• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for each additional night up to a 150 do. Weight limit 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination record may be required. Contact hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Block at Orange
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Honda Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World
Distance From Hotel:60.0MI
Attraction:
San Diego Zoo
Distance From Hotel:60.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking Surrounding Building with entrances on each building corner.

    Parking for commercial vehicles is limited to 12' maximum from bumper to bumper.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2253

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.


Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the Garden Grove
View More

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.


Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the Garden Grove Hospital and Medical Center, and we welcome guests on temporary nursing assignments or medical training. We're also near the Anaheim Convention Center.

Bring the entire family for a week of fun! Leisure travelers will love our hotel near Disneyland® Park in Anaheim, CA as well as Disney's California Adventure® Park.

Candlewood Suites Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel offers free amenities that our guests boast about. Free Wi-Fi access, flexible workstations, spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens, 24-hour Candlewood Gym and free laundry service. The Candlewood Cupboard offers sundries and beverages just for our guests. Visit the Lending Locker where our guests can find anything from a George Foreman Grill to board games for the family. Our Lending Library has a vast DVD selection for our guests whenever they want to kick back and have a movie night. Come join the Candlewood Suites family—it’s the more relaxing way to stay.

View Less
Features
We know it's important to stay connected while you're on the road. That's why our Garden Grove hotel's communication services include free wired Internet access in each suite for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I have been coming out to this hotel since the first of the year. They have two of the best front counter people with Ashley and Clara! The call be by name when I walk through the door and make sure that all of my expectations are meet! They are very customer friendly and are always willing to help! September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Back to the dark ages of dial-up The worst internet connectivity I have experienced in a long time. I do give it to the staff- the engineering crew was up right away to resolve the issue but to no avail. Felt like I was using a dial-up connection. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Pleasant Business Hotel Easy to get to and from airport. Friendly helpful staff. Rooms Clean and Good workout area available. Breakfast Buffet very good. Restaurant good area for food or drinks. Business Center Available. Recommend on business trip. Great freeway access without having problem freeway noise too. Would stay there again. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was really great experience the service was excellent, the room was clean and comfortabl. For sure I would come back again and refer family and friends I would like to thank all staff member for their hospitality September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE A pleasant stay, great staff, great service and clean room. I will stay here again. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location great stay, love the location and the comfort of my bed. Patty, September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay here again The pillows were lumpy, the view from our window was of some sort of yard of broken a/c units. The walls were thin and you could here every door shut in the hall. The buffet breakfast was nothing special and the hours did not work well for our stay. Over all its a lower end Holiday Inn we would not choose to stay at. We did not get anything special for being reward members. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kudos for adapting to your customers! I personally judge a hotel on a few specific factors: safety, value, cleanliness, and shower heads. You get shining stars in all areas, with bonus points for the little night light on the hair dryer in the bathroom. We arrived as part of a soccer team for a local tournament and I was thrilled to find that the hotel had prepared for this particular customer niche. Thank you for extra breakfast preparations and for constantly replenishing pool towels with a smile. I often feel that not all chains recognize the quantity of return business one team represents as parents start talking to the 50 other teams in our club. It is obvious that Holiday Inn does understand this. The ice machines in any hotel will never keep up with so many soccer families, so no fault to you. We will be back! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad There was a glitch checking in, and I was first put in a room that was already occupied. My eventual room was comfortable, in a convenient location, and clean. All staff I encountered were friendly, helpful, and cheerful. Very nice. The fitness room, however, really needs to be expanded. Two treadmills, one bike, and a stairstepper that didn't seem to work is insufficient for this hotel. There was a line every morning. This factors into my choice of hotel, and I may choose a different hotel the next trip to Orange Country. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday Inn I've been at This hotel was exceptional in all areas compared to other holiday Inns and HI Express I've stayed at before for business. The room and lobby was up to date, clean, layout convenient, and very comfortable beds (I had a king room). As an IHG platinum member I enjoyed a free great buffet breakfast, not continental. Staff was friendly and helpful in recommendation of places to go in Newport Beach area to eat and directions to get there. Convenient free shuttle to John Wayne OC airport which is why we went to this one for an early flight in the AM allowing us to return our car the night before and use the hotel shuttle in the AM to to get to the hotel also. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem Surrounded by a half dozen high visibility competitive hotels the Holiday Inn was a genuine contender that won my future business. Value and comfort sparkles. Staff shines. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Checking in The only issue I had with the hotel is at checking in. I attempted to check in early and was told I could possibly at 1:30 pm. When I inquired at that time I was told unfortunately a room was not ready. That was fine since check in is not until 3 pm. When I arrived at 3 pm, I was told there was not a room near our team and I would need to wait longer to get a room near them. At this point I opted to just get a room on a different floor from our team. My family loved the breakfast and room. The kids loved the store and swimming pool. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected! I stayed for a week (Sunday through Friday), last week. My room was clean, the furniture modern and nice, the wi-fi strong and reliable, the room service (I had a HUGE Cobb salad) was quick and the food was tasty. The free hot breakfast every morning was a pleasant way to start the day: real eggs, not powdered eggs, bacon, sausage links, home fries, waffles or french toast or pancakes, plus cereals, fruit, etc. I was given tickets for a free drink every evening at the bar (I dont drink alcohol so I can't comment on the quality of the mixed drinks) I swam in the pool and it was clean and HEATED All in all I had a very pleasant stay. I would recommend the property! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Took care of problem - Great service. Great Location Got to airport and they had a shuttle come pick me up within 10 minutes and get me to the hotel. When I got there - reservations had been messed up! They worked with me and helped me to make sure I was taken care of through the whole week! Great staff and great job. Followed up with the process and communicated with me during the whole process. Will be back to Orange County - and will stay at this Holiday Inn again. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The property is disappointing for Holiday Inn full service. The property although painted and cleaned has an "old feel" to it. The sheets felt like were not changed from previous guest. Breakfast buffet had a very limited selection, with poor taste and even worse presentation. Prices for dry cleaning service were very high. There was no "welcome package" for Platinum member as at every other Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, comfortable bed I would definitely stay here again if I am in California. The breakfast buffet was great. Very friendly staff and the rooms were very nice with very comfortable bed. Great experience and well worth the price. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!! The staff was wonderful and VERY ATTENTIVE. After checking in and getting to my room, there was a knock. Special delivery of 2 ice cream cookie sandwiches and vouchers for breakfast in the morning. What an AWESOME way to start my birthday vacation to Mexico!! The room was big and spacious. The bed was so so so comfy. There was a microwave and mini fridge in the room. The location of the hotel was nice. Breakfast buffet in the morning was pretty good. No complaints here. Again, even the staff here was wonderful. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by old hotel, needs renovation I recently stayed in 4 different hotels, for similar cost while traveling in CA. I was very disappointed in the Holiday Inn Santa Ana. This is a very old hotel, with musty carpeting in the rooms that desperately needs to be ripped out. The first room I was given at check in had a terrible oder...a mixture of must and very strong noxious orange sented carpet cleaner. I was able to switch rooms to a room located on the opposite end of the hotel. This room did not smell of the powerful carpet freshener, however, the carpeting felt dirty and smelled. The beds sagged in the middle and also need to be replaced. Breakfast was complimentary, but was under par. They ran out of pancakes/french toast on the buffet every morning and it took more than 15 minutes to replace. Breakfast also ended at 9;30 (earlier than the other hotels) and the food was promptly removed. Even the coffee station was closed at 9:30, so that guests who came down later than 9:30 could not even have a complimentary coffee. Had I not been with a group, I would have checked out after the first night. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and close to the Airport. Very easy to get to and from the airport. Very pleased with the room and was able to check in early which helps sometimes. Would recommend and stay in again. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Service I stayed here for 6 nights for a conference. The room was clean, roomy and comfortable. I had very long days which required me to have a full breakfast each morning. I ordered room service each morning and the staff was prompt & courteous. The food value was excellent. The location of this hotel is also excellent, very close to the freeway. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicer than expected I had just stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Pasadena, where the room was cramped and a little aged. I loved the room in this Holiday Inn -- large, comfy, updated. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I've stayed at this hotel several times and have no real complaints. My room was fine ~ not the best, but certainly not the worst. Just a bit shabby. The cleaning staff does a very good job - the room was as clean as they could make it. The A/C was loud but did its job very well. This hotel uses the Dish TV provider - so several stations were unavailable. Other stations pixelated, froze. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! I have stayed at this property a few times and have enjoyed every stay. The staff is friendly and professional. The grounds are clean and well kept up inside and out. I like a clean room and this hotel does not disappoint. The rooms are very clean and fresh. Thanks for another enjoyable stay! May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast When you have to pay your breakfast at a HIE, you don't expect to pay again for an OJ!!! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, helpful staff This was the second time we had stayed at this hotel. It met the need for handicapped rooms perfectly. All other hotels in a wide area, although they said they had handicapped, upon closer questioning, revealed that this meant only bars above the toilet and bathtub. Not good; as I required a bathroom accessible by wheelchair - no tub. Also, Nazario and Carol at the front desk were especially helpful in fulfilling a couple of extra requests and that lovely bartender with her flaming red hair and sense of humor enlivened our time in the bar and dining room. Although the menu was limited the food was plentiful and quite good.The manager at the breakfast buffet area assured that, even if we arrived near closing time, we were not rushed, and had excellent service. Visits to Orange County are to be with ailing relative, and tend to be an emotional experience so the attentive staff is truly appreciated. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great in every way! Staff was wonderful! Very helpful and a very clean hotel. I would highly recommend ! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close enough to Disney. We stayed here for 3 nights to go to Disneyland, we had a car, and the drive was not bad at all. The pool was nice and warm. Room was perfectly comfortable. Hotel looks like it hasn't been renovated in a while, but everything is in good condition. Wi-Fi was slow. April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by COLD SHOWER and NOISY!!! The first morning I woke up and there was no hot water...when I told the front desk, I was told they were getting LOTS of complaints about it....ya think? Then the second night, it sounded like a dance party was going on in the room above me well past midnight. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from the staff - morning buffet always fresh and appetizing. Each encounter we had with staff was a pleasant experience. We stayed 7 nights and had no complaints. Our room was freshened each day in a timely manner. The breakfast buffet was good every day, and we especially appreciated the friendliness of Gabriel who greeted us each morning. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favotite hotel in SoCal I travel about 200 nights per year and this is the one hotel that I call home. Been seeing the same folks there for years, from the front desk staff to the bar, they're great and seem to be happy working there. March 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
Select to close.
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk Front Desk Candlewood Suites Front Entrance The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Front Entrance at Dusk Extended Stay Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Barbeque Gazebo of the Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Front Desk Area Bowers Museum Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior-Front Entrance Reception
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading