Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 130 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    130reviews

    • 5 Stars
      87
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Disappointed

    By

    July 24, 2016

    We found ourselves in need of extending our stay by one night. I checked with the desk clerk to see if rooms would be available for extending our stay. I was told it would not be a problem because they had many rooms available for Sunday night. In order to book with my points I would need to use the Internet. No problem. I asked if we would be able to keep the same room. He said probably because of so much available but I would need to check with the front desk clerk in the morning.

    I made the additional reservation and checked by 7:30 am with the front desk clerk about keeping the same room. She said she would check and went to a back office. She returned and said it was done and we could keep our room.

    About 11:30 our keys quit working so my husband went to see why. He came back and said the same girl was at the desk and told him we had to change rooms because that was assigned to someone else. Easier to make us pack everything and relocate than to make a reassignment in the computer. The other guests had not arrived yet. Whoever told us we did not have to move should have been professional enough to call us, come to our room or come out and talk to my husband. Instead they waited until our keys shut off. There is a high level of poor communication, professionalism and respectful customer service within your management at this property. If your computer system will not allow making a simple reassignment to accommodate a guest, fix it. If the staff is too lazy to make the change, fix it. If it is a management level problem, fix it. My fix will be to avoid this chain in any future reservation plans. I have enjoyed years of IHG Rewards Club Member benefits but will remove Candlewood Suites from my list of properties for the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2016
    Dear Rodeo Grandmother Thank you for your stay and leaving feedback of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am deeply sorry about the inconveniences experienced on this day. I understand the discomfort that this caused you and I appreciate you letting us know about this circumstance as this is our best means of improving our services. We would like to take this time to apologize for all the issues you faced during your stay. We thank you for being a IHG rewards member and your loyalty to the brand. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Julie B Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight Stay

    By

    July 13, 2016

    For an extended stay hotel they still treated me just the same even though I was only there one night. The hotel was clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. It was pretty close to everything. They allowed me a late check out since I got in so late. It was a great place to stay. I will return.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Dear nessotek Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback of your recent stay at The Candlewood suites Gillette WY. I am delighted that you loved to stay with us and that our staff made the check out experience pleasurable for you. It has been a pleasure to read your excellent review and I can only hope to personally welcome you back to The Candlewood Suites in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Julie Becker Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place To Stay

    By

    July 10, 2016

    platinumelite

    Really enjoyed the free laundry services and beautiful rooms:-)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2016
    Dear Amy A Thank you for your review on your recent stay at The Candlewood Suites Gillette WY. We are glad that you enjoyed the free laundry and beautiful rooms! We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julie Becker Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    lpleasently suprised

    By

    July 06, 2016

    nice, functional. Good value for the room. Near a lot of restaurants

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2016
    Dear WYStateRep Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Candlewood Suites Gillette WY in the near future. Sincerely, Julie Becker Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay

    By

    July 01, 2016

    Rooms are nice and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is good

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2016
    Hello Wyocowgirl! Thank you so very much for taking the time to review The Candlewood Suites Gillette Wy. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Julie B Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    June 29, 2016

    Was the perfect place to stay. Would stay again when I am in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2016
    Dear. cheeze33 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you back when you are in Gillette, Wy again! Julie Becker Guest services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Honeymoon travel

    By

    June 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    We stayed at this hotel traveling to and coming back from Yellowstone during our honeymoon. Clean, comfortable lodging at a fair price. The staff directed us to a great local restaurant.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2016
    Dear C Jackson Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us. It was a great pleasure for us to have you staying with us and I would like to thank you most sincerely for your charming review! I rather hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Julie B Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Stay

    By

    June 09, 2016

    club

    The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a broken toilet in our room. The front desk worker had called maintenance right away and they were there to fix it in less than 5 minutes. Also although there were a lot of people staying in the hotel it was very quiet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    BandJmom, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the broken toilet. Thank you for your positive feedback, It only makes us better. Please come stay with us again as we would love to have you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Staff and good sleeping

    By

    June 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very Nice rooms with very comfortable beds. The staff was very pleasant.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    ZenerWY, The Candlewood Suites team thanks you for taking the time out of your busy day to give us an amazing review. We welcome you back anytime you are in Gillette.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyable Stay

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    Clean, Comfortable and quiet. Love the free laundry service. Nit picky complaint- I wish the toilet had a lid, I was afraid I might drop something in it, and at times It's nice to set on the lid when getting dressed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Montana, We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! How ever, we're sorry for the inconvenience of the toilet situation. Hope to see you on your next visit to Gillette!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    May 30, 2016

    I love staying at Candlewood Suites, more like home with the big refrigerators and two room suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    adatter, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites for you travel needs! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Internet Dropped out on last night

    By

    May 30, 2016

    The internet stopped working my last night there.
    Everyjne working there was very nice and it was a pretty clean hotel. This review was also hard to get submitted bc I didn't want to select travel type but it's mandatory.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    JSJSJS, We are terribly sorry for the internet issues you encountered during your stay with us. We've addressed all our technical issues to our internet provider. We hope to accommodate again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less