Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 89 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    89reviews

    • 5 Stars
      69
    • 4 Stars
      14
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars

    Great Place to Crash

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Spent most of my time at my son's place, but it was a great place to sleep and gear up for the next day and a long drive home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Short Pump

    By

    July 19, 2015

    Excellent location and very attentive staff. Have been staying at this location for several years now and the staff has remained consistent. Rooms are clean and comfortable and staff very pleasant and efficient. Candlewood has several Richmond locations; I like this location at Short Pump the best because it is in a busy retail area with shopping and restaurants. The others feel isolated from mainstream conveniences.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value, Convenience and Comfort

    By

    July 18, 2015

    club

    I happened on this location and now I will make it my regular place to stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice property, execellent value, good location

    By

    July 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    There is nothing outstanding about this hotel but then that is exactly what I expected. Good clean room with basic but complete amenities. An excellent value, I will stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that all of your needs were met, however if there is anything that you needed to make your stay more comfortable we would be more than happy to discuss this for your next visit. Thank you very much for being a Platinum IHG Member. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. 804-364-2000
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable stay

    By

    June 27, 2015

    club

    This facility was located conveniently for us as we have relatives nearby. There are a lot of dining and shopping options nearby

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to hear that you found our facility comfortable and convenient. Short Pump certainly has a lot offer for family fun; I am glad that you were able to enjoy the area with your family. Thank you for being an IHG Club Member and we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from Home

    By

    June 27, 2015

    Kudo's to Christina at the front desk. Have stayed here many times in last year or so. Convenient, clean, home away from home feel. Feel very welcome, all needs met, Great amenities. Like having the kitchen for meals.
    Will stay here again whenever in town. Great nights sleep, Great stay as usual

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for your review! Our goal is to make you feel right at home during your travels and it sounds like we were able to make that happen! There is nothing quite as rewarding as a happy and returning guest. Thank you for mentioning Christina, it is always nice for our staff to be recognized. We appreciate you being a Gold Rewards Club Member and thank you very much for staying with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    I was in town on business and will be back for sure. great stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our free high speed internet is a wonderful asset when you are traveling on business. It is great that you will be returning for your future trips. Thank you for being an IHG Club Member and we look forward to seeing you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    CW Short Pump, VA

    By

    June 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    Outstanding hotel for lonf or short stays, very friendly and professional staff.

    I reccommed this hotel to anyone that may be considering a stay in the Shore Pump or Glen Allen aress.

    Located nera the Short Pump Mall and other shopping areas, plenty of dining places available with a huge diversity of choices.

    Great Cigar Lounge across the street from the hotel for those that like cigars and spirits (Mona Lounge),

    Again, I would not stay anywhere but this hotel when I am in the Short Pump area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you for your raving review! It is so nice of you to share your wonderful experience with other travelers. I can tell that you have truly enjoyed all that the area has to offer. I can’t tell you how much it means to us to have happy and loyal guests, like you. We always anticipate your visits! Thank you again and we will see you soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    June 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great place to stay, pet friendly and staff is very nice! Love the convenient location as well!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you very much for your review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location convenient. A nearby favorite of our furry friends is Stony Point Fashion Park. You can take your dog for a walk and stop by Three Dog Bakery for homemade dog treats. Thank you for being an IHG Platinum Member. We appreciate you loyalty and we hope you will stop in again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location, clean.

    By

    June 10, 2015

    platinumelite

    Stayed here for one night due to it's location. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Will return to this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2015
    Thank you for your nice review! We are fortunate to be located across the street from West Broad Village. Our staff is determined to provide great service along with a clean and comfortable atmosphere, so it is great to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice People

    By

    June 03, 2015

    club

    We were greeted warmly upon arrival by the manager who recognized us from past visits.. The staff was very friendly too. Great location near the Short Pump Mall and other shopping and restaurants.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    Thank you for your review. We understand travelling to a new place can sometimes leave you feeling lost. We like for people to feel like Candlewood Suites is their "home away from home," so it is important to us to acknowledge and appreciate our new and returning guests. It is always exciting to see familiar faces. We are happy to be in a prime shopping location just within a 2 miles from the newly renovated Short Pump Town Center.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Adequate

    By

    June 01, 2015

    club

    Not much in the way of amenities. No pool. Have to go down to front desk to request additional toiletries. Nothing fancy but the kitchen is a plus.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 03, 2015
    Our hotel strives to leave a great impression on our guests and we are disappointed that we fell below your expectations. We are happy to see you were able to rate us high on service, sleep quality, and value. The value you receive at Candlewood is evident because we do "keep it simple" by not offering costly amenities that extended stay guests typically do not use. We are then able to pass these savings along to all our guests. We are proud to offer free guest laundry, our Candlewood gym, Gazebo Grill and the Candlewood Cupboard. These are a great value that fit the average needs of extended stay guests. I am again sorry that this hotel brand did not fit your needs.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close