• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for each additional night up to a 150 do. Weight limit 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination record may be required. Contact hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Block at Orange
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland & California Adventure
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking Surrounding Building with entrances on each building corner.

    Parking for commercial vehicles is limited to 12' maximum from bumper to bumper.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2253

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the
View More

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the Garden Grove Hospital and Medical Center, and we welcome guests on temporary nursing assignments or medical training. We're also near the Anaheim Convention Center.

Bring the entire family for a week of fun! Leisure travelers will love our hotel near Disneyland® Park in Anaheim, CA as well as Disney's California Adventure® Park.

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel offers free amenities that our guests boast about. Free Wi-Fi access, flexible workstations, spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens, 24-hour Candlewood Gym and free laundry service. The Candlewood Cupboard offers sundries and beverages just for our guests. Visit the Lending Locker where our guests can find anything from a George Foreman Grill to board games for the family. Our Lending Library has a vast DVD selection for our guests whenever they want to kick back and have a movie night. Come join the Candlewood Suites family—it’s the more relaxing way to stay.

View Less
Features
We know it's important to stay connected while you're on the road. That's why our Garden Grove hotel's communication services include free wired Internet access in each suite for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one issue The only problem of this property is the internet connection. It is probably the slowest connection out there. If you are a business traveler that could be annoying. Actually the connection of the nearby hotels is much faster September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Service This is a great place to have meetings, local to the airport. Food was good and the staff are very friendly - the restaurant went out of their way to accommodate my needs. This is my second stay here in a month and I will be back again. August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good facility and GM - "Executive" Room: Not So Much First and foremost, Frank, the General Manager on duty did an awesome job addressing the concerns below and accommodated us in every way possible. We were in town for a funeral and I had booked several rooms for our family. First problem. I was under the impression we booked an Executive Suite but, upon arrival, learned it was only an Executive Room and Suites were not available. The intent was to have a primary room were family members could meet -- like a suite with a sitting area, but this did not exist. Two quick points about this. I'm not getting into the semantics of Executive Room vs Executive Suite but there was NOTHING executive about this room. When I asked the front desk representative what made it an executive suite she outlined it was the larger TV, Starbucks coffee, and that the room was on the quiet side of the property. My son has a larger TV in his room and I would not use a 'larger' TV as justification for Executive Room. Bottom line: The room would not be considered Executive by any other hotel chain and the fact that this room was overpriced is disheartening. Second, breakfast wasn't even included in the Executive Package...but it was for our family members that were in the Standard Room. Again, how can you label something Executive and there is nothing executive about the room? Third, how is orange juice not included in breakfast? Also, I completed a quick survey for 500 points....do you know this survey is misleading? It asked me how I liked my free breakfast! The breakfast wasn't free!! Change the survey. Fourth. I believe Karla was her name. She needs additional training in the customer service area. When I approached the front desk with these issues, I told her I was going to complete a review online. She told me, "Do what you need to do." Then, after I spoke to Frank, who addressed every single one of my concerns. Karla was the lucky employee that delivered our Complimentary breakfast and drink vouchers and asked "If I was happy yet." I couldn't help but smile. Her tone wasn't at the condescending level but it was clear she knew where the line was. Fifth, shouldn't complimentary drinks and breakfast be the standard for an Executive Room? Especially since the comparably priced property right across the street offers Happy Hour every night. Thoroughly disappointed. Probably will not return since there are far better options in hotels. The only reason I chose Holiday Inn is because I had points built up from business related travels years ago and only needed a few more to get a free room. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for great area Was on the business trip and booked this hotel and wasn't disappointed. In general like to stay at Holiday Inn for their consistent quality and service. My only non-positive comment is how loud the AC unit are in the rooms. I am a light sleeper and the noise of the AC does effect my quality of sleep. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room and amenities Hotel stay was good. Had an ant problem in a 1st floor room by the pool. Other than that the hotel was fine. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Business or Pleasure Rooms were very comfortable and food was very good. Hotel staff was excellent to respond to my needs when all ice machines were not working or out of ice. One to the maintenance staff quickly addressed the problem and directed me to the lounge for ice. Would stay here again for business or pleasure for sure. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at this location The staff was excellent. I found everything to be clean and well kept. Easy access to major highways. I had a great stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I visit this location multiple times a year for business, being near John Wayne Airport is a bonus. The staff are all very friendly, extremely helpful, from check in, to the banquet staff, the restaurant, and housekeeping....I've never had anything but exemplary service. I would highly recommend this location! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Santa Ana - Orange Co. Airport while in town on business. The staff was friendly and the room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was better than most comparable hotels, which was nice. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The room itself was comfortable and had all the necessary amenities. The shuttle service was not good- left me at the airport waiting over an hour. The room service delivery was almost an hour late. The front desk staff was friendly. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was memorable for the wrong reasons We unfortunately had an unpleasant experience here at this Holiday Inn. - Dirty room - Dirty sheets in both the bed and even pull out bed, - Dirty bathroom and dirty towels. - Noise is very much heard when people walk down the aisle or close their doors. - Hotel needs to be better up kept. A/C leaking water onto the patio's next to the entrance by the pool. Didn't like the way I was treated when I mentioned the subpar service. We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights. First night was atrocious and should be refunded. Didn't get a refund but was offered bonus points. Hardly makes up for the unacceptable service. Then when I went to review the hotel they yanked my review. So much for allowing uncensored feedback. Guess they only want the "great reviews." August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel ! This hotel was a great value. Room's where clean and quite. And in a great location. Will be staying again at this location. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff here know how to serve their customers well. Very caring, attentive to needs, and treats you very well. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You can sleep at night! The rooms are great! We were next to an elevator and could not hear anyone in the hall. We had great darkening curtains to actually sleep in! Great bed too! August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was dirty and smelled Lights were burned out, AC was off in room when I checked in, the room was very hot and uncomfortable. The water smelled of sulfur (rotting eggs) and there was candy wrappers on the floor beside the bed. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service. Jesse and Dan were excellent. But over all staff were great. Efficient and respect. I love to swim and I like to stay next to the pool for easy access. August 3rd, I was able to get my wish. I don't remember the name of staff but thank you for offering me the room next to swimming pool. Keep on Great work... See you soon.. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is always outstanding. I have stayed at this hotel regularly for 10 years. It is convenient and the staff and service over the years has always been outstanding. Some of the benefits for the IHG Platinum members have been eliminated, which is disappointing. The wireless has always been some level of a problem, which is important to me. I assume the level of usage throughout the hotel has a bearing on the quality and speed of the service. While the food is quite good, I would recommend more variety. I understand that this is out of the hands of the hotel itself. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The fascilities were very well maintained. The restaurant dinner was excellent. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot to relax Really enjoyed everything about this hotel. It was pricier than others and that would be the only negative. Pool was great, breakfast was great, staff were very friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing, comfortable, and great location The bed was very comfortable with great pillows. Friendly & courteous staff. Close location to lots.... August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place... comfy beds... good breakfast Stayed at hotel for softball tournament. Unlike other hotels the ice machines actually worked the whole week and there was more than one washing machine and dryer that worked. The breakfast was good - hot eggs, real bacon, & fresh fruit daily for the softball teams. The beds were very comfortable. Hotel was clean throughout the day. Staff cleaned throughout the day. It was evident there was a plan in place for maintenance and keeping the facility clean. Staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Hotel is located within minutes of Target, Starbucks, Walmart and TJ Maxx without getting on the expressway. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Room Staff was very polite and welcoming. We needed a room just for 1 night but would defintely stay here again and longer if needed. Top notch hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor wireless connection It is not the best place for business traveller because the internet is slow at peak hours July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 服务好 酒店方便整洁, 提供周边范围的免费用车非常方便,前台及服务人员礼貌周到. 附近有加油站,足够的车位,免费停车很好! 有游泳池及健身房,洗衣房等设施提供。 July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have stayed at a lot of different Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels. This particular Holiday Inn is my favorite. Whenever I am in Orange County, this is the place I stay. The breakfast wasn't as warm as usual on this trip, but it has always been great during the week. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place - great location - great people This is my 4th year of coming to this hotel for 2-3 nights in July - It's always clean, the staff super friendly and the price is reasonable for being in southern California. I love the location - 4 miles from the airport, near major highways but also near residential and side streets if the highway gets clogged. Also very near to Disneyland and other major attractions, as well as the beaches - Huntington Beach, Newport Beach, whale watching - all within 20-30 minutes away. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will recommned my friend to live here This is my first stop in the US, since this is also my first time to come to the United States. This hotel really make me feel relax. I even do not want live there. Guys are very friendly. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation-close to airport We enjoyed our stay. It was close to the airport and close to the freeway, but not directly on the freeway. Shuttle service was great. Our only disappointment was that we were expecting true Queen size beds. What they call Queen and what we call Queen are not the same. The hotel desk told us that these beds are made specifically for the hotel industry to accommodate their needs. That's fine, but don't call it a Queen if it's not. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio al cliente Como siempre, Holiday Inn es garantía de limpieza, comodidad, y calidad en el servicio al cliente. En pocas palabras, es disfrutar de los servicios de un hotel de alto nivel, a un precio justo y accesible. Te hacen sentir la seguridad de que tienes todo a la mano: orientación, respaldo y cortesía, en un lugar limpio y confortable. Son gente muy agradable. Nuestra visita fue en plan familiar y todos disfrutamos mucho la estancia. Lo recomiendo ampliamente June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay for low price The ADA compliant room had a bathroom that offered good wheelchair access (though the beds were too high). The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was rather noisy--slamming doors in the hallway and the air conditioning unit was very loud. The hotel location was convenient to highway access. June 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
Select to close.
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk Extended Stay Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Front Desk Reception The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Front Entrance at Dusk Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior-Front Entrance Barbeque Gazebo of the Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Bowers Museum Front Desk Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading