• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for each additional night up to a 150 do. Weight limit 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination record may be required. Contact hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Block at Orange
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Disneyland & California Adventure
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking Surrounding Building with entrances on each building corner.

    Parking for commercial vehicles is limited to 12' maximum from bumper to bumper.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2253

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the
View More

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the Garden Grove Hospital and Medical Center, and we welcome guests on temporary nursing assignments or medical training. We're also near the Anaheim Convention Center.

Bring the entire family for a week of fun! Leisure travelers will love our hotel near Disneyland® Park in Anaheim, CA as well as Disney's California Adventure® Park.

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel offers free amenities that our guests boast about. Free Wi-Fi access, flexible workstations, spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens, 24-hour Candlewood Gym and free laundry service. The Candlewood Cupboard offers sundries and beverages just for our guests. Visit the Lending Locker where our guests can find anything from a George Foreman Grill to board games for the family. Our Lending Library has a vast DVD selection for our guests whenever they want to kick back and have a movie night. Come join the Candlewood Suites family—it’s the more relaxing way to stay.

View Less
Features
We know it's important to stay connected while you're on the road. That's why our Garden Grove hotel's communication services include free wired Internet access in each suite for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience I have stayed at this property multiple times and we always have a great experience. This is a great location! September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected More I was surprised to go into our room at a Holiday Inn and find old stained carpet, a shower head that looked like it had been in there forever. The water stain on the wall not painted over after it getting fixed was surprising. the grout in the bathroom was so tacky... i have done a better job. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 muy buen servicio es como estar en casa, el baño excelente mis hijos gozaron la tina September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff Staff was very nice especially Xochitl at the bar and restaurant she is very welcoming and friendly she is a great asset to the hotel! Pool was sweet! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff, Great Room and comfortable Bed and pillows were very comfortable and room was clean. Hotel was close to Disneyland and shuttle stopped right by the door to the Hotel, great service. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant The front desk staff were wonderful, very friendly and accommodating. Since I am not a 'light packer' I wish they had had a bellman to assist in loading my luggage up to my hotel room, unfortunately, this is a service not offered here. Also, the restaurant ambiance was awful! I understand the whole "go green" but I think the lighting made the ambiance of the restaurant LESS than desirable. I felt like I was under a flood light! Also, I think a nice soft music would have made the experience a little more relaxing as well. The dinner was fine but I would have enjoyed the dining experience more had I felt more relaxed in this restaurant. Might sound like a pet peeve, but ambiance makes it or breaks it and in THIS restaurant...it broke it.... September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick but nice stay was in town for a conference. was only in the room for a total of 8 hours. room was clean and breakfast was nice. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel holiday inn is a great hotel to stay in. Wonderful service and cleanrooms that are peaceful for a great price! the pool is opened long for you to relax and the fitness room lets you get that extra exercise anytime! also holiday inn in Anaheim is very near Disneyland for a so you can maximise your time at Disneyland instead of driving so much! September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple stays Have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the years. Its location is perfect for Angel stadium and Disneyland. The staff is friendly. The kids rooms are a great idea. I have noticed that over the past few years some of the things such as the chairs in the kids area of the room are pretty dirty and the kids area itself could use some extra cleaning. Will difinitly stay again just hope that the next few years it doesn't continue to decline in cleaniness. I would recommend. It is a really good value for the area, compared to some of the other hotels we have stayed in around Anaheim. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room along with free internet. Noisy in the halls. Was not able to sleep past 9:30 AM due to the cleaning staff knocking on other peoples doors. Beds were fine. Nice hot tub area and exercise room is 24/7 September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by YES I WILL GO BACK AGAIN WORTH IT.... CLOSE TO DISNEY ... CUSTOMER IS JUST PERFECT NICE AND CLEAN September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I checked in around 12:30 AM in night , was really tired with my day trip at Universal., I checked in the hotel looks a old property , there was some bad odor in lift , the carpets in hallway and room had very big visible stains . The room had a bad odor and smelled bad , I called up helpdesk , the person in charge was understanding and helpful he moved me to another room in about 35-40 minutes this room was somewhat better(very little bad odor). I was really tired that day and I was not expecting such a room for Holiday Inn , they really need to improve this hotel. Been a regular at holiday inn hotels but need to review my options now. thanks Rohit September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, bad location for walking If you stay here, plan in the cost of taking the hotel shuttle to the park (only about 5$) or driving and paying for parking (17$ if you don't have a premium pass). My boyfriend and I enjoy walking so we walked to and from the park and we had to walk past mobile homes, sketchy drug stores and homeless people. The hotel felt safe, just not the area surrounding it. Other than that the room felt clean but we both didn't sleep well on the mattress because it was a bit firm for our backs. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Resort hotel for kids Close to Disney Land, but not so good for business. The bed was uncomfortable, the food was so so, the prices for families I think to much for what you get. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Habitaciones La verdad me causo un problema el que la habitación tuviera un olor muy desagradable por la calidad que se supone tienen en su cadena. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall acceptable but not hotels best I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn and IHG hotels and can say this hotel was not a shining star and an ok value. Staff professionalism was fair but far from the polished and refined experiences I find at other IGH hotels. The bathroom tub was ragged with a horribly damaged and stained floor that was made even more gross with the constantly slow drain. The workout facility had a haywire elliptical machine; was pleased to see someone came in to clean the water fountain and weight scale, however it would be nice to have seen some cleaning of the actual workout equipment (there was plenty of open machines and equipment that could have been cleaned as I was the only one using one piece of equipment). Pool and hot tub facilities were nice (shared with the nearby Staybridge suites hotel), seemingly well maintained with a clean and inviting area that the kids enjoyed. When compared to my experiences at the more economical Holiday Inn Express, I can't suggest this particular hotel as I simply have come to expect better from Holiday Inn. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for families This HI was perfect for a family stay. Check in/out was easy. Christy at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Other plusses: close to Disney and Restaurants, outdoor pool, updated furnishings, clean rooms and free parking. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, excellent location Excellent location. Very close to Disney. convenient shuttle service. Pool and Spa areas very family-friendly. rooms very clean and comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by UBICACION DE LAS HABITACIONES LAS HABITACIONES DE LOS PISOS INFERIORES Y DE EL PRINCIPIO DE LA NUMERACION SON MUY RUIDOSAS YA QUE ESTAN ENCIMA DE LAS CALDERAS DEL HOTEL Y EL RUIDO ES MUY MOLESTO TODO EL DIA, NO SE PUEDE DESCANSAR CORRECTAMENTE, LE ACONSEJO LAS HABITACIONES DE LOS PISOS SUPERIORES August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and conveniently located everywhere I like to stay at the Holiday Inn because I can always expect to get a comfortable clean room at a reasonable price. I always seem to find one located close to where I have business to attend to. In-house restaurant and room service meals are a bonus especially when busy and tired and working late. Free internet is a plus. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but very dirty carpet The staff was very friendly and helpful but the hotel seemed old the carpet was very dirty and the tub looked dirty too August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay, first rate My son and I ventured to Southern California for a leisure trip. Unfortunately work obligations cut my visit short. We would've loved to stay another night. I didn't realize that I had stayed at this hotel once before, years ago, for a sporting event at the Honda Center. I was pleasantly surprised to be in semi-familiar surroundings. The room was great and the staff was above average. I'll be staying at this hotel every possible time I visit Disneyland, Angels' Stadium, the Grove or the Honda Center in the future. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean and good location. nice looking hotel from the outside, friendly check in staff, clean rooms, we were on the 8th floor and the room was quiet and the beds and pillows were very clean and comfortable, nice gym facility just enough to keep you ticking over, grounds outside were well kept. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location was great, but make sure you have a car if you dont like taking the bus for transportation, not really a walking location. Great pool area to relax at. close enough to Disney that you can hear the fireworks each night. Restaurant was not open during lunch, Pizza's are really good. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall low quality Holiday Inn I recently stayed at his hotel for three nights, Aug.12-15,2014. We arrived in the evening on Aug.12th. The lobby floors needed mopping and a good wax job. We checked-in and was assigned to a room on the second floor. We got off the elevator and immediately noticed the disgusting carpet. It was dirty and stained. The air conditioner was not on in the hallway which gave the hallway an offensive odor and the floor was very warm.. There was a sign that stated that the Hotel was in the middle of changing the carpets throughout the hotel. That being said, the air conditioner should have been on in order to off-set the odor. The room was clean but the beds were uncomfortable. The only thing pleasant about our stay was the staff. When I checked out on the morning of the 15th, I noticed that the hotel had received a plaque indicating that the hotel had earned a Diamond Rating for 2014 by AAA. There is no way the hotel should have earned this rating. I have stayed at many IHG brand hotels and this has been the worst. It would have have appropriate to note the condition of the hotel on the Hotel's website. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff with excellent service. The staff at the Holiday Inn were very helpful for everyone in my company. When our scheduled changed and we needed to extend, everyone from the front office to the front desk were able to accommodate our needs. Kimmie was extremely helpful and very professional to ensure we received our weekly portfolio so we could complete our expense reports. Obviously the location was awesome as well. Everything was within walking distance (Disneyland, Orange Outlet, Angel Stadium, etc.). Only two minor issues; laundry facility and the food at the restaurant. For the size of the hotel, there should be more laundry facilities. Having only one on the ninth floor was not convenient at all. Also for me, I was not impressed with the food at the restaurant. However, there are many restaurants and places to go so not really an issue. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Just a little more attention to the little things. Everything could have preventable. Front desk was great. The staff was great. The most upgrade I believe is the food and service at the restaurant. We just ate their for breakfast. My wife omelet was not edible. My son pancake is thick and doleie. The people their seem tire and not happy. Except the grey hair older guy. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room was great like to stay at your hotel each time i am in orange August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Friendly staff; great location to Disneyland with good shuttle service August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy Buen trato del Personal Mi estancia fue muy agradable aunque corta, el trato del personal muy amable y eficiente el hotel es muy comodo y esta muy céntrico de área de interés. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
Select to close.
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk Extended Stay Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Front Desk Reception The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Front Entrance at Dusk Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior-Front Entrance Barbeque Gazebo of the Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Bowers Museum Front Desk Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading