• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for each additional night up to a 150 do. Weight limit 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination record may be required. Contact hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Block at Orange
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland & California Adventure
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking Surrounding Building with entrances on each building corner.

    Parking for commercial vehicles is limited to 12' maximum from bumper to bumper.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2253

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the
View More

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the Garden Grove Hospital and Medical Center, and we welcome guests on temporary nursing assignments or medical training. We're also near the Anaheim Convention Center.

Bring the entire family for a week of fun! Leisure travelers will love our hotel near Disneyland® Park in Anaheim, CA as well as Disney's California Adventure® Park.

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel offers free amenities that our guests boast about. Free Wi-Fi access, flexible workstations, spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens, 24-hour Candlewood Gym and free laundry service. The Candlewood Cupboard offers sundries and beverages just for our guests. Visit the Lending Locker where our guests can find anything from a George Foreman Grill to board games for the family. Our Lending Library has a vast DVD selection for our guests whenever they want to kick back and have a movie night. Come join the Candlewood Suites family—it’s the more relaxing way to stay.

View Less
Features
We know it's important to stay connected while you're on the road. That's why our Garden Grove hotel's communication services include free wired Internet access in each suite for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staybridge Suites Stay Feb 07 to Feb 14, 2014 I wanted to write a review for the stay I had in Anaheim, Staybridge Suites for our trip to Disney Land. I have never done this before however after meeting the staff, I had to express my sincerest thanks for a great experience. Ill be short: The rooms were great. Privacy from our children when they were put to sleep. Pool and Common Area: Excellent and clean. Towels were available and the pool area clean. Hot tub was relaxing and inviting. Guests were great and social. Breakfast: Best every experienced. Waffles, fruits, yogurt, bacon, toast, bagels and more. Not just your standard breakfast. Was so impressed and saved us (3 kids 2 adults) lots of money. Sooo worth it!! Area of hotel: Safe, close to parks and quiet at night. Evening entertainment: Nightly theme events with snacks and drinks provided. STAFF WERE AMAZING. FROM PAM, TO ERIKA WHO MADE US FEEL LIKE FAMILY. Pam spent time talking with us, not to or at us. Left an amazing impression. NOTE: A Gentleman, I asked his name. Aroldo . I felt blessed to of had the opportunity to meet him. His gentle nature and his ability to make you feel so taken care of. I don't meet many people like Aroldo who strikes you and leaves an impression as he did. I had to ask him his name and then give him mine and told him that if he ever came to Canada, that he is always welcome to stay with me and my family. Went beyond what he had to do to make you feel like family. We had our vacation, and its long past.. Its funny the things you remember after the fact. These three people made me want to tell everyone who considers staying here, that without a doubt, its worth it. I travel a lot, so have seen good and bad.. This was exceptional. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay with kids! This is the hotel to stay at when you have kids.. The free breakfast is great and the set up of the room is perfect! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. Each time we stay at the Staybridge in Anaheim we are treated like family. We never have any trouble with getting rooms and the staff is always very friendly. The hotel is consistent with its cleanliness and its perfect for the family environment. I personally like the GM, she goes above and beyond the call of duty. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxed environment for all ages to enjoy Our stay was memorable. We had a relaxing weekend with local attractions nearby. The rooms, beds and furniture was all very comfortable. Bathrooms were spotless and excellent water pressure in the showers. The grounds were well kept and safe for us to wander outdoors and meet guests in the evening. We recommend this place for anyone having pets as well. They were welcomed and spoiled. Staying here was unlike any other hotel we've ever stayed at before, it almost felt like an inn. The staff were excellent and professional. We checked in with Joy, and she was so hospitable. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and great room We had excellent customer serive our entire stay---Kym was especially helpful and courteous. We had a 2 bedroom suite--it was a great room. The breakfast was the best I've seen in a hotel---there were many choices. The shuttle to Disneyland was very convenient. We will definitely stay here again and we highly recommend it! Thank you! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best suite I've been to All in all a very comfortable and good stay. One of the few upscale suites that offer smoking rooms instead of making you freeze on a balcony. Plenty of space and two 2 tvs was a big plus. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent We checked in on December 30, 2013. We wanted to go to Disneyland and were traveling with a dog. Pam at the front desk was able to get us into a room as soon as one was available and was extremely helpful. The hotel is super busy and I could see how you could easily let the stress of demanding guests get to you. Pam did not and was pleasant the entire time we were there. In a day and time were customer service is not a priority, it was very refreshing to find excellent service. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite, great breakfast. Six of us in a 2 bedroom suite, 3 adults & 3 kids. The common area was just a bit tight but manageable. Very comfortable beds, great hot breakfast. The coffee was horrible everywhere we went. Weather was beautiful. Convenient shuttle to Disneyland. Slept and ate breakfast there so not a lot more I can say about the hotel. We had a great time and would recommend this hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-fi in the room should be improved Very good experience, spacious, clean room, great breakfast. The only thing that bothers me is the Wi-fi in the room is pretty weak, sometimes I had the go to the corridor for stronger connection. I will definitely return. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place to stay The Staybridge Suites is the best place to stay if you are hanging out in Anaheim. It's close to Disneyland and California Adventure Parks. The staff are friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast is the best. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and great stay! Booked a room, kind of last minute and the quality of the room, price, and FREE breakfast the following morning is all enough reason for me to stay again and recommend to others! December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Problems :) I have nothing to complain about this hotel. We slept comfortably, the room was clean and spacious enough. The room was well equipped with a fridge, microwave and good quality TV. Parking was free, staff were very helpful and general environment was pleasant. Perhaps I would add a couple more items in breakfast selection but it was OK. Value for money is quite good, considering we were there during thanksgiving weekend. Disney shuttle super close - very convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Service with Comfort Our overall experience was average due to our customer service. The receptionist was very blasé & unexcited about helping us. The location of the hotel is a pro and con. Pro because it's near I-5 but it's a con because it is situated on a 1 way street, which was confusing for us who were unfamiliar with the area. However, our suite was clean and comfortable. The bedroom was separate from the living room/kitchen area, which allowed me to sleep and my hubby to watch t.v. Another pro was the continental breakfast. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 2 bedroom suite ..Perfect for our family of 4 The 2 bedroom suite was the perfect amount of Space for our family of 4. Comfortable rooms, couch, kitchen all the comforts of home..and kids loved Having their own beds! The buffet breakfast is nice but gets a bit old after 3 days or more. So Make your own breakfast ..you have a kitchen! It's a Short shuttle Bus ride to the parks which is great. Perfect for families! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families and groups Our family stayed here for 3 nights S part of a large group and had Excellent service, rooms and free breakfast buffet. Steps away from shuttle to Disneyland(cheap). We would definitely stay here again. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & room Very friendly & helpful staff. Complimentary sodas & popcorn at check in. Nice breakfast. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT Deal We enjoyed a two bedroom suite for 5 people. Everything was great except highway noise, especially when windows were open. Otherwise, we were very pleased. Best was kitchen, free internet, free parking, free laundry and breakfast that was included. Pool and hot tub great too. Shuttle to Disney could come more often but it is possible to walk there,(just over a mile). Request a pool side room to cut down on highway noise and then everything will be perfect! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations, location and value This was the first time we stayed at Staybridge Suites in Anaheim. The one-bedroom suite was perfect for our family of 5. Having a kitchen with a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and stove was a huge benefit. Before heading to Disneyland, we made lunches, packed snacks and water. And after a long day at the park, we cooked simple dinners. We loved the daily hot breakfast offered in the dining area and the evening happy hour on Tuesday-Thursday was fun. We loved the ART bus that would come every 20 minutes. It made for getting to Disneyland a breeze. Even though we had FREE parking passes at Disneyland, we decided that taking the bus was far less of a hassle then dealing with traffic and trying to find parking. The only con was that the double-sized beds were a bit small for us, but we got use to it. We would stay here again! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great!!! My stay was great and it started with the front desk personnel. I found that Alex and Erika were both great and very helpful and courteous. Kym, the staff manager was friendly and was eager to ensure that my stay was pleasurable. Looking forward to staying in the near future. Thank you to all that made my stay a positive and enjoyable one. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay This was the first time we have stayed at Staybridge Suites. All the personnel was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, very comfortable beds. It feels as if you are at home with the convenience of a hotel. It is conveniently located close to the theme parks. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time at Disney! Normally I stay closer to Disney, but I had a whole brood coming along! There were 8 of us total, we got the 2 bedroom suite. There was plenty of room for all of us, though we were not in the room much since we stayed at Disney all hours! Beds were very comfy, room was very clean. Having a kitchen with a microwave was perfect. The breakfast had plenty of food, not the best in the world, but saved me money on getting breakfast at Disney, so we could enjoy other meals there. Loved the family atmosphere, plenty of kids having fun. The only downer was not being able to walk to Disney, parking was a huge pain - took forever just to get to the Disney garage, off site parking was actually easier (and taking the bus provided) So I def recommend the off site parking.. We didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub, because it closes at 11 and we were always back passed 12. Our party included, one married couple - (took the king bed and had lots of privacy) 2 guys in their early 20's - one slept on the pull out bed and one on the long part of the couch - we put the wood coffee table and covered it, for his feet! and 3 teens girls plus me (mom) in the two bed, room. It was really fun. 5 of us there the first night and the 3 joined us for two more nights. A great price for our stay. Oh there was noise from hwy 5, but I always wear earplugs and it didn't seem to bother anyone else. (they were pooped from being at Disney all day) Also the little store was open 24 hours, with food (including lean cuisine that one of use microwaved late one night) and toiletries, which came in handy! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I took my family here for our first Disneyland visit. Being new to the area, I asked the ladies at the front desk for help.. Let me tell you that Pam & Kym were WONDERFUL in every way! Not only did they give us directions to the places we wanted to go, but they also told us about things we didn't know about (shuttle service, that we can bring food into Disneyland to save #, free breakfast at hotel, etc). My Son is Vegan, and they suggested a few restaurants in the area for him to try out. I could tell these ladies were well-liked because other guests were on 'first name basis' with them! I would definitely go back to this hotel again, and again! Clean, friendly, good food, and comfy beds! What more could you ask for?? November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice Hotel Very comfortable, staff friendly and affordable for close Disney Hotel. Good for those with dogs! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay My wife and I were recently at this hotel for our Honeymoon and stayed for over a week, and our first impressions were excellent. We walked in the door and was warmly greeted by Pam, who was happy to answer any and all of our questions. Over the course of our stay we came to know a few more of the desk staff, and all of them were excellent and very helpful. The breakfast that they provided was excellent and filled the belly before a long and exciting day in Disneyland Resort. And they had an excellent Happy Hour on certain days, complete with snack foods and complimentary Beer and Wine! We really enjoyed that. The hot tub and pool areas were excellent and clean, and having access to free laundry was a huge plus! This location is on the ART (Anaheim Resort Transit) route, and a 5 day pass costs only $20 a person. And it makes getting to and from Disneyland Resort a breeze, as it is just a 5~10 minute ride. We recommend this hotel to everyone, you will not go wrong staying here! We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great perks,awesome breakfast. Wonderful surprise of a place. Very homey, clean, our 7 and 9 year old boys loved the pool. The breakfast was a welcome surprise for selection and quality. And then they served beer, wine and goodies on Tue through Thurs nights at no charge! Studio too small for us-so we went to a one bedroom. Much better. Work out facility not great but sufficient to get a light work out. Oh yes- and free laundry facilities. No need to bring anything but your clothes and a few bites to eat to stock your own kitchen. Will use them again. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the entire experience was wonderful When my sister and I checked we had stayed in over 20 hotels on a very long road trip and we were exhausted..The staff at the front desk were welcoming and kind..they let us check in right away and we went right to the room and did not leave for 24 hours..It was that comfortable. The ability to prepare our own meals was a wonderful addition because we both have serious food allergies so we need to be careful what we eat..We were able to go to the store and get supplies and prepare our meals safely and comfortably. The bed super comfy and the room was spacious. The internet went awry but maintenance fixed it immediately and no time was lost. The entire experience was wonderful and we look forwards to do this again in the near future. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value Two bedroom suite was comfortable, breakfast was filling, free laundry and parking, and the hotel location was great. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW - loved it The two bedroom suite allowed us to enjoy our visit to Disneyland with everyone being well rested. Pricey, but worth every penny of it to us. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dirty floor no ventilation in bathroom the room floor was not properly vacuumed, popcorn underneath furniture. No ventilation in the bathroom, which is gross! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for disneyland stay Everything you need! Kitchenette, the shuttle to disneyland, great breakfast and snacks in the evening! Will stay there again when we go back to disneyland October 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
Select to close.
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk Extended Stay Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Front Desk Reception The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Front Entrance at Dusk Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior-Front Entrance Barbeque Gazebo of the Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Bowers Museum Front Desk Area
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading