Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 116 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    116reviews

    • 5 Stars
      92
    • 4 Stars
      14
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars

    wonderful stay

    By

    February 10, 2016

    hotel room was wonderful stores everywhere like the kitchen in the room will stay there again thank you

    Read More
    Read Less

    An Exceptional Location

    By

    January 08, 2016

    club

    A very well-kept, clean hotel. But even more impressive is their location! Right off the interstate and into a modern, live suburb of Richmond that just oozes activities, services, and conveniences. Probably every restaurant known to mankind within about 3 miles of this place.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2016
    Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the area. Our hotel is not only convenient to the interstate but as you mentioned, several entertainment options. Short Pump Mall, Regal Cinemas, bowling, and great restaurants are just some of the options our area offers. Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Member and hope you will stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    NICE KITCHEN.

    By

    December 20, 2015

    FULL SIZE REFRIGERATOR AND MICROWAVE ARE NICE. DISHES AND UTENCILS ARE HANDY.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 15, 2016
    Thank you very much for your review. One thing that makes our hotel unique is our fully equipped kitchens with a full size fridge. Cooking up a nice meal on the stove is easy with all the utensils and dishes at your grasp. We certainly appreciate you staying with us and for being a loyal IHG Member. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel and location!!!

    By

    December 16, 2015

    Room was very spacious and clean. Hotel is very close to lots of shopping and restaurants in Short Pump. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room furnishings were a bit dated but in good shape. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 15, 2016
    Thank you for your five star review. I am glad that you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful restaurant and shops in the area. Thank you for mentioning our spacious and clean rooms and it is wonderful to hear that you will be a returning guests. We appreciate you being a loyal IHG Member and we look forward to seeing you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Property - Great VALUE

    By

    November 30, 2015

    club

    First stay at a Candlewood Suites. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the overall quality of this hotel. Great location for my visit to that area. Very clean property. Very friendly staff. Will stay with Candlewood again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 15, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that we were able to create an experience that will bring you back. I love it when we can “pleasantly surprise” first time guests. I promise we will continue to provide you with excellent accommodations and customer service during future stays. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Member and we look forward to your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff and Accommodations

    By

    November 27, 2015

    Thank you to Candlewood Suites Hotel Staff at Short Pump. Per usual great stay experience. I feel wonderful each time I stay there. Thank you wonderful Hotel Staff.

    Nancy

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    We cannot thank you enough for your generous review. It is truly a pleasure having you stay with us. The fact that you recognize our entire staff is incredibly meaningful to us. It is so motivating to the whole team having a wonderful guest like you. We always look forward to your visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great suites, the beds not so great

    By

    November 25, 2015

    The suite only had full size bed in it. This would be fine if you are a single business traveler, but if you are a couple, it is a bit small. Additionally, the mattress was not great quality, and sleep was not the best. The HVAC unit is not ideal of the suite and if you close the bedroom door, does not do so well in regulating the temperature in the bedroom. The configuration of the suite is perfect though, very spacious, the kitchen is fantastic and saved us a ton over eating out. The surrounding area has plenty of great stuff and two supermarkets including Whole Foods where getting supplies for the room is easy. Not possible to walk anywhere though since the main street between the hotel and the stores has no cross walks at all. This is a pain that you have to get back in the car just to walk literally half a block to the restaurants and deal with another parking garage,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2016
    Thank you for your 5 star review. I am glad that you found the layout of the room spacious and the kitchen convenient for cooking. The area definitely has a lot to offer. There are so many great restaurants and shops close to our hotel. We hope that the county will approve our request to construct a crosswalk to West Broad Village. I am sorry to hear that you did not sleep well. All of our rooms have queen size pillow top mattress’ so it is concerning that there might be an issue with a bed. Please feel free to call me so that we may discuss this. Your feedback helps us resolve any issues in a room and we appreciate your review. Thank you for being an IHG Member and we hope you will stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place

    By

    November 03, 2015

    The staff Jason, Nicole, Christina, and Martha defiantly rock the house. Nicole has great personality and is awesome to chat with. Christina just has a great personality and is an awesome person. The rest of the staff including the housekeeping crew rock as to how clean the place is. Keep up the good work gals and guys your rockin it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 20, 2015
    Thank you so much for your raving review! It was so nice of you to mention our staff by name. I truly feel that we have an amazing staff that takes pride in what they do. We all enjoy getting to know our guests. It’s like working with friends! Thank you for your complement to our staff. I will certainly pass your kind words along to them. Thank you for being a loyal guest. We look forward to your next visit. We promise to keep rockin it!
    Read More
    Read Less

    83 degrees and fan sounded like a train wreck

    By

    October 20, 2015

    First night but there were no other rooms, next night we were moved quickly and efficiently but it really was too late to save the trip. The after hours "check in" is just stupid. You have to figure out to call someone to open the door because the key is in a lock-box that no one gives you a code for. Staff is amazingly helpful and nice, property is a horror show.
    Wanted hubby to get the points for the stay, he tried to get that done but they couldn't...I never got them at all.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 22, 2015
    Mrs. Bogut, I am glad to hear that your interaction with our staff and the cleanliness of your room were positives for you. We always try to ensure that our guests have a great experience at our hotel and we are saddened to hear we fell short during your trip. While we appreciate our IHG Rewards Club family and try to demonstrate our loyalty in return, our staff members are not able to transfer points from one account to another. Unfortunately the transferring of points can only be accomplished under your online account or by the IHG Rewards Club hotline. Please know that if there was any way for us to accomplish this we would have been more than happy to assist. We value our guests and take each review and suggestion we receive as an opportunity to improve and grow. As a result we will be reviewing our after hours check in procedure to remove any confusion upon arrival. I understand that good sleep quality is essential during a hotel stay and apologize that the air conditioner in your room was not working properly. It has since been replaced with a new unit. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If there is anything you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to email us at cndlrichmond@generationcompanies.com or give us a call at (804) 364-2000.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place to stay.

    By

    October 16, 2015

    Good location, good staff, clean. I stayed in this hotel 3 times and I will stay in this place again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 30, 2015
    Thank you very much for your review. Although we are an extended stay hotel, we do our very best to cater to guests who may just need a room for a few nights. I am glad that you found everything clean and our staff to be accommodating. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope that you will stop in again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to stay

    By

    October 05, 2015

    The staff is great and friendly. Christina is awesome and has a great smile and great attitude. rooms are clean and comfy. Coffee is hot and fresh. the downside is some channels don't work in every room. I would recommend staying at this Candlewood Inn if your in the vicinity or in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 30, 2015
    Donny, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We always appreciate our guests and love making them a part of our IHG family! We strive to make each of our guests feel welcome and at home while staying at our hotel. Christina and the rest of our staff will be happy to hear that you appreciated our team’s friendly nature! Our complimentary coffee is available all day in our Candlewood Cupboard along with many other great snacks available for purchase. Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service, Location and Fitness Center

    By

    October 05, 2015

    Hotel Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great - short walking distance to many restaurants. The Fitness Center has a weight machine and free weights. I will definitely be returning to this place!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 05, 2015
    Thank you for your review it is nice to hear you had an excellent stay! We are indeed in a great location, right across the street from West Broad Village where there are many restaurants and a seasonal ice skating rink that will soon open. Our staff loves interacting with guests and tries to find ways to make each guests’ stay with us memorable. It is great to hear you enjoyed our new free weights in the fitness center too! We look forward to seeing you again!
    Read More
    Read Less