• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for each additional night up to a 150 do. Weight limit 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination record may be required. Contact hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Block at Orange
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Disneyland & California Adventure
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking Surrounding Building with entrances on each building corner.

    Parking for commercial vehicles is limited to 12' maximum from bumper to bumper.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2253

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the
View More

Great Location and Hotel Suites in Anaheim, CA

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area is located off of I-5 and accessible from Santa Anna and Orange. We are also near Anaheim, CA., via Highway 22. Whether your extended stay is for a family vacation or for business, Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel is an excellent choice to feel relaxed from the start.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel suites in Orange County. We are located near the Garden Grove Hospital and Medical Center, and we welcome guests on temporary nursing assignments or medical training. We're also near the Anaheim Convention Center.

Bring the entire family for a week of fun! Leisure travelers will love our hotel near Disneyland® Park in Anaheim, CA as well as Disney's California Adventure® Park.

Candlewood Suites® Garden Grove/Anaheim Area hotel offers free amenities that our guests boast about. Free Wi-Fi access, flexible workstations, spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens, 24-hour Candlewood Gym and free laundry service. The Candlewood Cupboard offers sundries and beverages just for our guests. Visit the Lending Locker where our guests can find anything from a George Foreman Grill to board games for the family. Our Lending Library has a vast DVD selection for our guests whenever they want to kick back and have a movie night. Come join the Candlewood Suites family—it’s the more relaxing way to stay.

View Less
Features
We know it's important to stay connected while you're on the road. That's why our Garden Grove hotel's communication services include free wired Internet access in each suite for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite and great time. My family and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in a two bedroom suite. WE liked it a lot. Breakfast and social events were great as well as the condition and sizes of swimming pool and hot-tub. Our room was clean, big, and comfortable. Would stay again next time when we go to Disneyland. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy We have stayed here three times and it's been exceptional in every way!! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good place to stay with the family. good roomy room with nice amentities. the staff was attentive and great. Breakfast great. Grounds were nicely kept September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Disney Location was convinently located close to Disney with easy access to I5, Pool area was great. Great for larger families. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent free breakfast. Easy to check in and out. Nice beds, clean rooms, friendly staff. A hotel. Will stay again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a trip to Disneyland Friendly staffs and nice value for family vacationing with lots of kids. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always love visiting this hotel Had a great trip back to this Staybridge...good food, an easy walk to Disney, beds are comfy and internet works well! Customer Service is also great! Can't wait to visit again! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. This Hotel was our last hotel stay over our three week holiday. We have teenager children so this hotel so suited us. We had a two bedroom suite, kitchenette,two bathrooms and plenty of space and TV's. Loved the pool, breakfast when we didn't sleep in was great, about a 7 BIG block walk to Disney which suited us fine as we like to walk off our breakfast. Car rental easily accessed too, front of reception staff very help full. It is near the interstate 5, but we never heard the traffic at all, slept like babies... Totally will stay again next year and 100% recommend this hotel.!! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feeling nearly like home very spacious rooms well organized with shelves and kitchen utensils and basic appliances for comfort August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk and pool the staff at the front desk were great with helpful ideas and friendly. The pool is very big. We had a lot of fun in it. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great long-term stay Convenient to local attractions, Clean, Friendly, Reasonably priced August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Habitación sucia Encontramos la alfombra de la habitación muy sucia y tuvimos que pedir al ama de llaves que le pasaran la aspiradora. El servicio que llaman "light touch housekeeping" no se menciona en el internet. De haber sabido esto hubiera reservado en otro hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness We were surprised how dirty the room carpet was. It was evident that it had not been vacuum cleaned in a long time so we had to ask housekeeping to clean it. When I made my reservation by Internet I saw that the hotel provides a daily housekeeping service which really is a "light touch housekeeping service" . Had I known this before I would have not chosen this hotel. Other than this the hotel is OK. The internet speed and coverage is very good. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Room Temperature Did not get any sleep. Room was too hot and A/C was too weak to make it better. Breakfast was not as good as other StayBridge Suites I've stayed in. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Home We've stayed at Staybridge three times now and have enjoyed it. Although there were some staff that didn't understand English and that was a tiny issue for me. The beds were comfy but the pillows left a bit to be desired...we usually take 1 or 2 of our own anyway. We reserved two suites and our second was on the west side and because of the summer sun, that room was a bit warm but cooled quickly enough. We thoroughly enjoy the option of being able to cook our own meals and do laundry at the hotel. We love Staybridge! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 宁静惬意,环境非常棒 距离迪斯尼乐园很近,很舒适,配套设施也比较完善,性价比也比较合适。阿纳海姆的整体氛围比洛杉矶附近别的城市好多了。如果在洛城附近旅游建议入住 August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay here as usual Amazing place to stay!! This was so convenient for us as we took our daughter to Disneyland for the first time. The breakfast and social were amazing! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and location for a Disney trip Our stay at this location was a great experience. They have a great front desk clerk named Erika, who made all of the difference in the world with her wonderful customer service skills. The location is on the service road of a highway, but I didn't notice the highway traffic noise at all. The bus to Disney is just across the parking lot. They offer full breakfast and an evening social with food and drinks. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience We had a group of 5 of us staying in one of the suites for a week while we attended several amusement parks in the area. Three of our guests being 18-19 yr old young men, we were very comfortable and not crowded at all. There were nights we were very tired upon returning to the hotel and it was always quiet and we enjoyed very comfortable beds, even the sofa pull out was reasonably comfortable. They boys made daily use of the pool and convenience store and were able to get the things they wanted at reasonable prices. My husband made use of the social gathering time once or twice and really enjoyed that as well. Overall this was one of our best experiences in a hotel and we will definitely stay there again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Check-out After a total of 19 room-nights for 2 rooms, we were only given a so-called late check-out (on a Monday) at 1 pm and only for 1 of the 2 rooms. This is totally unacceptable and inconsiderate and inconvenient. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay while the beds were a lot harder than we are used to and the pillows weren't the most comfortable, I have to say that these are the only complaints we had. the service was top notch and the room was a lot more than we expected. the breakfast could use a little more in the way of selections, but what was provided was decent. We definitely would recommend the suite for those that are interested :) August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too comfortable bed The living room was excellent and had plenty of room,but the bedroom was kind of tight spaced even with the (2) small beds. The other thing is that the bathroom was in the bedroom area and if someone were to get up in the middle of the night the light would wake up everyone. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We had a very nice stay here. We had 7 people in our party and the suite was perfect for all. The kids loved the pool and parents loved the social time. Would definitely stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't forget any property My family and I stayed at this hotel for my two sons birthday. We went to Disneyland among two other amusement parks. We came in late and would all go straight to bed. The day before we left we bought our son a lighting McQueen watch. Long story short we left it behind. It took me a month literally just to get in contact with someone. Then they told me they couldn't find it. Needless to say it magically came up missing. Anyways nice hotel but make sure you don't forget anything cause it might come up missing. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Courteous staff, clean common areas and rooms. Fast check in and check out. Parking close to entrance. Nice social hour. Ample breakfast. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel We returned here after a holiday 3 years earlier. Checked out other places but hard to beat the Staybridge when you have a large family (7 of us) in terms of suite size and value for money. The complimentary breakfasts were good and staff friendly and helpful. A little bit further away from the Disney resorts but buses ran fairly regularly. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is fantastic Kim, Pam, Charlene are fantastic as well as maintenance and housekeeping staff. They are quick to correct anything that doesn't meet satisfaction and keep a clean running hotel. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay for Disneyland park. I little off the beaten path but well worth the price. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room! We travel a few times a year and even the kids agree this was the best Pet Friendly hotel suite we ever stayed at! July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location OK, house keeping not The location close to Disneyland is perfect. The front desk crew; well some were very nice! Others seemed to think you disturbed them. Ordinary breakfast; just too small place to serve. Laundry room and fitness center were oo small and dirty. Suites were OK. Nice kitchen. Very good beds!! The housekeping was just terrible. It was just "light" housekeeping - that meant empty garbage and get new towels. Nothing more. Once a week it was full housekeeping. Nice size of the pool. The poolarea and outdoor area was dirty. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BREAKFAST MORE THAN WE EXPECTED. COFFEE WAS EXCELLENT (SORRY WE WERE NOT AWARE IT WAS A 24 HOUR SERVICE). GREAT VERIETY OF FRESH FRUIT, BREAD CEREALS, JELLIES, ETC. WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT YOUR STAYBRIDGE HOTEL. I AM SURE YOU DO VERY GOOD WITH IGH'S BRAND INSPECTIONS EASILY. SALUDOS!!! July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk
Select to close.
The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Entrance at Dusk Extended Stay Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Front Desk Reception The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Front Entrance at Dusk Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior-Front Entrance Barbeque Gazebo of the Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Candlewood Suites Front Entrance Bowers Museum Front Desk Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading