• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for each additional night up to a 150 do. Weight limit 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination record may be required. Contact hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Block at Orange
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland & California Adventure
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking Surrounding Building with entrances on each building corner.

    Parking for commercial vehicles is limited to 12' maximum from bumper to bumper.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2253

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the
View More

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the Garden Grove Hospital and Medical Center, and we welcome guests on temporary nursing assignments or medical training. We're also near the Anaheim Convention Center.

Bring the entire family for a week of fun! Leisure travelers will love our hotel near Disneyland® Park in Anaheim, CA as well as Disney's California Adventure® Park.

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel offers free amenities that our guests boast about. Free Wi-Fi access, flexible workstations, spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens, 24-hour Candlewood Gym and free laundry service. The Candlewood Cupboard offers sundries and beverages just for our guests. Visit the Lending Locker where our guests can find anything from a George Foreman Grill to board games for the family. Our Lending Library has a vast DVD selection for our guests whenever they want to kick back and have a movie night. Come join the Candlewood Suites family—it’s the more relaxing way to stay.

View Less
Features
We know it's important to stay connected while you're on the road. That's why our Garden Grove hotel's communication services include free wired Internet access in each suite for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Comfort Everyone at the hotel was extremely accommodating, helpful and responsive. Refreshing no hassle, can do attitude from staff to guest requests. Cell phone service was challenging. Loved being able to printout important papers at the business center. Easy access to the freeway. Beds were great. Got a good night's sleep. I'd recommend this Holiday Inn for a solid comfortable night's stay. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and clean room We had a great stay, dis-pate the elevator was not working properly for two days. The breakfast was very good and the staff was wonderful. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our best choice! Our home away from home! My wife and I like this hotel because of the excellent restaurant and great food. We feel that the breakfast buffet served as part of our room stay is THE BEST in the Holiday Inns we have stayed at over our many travels. (we also like the Holiday Inn breakfast at theVisalia CA Holiday Inn) For us, there is no need to leave the hotel for dinner as the restaurant in the hotel serves excellent meals! The dining room staff are excellent! It is also nice that the front desk staff knows us as return guests when we check in. When we come to Santa Ana, this hotel is our home away from home. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar The Red headed bar tender was quite friendly and accommodating. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location & Service Great place to stay for it is close to where my clients are. Excellent staff and service. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service I have been staying at the Santa Ana - Orange County Holiday Inn for about 7 years on business travel. The one thing that separates this hotel from any other is the exceptional customer service I receive every time I stay here. From the moment the courteous shuttle van driver picks me up at John Wayne Airport, the front desk staff welcomes me and remembers me from past visits, the bar and dining experience is very enjoyable, shuttle rides to my office each day easily arranged, cleaning staff does an outstanding job having my room fresh each day when I return and then the return shuttle to the airport. As I mentioned, this hotel is exceptional when it comes to customer service. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Business Stay I travel to Irvine a lot and I always stay here. Staff is the best I never have any issues. The rooms are nice an clean. Its located in a good area with lots of fun places to eat in the area. I do wish there was a better breakfast but there is a Starbucks close. I will certainly be back and would recommend this to business travelers. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel for many things A good, comfortable and convenient hotel for good sleep, South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island, Newport Beach and many good restaurants etc. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Request a room away from highway Three things disappointed me on this stay: no automatic (temperature) thermostat (old hi cool, lo cool settings), ants on the floor, and I was put on the noisy side (nearest the highway) as an IHG elite status member. Coulda shoulda woulda said something about all of this, but I arrived on business late at night (by myself) and just wanted to hit the hay. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness & excellent services Overall everything is excellent and not much too say. We are very happy to find this hotel for it's very convenient and very close to everything especially wholefood our favorite place to buy our food. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip good experience Clean pleasant and courteous thru out our stay with everyone from check-in & cleaning staff to Panini restaurant staff. The only issue was getting a closer room to the lobby due to a medical condition and seeing that the closer rooms were offices that being said, service was always pleasant and my experience with the Panini restaurant the hostess working on the 7th was very polite and accommodating especially since I arrived 4 minutes before lunch was over and they shut down till dinner, food was good I ordered chicken sandwich recommended by hostess. Bed was also very comfortable. We did need to call housekeeping because the blow dryer wasn't working, but they responded very quickly & took care of it. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast is a good value. I asked for plain Oatmeal as they only had instant packages with sugar and they had plain Oatmeal available the next day. Overall good service and value. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Stay I was only here overnight on a business trip. Parking was free and convenient, my check in was smooth and the room was spacious and comfortable. I had the buffet breakfast in the restaurant the next morning and the food was hot and fresh. Pleasant staff, nice facility - I would definitely recommend this property. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to SNA. Free shuttle. Friendly service from all. The hotel is a few minutes from SNA. Free shuttle arrived within 10 minutes after call from baggage area. Very friendly shuttle driver. Courteous front desk service. Here for two nights on business. Quiet room. Free Wi-Fi a plus. Restaurant had friendly service. Food was okay. Overall a good experience. April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Teach front desk, all staff to say yes. I teach my guest service associates to thinkon thier feet and never answer a guest's question with no. Last week at 4 PM I asked the front desk for a cup of coffee. He said no, the restaurant does not open until 5. I said you mean to tell me thiere is not a single cup of coffee in the hotel? He said not until 5. (I think of 5 ways he could have accommodated this pretty simple request). Went to restaurant and saw the staff getting ready for the 5 o'clok open. I asked, can i get a cup of coffee? She said we don't open until 5. Really, while she was working, she could have not fired up the coffee pot? Nope not until 5. 5 o'clock came and I am still sitting there. She seats others, starts to take orders from others. At 5:15 she comews over to me and says, anything I can get you? I said yes, coffee. Why is this small requst such a tough a task. It truly is the little things that mean the most to guests and you really failed this $2.00 task. Teach your team to put the guests requests first. BTW, in my business, I would have got into my car and drove to Starbucks to get my guest some coffee if thier was no coffee in the hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience I checked in with my coworkers as we were on business and my stay at the Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport location was wonderful. The room was clean, the staff were very helpful and welcoming and I especially loved the shampoo, conditioner, and lotion supplied in the bathroom. Breakfast was great, with many options to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you very much for the awesome stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful visit with a fantastic staff! We stayed at the Santa Ana Holiday Inn in mid-March 2014 for four nights. Although at first it seemed a bit further from Disneyland than we wanted (Disneyland was our main reason for visiting with our school's music group) we found that with the shuttle service it was not an issue as they ran us to the parks each day at 8:30am and came back to pick us up at 9:30pm. The staff was always helpful and accommodating and we couldn't have been happier with how they went out of their way to assist us, including letting us add an extra night at the end of our planned stay. Also, the restaurant bent over backwards to feed us after we got back from Disneyland late one night, even though it probably meant they had to work late. All in all, it was a great visit and we cannot recommend this hotel highly enough based on our experience. The Monks from Oregon :) March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great but the internet connection is atrocious I have stayed in this hotel many times due to great experiences such as the courteous staff from front desk, restaurant crew, bar waitress and more. But the internet connection has never improved and to the point of embarrassment. I wish the management upgrade the network of this hotel. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff at front desk Arrived early for business and was in need of a slightly earlier check in and the staff (Dan) was able to assist. They were also helpful in providing a courtesy shuttle to anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff at this location was wonderful. They were friendly, welcoming, and concerned about our satisfaction. The restaurant was truly a welcome surprise with both the food and staff being way above expectation. The cleanliness of this hotel was great. The only issue we had was that on our second stay the room we were in(361) had a hard time maintaining our WIFI connection. I would hope this will get straightened out before our next visit. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HI properties This has become my "Go To" hotel in OC. I stay there six plus times a year and will recommend it to everyone. It is next door to what is probably the worst Embassy Suites hotel on their chain and gives access to the 55 and all major freeways. The staff is beyond excellent and should get 10 Stars. The physical plant works and the property has good parking. The events Manager is superb as is all the rest, front desk, maintenance, housekeeping and servers. Give the bartenders all a raise for enthusiasm and ability. Bravo to you all! February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by what a nightmare would not recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good night sleep or a hot meal....we received neither. We left the hotel the next morning utterly exhausted and hungry.....great preparation for the arduous trip to the uk January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Very nice for value. We will come again for sure. All the amenties are good and convienet for us. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 HGST Buisness stay Overall experience was great ,,, very clean fresh rooms, house keeping were great in responding to broken Iron,,, I would recommend the stay,,, One very small detial that never experiance in other stays, there was no continental breakfast , they only offer coffee, I had to asked questions the front desk about this, I was then provided coupons for breafast, This breakfast was the same for the 3 weeks i stayed there..surprise to say I only ate there twice. Not very good,, only bad bad service on my 3 week stay.. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by That Extra Mile Just got back from 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Santa Ann-Orange. The hotel is a basic Holiday Inn, so it is clean and convenient. The rooms are a bit larger than most with a good work area, lots of plugs and good service. The bar was well stocked and the staff very friendly. The restaurant had a decent menu. What made this a great experience was that, one of the days I was working in my room and eventually decided to take a break and grab some lunch. When I got to the restaurant I found it closed for a private event. I asked where I could get something close by and the staff would hear nothing of it. They arranged for the cook to whip me up a clubhouse, which was excellent. The service was fast. If my glass of coke was 1/4 full I instantly had another. They just went an extra mile to make me comfortable and I thank them all. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch service Comfortable stay, nice meal and free shuttle to the airport...no worries! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms & consistent quality As always my stay went well. The rooms are always clean, and the staff friendly. Only complaint is my standard one: the rooms are too dark, due to the lack of main lights in the ceiling, just dim lamps around the room that you need to walk around and turn on/off one at a time. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I return often. The entire staff is the best and I am greeted like family on each visit. I only gave food and beverage four stars because of the menu. It is OK, but for a regular, could use more variety. The food and beverage staff is fantastic. The location could hardly be more convenient. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE We needed something close to the airport. After reading several reviews we decided on this Holiday Inn....I'm so glad we did! It was clean, comfortable and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone and I'm sure we will be selecting it again in our future needs. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Father's funeral more bearable because of Holiday Inn service and help from Don, Frank (manager), Ashley, Clara, and shuttle driver Last week I had the responsibility to quickly pull together and suggest accommodations for relatives coming from across the United States for my Dads funeral.. I called this Holiday Inn for all the normal reasons.. close to freeway, an airport, shuttle, restaurant.. I ended up receiving emotional and moral support WAY BEYOND the norm from the staff of this hotel.. Don quickly, via email, arranged 10 rooms at a fair price and made the ease of everyone making their own reservations with a link he sent me, take the pressure off me as I helped my mom and family with funeral details etc. I cannot say enough.. the rooms were very clean,clean,clean, and stylish with granite countertops, fluffy duvets, great beds and pillows.. lights with recharging outlets on the base..Also small refrigerator and micro wave. The breakfast was good..not gourmet, but filling and substantial.. and we were attended too with smiles and lot's of coffee.. The ONLY con for me, and this is personal as most IHG hotels use them now.., I do not like the type of single serve coffee makers with the slot for the coffee pod.. You need to use 3 to be strong enough coffee....and no REAL mugs.. just a paper cup.. Really won't even try to make coffee in room anymore .and that is sorely missed. BUT the coffee downstairs was great! October 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
Select to close.
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk Extended Stay Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Front Desk Reception The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Front Entrance at Dusk Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior-Front Entrance Barbeque Gazebo of the Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Bowers Museum Front Desk Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading