Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 77 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    77reviews

    • 5 Stars
      50
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Nice layout, bad service, not really clean

    By

    July 28, 2015

    club

    The room with a refrigerator, stove, and sink was great, but the bathroom was not very clean, and the front desk staff was not helpful. Checking in at 11pm, I was told my room may not be cleaned yet....really?!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Dear NC99, First and foremost I would like to apologize for the level of service that was provided to you during your stay with us. We are quickly looking into these matters to get them corrected and handled by the correct departments. I hope that you will give us another chance at accommodating you, as we appreciate your business, We use all feedback as a learning tool and are thankful that you have decided to share your experience. Thank you NC99, we hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Hotel, But Laundry Facilities Need Work

    By

    July 18, 2015

    club

    First time at a Candlewood Suites, and overall, I liked it. The rooms are designed for extended stays, so they're a bit larger than normal and furnished with appliances and dishes.

    Our room was quite comfortable-the beds were nice and soft, the bathrooms were clean, and the wifi worked well.

    The one issue was the laundry. On the one hand, it's free, and that's appreciated. On the other hand, several of the machines didn't work well. Don't use the central washing machine-it doesn't drain well. Also, the two dryers on the left don't work.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Hello ademas1, Warm greetings from the Candlewood Suites Gillette, Wyoming. I appreciate the time that you have taken to provide us with some feedback of your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our beds, bathrooms, and wifi! I am sincerely apologetic that the laundry facilities were not up to par during your visit. We are looking into these issues to quickly get them resolved and appreciate the information that you have provided. Please come and see us again, as we would love to accommodate you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Free coffee and friendly employees.

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    Candlewood Suites was a great place to stay for an extended period of time. Having the kitchenette makes a major difference in comparison to other hotels in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Hello blake2233, Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Gillette, Wyoming for all of your extended stay needs! I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and at that you found great value in our kitchenettes! Please come and see us again as we would love to have you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great overall experience

    By

    July 12, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very clean hotel, friendly staff, room was in perfect condition.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Dear tmwurth, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some insight of your recent stay with us ! We appreciate your feedback and would love to accommodate you in the near future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Smooth Weekend

    By

    July 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    Nicely laid out rooms and problem free. Large parking area with easy access.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Dear Zener66, Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites in Gillette, Wyoming for your weekend accommodations! We appreciate the 5 star review, please come and see us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Open ground better than mattress

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    The mattress was hard and lumpy. The carpet was stained and looked as though it hadn't been cleaned in years. Only staff available was Robert on 3 to 11 shift. No receipt provided. The refrigerator was loud loud loud. The pillows were terrible.

    Recommend driving to the next town with Holiday Inn Express....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. I deeply apologize for the problems that you had during your stay. Here at Candlewood Suites is is our goal to make every guest feel like they are at their home away from home. We are currently working on replacing all pillows at the property to a newer kind and management has addressed the problems that you encountered with the team. If you are ever in the Gillette area again please stop by and ask for Hope the General Manager. Thank you again for the review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortble room

    By

    June 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    clean room had a good nights sleep staff nice good parking and well lite

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Thank You for your kind comments and taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. It is our goal to provide the best service to all of our guests.
    Read More
    Read Less

    friendly, helpful staff

    By

    June 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    I lived here almost 3 months. The staff were always very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Hello EverettC, Thank you so much for the recommendation as it is very much appreciated! Please come back and see us if you are back in Gillette, Wyoming!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quite and fast internet

    By

    June 18, 2015

    I used to stay at this hotel for work, then they dropped the internet speed and I quit going. Decided to try it again and the speed was faster then ever! I really do love the kitchen in the room

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    We are so happy that upon your return trip with us the internet was faster. We recently upgraded our internet and are so glad to hear that is is better. Thank You for taking the time to write a review for us. We hope to see you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay in Gillette

    By

    June 16, 2015

    club

    Great stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and workout room had everything I needed!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Hello Leoandkari, I am glad that we have met all of your expectations! Thank you for the 5 star review, and if you are ever in our neck of the woods again, please come and see us!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    June 10, 2015

    platinumelite

    Clean and comfortable stay in a great location! Easy access to the interstate. Great dining close.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Hello Grama ME, I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and its location! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, hope to see you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Travel

    By

    May 26, 2015

    I thoroughly appreciated my stay at the Candlewood Suites. The staff was friendly, and there was a great convenient store and a well maintained fitness facility. I will stay here every time I'm in town!

    Read More
    Read Less