy or run down. This hotel is neither. Reasonable prices, friendly staff and modern rooms. Spent a week here and the manager, Ali, was wonderful. We'll certainly be back. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best on the Island! This is, by far, the BEST hotel experience we have had on Galveston Island. The staff is knowledgeable and very friendly. The rooms are always clean and we always get our money’s worth. The traffic light at the intersection can be long at times, but this hotel makes it worth the wait. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lasting Impressions Facilitated my stay without any problems and staff was very accommodating. I would stay again as the business schedule and opportunity permits. Sincerely, Major November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and affordable This is now the only place I will stay when in Galveston! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean clean clean!!! Very clean hotel and more then friendly staff, that's all matters. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service with comfortable amenities easy excess and convinence to guest. like the front side of land scaping. do not know is a part of the hotel.love it October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After Our Apartment Fire in Oct. of 2013 After Our Apartment Fire in Oct. of 2013, we were tired and distraught. We checked in to our suite and the service we received from Ali and all the staff for 4 days was above excellent! Thank you all so much! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 2nd Home Consistent. Courteous. Cordial. These are the things that most of us look for when we travel regularly. When you don't have the luxury of going home regularly and you are a "Road Warrior" it's nice to always have those 3 C's to look forward to. The Staff at Candlewood Suites are always meeting or exceeding these items of criteria. The Hotel is always clean and welcoming and the Staff even more so. I regular at this hotel whenever my travels take me here which is frequent but irregular with the Cruise Ship Travels. I bring my family along when possible and they always look forward to the visit to my "2nd home". A Road Warrior DB October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made for a very good Labor Day Great place to stay. A/C worked well which is very important in Texas in August. Room was perfect. Nice work table. WiFi worked well. Frige in the room was a little noisey, but no noise from outside the room. Not even from the pool which was right out our window. Pool area was small but verynice. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a positive experience! As always I had an extremely relaxing and comfortable stay. I usually stay for at least a week depending on my military duties, and it is always a plus to get off at the end of a long day and come "home" to my room at the Candleweood Suites Galveston. The entire staff is always attentive and patient (if I have a special request or wake up calls...) and always greeted with a smile. As a platinum member I appreciate the upgrade when possible, and again, everything is done with a smile. The free laundry is a definite plus as well. Looking forward to my next stay. Thank you to all at this property. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I really enjoued the hotwl and tbere staff. 5 minute straight shot To the beach. Easy to find. There was an issue we were havkng With our tv, the manager came at once and had mainenance replace the whole tv that morning. I would recommend this hotel. My son especially loved the soft bed. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean and great location for our stay! The Candlewood is in a good location, the staff are friendly and helpful. We have stayed there twice this summer and have another stay booked later this month. It's nice having a full kitchen for home cooked breakfast ! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 Day Stay I stayed at Candlewood Suites Galveston for 10 days recently. I relocated for work and the Candlewood served as my temporary home while I waited for my permanent home to become available. When reading my review keep in mind I am some what critical after working in hospitality/hotel/food service industry for over 30 years. The Candlewood met or exceeded all of my expectations. The rate was a great value compared top the price gouging all the other properties close to or on the seawall wanted. The property was very clean and well maintained. The room was very comfortable. Two of the most important things in a room for me is the AC and the shower. The Candlewood had awesome AC and the shower had plenty of water pressure. The strove top and the full size refrigerator came in handy for my long stay. The staff was always help and courteous. I would recommend this property highly for the business traveler or leisure. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay This is our second time staying here this year and this time we brought our friends who were also pleased with their stay. The rooms were quite spacious with a kitchinette that included a full size refridgerator and microwave. The microwave had complimentary popcorn which was thoughtful. The location is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the seawall yet easily accessible to the seawall, restaurants, and moody gardens area. The cost per night was also cheaper than similar type hotels in the area. Great office staff!! July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by roach and empty ice maker I was very disappointed as i saw two roaches, and when arriving the ice maker was turned off. I turned it on, but it did not start making ice before i went to bed/ July 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>