• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for each additional night up to a 150 do. Weight limit 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination record may be required. Contact hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Block at Orange
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Disneyland & California Adventure
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking Surrounding Building with entrances on each building corner.

    Parking for commercial vehicles is limited to 12' maximum from bumper to bumper.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2253

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the
View More

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the Garden Grove Hospital and Medical Center, and we welcome guests on temporary nursing assignments or medical training. We're also near the Anaheim Convention Center.

Bring the entire family for a week of fun! Leisure travelers will love our hotel near Disneyland® Park in Anaheim, CA as well as Disney's California Adventure® Park.

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel offers free amenities that our guests boast about. Free Wi-Fi access, flexible workstations, spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens, 24-hour Candlewood Gym and free laundry service. The Candlewood Cupboard offers sundries and beverages just for our guests. Visit the Lending Locker where our guests can find anything from a George Foreman Grill to board games for the family. Our Lending Library has a vast DVD selection for our guests whenever they want to kick back and have a movie night. Come join the Candlewood Suites family—it’s the more relaxing way to stay.

View Less
Features
We know it's important to stay connected while you're on the road. That's why our Garden Grove hotel's communication services include free wired Internet access in each suite for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near Anaheim convention center This hotel is a great place to stay if you have a meeting at the Anaheim Convention Center or Disneyland. I really liked having two separate rooms and a kitchen. The breakfast offering was better than average. I especially liked being able to make waffles. Being near Disneyland, there are lots of kids here - I enjoyed that aspect, but some may not. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable This is the second time our family has stayed here and we will do so again I'm sure. The two bedroom suite means my kids get their own room and each get their own bed. This is a huge plus. The hotel is quiet and the beds are comfortable so we all slept well. The complimentary breakfast worked perfectly into our schedule and budget. And having access to the ART shuttle just outside the door is very convenient. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyable stay The manager was really accommodating in providing the room we wanted before we booked and worked hard to get us what we needed in our budget. The sundown snacks and drinks were welcome and provided a nice opportunity to socialize with family. Staff was great and friendly. Pool area felt like a resort. Really good access to freeway and disneyland. Would definitely recommend. Breakfast was solid. Suite slept 8 comfortably with 2 bathrooms. December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home You walk into an unassuming entrance and front desk area but then are pleasantly surprised to see a large social area and a great pool area that truly has a resort feel, (especially compared to the many land locked hotels in the area). The rooms are comfortable and are perfect for larger families. Having 2 baths is priceless! The location is convenient to restaurants and Disney. Would definitely return November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience Everything was perfect. But your questionnaire is to long with this added "Review" page! Im not getting paid for this..lol November 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best In The Area At A Great Price Considering the number of people in our group, we opted for a suite that would sleep six. While the suite itself was a bit small, it still fit our needs perfectly. There were plenty of towels, the beds were comfy, plenty of pillows November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was very helpful during check in. Great service Being a Platinum member, I requested an upgrade to one of two reserved rooms, and Front dest staff gave me the upgrade, and even assigned the room right across each other! It was very helpful being across each other especially I have grand kids in my party. November 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor communication We were not informed of the pool and hot tub closure when we booked. We arrived on Monday and were originally told the pool would re open on the Friday; it did not end up opening until the following Monday. When it opened it was very dirty and freezing as the heaters weren't turned on. I know this was an isolated incident but the problem was the communication. We would have booked elsewhere where we could have enjoyed the amenities during our stay if we would have known. On top of that there was no discount on room rates offered or shuttles to their partner hotel for which we were told we could walk to (3 city blocks away with a 2 and 4 year old) or catch our own cab. So for that reason we didn't get the value out of this experience for what we paid and were a bit disappointed. November 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool closed and not able to use my rewards point Pool closed and not able to use my rewards points, only in a smoking room. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! The front desk staff was extremely helpful and accommodating with my family's early check in. We only stayed one night, but wish we had been able to stay longer. Great location, decent breakfast, and a very comfortable room. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Family Hotel Our first disneyland trip with a toddler and baby and I'm glad we chose staybridge suites. Baby crib was available in the room when we walked in. Bed was comfortable, utensils were equipped in kitchen November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home Make sure to get the suite with separate bedroom. That feels like a 1-bedroom apartment and has all the amenities that you could expect from it. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a perfect place to stay for a trip to Disneyland. Out of the chaos of hotels surrounding the park, but close enough for either a quick drive or bus trip. Since Disneyland is such an expensive venture, the fact that the hotel offers a substantial breakfast and a light dinner, at least on week nights, really helped keep our costs down. Our room was quiet (after we had the fan disconnected) and clean. We will definitely stay again. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with lots of room for Families We stayed here for a trip to Disneyland. We were able to buy our tickets in the lobby and have breakfast before heading to the parks. The shuttle was convenient and only $5 per adult. We were not at the hotel much since we were at the parks but while we were there we were treated well by the staff. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Some hotels near Disneyland are hideous, so was pleased with this place. Very clean throughout and quiet at night. Decent free breakfast and a shuttle bus to D-land runs every 20 minutes November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappoints here at the Staybridge! Once again we had a great stay at the Staybridge. We choose staying here again due to our previous stays being awesome every time.This time for the Disney 1/2 marathon. Thanks for the friendly staff, comfy rooms with needed necessities, and free breakfast! We will def. be back! November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disneyland Trip We had back-to-back stays at this hotel. The first one was without kids for one day, the 2nd stay was for 4 nights with grandkids. This is a fine hotel to stay at, just be prepared for a lot of kids around the breakfast bar, but the hotel staff works hard to keep the breakfast bar and seating working well. I would like to mention the person who checked us in, I believe her name was Erica. She was a very pleasant and helpful person and really helped us have a great experience in the area. She was very knowledgeable about the area and the hotel and is a definite resource to IHG. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disneyland Great place to stay. It is close to Disneyland so be prepared for many kids. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staybridge suites was a great home base for our families 10 day Disneyland vacation. The staff are all friendly and very helpful. Suites are large and it has a full size fridge, microwave, sink, November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great breakfast We came to the hotel not expecting much, and got more than we expected, the breakfast was great, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen in the rooms were convenient. I would totally stay here again. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Our family decided to stay here at the Staybridge because of the shuttle to Disneyland. The shuttle is shared with the Holiday Inn, and even though it is shared...it is not overcrowded. This is also the off-peak season, so I could see how this could be an issue. The staff was wonderful and helpful. The breakfast bar was also pretty good. Thank you for a great stay! November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the area This hotel had everything you need for a family or couple. Rooms are big with a kitchen that has many amenities. It is very clean and beds are so comfortable. The people at the front desk are very friendly and extremely knowledgable of the area. It is so with the money. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Very comfortable room & friendly staff. Breakfast was good. When we checked in the front desk thanked us for being IHG members , but didn't recognize our platinum level. Also, when we stayed here before, they provided us with complimentary bottled water & microwave popcorn, but nothing this time. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Family Vacation We loved everything about our stay at the Staybridge. The rooms were clean and spacious. The beds comfortable. Great location near Disneyland with shuttle service. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was enjoyable and convenient. We will always book at a Staybridge when we travel. The only disappointment was that the pool was too cold. I give this 5 stars! November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Spot Great location to visit Disneyland with easy access to the daily shuttle/bus. The family loved the grounds and pool and of course the full breakfast. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Disneyland The hotel is close to Disneyland (and just a short bus ride away). But because of location, it appears to be a favorite hotel for families, especially those with kids. Not sure what is more disturbing, the kids using the hallways for playing or the parents allowing it. The is quire a lot of noise outside the room, so you should not stay here is you are looking for quiet. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Homey atmopshere. This is a beautiful hotel. Beds are comfortable, kitchens are fully stocked with everything you need. Outside grounds are attractive and well maintained. Beautiful indoor fireplace near dining room and outside fireplace near pool. Have stayed here more than once and will continue to do so, Hot breakfast is very good and served every morning, buffet style. Art bus is a short walking distance to take you to Disneyland. Would love to stay a week in the future. Plan your next vacation here, you wont regret it. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay!!! I absolutely recommend this property to anyone looking for a hotel in the Anaheim area. The grounds are well kept and clean, outdoor spaces are plentiful, the pool and hot tub are great. The hotel is very clean and well maintained, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is friendly and attentive. Absolutely the nicest Staybridge I've stayed at! The ART shuttle stops next door at the Holiday Inn, which makes getting to Disneyland a snap. I really can't say enough good things about this hotel! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by expectations were far exceeded! The room was spotless, super quiet and well equipped. there was a coffee starter packet and coffee filters, ice maker, microwave, 2 burner stove. it was all so very clean (I took a wash rag to the cabinets and found nothing!) the bed was super comfy and I literally slept like a rock! the staff was beyond helpful and always very nice. the girls who cleaned our room were stealthy....in and out so quick we never saw them. If my sweater fell on the floor they folded it nicely and put it on the bed. they did not have to but they did. it shows they cared about their guests. we did not expect a lot but were really impressed with the hotel and the suite. we felt that the value of the room was well worth the price. we will be returning next year for sure! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Getting to know new Family Bed was comfortablePILLOWS were lumpy and , the couch almost painfull to sit on. No cushion. October 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
Select to close.
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk Extended Stay Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Front Desk Reception The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Front Entrance at Dusk Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior-Front Entrance Barbeque Gazebo of the Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Bowers Museum Front Desk Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading