• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for each additional night up to a 150 do. Weight limit 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination record may be required. Contact hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Block at Orange
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Disneyland & California Adventure
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking Surrounding Building with entrances on each building corner.

    Parking for commercial vehicles is limited to 12' maximum from bumper to bumper.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2253

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the
View More

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the Garden Grove Hospital and Medical Center, and we welcome guests on temporary nursing assignments or medical training. We're also near the Anaheim Convention Center.

Bring the entire family for a week of fun! Leisure travelers will love our hotel near Disneyland® Park in Anaheim, CA as well as Disney's California Adventure® Park.

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel offers free amenities that our guests boast about. Free Wi-Fi access, flexible workstations, spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens, 24-hour Candlewood Gym and free laundry service. The Candlewood Cupboard offers sundries and beverages just for our guests. Visit the Lending Locker where our guests can find anything from a George Foreman Grill to board games for the family. Our Lending Library has a vast DVD selection for our guests whenever they want to kick back and have a movie night. Come join the Candlewood Suites family—it’s the more relaxing way to stay.

View Less
Features
We know it's important to stay connected while you're on the road. That's why our Garden Grove hotel's communication services include free wired Internet access in each suite for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near UC Irvine. Got the name of this Holiday Inn Express from the UC Irvine site online. It seemed to have everything we could possibly need for our stay: Pool, fitness room, hot breakfast, and location near the college. Our stay far exceeded our expectations, especially for the very reasonable price. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The room and beds were very comfortable and clean. Parking access was convenient. The pool was sparkling and had the greatest pool towels. If my daughter is accepted to UC Irvine, I will never need to wonder where to stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Physical upgrades and staff performance We have been staying at this hotel for a few years. Our daughter lives in Newport Beach and is the GM at the Aaron Brothers, specialty framing and art supply store in Costa Mesa. On this visit we experienced the beauty of a total makeover. We last visited in Sept. 2013. WOW! In addition, WOW could be said of the young men who served at the front desk. These folks all exhibited the "10" mentality that was so prominently exhibited on the lobby walls. Also congrats to the manager. The overall quality of staff and facility is a great reflection of his or her leadership. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Located for Convenient Access The location of this particular hotel made it very convenient to access and use as a central point when visiting several tourist destinations in Costa Mesa, Newport, and Balboa peninsula. Everything was clean and comfortable, however the house keeping staff attempted in enter the room 4 times before 9:30 am. They had to catch an accidental full frontal before they stopped pestering us. Definitely would stay again though. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff and Great Accomodations I would highly recommend this hotel for it's cleanliness and helpful staff. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly updated Just stayed at the HI-E Costa Mesa for the 2nd time. Their service and cleanliness are excellent. They are within walking distance to Skosh Monahan's (excellent sports bar/restaurant), and the Yard House (another great bar/restaurant, but more pricey). Breakfast is excellent, and has all my HI-E favorites. Taxi from John Wayne Airport is $17. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and location Near highway Kind staff Comfortable bed Reasonal price But breakfast was simple... Overall it was nice! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by evertything was great we found that the site was in a good area for staying from the airport. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was good Construction made parking a hassle as times. Ramp would have been better at elevator then stairs. April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor pillows and a squeaky, creaky bed. The beds were comfortable until you had to move or turn over then it creaked loud enough to wake up anyone sleeping in the room including yourself. We asked for a different room but all the rooms have squeaky, creaky beds. Pillows were not great either, the soft was like gauze and the firm was so hard it made my ear hurt. Oh and being right off the freeway there was lots of traffic noise. Ear plugs are complimentary. We chose this hotel because we loved our other Holiday Inn Express experiences. This one just didn't measure up. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All as it should have been The hotel is in the middle of remodeling but handling it well. I have stayed here many times. I miss the sky deck but the remodel makes sense. Also, I didn't interact with many staff but the person checking me in, I believe his name was Tyler, was out standing. My rating of the food selection was not against was not against this property, it was against HI Express overall. I am not saying it is bad, but it is not better than average. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The usual high standards Covered parking, efficient and courteous front-desk staff and quiet, comfortable room. Breakfast area was clean and food items were the typical fare and ample. Coffee was particularly good. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Thank you so much, our stay there was wonderful. Would highly recommend. Alice March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location After a long flight from the UK the first night was a bit noisy very early in the morning. This was resolved very satisfactorily by the Manager who moved us to different room. Following nights were excellent. Good position for exploring local beaches and shopping March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Work Santa Ana Construction was being conducted and was inconvenient. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem in the Rough This hotel is undergoing a renovation. Did that interfere with a great room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, satisfying breakfast? Not at all. In fact one worker got up from his work in the hallway and opened a door for me. I am looking forward to returning and seeing the new look! March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfort getaway I came here with my family and the stay is real awesome. Thank you for the great hospitality! March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no pool at this time - bummer They are currently renovating the hotel which will be nice - when done but there is not a lot of parking due to the construction and workers everywhere. And either I can't read or it's not stated very clearly but there is NO POOL and my kids were disappointed. Again - they are working on it or putting one in but as of now there is no swimming and NO fitness center either. Kind of bummed about both. They should state that more clearly in their description. Overall - fine except for parking, pool and fitness center. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location HIEx Great hotel with a great location with good management that keeps the property up to date. Unfortunately, in this one of many visits I had to plug in my refrigerator and move furniture to plug in and re-program my room's satellite TV service. High point was staff helping out with breakfast in order to make an early morning flight. I will stay here again. Big plus is a restaurant 4 blocks toward the ocean with 160 beers on tap and excellent food ! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home The staff is wonderful ! I come here almost every other week, and I have to say this is my favorite. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Hotel is still under renovation but rooms have been already renovated. So the room was very nice and comfortable. Good breakfast typical to Holiday Inn Express. No fitness room but probably due to renovation. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I travel to this market often and always stay at this site February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and nice rooms We had a nice stay in Costa Mesa. The location was close to restaurants and local shops. The staff was very friendly and professional. We would definately stay there again. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a great stay! I was hesitant when I saw the exterior construction but the staff were soooo nice. The room was comfortable and I slept really well. There were a lot of TV choices which I always appreciate. I would definitely book here again. Looking forward to the fitness room. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations, still FANTASTIC! The night I arrived I was a little taken back by the renovations, but upon checking in I was greeted so warmly by front desk. The front desk staff is excellent! Tyler & Frankie are terrific they really show the care & attention for all guests and its obvious. The rooms are great very spacious a nice desk/work station where I got my work done. I loved the mini fridge and coffee maker the beds were very comfy! The breakfast staff is very sweet Maria was extremely kind. You can't get any better w/ the cinnamon rolls :) Parking was a little trouble at first but found spots. I cant wait to come back to this property when their renovations are complete. I had a fantastic stay and would recommend this hotel to my fellow business travelers! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised! I was nervous when I saw the hotel under construction, but I was pleasantly surprised to see the interior complete and well done. The receptionist was an "11" on a scale of ten. I absolutely stay there ( and recommend it to friends and business associates) again...Well Done HI Costa Mesa! January 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Why is this property slipping so quickly?? I have a long history with the Costa Mesa Holiday Inn Express. It has been through a number of owners and a few refurbishments (another one going through now) and, yet, if is currently slipping badly. The manager of the hotel was expressly rude when I mentioned that 7 people and two kids were waiting in front of a dark breakfast lounge after it was supposed to open. The hall ways are amazingly warm with no air flow; they have taken ice makers and vending machines to a minimum; they stopped having evening cookies; the underground parking is as poor as ever and more smelly; you must walk up a driveway to get to the front desk to check in as it takes a room key to get to the garage elevator; their internet has gotten slower. Nice location and often a good value, but they have a lot of work to do, beginning with the attitude toward guests..... January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, comfortable bed, refrigerator Everyone there was very professional. like the underground parking January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great service. Stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Upon arrival the hotel clerk was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean, The free breakfast was much better then just muffins, juice and coffee. I will be staying there agian. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast. So so The stay was nice. But the breakfast was lacking. Really appreciate the ease of early morning in house breakfast. But the food quality. Needs improving. The fake eggs and fake bacon were terrible, the gravy for the biscuits was watery at best. Food ran out about 40 minutes before ending. Work on this to improve the stay January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than i expected We stayed at the Holiday Inn and the rest of the people we were meeting up with stayed somewhere else. I have to say our experience was great. Hotel was easy to find, a central location, free parking, clean rooms and a great staff. Tyler was very helpful before we arrived and during our visit. Check in was quick and easy. Would totally stay there again. Beds were nice and had soft and firm pillows. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
Select to close.
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk Extended Stay Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Front Desk Reception The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Front Entrance at Dusk Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior-Front Entrance Barbeque Gazebo of the Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Bowers Museum Front Desk Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading