• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and a 10.00 aditional fee every night, not to exceed the amount of 150.00.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CO0513

Guests Love Candlewood Suite’s® Extended Stay Mile High Location

Set in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, Candlewood Suites® Denver West Federal Center is the perfect hotel destination for business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located near I-70, our hotel is approximately 30 miles from Denver International Airport (DEN). Major companies located within miles of the hotel are the Denver Federal Center, NREL, Terumo BCT and Vitamin Cottage. Plan your extended stay visit with
View More

Guests Love Candlewood Suite’s® Extended Stay Mile High Location

Set in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, Candlewood Suites® Denver West Federal Center is the perfect hotel destination for business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located near I-70, our hotel is approximately 30 miles from Denver International Airport (DEN). Major companies located within miles of the hotel are the Denver Federal Center, NREL, Terumo BCT and Vitamin Cottage. Plan your extended stay visit with us.

Our hotel guest rooms and amenities are sure to make you feel at home during your stay. With full kitchens and oversized executive desks featured in all suites, our guests appreciate the comforts of home. Enjoy 24-hour laundry facilities, Candlewood Gym and free Wi-Fi. For a convenient snack or meal, stop by the Candlewood Cupboard. Our Lending Locker is stocked with household items and board games for you to enjoy and our Lending Library has over 300 movies for you to choose from.

During your leisurely time enjoy a performance or movie at Red Rocks Amphitheatre or attend a sporting event at Invesco Field, Coors Field or the Pepsi Center. Plan a day of shopping at Colorado Mills and have some family fun at the Elitch Gardens Amusement Park. With our prime location and suites that meet your every need, you'll be sure to enjoy the Candlewood Suites® Denver West Federal Center.

View Less
Features
Our main focus when you stay with us is your comfort and convenience. We offer fast and free Internet access, a fully-equipped kitchen, complimentary laundry facilities, Fitness Center and the Lending Locker.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit Location and IHG brand were key factors in selecting the Crowne Plaza. Main reason for visit was to attend Rockies game. Proximity to 16th St makes access to Coors Field simple via the free shuttles. I was satisfied with all aspects of the hotel and staff. Room rate is in line with other downtown hotels. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The hotel is nice. Good location. I was not satisfied because my billing was handled incorrectly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service nice atmosphere Crowne Plaza has a very accomadating staff the rooms are great would definetly stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't Get Better Than This! I stayed at the Crowne Plaza while at a conference in Denver. The location was great as it was literally two blocks from the site. The hotel staff were so courteous and willing to help. It's as if they can read your mind that you need help with something, but in reality they just pay attention! They can see you with your puzzled look and eyes darting to and fro. And that's what separates the good from the great when it comes to hotel staff. The beds were so comfortable, even in a room in which the two others I stayed with had the AC cranked up full blast. The extra blankets really came in handy. The refrigerator was tucked neatly behind the console door which made for more floor room for our stuff. (I hate tripping on the mini-fridges that are on the floor.) I also loved the little touches such as the ice cold, flavored water and lemonade in the hotel lobby. I enjoyed more than my share. The only disappointment was not having a treat to greet me as a priority club member. Some hotels don't participate, though most do. Even if it's just a bottle of water and a pack of cookies, I love being made to feel special. I can put that all aside, though, because overall the stay was fantastic. No loud noises, comfortable rooms, and extremely helpful staff. What more could you ask for? July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location! Stayed to attend theater and botanical gardens. Great walk to theater. Many dining choices in immediate vicinity. Only do rawback was concierge breakfast. Regular coffee out.. Decaf too cold to drink. Not even a soda in the fridge. Pastry too dry to eat and fruit too green to eat. Same comments from everyone in lounge. Yogurt would have been a welcome and inexpensive alternative to inedible fruit.. Had we just know how bad it would be we would have allowed time to eat in restaurant. Friends we were traveling with said it was great but we had no time left. Young lady working the lounge was so new she did not know how to call someone for coffee. Left hungry with no time left for breakfast. Would have given 5 stars otherwise. Will still use this as our new go to for theater July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Surpirse Went to attend a group hobby. My wife ended up going along. Room on 20th floor looking toward the Rockies. Great room service, Room for our group was clean, checked often and we were always given assistance when asked. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great first impression Our stay at Crowne Plaza downtown was very relaxing and refreshing. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Touch and Go While our stay was pleasant and the rooms were great we had to call to get a refrigerator and we're charged double the rate our conference had booked for. It was resolved but not after going through several people. The breakfast was mediocre. We ate at the lounge on two different occasions. The day shift was wonderful, the night shift was awful! Would I stay there again? Probably not based on first impressions. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service! We made several requests during our one night stay - rollaway bed, fix poor TV reception, needed extra sheets/blankets at midnight.... all requests were resolved immediately and cheerfully. King bed was very comfy, room was clean and quiet, nice view of the Rockies. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay here Perfect location, great bar and nice staff... I want to come back soon! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel Experience in a very long time. I travel several times a year for business and pleasure. From the cleanliness of the room to the exceptional customer service by every Crowne Plaza employee I came in contact with...I was very impressed. In addition, the convenience to the 16th Street Mall and Coors Field was an added benefit. I will most definitely be back. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect location and attentive staff First off, you probably can't find a hotel better located that this Crowne Plaza. Secondly, there was immediate recognition for elite members upon checking and my request for a specific room was also met. Finally, I had paid for parking as a part of my reservation but didn't know that it was offered as a complimentary service for platinum members. Nevertheless, the receptionist refunded the parking upon checkout after getting approval from her manager which I appreciated. The one thing that could be improved is the fact that the breakfast in concierge lounge was very lacking. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again This is a fantastic hotel located in the heart of Denver's 16th street Mall areal. The service was great and the room was very clean and comfortable. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I had to stay here because the hotel where my convention was held was full. Boy, was I lucky! The CPHD was nicer in every way than the convention hotel! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Great location in Denver, CO. Clean comfortable and welcoming. Will stay here next time I travel to Denver. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent lobby staff and centrally located. The mountain views are a plus July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in LoDo Clean room, nice amenities. I never heard much noise and I was next to the elevator. Slept great, comfortable beds. So convenient, just a block from 16th street and the Hard Rock. Has a bar, lounge and restaurant in the lobby. Overall great experience and a great value. There are no cheap hotels in LoDo but I felt I did well on the price for this place, esp considering how comfortable and clean everything was. Would stay again and if you are thinking of booking, do not hesitate, this place is great! July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 room does not look like the website picture Our room was a match box for the price we paid for it and there was evidence of moisture issue in hallways and room. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Downtown Denver CO Due to a last minute VIP Security Detail (President Clinton) in downtown Denver CO, all of the hotel rooms within a 5 mile radius were sold out. Since I was a platinum member, I was booked a room without any problems and upgraded to a large suite. I will only stay at a Holiday Inn chain while I travel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel&Sea In town for business and enjoyed the surrounding area. The hotel had reasonable rates and the room had a nice view of the city. Pretty much what you find in a downtown location with a nice pool on an upper deck. The bar staff in the evening made me feel at home and offered some great food. Found the experience to be an unexpected pleasure. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend in Denver thanks to the Crowne! The downtown Denver Crowne Plaza is a great property that's convenient to all you want to do! Walk to the 16th street mall (1 block) and you've got a weekend of entertainment at your fingertips. Walk the mall or take the free bus, head to LoDo and take in a Rockies game, or just hang out on the roof-top pool and relax. Always a great place to stay, this is my go-to property whenever I work in Denver or decide to head there for a weekend of relaxation. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location downtown. Walking distance to the places we went Coors Field for a Rockies Game. US Mint, Federal Reserve, State Capital, 16th street mall. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin windows I could here everything below on the street from the 17th floor. Every voice, car, horn, and siren. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Access to downtown attractions Adequate facility for the guest who needs to be downtown. Good service and nice rooms. Pricing is comparable to other downtown options. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive staff As hotels go, the property itself didn't stand out from many other hotel properties. It was the staff that really stood out. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful and always had a smile. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible reservation service I requested a suite with 2 bathrooms. I had arranged to have a guest to stay with me but, my guest didn't stay because there was only one bathroom in my suite. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made me feel welcomed The rooms were excellent, the staff were friendly and courteous. As soon as I walked in I was greeted by the front desk employees. The breakfast staff are exceptional as well are the bar staff in the lounge! Had a great time staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very confusing elevator & parking conditions It was extremely difficult to figure out the elevator and the need to swipe the room key card in order to access the correct floor. Also, the parking conditions were inadequate to suit my pickup truck. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok service Remodel and update the look. The hotel hallways have a strong foul smell. The elevators are too slow especially when heavy traffic. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people We could not have been more pleased. We loved Nikole in the restaurant and concierge suite. We continue to come back and will continue to in the future. You need better sound on tv and HD connection on picture though. We will still stay regardless.Great location too 11 June 23, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading