Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 92 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    92reviews

    • 5 Stars
      72
    • 4 Stars
      14
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars

    Excellent service from front desk @ check-in & check-out

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    The lady that checked us in was very helpful getting us checked in quickly, as we were running late to get to a wedding, even though there was a slight scheduling mishap. When I had booked our room thru the IHG website, I had accidentally booked it for the previous night, it had been an extremely busy week. We got checked in, dressed for the wedding, and headed out, it was an evening wedding. We did not have an opportunity to speak with the front desk again until the next morning when we checked out. While we had been at the wedding, I'm assuming, the lady at the front desk called into the hotel/IHG headquarters/customer service and explained what had happened and was able to get my reservation switched to the correct day Saturday night not Friday night as I had mistakenly booked. When we did check out, she informed us of the good news and also gave us a hotshot to start my truck because I had left the light on getting our stuff out the night before. I feel terrible I can't remember this lady's name so she can be recognized for her EXCELLENT SERVICE! Thanks IHG and make sure you keep these types of team members!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Room

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    This is the first year we have had to request hanicap access rooms.
    This roomfelt safe and was well equped with hand rails etc.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    July 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    Continuous great experience week to week. Staff is EXCELLENT. Room and accommodations are always great. From the outside of the hotel to the inside, the hotel is clean and inviting.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Crash

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Spent most of my time at my son's place, but it was a great place to sleep and gear up for the next day and a long drive home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Short Pump

    By

    July 19, 2015

    Excellent location and very attentive staff. Have been staying at this location for several years now and the staff has remained consistent. Rooms are clean and comfortable and staff very pleasant and efficient. Candlewood has several Richmond locations; I like this location at Short Pump the best because it is in a busy retail area with shopping and restaurants. The others feel isolated from mainstream conveniences.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time write this review and I love hearing that we have provided consistent service to you over the years. The majority of our team has been with us well over 5 years now so if you return you will most likely see familiar faces! I’m also happy to hear you enjoy the area we are in and I agree there is a little bit of everything very close by. The Short Pump area has grown extensively over the years and we are glad to be a part of it. Thanks again for your kind review and for being such a loyal guest over the years.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value, Convenience and Comfort

    By

    July 18, 2015

    club

    I happened on this location and now I will make it my regular place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you so much for posting this. I love reading this because it’s our goal to turn first time guests into lifetime guests and I’m so happy that you enjoyed your stay enough to return. I hope and believe you will see consistency in our service each time you visit. Thanks again for the review!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice property, execellent value, good location

    By

    July 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    There is nothing outstanding about this hotel but then that is exactly what I expected. Good clean room with basic but complete amenities. An excellent value, I will stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that all of your needs were met, however if there is anything that you needed to make your stay more comfortable we would be more than happy to discuss this for your next visit. Thank you very much for being a Platinum IHG Member. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. 804-364-2000
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable stay

    By

    June 27, 2015

    club

    This facility was located conveniently for us as we have relatives nearby. There are a lot of dining and shopping options nearby

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to hear that you found our facility comfortable and convenient. Short Pump certainly has a lot offer for family fun; I am glad that you were able to enjoy the area with your family. Thank you for being an IHG Club Member and we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from Home

    By

    June 27, 2015

    Kudo's to Christina at the front desk. Have stayed here many times in last year or so. Convenient, clean, home away from home feel. Feel very welcome, all needs met, Great amenities. Like having the kitchen for meals.
    Will stay here again whenever in town. Great nights sleep, Great stay as usual

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for your review! Our goal is to make you feel right at home during your travels and it sounds like we were able to make that happen! There is nothing quite as rewarding as a happy and returning guest. Thank you for mentioning Christina, it is always nice for our staff to be recognized. We appreciate you being a Gold Rewards Club Member and thank you very much for staying with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    I was in town on business and will be back for sure. great stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our free high speed internet is a wonderful asset when you are traveling on business. It is great that you will be returning for your future trips. Thank you for being an IHG Club Member and we look forward to seeing you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    CW Short Pump, VA

    By

    June 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    Outstanding hotel for lonf or short stays, very friendly and professional staff.

    I reccommed this hotel to anyone that may be considering a stay in the Shore Pump or Glen Allen aress.

    Located nera the Short Pump Mall and other shopping areas, plenty of dining places available with a huge diversity of choices.

    Great Cigar Lounge across the street from the hotel for those that like cigars and spirits (Mona Lounge),

    Again, I would not stay anywhere but this hotel when I am in the Short Pump area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you for your raving review! It is so nice of you to share your wonderful experience with other travelers. I can tell that you have truly enjoyed all that the area has to offer. I can’t tell you how much it means to us to have happy and loyal guests, like you. We always anticipate your visits! Thank you again and we will see you soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    June 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great place to stay, pet friendly and staff is very nice! Love the convenient location as well!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you very much for your review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location convenient. A nearby favorite of our furry friends is Stony Point Fashion Park. You can take your dog for a walk and stop by Three Dog Bakery for homemade dog treats. Thank you for being an IHG Platinum Member. We appreciate you loyalty and we hope you will stop in again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close