• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for each additional night up to a 150 do. Weight limit 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination record may be required. Contact hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Block at Orange
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Disneyland & California Adventure
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking Surrounding Building with entrances on each building corner.

    Parking for commercial vehicles is limited to 12' maximum from bumper to bumper.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2253

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the
View More

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the Garden Grove Hospital and Medical Center, and we welcome guests on temporary nursing assignments or medical training. We're also near the Anaheim Convention Center.

Bring the entire family for a week of fun! Leisure travelers will love our hotel near Disneyland® Park in Anaheim, CA as well as Disney's California Adventure® Park.

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel offers free amenities that our guests boast about. Free Wi-Fi access, flexible workstations, spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens, 24-hour Candlewood Gym and free laundry service. The Candlewood Cupboard offers sundries and beverages just for our guests. Visit the Lending Locker where our guests can find anything from a George Foreman Grill to board games for the family. Our Lending Library has a vast DVD selection for our guests whenever they want to kick back and have a movie night. Come join the Candlewood Suites family—it’s the more relaxing way to stay.

View Less
Features
We know it's important to stay connected while you're on the road. That's why our Garden Grove hotel's communication services include free wired Internet access in each suite for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay and Good service I normally travel for business and I stay 2 or 3 days Rooms are comfortable and clean , service is good internet connection was accurate and fast. I will recommend to stay in this location. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitación y Servicios excelentes He pasado 10 días en el Hotel y no tengo nada de que quejarme. La atención del personal fue EXCELENTE. November 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel / internet lacking speed This is a good place to stay in the Disney Resort area but their internet speed leaves something to be desired. November 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Kimmie, Stephanie and Maritza are the only reasons why we would consider staying at this hotel again. Their amazing service balanced out our disappointment with the rest of the hotel. They greeted us everyday, and helped us with shuttles, buses, taxi's and even found us discounted tickets to shows. To be fair, renovations on the lobby and pool started at the end of our stay, but it made it so we were unable to enjoy the pool. There were many small things that accumulated over the stay, that just left us feeling unsatisfied. No one major problem, but many small ones accumulated. The carpet on the second floor is filthy, even our teenage son noticed the condition of it. Yet the carpets were fine on the other floors. Housekeeping didn't collect the empty pop cans and bottles from our room, we had to collect the empty bottles every day and put them in the hallway. As well, the very small counter for the microwave/coffee pot was not cleaned. We did that ourselves every day. The Kids' Suite' beds were very narrow, have never seen beds that narrow before. No blinds on the window, just shears, so we woke up to sun in our faces everyday. The view from our room was over the mechanical equipment to the hotel. We rarely spent more than 2 hours in our room awake, so each individual problem was small, but like I said earlier, they accumulated and left us with an unsatisfied feeling. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anaheim Convention Center Hotel Good hotel that was under renovation. The room was in need of updating. Staff was very easy to work with. The Bar was fine. I would stay here again. It is a long walk to the convention center or an easy short drive. November 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast complimentary We got breakfast complimentary for 2. Kids were free.. But we have to pay for our coffee and tea. And they have free coffee open for everyone in the lobby. Hello, it does not make any sense!!!! My first time ever to pay for my tea on complimentary breakfast. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for families visiting the Disney resort This Hotel is an excellent choice for families visiting the Disney Resort. it is perfect for families on a budget looking for excellent quality. the Hotel is clean, with a convenient shuttle to the parks provided by ART right outside the main entrance. Staff is friendly. the rooms are clean and cozy, the restaurant is inexpensive and have great food (kids under 12 eat free!), what else can I say? out of the many hotels choices we had in the area I am glad we picked Holiday Inn Anaheim. November 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front staff, but disappointed otherwise Having worked in sales, I have stayed at many ICH hotels. Generally, they have always met my needs: a clean hotel, friendly staff, comfortable beds. Some have completely wowed me; only 1 (until now) had not met my expectations. (BTW, this 1 exception did make amends, therefore I have never given them a bad review on any website). I'm a pretty forgiving guest. No hot water the 1st day, no biggie. I knew that had some plumbing done earlier that day, so I just wrote it off to that. After an hours wait, the water seemed to heat up satisfactorily, no complaint. But 3 more times during a 5 night stay?? Not good. It's not like these were at peak times: 3 were between 8:00pm and 9:30pm. Once was in the late afternoon. My brother experienced the other incident, so I don't know what time it took place. Each time, the water would get sufficiently hot to take a shower after a wait of an hour or so. But if you want to a shower before bed, who wants to wait around for hot water? The air conditioner is loud and only has 2 settings: on and off. No "fan only" or "hi/lo" setting. The vents are not moveable, so the air blows directly onto the bed. So if you want to sit and watch TV, you either have to sit off to one side of the a/c or sit on your bed with the covers on. Lastly, my brother and I try to leave a tip, daily, for housekeeping. one the day before we were to checkout, they took the tips, but left the beds unmade and did not empty the wastebasket. They removed the used towels, but did not replace them with any clean ones. I have contacted Guest Relations. They said I should get a reply from hotel management within 48 hours. That was 5 days ago. I'm still waiting. If I get a satisfactory resolution, I will update this review. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After Disney Avengers Run They were great! I was tired and was dirty from a half marathon then going to the parks all day. They checked me in quickly and was able to get a great bath then watch some football. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by experience you can improve by making it where I can book flights . it was a charge for internet at kiosk which is fine but the free boarding pass service never worked. Also my company bought free breakfast for us but your voucher was just worth ten dollars about 2/3 of a breakfast . Also at the bar it was five dollars a beer for drought bud light can see that at Disneyland but not hotel . November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Decent clean and quite. Perfect for the purpose of a stay for a couple of days. Good driving distance from airport. Great quality all around. November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No TV Guide Stay was nice, comfortable. No tub, but I only shower anyway. Breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The good thing is that they are starting to renovate. The shuttle to Disney was easy, and I didn't mind being a little further from the park. we did not love the food at the hotel, and it would have been much better with a continental breakfast. The staff were very nice and very helpful. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, so it was nice not to pay an arm and a leg. we would stay there again. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap and comfortable I highly reccomend this hotel, either you visit the city for pleasure or bussiness. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly good Holiday Inn I have stayed here many times for about a year. It is a good place to stay. It is quite affordable. Usually, the bathroom has a bath tub. In this stay, I got a shower area, which was a first. Probably the only issue I have with this location is that the hotel needs to replenish the complimentary coffee more often. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Challenging Internet and ESPN The wifi seems to be getting slower and slower each week I stay here. Not sure what it is. Wish there was a direct Ethernet cable option. Also the satellite tv is struggling more too. ESPN will constantly go out and it says "no signal" Both these issues are happening in all the different rooms I stay in at the hotel. So I would say it's a core issue. Not a specific room problem. Still enjoy the hotel though. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service, comfortable rooms This location was perfect! Clean and pleasant rooms with comfortable beds and pillows! The entire staff was incredibly helpful in assisting us with questions pertaining to things located within the hotel property to local attractions. Having a shuttle that was available right at the property made going to the local attraction a breeze!! We enjoyed everything about our vacation and enjoyed this location so much, that I will highly recommend this location and look forward to a return trip. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything great hotel clean friend staff like little gift shop nice ground November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay This is my go to hotel. The staff is great, the rooms are comfortable, and I always feel welcome. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location. I enjoyed my stay at this property. I have stayed at about a half dozen or so different properties and hotels in the Anaheim area and wold definitely stay at this location again. Very quiet and easy to get into and out of. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific service Staff is friendly, attentive and professional. Wish there was a breakfast included in the price of the room however. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and clean We stayed here for four days in October for business and a trip to Disneyland. The hotel was very quiet and clean. The location of this hotel is not really within walking distance to Disneyland, but the ART bus picks you up right at the hotel and drops you off at the Disneyland main gate. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again! October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Anaheim resort Carpet was dirty,All over room is not clean well, Cable is not working well, Internet access is super slow, carpet change was conducting on the outside of room during stay. October 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Mala experiencia Desgraciadamente tuvimos una mala experiencia en nuestro hospedaje de 4 noches en el Holiday Inn. Nuestro check in fue muy lento y tedioso porque la señorita que nos atendió era principiante. Adicionalmente, le di mi priority gold number el cual no lo quiso agregar en ese momento a mi reservación mencionando que no lo podía hacer porque la reservación se hizo a traves de un tercero, lo cual es un error. Posteriormente con otra persono agregamos mi priority number a la reservación. La recamara tenia un olor muy malo que nunca se quito en todo el hospedaje. La señal de internet no llegaba a nuestra habitación y necesariamente necesitábamos usar internet ya que es un viaje de negocios. La máquina de los hielos no servia en dos de los pisos donde supuestamente debe haber. La chapa de la puerta no servia correctamente así que no detectaba la llave, lo cual perdíamos tiempo intentando por varios minutos abrir la puerta. En general tuvimos muy mala experiencia. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I have stayed at the Holiday Inn almost every month. I like that they are updating their site and the staff is great. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel was nice, quiet, clean, but it is a little of an out of the way location. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Table in Bar A friend and I decided to play pool only to find out that they were missing some balls. Once we started to play we also noticed there was not enough room around the pool table to play without your stick hitting the wall. Please provide a full set of pool balls and turn the table so you dont hit the wall when you play. Thank you October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a quick weekend Wife and I came here for a quick Disneyland weekend. Staff greeted us and acknowledged IHG membership level and took care of us promptly. Entry into our room was a bit off - as the room door and bathroom door were in constant battle with each other for space; but we were able to tango around the doors. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Friendly staff, nicely appointed rooms, clean, close to Disneyland. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For the price it is good Nothing fancy but clean rooms. Helpful and friendly staff. Has a shuttle pick up to and from the airport and Disneyland for a fee. Rooms October 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
Select to close.
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk Extended Stay Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Front Desk Reception The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Front Entrance at Dusk Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior-Front Entrance Barbeque Gazebo of the Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Bowers Museum Front Desk Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading