Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 137 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    137reviews

    • 5 Stars
      108
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars

    Great stay!!

    By

    June 11, 2016

    club

    I loved this hotel! It was clean and up to date. The staff very friendly!!! The only issue I had were the pillows. They were not comfortable. If you are in the Short Pump area, this is a must stay!! You can not beat the value!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Mr. Delawder, It was great having you stay with us last week. We do appreciate hearing that you had a great stay! In the bustling Short Pump area we are happy to provide a quiet and comfortable stay at a great value. Next time you come see us feel free to contact our front desk at any point if there is anything that would make your stay more pleasant. Although there's 'no place like home' we like to think of ourselves as your home away from home!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Short Pump

    By

    June 10, 2016

    This hotel is outstanding. The level of customer service is excellent and they are well trained. The pride in the property shows at all levels. Rooms are clean and neat and comfortable. Grounds are spotless and well manicured. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff made me feel comfortable and safe and appreciated.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2016
    We're glad to hear you think we are outstanding! To us, our guests are outstanding and we appreciate you choosing our hotel for your travels! Our number one priority is guest satisfaction whether it is customer service or cleanliness. Our goal is that each of our guests leave our hotel happy with their stay and that starts with a caring and attentive staff which we are proud to provide. Next time you're in Richmond we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    June 03, 2016

    I travel all over the USA and stay at Candlewood Suites in every city except for when Candlewood Suites is not available in that area. If they are there you can count on me staying with them. They are great properties always clean and well maintained. Excellent guest services and very responsive to the needs of the guest. Quite nice fitness areas with more room and equipment then the other hotel chains of this type. Free laundry is always a big plus also. I was shocked to see a little store on the property that is on the honor system. Absolutely amazing to see anything like that in todays society.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    We're so glad to see that you are a fan of the Candlewood Suites brand! At our property we really like to focus on providing a comfortable stay and excellent customer service so it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was really great having you stay with us the two months you were here for work and we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Steve

    By

    May 30, 2016

    platinumelite

    Quite - Clean - Easy to get to - Near by restaurants - One of the best I have stayed at

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location, Friendly Staff

    By

    May 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    Our room was very clean, and staff were very nice. I enjoyed the gym.

    The hallway of the hotel smelled kinda bad, but not our room. The bed and pillows were a bit too soft.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    May 18, 2016

    Very surprised at the level of service , not knowing when I booked it was a long term suite motel too..very satisfied.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay and to relax

    By

    May 12, 2016

    club

    It was clean, nice, safe hotel in a very good location for me. Very close to restaurants and shopping centers. Very comfortable bed and silence in the room and hotel helped me very much to rest after traveling. Staff very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Also, our dog felt very good there and safe from the beginning, what we have not seen in other hotels. What I liked very much too, was bin and dog bags provided in the dog designated area behind the hotel. I only wish that having all of this people still do not pick up their dogs poops. The only thing which I was missing was lack of breakfast. You can buy things in little shop which has large selection but I just like to go to the breakfast area and to have it as in other hotels. You have a kitchen in the room so you can prepare own breakfast but I do not like to cook when I travel. But this would NEVER stop me for staying in this hotel again. They have good size rooms as well comparing to other places.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasantly Surprised!

    By

    May 07, 2016

    club

    Our stay was comfortable, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay in Short Pump.

    By

    May 04, 2016

    Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. One of the most comfortable hotels beds I have ever slept in. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Very close to stores, restaurants, groceries, etc. The only down side was bed was too close to the wall on one side and ac/heat unit was unpredictable. In spite of that, we would definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Business Hotel

    By

    April 29, 2016

    Very quiet for good sleep, close to everything you could need for shopping and food, great friendly hotel staff, clean rooms. All around great place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2016
    Thank you very much for your 5 star review. Our hotel is conveniently located to hot new restaurants and shopping centers but tucked away just enough to get the peace and quiet you need while traveling on business. I am so glad that you found everything clean and our staff friendly. We certainly appreciate your feedback as an IHG Reward Club Member. We hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good enough

    By

    April 14, 2016

    club

    Good price, decent room, clean room, outdated appliances, no breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2016
    I am pleased to hear that you found your room decent and clean. Unfortunately our hotel brand does not provide complimentary breakfast and we try to make up for this with our competitive pricing. I am sorry you were not thrilled with your accommodations but appreciate your being an IHG Reward Club Member and thank you for your loyalty.
    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 26, 2016
    Dear SSJ2014, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and writing a review. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I have noted your comments about the outdated condition of the appliances and the lack of breakfast. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    A little dated, but great service and all the amenities

    By

    April 01, 2016

    club

    A small lobby and a little dated (slightly worn furniture, for instance), but it has all the amenities, and really great service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2016
    Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found great customer service and useful amenities at our property. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our hotel’s appearance and I’m sorry we fell a bit short. I am glad that we were able to make up for it with a clean room and great customer service! Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and we appreciate our feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less