Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 142 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    142reviews

    • 5 Stars
      111
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars

    Nice bed, appliances need updating, carpets need cleaning

    By

    July 23, 2016

    club

    Best thing about this room was the bed. It was comfortable and the shower /towels were nice. I had a smoking room but no ashtrays and had to ask for one. No big deal.
    The toaster in the kitchen went straight to burn and smoke so I had to unplug it quickly. I told the front desk and they said they'd get me another one. But since I had a Do Not Disturb on my door they never brought it nor left a note for me to check the front desk. Since the toaster was so old I decided against getting a replacement anyway.
    The power went out in the middle of the night and there is no generator for the hotel rooms to keep operating. I use a breathing machine when I sleep so this was not a good thing. But the worst thing was the smell of the room. Seemed the carpet had not been cleaned in a very long time. Don't know if I will stay there again even though I do appreciate they are one of the few hotels that do have smoking rooms. I hope they clean the carpets.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 25, 2016
    Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback from all of our guests and use it to build a stronger team and property! As part of our regular maintenance, we have since shampooed the carpet and have paid particular attention to ensure the same problems do not arise. It is unfortunate to hear you had trouble during your stay and hope you give us another shot during your future travels!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Business Stay

    By

    July 19, 2016

    club

    Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump is a comfortable and relaxed place to stay if you are traveling for business or pleasure. The hotel location is convenient with various stores as well as eateries around, has a great kitchenette, and is in close proximity to several business offices. I would recommend this property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Thank you for providing a review of Candlewood Suites. We appreciate your assessment of our ‘home away from home’ but more importantly, your recommendation. If there is something we can do to raise the star rating, we are always open to honest suggestions to improve the stay of our guests. Thank you for being a loyal IHG member and we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    AWESOME STAFF !!!!!

    By

    July 04, 2016

    The staff made the difference. From checking in to checking out the service level was awesome. Great job !!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your kind and encouraging words to our staff. We hope you will visit us again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent staff

    By

    July 03, 2016

    I was traveling alone for business. I always felt safe in the hotel. Front desk staff is excellent--they helped me through my first blizzard and tornado warnings.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear that you felt safe at our hotel. When you travel for work it must be hard to relax as though you were at home. We do our best to create a comfortable environment especially for guests like you. If you are ever in the area and need a safe haven from Richmond’s unpredictable weather, you know where to go! Thank you again for your review and for being an IHG Member. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Misses larger beds

    By

    June 30, 2016

    club

    There were no rooms in the whole hotel that had 2 double or 2 queen or a single king size bed in it.
    It caused a problem for myself

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2016
    Thank you for your 5 star rating. I am sorry to hear that the room types we offer at this location did not suit your needs. If our hotel is ever unable to meet your needs we would be happy to suggest many other IHG hotels in the area. That way you can continue to earn your Rewards Club Points. I am happy that despite this issue you were able to give us a good rating. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Member and we appreciate you staying with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay!!

    By

    June 11, 2016

    club

    I loved this hotel! It was clean and up to date. The staff very friendly!!! The only issue I had were the pillows. They were not comfortable. If you are in the Short Pump area, this is a must stay!! You can not beat the value!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Mr. Delawder, It was great having you stay with us last week. We do appreciate hearing that you had a great stay! In the bustling Short Pump area we are happy to provide a quiet and comfortable stay at a great value. Next time you come see us feel free to contact our front desk at any point if there is anything that would make your stay more pleasant. Although there's 'no place like home' we like to think of ourselves as your home away from home!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Short Pump

    By

    June 10, 2016

    This hotel is outstanding. The level of customer service is excellent and they are well trained. The pride in the property shows at all levels. Rooms are clean and neat and comfortable. Grounds are spotless and well manicured. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff made me feel comfortable and safe and appreciated.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2016
    We're glad to hear you think we are outstanding! To us, our guests are outstanding and we appreciate you choosing our hotel for your travels! Our number one priority is guest satisfaction whether it is customer service or cleanliness. Our goal is that each of our guests leave our hotel happy with their stay and that starts with a caring and attentive staff which we are proud to provide. Next time you're in Richmond we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    June 03, 2016

    I travel all over the USA and stay at Candlewood Suites in every city except for when Candlewood Suites is not available in that area. If they are there you can count on me staying with them. They are great properties always clean and well maintained. Excellent guest services and very responsive to the needs of the guest. Quite nice fitness areas with more room and equipment then the other hotel chains of this type. Free laundry is always a big plus also. I was shocked to see a little store on the property that is on the honor system. Absolutely amazing to see anything like that in todays society.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    We're so glad to see that you are a fan of the Candlewood Suites brand! At our property we really like to focus on providing a comfortable stay and excellent customer service so it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was really great having you stay with us the two months you were here for work and we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Steve

    By

    May 30, 2016

    platinumelite

    Quite - Clean - Easy to get to - Near by restaurants - One of the best I have stayed at

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location, Friendly Staff

    By

    May 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    Our room was very clean, and staff were very nice. I enjoyed the gym.

    The hallway of the hotel smelled kinda bad, but not our room. The bed and pillows were a bit too soft.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    May 18, 2016

    Very surprised at the level of service , not knowing when I booked it was a long term suite motel too..very satisfied.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay and to relax

    By

    May 12, 2016

    club

    It was clean, nice, safe hotel in a very good location for me. Very close to restaurants and shopping centers. Very comfortable bed and silence in the room and hotel helped me very much to rest after traveling. Staff very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Also, our dog felt very good there and safe from the beginning, what we have not seen in other hotels. What I liked very much too, was bin and dog bags provided in the dog designated area behind the hotel. I only wish that having all of this people still do not pick up their dogs poops. The only thing which I was missing was lack of breakfast. You can buy things in little shop which has large selection but I just like to go to the breakfast area and to have it as in other hotels. You have a kitchen in the room so you can prepare own breakfast but I do not like to cook when I travel. But this would NEVER stop me for staying in this hotel again. They have good size rooms as well comparing to other places.

    Read More
    Read Less