• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for each additional night up to a 150 do. Weight limit 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination record may be required. Contact hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Block at Orange
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Disneyland & California Adventure
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking Surrounding Building with entrances on each building corner.

    Parking for commercial vehicles is limited to 12' maximum from bumper to bumper.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2253

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the
View More

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the Garden Grove Hospital and Medical Center, and we welcome guests on temporary nursing assignments or medical training. We're also near the Anaheim Convention Center.

Bring the entire family for a week of fun! Leisure travelers will love our hotel near Disneyland® Park in Anaheim, CA as well as Disney's California Adventure® Park.

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel offers free amenities that our guests boast about. Free Wi-Fi access, flexible workstations, spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens, 24-hour Candlewood Gym and free laundry service. The Candlewood Cupboard offers sundries and beverages just for our guests. Visit the Lending Locker where our guests can find anything from a George Foreman Grill to board games for the family. Our Lending Library has a vast DVD selection for our guests whenever they want to kick back and have a movie night. Come join the Candlewood Suites family—it’s the more relaxing way to stay.

View Less
Features
We know it's important to stay connected while you're on the road. That's why our Garden Grove hotel's communication services include free wired Internet access in each suite for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in So Cal Very nice hotel and staff for the price. I was here for business, but also had the wife and kid for some R November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Food and Service I want to share my experience at Holiday Inn Santa Ana. Food is always excellent , thank you Chef Lupe. I always enjoy the food quality of he's kitchen. Front Desk , Jessie, Nazario, Jose, Marylyn,Carol always bring excellent service and take care of customer like me. Restaurant, excellent service and attention, and always the breakfast in on time . Thank you , Ruben, Lori, Jorge, Sergio, Lilia, Yuka, Raciel ,Jose, and of course many other more people (I don't remember all names) but they always I'm feeling like at home. I' don't choose other hotels because this hotel is for me, the best option on the Santa Ana, California. Many tanks to all employee of this hotel. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleans rooms and friendly staff My room was kept very clean and the staff was very friendly and always smiling. November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Hotel I can't wait for this hotel to be updated. It really needs it. October 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible bed people very pleasant and helpful Rooms and common spaces need work. Hotel is tired. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Well, to start, the staff is awesome. Every single person was crossed was friendly. Any minor issue we had were resolved. For breakfast, the smiles were on every face and your drinks always refilled. At night, the bartender was a pleasure to be around. The rooms were quiet and comfortable for a traditional setup. We got some of our best nights sleep on these beds. The airport noise is minimal and can easily be drowned out by the air unit. A couple of minor blips. The breakfast buffet was lukewarm on occasions. Also, the elevators take forever to open/close and get up/down, especially on a three-story complex. We weren't watching TV much, but the channel selection is spotty and a good portion of the channels were fuzzy. If you are in the Anaheim area or need to get to the beach fast on the south side of LA, there is no reason to not choose this hotel. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay at Holiday Inn Santa Ana Great Staff and Hotel Few issues, I can over look the little deficiencies. Great Location, close to the airport, and in a great location. October 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I have never been unhappy with holiday inn before until staying here I have never been unhappy before until this trip, i do everything i can to stay at an IHG property because i know what to expect. i travel for a living, As every traveler will experience at least once, as uncomfortably and embarrassing as it is this trip was the first time the f credit card on file SHUT DOWN. i was called to the front desk from the lounge and was told at 10:30 at night that my card was shut off. in addition to the news i was told that i was locked of my room. i immediately reached into my pocket and gave the desk clerk my debit card for the $28 bill being everything else was paid for i decided to go to bed after the incident. the next morning my credit card issue was taken care of so i decided to take a ride to get some cash and shop. I found out at the bank that there was a withdrawal of $200 from my account that i did not authorize. When I returned to the hotel and questioned the withdrawal the said well we took $200 in case I ate breakfast. I told him to return the money back to my account and use the AMEX on file. Never had this happen before and certainly would not run out on a bill, I have GOLD status and just thought I would share this with everyone. will never stay at this property again... October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Nice Amenities The stay worked out perfectly for my Conference. Shuttle Service from John Wayne Airport to the hotel was swift. The conference room was well lit and comfortable. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Smelly room. Friendly staff and one of the nicer Holiday Inns as far as appearance, however, room odor was bad. Highway noise. Based on the parking lot, it did not appear that the hotel was completely booked so I feel that I should have been given a room farther back and away from the highway noise. My room was about as close to the highway as you could possibly get. October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Shuttle Service What should have taken only 15 minutes took almost a hour in waiting for the shuttle to take me to the hotel from the airport. I had to call again. I think they forgot all about me. Then after checking in, the card key would not work to open my room so I had to go back down with all my luggage to have this corrected. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a great hotel in a great location. It has easy access to Orange County Airport, the local beaches and the south coast plaza. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would check-in again if in the area. Great friendly and efficient check in. Jesse at front desk was professional and expedited the last minute accomodations when arriving for an unplanned stay. The customer service provided by Jesse and the front desk staff reflects well on the level of a professional staff and the standards the management team holds for the business. Employees encountered during check in and check out smiled and offered a greeting. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I am very please with my stay at this hotel. The front desk personnel are very accommodating and very welcoming. As you enter the lobby you will see this elegant sitting area and it smells really good. I would definitely go back at this hotel twice a month for the next 6 months from now. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outside It´s very loud outside the Hotel, because it´s very close to the Highway. But in my room i did not hear anything. Distance to the Airport is perfect an no aircraft traveling is to hear. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall The expererince for staying at the hotel with a conference and meals was wonderful. The conference room was spacious, PowerPoint screen visable to all, the mike worked well and I have no complaints. The coordination of the secondary room for the breakfasts and lunches worked well, but a little cozy. Our guess our event was such a hit we had too many attend! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay This place had one of the best breakfasts I have had while staying in a Holiday Inn. The room was good too. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Accomodations My stay at this hotel was below acceptable. The walls were thin so I heard everyone entering and leaving the rooms and building. The access door would slam shut intensifying the noise level with the thin walls. The surrounding was not well maintained. The hotel staff did respond to my request to change rooms from close to the access door to further to reduce the noise level. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to spend your stay at I recommend that if you stay around this area, come a get piece of This hotel that will help you relax staff is friendly and high quality service. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, helpful staff I traveled with a disabled person. The hotel staff could not have been more attentive and helpful. I heartily recommend this hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hideaway Ease of access off highway. Central location. Great and friendly staff. Good food. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel very nice hote and a nice lobby as well - thanks for a nice place to stay during my business trip September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, and pillows Stayed for a business trip. Thought about staying at adjacent properties, but bad reviews there changed my mind. Glad I did, as I was pleasantly surprised by the Holiday Inn. Hot breakfast buffet and happy hour vouchers were nice surprises. Clean king size bed room with great pillows also a plus. Nice pool area also. Only downsides were spotty WI-fi, and no thermostat on the AC unit. Only settings were Low and High. Either kept the AC running continuously. Would definitely stay for business again. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel In General Always have a good stay here. Staff is very helpful September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for Santa Ana Goof value for the money. Conveniently located. Has a functioning bar. Mattress a little too soft for my taste, though still had a good night sleep. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and quiet accommodations Hotel is very clean and obviously well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable guest room I am a avid Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express Member. I like the way Holiday Inn takes care of its customers. As a business person, I like the way Holiday Inn Rooms are set up. They fit the business traveler. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Outstanding Every person on staff at this location was truly outstanding. I was greeted each time I walked in the hotel and all questions were answered. I was truly amazed when the front desk called and asked how our room was after an hour. I advised them of some deficiencies and solutions were quickly offered or completed. Our Non-Smoking room did smell like old smoke and we were offered a re-location. I do believe the reason is the outdoor smoking areas are on this side of the hotel at each end of the wing. The filters on the individual air conditioners should probably be changed more often. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average Stayed one night. Room was large, but noticeably older than other holiday inn properties in the area. Room smelled musty. Bed was comfortable and room was clean enough, but carpet did have noticeable stains. Ok for one night, but likely will not consider for a prolonged stay. Staff was very friendly at check in and check out. This location charges additional for breakfast which was a let down. Stayed at the Irvine Spectrum location and was much more impressed with that location. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solutions Architect Great same service as usual, keep it up. Satff is very friendly, the hotel is well situated. September 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
Select to close.
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk Extended Stay Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Front Desk Reception The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Front Entrance at Dusk Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior-Front Entrance Barbeque Gazebo of the Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Bowers Museum Front Desk Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading