Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Great, Service so so Room great, Service is oK, the Main Lobby and walk way carpets are dirty. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Power outage for more than 12 hours There was a power outage notice given to me, dated 5 Jun 14, when I arrived on 7 Jun, stating the info about the power outage. It was supposed to be from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. I don't think I should have to pay for such a considerable time of discomfort during that time. At least a discounted 'price' should have been offered. The outage 'supposedly' affected the whole street but the power for the 'street lights' were working. This is unacceptable and 'management' should 'do something' for the guests who had to walk through 'darkened' hallways and live without air-conditioning for such a long period. Had I known about the 'outage' earlier, I could have made other arrangements. No attention was given to this 'mishap' and the customers are the ones who had to 'pay the price.' Where's the discount on that entire day? How would you like to survive in such an environment and pay 'full' price for a similar day that had 'all power' available. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 可以养狗,这个很好 可以带狗进房间,但是网速很慢,咖啡机还是坏的,使用的时候,又被电到。前台总是看不见人,要等,很不喜欢 June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, more common area renovations needed. Housekeeping does a great job inside the rooms. Front desk staff is friendly and seems to care to address any requests or concerns. The interior hallways are getting more and more ratty and stained with each stay. The exterior door lock (on the south wing) doesn't work so anyone can enter without a room key - this was our biggest concern. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellent stay I have staid at this candlewood 3 years a go and had a great experience with it in the orange county area of California. After looking every where to find a comparable quality and price I could not find anything in the are so I decided to stay at this place again. With all the new renovations, furniture upgrades and maintenance's to the property it looks great and is very clean. I have great confidence of staying here for the value and price that it offer. Although it is a bit more expensive per night but it is worth the peace of mind to stay at a clean and trust worthy place that has all the convenient. Most importantly I can feel very comfortable and assured that they keep each room very clean. the sheets and bedding and bathroom are very clean. I love that they have a kitchen in every room although I usually do not use it but love the full size refrigerator. I really love that they provide free laundry washer and dryer which is very helpful. I will recommend this to all my friends and family. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service and room Customer Service was great Room was so much better than the other long stay hotels Just wish Candlewood had more locations in the US Having the dishwasher, free laundry, work out room, was a great service. Would have been nice to have a business center Great bed and pillows, carpet was very clean June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to local university hospital Was glad that I was able to go to the University Hospital complex without getting on the freeway. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised We had such a pleasant experience at the Suite. The facility was tidy and the room was super clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent and tried to accommodate our every need. The walls were a bit thin, so you can hear lots of rumbling from guest in other rooms, and the plumbing was loud. I guess it just goes with older properties though. Also, cookware availability was lacking. Overall, very good value for the money! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service, Great Front Desk Had a wonderful stay for 1 night. Spoke to Gaby for early check in, was able to check in at 12:40PM, Requested late check out and was told 2PM was okay. I am a Platinum Member, was upgraded from a Studio suite to a queen suite with a sofa. Overall the stay was relaxing and really enjoy the hotel. Thank you for the wonderful stay and thank you Gaby for getting us checked in quickly. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Loved having the kitchen and utensils. Made my stay very comfortable not having to constantly run out for meals. Free laundry was a plus. Very friendly staff. Can't wait to come back. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service under new mgnt, comfy beds I address my issues the first time we stayed, and constantly communicating with the new Manager and staff, on our 2nd stayed and the issues were resolved and impressed under the new manager. Thank you so much and you win our stay again... my family appreciate the improvement you've done. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Great staff. Centrally located. Provides easy access to all points in Orange County and beyond. The rooms are comfortable. The staff is friendly and always helpful. This hotel is a hidden gem especially there for those who expect value and convenience served with a smile. April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was dirty and had a odor Had to stay one night here instead of my normal hotel when going to Disneyland & I was very disappointed!! The room was very dirty, had a odor & the couch was very dirty! Our daughter was going to sleep on the sleeper sofa. As I was standing in the kitchen area my shoe's got stuck to the floor from glue that was coming up from the flooring. My husband went & spoke to someone at the front desk but he was told there were no more rooms. Then we realized that the window only had sheer curtains & nothing more. So he went back to the front desk mad. They found another room & this one had black out curtains, no odor , no glue on the floor but the couch was still dirty. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sofa bed.... Bow Sofa bed or foam needs to be updated, overall awesomeness. Need to recognize the priority members, than to the other website deals that looks for deals... U know March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Room, Big Work Area and Full Kitchen When staying for business or pleasure, a big room with everything I need is what I want. I don't need chocolates on the pillow, a hard, dried up biscuit for breakfast or a paper at the door. The Candlewood was perfect. It was comfortable and all the basics that I needed at a lower cost. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few problems at check in but afterwards it was smooth. System was down, my reservation was not showing. Going up to the room, turns out, it was not vacant.went back downstairs. We were escorted to another room. Everything was fine after that. Clean, comfy room, about 6 miles from Disneyland. Am/Pm next door , and down the street from shopping and restaurants. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BBQ area was the best Major hi-ways close by, good shopping close by, & the best BBQ area we have encountered at any Candlewood. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Living Room Furniture The rocker and desk chairs were very damaged. The cushions were so damaged the foam could be seen. I asked if the chairs could be swamped with chairs from another room and was told no that all chairs were on order. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location when visiting the Anaheim area The staff here were terrific, they gave excellent directions and were eager to help in any way they could. I found the location great for sight seeing as you have easy access to the I-5, 605 and Garden Grove Freeway. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay All of the staff memners were very friendly and helpful. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value One of the best long stay hotels I have experience in CA. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will return Found this hotel experience to be an excellent value as well as great location and very friendly staff with great service. Will surely return to this hotel when I'm in this area again! January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking Fundamental Services Not only daily maid service isn't offered, the most basic and needed item (the towel) was not available when needed. I checked out of the hotel for that exact reason and the manager DID NOT even offer any sort of compensation. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front dest All of the front desk and manager are helpful and nice. Aidee and Gabby stand out. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF WAS GREAT, FACILITIES A LITTLE ROUGH I stayed at this location for a week on business. I was very impressed by the staff and their helpfulness. The room I stayed in needed some help. The sink was separating from the wall, there was obvious signs of wear, the couch had stains on it. They could use a business center and faster WIFI December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Staying Here! Love staying here, rooms at a great price. Smells like smoke in the hallways sometimes. Front Desk seems understaffed, yet did very well attending to guests. Will be back December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I stayed at IHG properties many times before. I needed to find something in OC that's reasonable and since I am a member of the IHG club and the rate is reasonable so I opted to try Candlewood out. The Garden Grove location is iffy at best, maybe that's why the rate is OK. I stayed there for 3 weeks and the first 2 weeks they put me in a room the AC did not work. After repeated request to fix on the first week, it never got fixed. When I returned on the second week, it's the same problem. Both weeks, my room smelled very bad. I have to hold my breath when entering my room and then get used to the smell before I can breath again. Although the front desk staff is super nice, I have left messages for the manager to contact me to correct the situation, none did. By the third week, I was used to the torn furniture and the smelly room that I don't really care anymore. Overall, it's not a hotel where I would recommend anyone. I'm sure if you do a little research online, you can find a better place. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Convenient Hotel I would recommend a colleague staying at Candlewood Suites when visiting the Garden Grove area. In fact, I would strongly consider staying there again myself when in the area. It was a good value for the price. The room was clean and offered all the comforts of home. I might suggest some additional training of the staff. While all are friendly and helpful, we got LOUSY directions from the Long Beach Airport. (Of the four major directions, three were entirely backwards.) Also, just because there is money out in the room, doesn't mean it is necessarily intended for the housekeeping staff. If I meant to tip them, I would have put the money with my note asking for soap, toilet paper and shampoo. As a result, I did not tip upon checkout. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be Better Very friendly staff at the front desk. My room was ok. when I first walked in I noticed that the desk chair was clawed up and the DVD/VCR player was broke where the vhs would go in. Some of the Dishes were dirty and the towel rack in the bathroom fell when I grabbed a towel. Floors in the hall looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in a few weeks. On about the third day of staying there a very strong cat urine smell started to show itself. Overall it was a ok hotel with ok rates. Honestly expected more. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review I love everything about your hotel. Your hospitality is great! All my experiences for my guest have been great. I love hosting my guest and special speakers with you. Most of the staff is very friendly. I recently had a guest stay there. The only thing I would change is getting policy changes ahead of time. That would help make our business easier. For example the $50 deposit that is being enforced is a procedure we had never went through before. And this last time I hosted a guest, I had to go back to my office in Irvine to pick up extra finances. So it through my schedule off. Other than that. I will always host my guest at candlewood suites. And kudos to Lisa A. for always being so helpful, prompt and attentive! She's the best. September 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>