• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for each additional night up to a 150 do. Weight limit 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination record may be required. Contact hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Block at Orange
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Honda Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World
Distance From Hotel:60.0MI
Attraction:
San Diego Zoo
Distance From Hotel:60.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking Surrounding Building with entrances on each building corner.

    Parking for commercial vehicles is limited to 12' maximum from bumper to bumper.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2253

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.


Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the Garden Grove
View More

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.


Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the Garden Grove Hospital and Medical Center, and we welcome guests on temporary nursing assignments or medical training. We're also near the Anaheim Convention Center.

Bring the entire family for a week of fun! Leisure travelers will love our hotel near Disneyland® Park in Anaheim, CA as well as Disney's California Adventure® Park.

Candlewood Suites Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel offers free amenities that our guests boast about. Free Wi-Fi access, flexible workstations, spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens, 24-hour Candlewood Gym and free laundry service. The Candlewood Cupboard offers sundries and beverages just for our guests. Visit the Lending Locker where our guests can find anything from a George Foreman Grill to board games for the family. Our Lending Library has a vast DVD selection for our guests whenever they want to kick back and have a movie night. Come join the Candlewood Suites family—it’s the more relaxing way to stay.

View Less
Features
We know it's important to stay connected while you're on the road. That's why our Garden Grove hotel's communication services include free wired Internet access in each suite for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Viri Rules I stay at many Holiday Inns/Express locations. I usually avoid the restaurants, especially which are attached to Holiday Inns. This restaurant was the exception and Viri was exceptional. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Anaheim I was disappointment by the lack of communication and over 40 minute wait to check in the room. While in the room there was no conditioner and the lotion looked used. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Guest Service I got to the hotel pretty late on Monday night. The front desk staff was so considerate and comforting after a long day of work and travel. Thank you for making me feel welcomed at your hotel! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front Desk staff was attentive and well trained. Room was very comfortable and clean. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but beware when booking and of deposit required! The kids suite was really great! The beds were not that comfortable though and I was not made aware of the deposit required at check-in. They also double charged me for the room when I booked and it took a week to get my money back! Good location. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No cameras on property Visited property for 3 nights. Arrived late on Sunday parked my car in the rear of the hotel as suggested by check in staff. Day 2 grabbed some things from my car all was ok. Day 4 am went to leave / check out and found my car had been hit (bumper half off car).. I was told by the front desk that there was nothing they could do as they are not responsible, but I could file a police report . I proceeded to ask about cameras in the back parking lot and low and behold they don't have any, I mean I know it's not their responsibility but what kind of hotel does not have a surveillance camera for their property's protection. I mean all these families are visiting their establishment with their children to visit Disneyland the happiest place Ion earth. This one incident made my whole vacation go from a 10 to a 2 and not to mention 1400.00 in damage later. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and nice staff Our stay was nice and the kids enjoyed the pool area. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay while visiting disneyland friendly staff. clean comfortable room. restaurant and bar was nice. overall a good place to stay. no fan in bathroom???? June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel!! Beautiful!! clean, comfortable beds. clean and fresh restroom. will stay here again! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing time My husband and I wanted a comfortable and affordable place to stay when we went to Disneyland. After comparing prices and accommodations, I chose Holiday Inn. It was great! It had a shuttle to/from Disneyland that was inexpensive. I was expecting a parking fee at the hotel, and there wasn't any, so that was a pleasant surprise. People were friendly and helpful there. It was a great place, and not quite as hectic as staying closer to Disneyland! I would stay there again! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation This was a great hotel with a very nice staff. The management was very professional and willing to fix problems right away. The restaurant crew and management was excellent! The location was excellent for the local theme parks. A few little issues in the cleanliness of the room, but I believe it was an isolated event and would go back and stay there again. and will. They took care of us and made it a pleasant stay. I would give them 4.5 out of 5 stars for a Holiday Inn. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and great experience Great overnight experience and proximity to volleyball venues, restaurants, shopping, parks! We will be back! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We enjoyed staying at this hotel while visiting Anaheim for an Angels baseball game. The hotel is walking distance to the stadium. The staff is super-friendly. The hotel has a nice pool and fitness center and a microwave and over-sized refrigerator in each room. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stayed several times always excellent every time i stay i now have an issue this review requirement. was silly June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fine for a quick overnight stay - not extended it was a run of the mill hotel as amenities go. It did have a small gym and pool. We were staying as part of a team which blocked a bunch of rooms. we found out that one of the team members called and got a reduced rate from the team's rate. so, we asked to get the same price as our teammate and were told, sorry, can't change it. I would have gone to another hotel if the team wasn't staying there already. Didn't even try to give a discount that was closer to other price….poor long term customer service…short sighted for getting return customers. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unreliable internet The wireless internet was not reliable. Other than that the visit was great. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Clean Room, No Bathtub Our overall experience here was great. We enjoyed the clean room, comfy beds and the microwave, coffee pot, refrigerator options were great. The staff was friendly. There are a few things that I was not impressed with- there was no bathtub in the bathroom, every day there was a sales person in the lobby trying to get us to go on a tour of another hotel. They were very pushy. Also, the dark curtains wouldn't close all the way in the room, so every night we had light from the street coming in. Other than these few things, it was a great experience! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by maree crabtreee and family this hotel was very comfortable, relaxing, and fun, it was a short walk to disneyland, and a shuttle bus just outside the door, the staff were very proffessional and friendly all the time, i would recommend the holiday inn to everyone June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable And Close to disney Nice, Clean and comfortable location close to I-5 and disneyLand June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Search for the Ice Machine If you stay here make sure to check and see if there is an ice machine on your floor. We walked the whole 8th floor looking for one and didn't find out there wasn't one until we called the front desk. You'd think that someone could have told us that. Once on the 9th floor, we had to walk the entire floor again because there are no signs. Here's a hint- it's in a room behind the elevator bank that is about 110 degrees, not an obvious place for an ice machine. We thought about ordering room servicef and looked for, but couldn't get our hands on a Guest Services Directory. The staff didn't seem to know what it was and, when pressed, sent a Spanish only speaking person to deliver us the YELLOW PAGES! Between this and the air conditioner that sounded like a freight train, pretty sure I would not return to this location. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disney Vacation Had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Anaheim - Resort Area. It was in a good location. The ARTS bus system was convenient and easy to use to take people to the parks. The pool area, including hot tub, was a great place to unwind in the evenings. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor custemer service from front desk I arrived at the location and having made reservations online and making sure I had sent the Credit Card authorization form back to the local hotel. I got there and was waiting in line to check in and another employee walked out to the front desk area and stated that someone would be right with me. I end up waiting for over twenty minutes for the only employee who was working the front desk at that time. I'm a platinum plus member and they tipically have everything completed and it takes less than one minute to check in. When I finally helped, she asked for a Credut Card, and I stated that we had sent a CC Authorization form. She then went and found it and stated they still needed to have a copy of the card and Drivers license. I advised her that it was 11:30pm at night and that I can't get that info till tomorrow. She has to go to the back and ask if that was okay. She came back and stated that she guesses she can check me in as long as I can get that info the next day. My thought is this, I haven't gotten to being a platinum plus member by defrauding and not paying my bill. Use common sense people!! May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disneyland with a 5 yr old We had a couple of glitches at the start. First we were given a different room than what we had booked, which was an issue because we booked the one with the bunk beds in a separate little space for kids, second room had a broken air conditioner. But both issues were resolved immediately. I think management could have said or done something for us but they chose not to. Otherwise the staff was excellent, especially the great servers in the restaurant who were so nice to our little group of 3. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Has everything required, some issues if you're picky Staff were great, room had everything we required including a microwave and fridge, which was fantastic. There was an Anaheim transit stop right outside the hotel and it was a short ride to Disneyland. The bed was comfortable, but not superb. There was no hair-conditioner left in the room despite asking. The counter and bathroom counter were not wiped down but the beds were made nicely. The vending room was not cleaned our entire stay and there were big muddy boot prints on the floor. The Wi-Fi was terribly slow and kept disconnecting. The staff were very friendly and even provided a child's toothbrush free of charge. The pool area was enjoyable. All-in-all, a good stay especially considering the rate we paid. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in. This hotel is very near Disney land and near a lot of restaurants and shops. Its very near the outlets at Orange county. Service was good and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this place if your looking for a hotel next to disneyland. I have stayed here 3 times and I have no complaints. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location i liked the location of the hotel. close to freeway and everytihng. check in was easy. the only complaint was that there were ants on the window sill and on the ac. my daughter found one on the bed. it took 2 days for someone to come check it out and room was never sprayed. we were given vouchers for breakfast. the restaurant is over prived for fair food April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Our arrival was late at night and we were served quickly and courteously. We would stay here again. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to sleep This is your average holiday inn. It's convinently located near Disneyland. They offered inexpensive shuttles to and from, which is extremely important when you're on a budget(Disneyland $16 a day parking) the shuttles drop you off directly in front of the gate. The reason I choose to stay at only holiday Inns are their convenience and complementary food; however, this hotel offered free breakfast to children under 12. The food was decent, breakfast was the same as the average complementary food but with an attached price tag. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This Holiday Inn is a quality, comfortable, and nice hotel. Seldom do you hear your neighbors. And the staff is very nice and helpful. I stay at a hotel almost every Monday night, and this Holiday Inn is my top pick. April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HI standards Disappointed that there was no complimentary breakfast, and no shuttle to the baseball stadium. April 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
Select to close.
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk Front Desk Candlewood Suites Front Entrance The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Front Entrance at Dusk Extended Stay Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Barbeque Gazebo of the Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Front Desk Area Bowers Museum Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior-Front Entrance Reception
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading