• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for each additional night up to a 150 do. Weight limit 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination record may be required. Contact hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Block at Orange
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland & California Adventure
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking Surrounding Building with entrances on each building corner.

    Parking for commercial vehicles is limited to 12' maximum from bumper to bumper.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2253

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the
View More

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the Garden Grove Hospital and Medical Center, and we welcome guests on temporary nursing assignments or medical training. We're also near the Anaheim Convention Center.

Bring the entire family for a week of fun! Leisure travelers will love our hotel near Disneyland® Park in Anaheim, CA as well as Disney's California Adventure® Park.

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel offers free amenities that our guests boast about. Free Wi-Fi access, flexible workstations, spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens, 24-hour Candlewood Gym and free laundry service. The Candlewood Cupboard offers sundries and beverages just for our guests. Visit the Lending Locker where our guests can find anything from a George Foreman Grill to board games for the family. Our Lending Library has a vast DVD selection for our guests whenever they want to kick back and have a movie night. Come join the Candlewood Suites family—it’s the more relaxing way to stay.

View Less
Features
We know it's important to stay connected while you're on the road. That's why our Garden Grove hotel's communication services include free wired Internet access in each suite for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Resort hotel for kids Close to Disney Land, but not so good for business. The bed was uncomfortable, the food was so so, the prices for families I think to much for what you get. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Habitaciones La verdad me causo un problema el que la habitación tuviera un olor muy desagradable por la calidad que se supone tienen en su cadena. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall acceptable but not hotels best I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn and IHG hotels and can say this hotel was not a shining star and an ok value. Staff professionalism was fair but far from the polished and refined experiences I find at other IGH hotels. The bathroom tub was ragged with a horribly damaged and stained floor that was made even more gross with the constantly slow drain. The workout facility had a haywire elliptical machine; was pleased to see someone came in to clean the water fountain and weight scale, however it would be nice to have seen some cleaning of the actual workout equipment (there was plenty of open machines and equipment that could have been cleaned as I was the only one using one piece of equipment). Pool and hot tub facilities were nice (shared with the nearby Staybridge suites hotel), seemingly well maintained with a clean and inviting area that the kids enjoyed. When compared to my experiences at the more economical Holiday Inn Express, I can't suggest this particular hotel as I simply have come to expect better from Holiday Inn. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for families This HI was perfect for a family stay. Check in/out was easy. Christy at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Other plusses: close to Disney and Restaurants, outdoor pool, updated furnishings, clean rooms and free parking. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, excellent location Excellent location. Very close to Disney. convenient shuttle service. Pool and Spa areas very family-friendly. rooms very clean and comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by UBICACION DE LAS HABITACIONES LAS HABITACIONES DE LOS PISOS INFERIORES Y DE EL PRINCIPIO DE LA NUMERACION SON MUY RUIDOSAS YA QUE ESTAN ENCIMA DE LAS CALDERAS DEL HOTEL Y EL RUIDO ES MUY MOLESTO TODO EL DIA, NO SE PUEDE DESCANSAR CORRECTAMENTE, LE ACONSEJO LAS HABITACIONES DE LOS PISOS SUPERIORES August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and conveniently located everywhere I like to stay at the Holiday Inn because I can always expect to get a comfortable clean room at a reasonable price. I always seem to find one located close to where I have business to attend to. In-house restaurant and room service meals are a bonus especially when busy and tired and working late. Free internet is a plus. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but very dirty carpet The staff was very friendly and helpful but the hotel seemed old the carpet was very dirty and the tub looked dirty too August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay, first rate My son and I ventured to Southern California for a leisure trip. Unfortunately work obligations cut my visit short. We would've loved to stay another night. I didn't realize that I had stayed at this hotel once before, years ago, for a sporting event at the Honda Center. I was pleasantly surprised to be in semi-familiar surroundings. The room was great and the staff was above average. I'll be staying at this hotel every possible time I visit Disneyland, Angels' Stadium, the Grove or the Honda Center in the future. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean and good location. nice looking hotel from the outside, friendly check in staff, clean rooms, we were on the 8th floor and the room was quiet and the beds and pillows were very clean and comfortable, nice gym facility just enough to keep you ticking over, grounds outside were well kept. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location was great, but make sure you have a car if you dont like taking the bus for transportation, not really a walking location. Great pool area to relax at. close enough to Disney that you can hear the fireworks each night. Restaurant was not open during lunch, Pizza's are really good. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall low quality Holiday Inn I recently stayed at his hotel for three nights, Aug.12-15,2014. We arrived in the evening on Aug.12th. The lobby floors needed mopping and a good wax job. We checked-in and was assigned to a room on the second floor. We got off the elevator and immediately noticed the disgusting carpet. It was dirty and stained. The air conditioner was not on in the hallway which gave the hallway an offensive odor and the floor was very warm.. There was a sign that stated that the Hotel was in the middle of changing the carpets throughout the hotel. That being said, the air conditioner should have been on in order to off-set the odor. The room was clean but the beds were uncomfortable. The only thing pleasant about our stay was the staff. When I checked out on the morning of the 15th, I noticed that the hotel had received a plaque indicating that the hotel had earned a Diamond Rating for 2014 by AAA. There is no way the hotel should have earned this rating. I have stayed at many IHG brand hotels and this has been the worst. It would have have appropriate to note the condition of the hotel on the Hotel's website. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff with excellent service. The staff at the Holiday Inn were very helpful for everyone in my company. When our scheduled changed and we needed to extend, everyone from the front office to the front desk were able to accommodate our needs. Kimmie was extremely helpful and very professional to ensure we received our weekly portfolio so we could complete our expense reports. Obviously the location was awesome as well. Everything was within walking distance (Disneyland, Orange Outlet, Angel Stadium, etc.). Only two minor issues; laundry facility and the food at the restaurant. For the size of the hotel, there should be more laundry facilities. Having only one on the ninth floor was not convenient at all. Also for me, I was not impressed with the food at the restaurant. However, there are many restaurants and places to go so not really an issue. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Just a little more attention to the little things. Everything could have preventable. Front desk was great. The staff was great. The most upgrade I believe is the food and service at the restaurant. We just ate their for breakfast. My wife omelet was not edible. My son pancake is thick and doleie. The people their seem tire and not happy. Except the grey hair older guy. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room was great like to stay at your hotel each time i am in orange August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Friendly staff; great location to Disneyland with good shuttle service August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy Buen trato del Personal Mi estancia fue muy agradable aunque corta, el trato del personal muy amable y eficiente el hotel es muy comodo y esta muy céntrico de área de interés. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay Highly recommend this hotel. Have stayed here 4-5 times over the last 15 years with our two daughters. This time just my wife and I. We have enjoyed our stay each time. Beautifully landscaped, lobby is nice and large, the front desk staff are SUPER polite. Pool area is huge and outdoor jacuzzi seats 8-12 easily. Getting to and from the freeway from the hotel is quick and easy. One reason we use this hotel is that we can pick up the shuttle outside the front door every 20 minutes for a 10-15 minute ride to Disneyland. By the way, new carpet on all floors was being installed on the day we checked out. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Restaurant is amazing . Ramon and Jennifer are awesome thanks August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Anaheim HI The hotel is not too bad but the staff is not quite up to standards August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by world traveler I have been all over the world and expect more from a holiday inn hotel. The saving grace of this hotel was the staff, truly nice and helpful. what I didn't like was the uncomfortable bed and pillows, the sticky tables in the dining room, the grout in my bathroom looked like it was stained with blood. The pool area was dirty with dried ketchup on the tables and ants everywhere. Please, with VRBO and all the competition out there, you guys need to step up your game! Good Luck! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by passing through for the night the hotel was a great place to stay at. If we had more time left on our vacation we would have stayed longer. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!! Super convenient for a trip to Disneyland. Front desk staff was very professional and helpful with all of our requests. The American Brasserie dining was great for breakfast and fresh hot pizza. Shuttle service is right at the front of the property with a seating area with shade and ticket purchase right at the seating area. The salt water pool and jacuzzi were clean and well maintained. Drinks are available by the pool with a bar and great bartender. Only downfall for the ladies was the pool restroom that had some issues that hopefully are corrected now. Thanks!! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience Beds were not very comfortable. Access to highways was fantastic! Some type of included breakfast would be a good idea. Lobby area can be a little crowded. Fitness room could use some free weights and antibacterial wipes/spray. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff very nice The first day we were there at the hotel. We went up to our room. the room was small it look alot bigger on the internet. so i called down to the front desk to ask if we could change to a bigger room. The lady at the front desk hold and on and let me see if there is one free. she said there was and we changed room with out any problems. Thank you so much for kindness and helping us out. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep Room and bed were great. Stay would have been a 10 but the Elevators went down which created a big back up and mess. Had too much luggage to use the stairs. Snack shop was messy. Food all over the floor. May have just been a bunch of kids and tourist who were a little sloppy and didn't pick up the items they knock to the floor. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 vacation stay Nice hotel. We really enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was actually good with the variety of food available including hot items. The fitness room could use some sanitize wipes. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel in a convienient location This hotel is clean and has a great pool. The staff made check-in and out very simple. Good location if you have a vehicle, right off the freeway and a half a mile from Disneyland. Get your drink from the cabana bar early, it closes sooner than expected! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient shuttle service to theme parks! This is a great hotel to stay at near Disneyland. The shuttle service is easily accessible right outside the hotel's front doors. I would definitely stay here again if I want easy shuttle service to and from the theme park. The only thing that I had a problem with was the hallways were very hot. It was like there was no AC in the hallways, elevators, or in the restaurant. However, our room AC worked well. If that had not been working, I would have had a terrible time staying here. In addition, the water was turned off for several hours during one of the days of our stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a fun time and was able to relax and be myself July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
Select to close.
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk Extended Stay Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Front Desk Reception The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Front Entrance at Dusk Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior-Front Entrance Barbeque Gazebo of the Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Bowers Museum Front Desk Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading