• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for each additional night up to a 150 do. Weight limit 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination record may be required. Contact hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Block at Orange
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Disneyland & California Adventure
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking Surrounding Building with entrances on each building corner.

    Parking for commercial vehicles is limited to 12' maximum from bumper to bumper.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2253

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the
View More

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the Garden Grove Hospital and Medical Center, and we welcome guests on temporary nursing assignments or medical training. We're also near the Anaheim Convention Center.

Bring the entire family for a week of fun! Leisure travelers will love our hotel near Disneyland® Park in Anaheim, CA as well as Disney's California Adventure® Park.

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel offers free amenities that our guests boast about. Free Wi-Fi access, flexible workstations, spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens, 24-hour Candlewood Gym and free laundry service. The Candlewood Cupboard offers sundries and beverages just for our guests. Visit the Lending Locker where our guests can find anything from a George Foreman Grill to board games for the family. Our Lending Library has a vast DVD selection for our guests whenever they want to kick back and have a movie night. Come join the Candlewood Suites family—it’s the more relaxing way to stay.

View Less
Features
We know it's important to stay connected while you're on the road. That's why our Garden Grove hotel's communication services include free wired Internet access in each suite for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet hotel We were very impressed with the quality and quiet of this hotel, given its close proximity to Disneyland. We would definitely stay here again. December 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great vacation location Well done and enjoyed my stay. Look forward to my visit to Budapest in May, 2015. December 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful! As a family of four, we enjoyed our stay very much because of the helpfulness of the staff. We requested by phone a day before a early check in time so we could go to Disneyland. We were assured we could park our vehicle early and if a room was available we could check in. When we arrived everything was set up, we parked, checked in and got to the park in less than an hour. Thanks. December 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed We stayed here for our weekend trip to Disneyland and loved the accommodations, great customer service and proximity to the park. This will be our go to hotel for all future trips to Anaheim. December 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay This property was a pleasant surprise. The outward appearance did not reflect the positive experience inside. We would (and will) stay here again December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay The room was clean, staff helpful and had a very comfortable mattress for a great night sleep. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. Great customer service! Comfortable bed and great service. Definitely stay here. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Hotel Es una excelente opcion de hotel, a un precio muy accesible con habitaciones muy comodas, fue una gran experiencia para mi familia estar en este hotel, felicidades...!! December 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AWFUL SERVICE DO not stay here, I booked a two queen room, got a room with two double beds the staff was argumentative that it was two queens but it wasn't, the food was disgusting and expensive, the staff was not helpful,staff was unfriendly. I had to go to a neighboring hotel to find out what amenities were in the area. The hot tub was not hot, light peeks through the door, this hotel should not be considered an IHG brand brings disgrace to the company December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great value The Hotel Indigo Anaheim was just about perfect. The room was clean, updated, modern, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The price was competitive. What more could I ask for? December 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, nice room and bathroom, customer service is ok When we first arrived the lady that checked us in was not the friendliest and it seemed to us she may have treated others better, she was giving away welcome bags to everybody except us even when we were standing right there we thought that was a little odd, one of the mornings we decided to sleep in the cleaning lady tried to walk right in without even knocking or anything just walked in, and it is a little noisy when staying in the lower levels of the hotel. The actual room was nice and bathroom was real nice and big. Bed was comfy overall it was ok. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, modern rooms From the moment we walked in the door until our departure we had a fantastic stay. The front desk staff were so helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were amazing. The decor was modern and seems to have been recently updated. They had a great pool and hot tub. It was a 15 minute walk from the gates of Disneyland. I highly recommend this place. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip This is one of the better Hotel Indigo Hotels I've stayed at. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, close to Disneyland The room was modern and comfortable. Short walk to Disneyland, great location! December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable at a good price Modern design was visually appealing. Service was fantastic. December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property - noisy hallways This is a beautifully remodeled property. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The only issue we had was the noise from the hallway intruding into our room. This was especially noticeable in the morning as families made their way into the theme park. Overall, we'd stay here again, but request a room away from the stairwells. November 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I stayed at this hotel with my 3 kids and 2 friends . The location was really nice , within walking distance to the Parks and next to some nice restaurants. I think my only complain would be the air conditioner in the guest room. If turned it on , it was freezing cold , air going directly to you in your bed ! If you turned it off, the room would get warm almost instantly ! I think it needs to be replaced or fixed. Overall experience was fine. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Beautifully decorated hotel. Really friendly front desk staff. Comfy beds and pillows. Beautiful shower and nice toiletries provided. Internet access very easy. Anaheim location just a short walk to Disneyland. Did not have time to eat at restaurant but menu looked good. I have stayed at a Hotel Indigo before and always look for it wherever I go November 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place But I thought it was going to be more impressive. I was given the impression it was a lot more lavish. But for the location and value it was good November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Anaheim Was attending a conference at the Anaheim Convention Center. Hotel is less then a ten minute walk which is very convenient. Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. Street side rooms can be a little noisy with the window open, but this should be expected. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, modern and clean and luxurious! We had a wonderful overnight stay in this place! It was a great contrast to the chaos of Disneyland. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was awesome. Lots of towels and good products. I highly recommend!!! Oh, and the front desk staff were so friendly and helpful and wonderful. November 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店不大 酒店不大,但是比较整洁,房间也还行,但是感觉像个快捷酒店,价格真心不便宜,可能Anaheim附近的酒店都这样吧,毕竟是靠近Disney的著名景区 November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Accomodating Staff We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms were well maintained and updated. The proximity to Disneyland was a short walk and the parking at the hotel was very good. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Stars Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great customer service. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We pre-booked this room to get a good rate and liked the proximity to Disneyland. Upon our arrival the staff was very friendly and accomodating. We had a nice room with a reasonable view of the fireworks at Disneyland on the 4th floor. The only issue with the room was the front bedroom was a little too loud for our 3 year-old. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Anaheim We stayed at Hotel Indigo while visiting Disneyland. The staff at Hotel Indigo provided Disney-level customer service. The rooms were clean, comfortable and up-to-date. And we were a short 8-minute walk to the front gates of Disneyland. I would definitely stay here again. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is the 2nd year in a row we have stayed in this hotel. 3 nights each time. I'm familiar with the Hotel Indigo brand from staying at the one in NYC several times. I was excited to see that this one opened in Anaheim since we attend a convention annually in the fall/winter. The location is fantastic... you can walk to just about everything you need. Disneyland, shopping, tons of restaurants, drugstores, movie theater, convention center, you name it. In fact, we hardly used our car except to do a little sightseeing one day. Despite the fact the hotel was full, it was quiet and comfortable. The only meals we ate in the restaurant was breakfast every day, which was delicious. Beds are great. Staff is attentive. It's our go-to place from now on in Anaheim! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disney Trip Hotel was so great! We love being able to take our dogs with us and know they are in a safe environment. Hotel staff was wonderful and went out of their way to be kind and caring and took great care of us. I look forward staying there again soon! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We Stayed here for two day's at the Family Suite for our family Disney vacation The staff was very friendly. The Hotel room was very clean and up to date. Love that there was no carpet. The beds where very comfortable to sleep in. We will definitely stay here again for our next Disney adventure. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Took my two grandchildren to Disney Mickey's Halloween party and spent 2 nights here. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, everything was great!! November 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
Select to close.
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk Extended Stay Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Front Desk Reception The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Front Entrance at Dusk Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior-Front Entrance Barbeque Gazebo of the Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Bowers Museum Front Desk Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading