• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and a 10.00 aditional fee every night, not to exceed the amount of 150.00.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CO0513

Guests Love Golden, Colorado Hotel's Mile High Location

Set in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, this hotel's location in Golden, CO, is the perfect destination for all travelers. Plan your next vacation or business trip with the Candlewood Suites® Denver West Federal Center hotel, & you will find much more than you expected.

There are a wide variety of employers and businesses surrounding the hotel's location in Golden, CO. The hotel's guests find many business opportunities
View More

Guests Love Golden, Colorado Hotel's Mile High Location

Set in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, this hotel's location in Golden, CO, is the perfect destination for all travelers. Plan your next vacation or business trip with the Candlewood Suites® Denver West Federal Center hotel, & you will find much more than you expected.

There are a wide variety of employers and businesses surrounding the hotel's location in Golden, CO. The hotel's guests find many business opportunities with employers and companies like the Denver Federal Center, NREL, Jacobs Engineering and Vitamin Cottage. Conveniently located right off of I-70, the hotel is about 30 minutes from Denver International Airport (DEN).

You'll find more than just business opportunities in Golden, CO. The hotel's location provides guests with a multitude of entertainment options. Catch a performance or movie at the Red Rocks Amphitheatre or attend a professional sporting event at Invesco Field, Coors Field or the Pepsi Center. Browse the stores at Colorado Mills Shopping Center or head up to one of the nearby ski resorts for the day. Elitch Gardens Amusement Park is also close by & fun for the entire family.

No matter what you're looking for, we have it here at this hotel in historic Golden, Colorado. The hotel's suites & amenities are sure to make you feel at home during your stay. Enjoy access to guest laundry facilities, an on-site Fitness Center & more. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
Here in Golden, Colorado, our hotel's main concern is your convenience. We offer fast and free Internet access and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite, as well as complimentary laundry facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I had never been to the downtown Denver area and the staff was very helpful when giving directions and recommendations for places to see, eat, etc. I was there to attend a conference at the Crown Plaza and the meeting room was clean and the staff kept up with the refreshments. Thanks for a great experience! November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel stay ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Room was very small, did not have a restaurant, Food in bar was awful, staff was not very helpful. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Was an average experience. Internet was slow, and when the heater kicked on it smelled like it have been peed in. Very noisy. Called front desk to find fitness center, they made me come down to show me, turns out it is in another building. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!! November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel A prankster pulled the fire alarm "maliciously" on the 10th floor at midnight, as the fire marshal told us via loudspeaker in every room after the fire trucks arrived, and while the hotel can't control that, it gives an indication of the young and restless clientele and overall feel of the place. It almost certainly was a guest because you have to have a room key to get to the guest floors. Would not go back. You could hear very clearly every door open and close in rooms nearby. Having said that, the beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was fine, if small, and the hotel staff was excellent and helpful. But they're working with a property that just doesn't give you the right feel. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk When checking in Front desk made sure I was aware of all benefits and upgrades and concierge did his best to help me with a search and we both gained a knowledge of fine wiskey November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent all the way around! Several of my family members and I stayed here for two nights for a family wedding. The staff was gracious and friendly, accommodating our every need. The lounge has a fun atmosphere, and the food was delicious. The staff at the reception made the day even better, being extremely helpful in all the wonderful chaos. The wedding and reception area was set up beautifully. The location of the hotel is perfect for those who want to walk the 16th Street Mall and take in the many establishments. Once we parked at arrival the vehicle stayed and we walked everywhere. The only "con" I have is that the vents in the bathroom(s) allowed conversation from the room above to be clearly heard, which was problematic the louder the party became. The bed was comfortable, and once the noise quieted down, a great night's sleep was to be had. I only stay at this hotel when in Denver, which is quite often due to visiting family, and getting to the city for a getaway. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice choice for convention center I used this hotel to attend a conference at Denver convention center. I strongly recommend this. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not to Bad Its seems most CP hotels are going down hill, at least the ones I have stayed in but this one is doing a nice job November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience When I come to Denver I always try to stay here. I always have a great experience. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Right in the middle of everything. A block from the convention center which is what I was looking for. Across the street from the pedestrian mall. Plenty of food and shopping without needing a car. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. All the staff were excellent. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience This was a very comfortable stay. King Suite is fabulous, 2 bathrooms and a fridge! The location is amazing - everything you need is near by. Great restaurant and customer service! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Excellent Service, Clean and Safe The Downtown Denver Crown Plaza is conveniently within a block of the Denver Convention Center. The hotel and restaurant staff were friendly, efficient, and very helpful. Parking was convenient and at no cost for IHG Reward Club Members -- a great value and a real plus in downtown Denver. The rooms were clean and well appointed and security was excellent. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff To compliment its excellent location the staff is very friendly and willing to accommodate any request. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, dining room closed for dinner. Small room with a single bed. Dreary view of a parking garage. A little difficult to regulate temperature in the room. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Breakfasts in dining room good but a little expensive. Almost non existent dinner facilities. Dining room was closed even during our convention and dinner was served in a small bar area. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and view Room was comfortable and had a great view. Only problem was with the hot water, but they got that fixed quickly. Overall stay was very good and comfortable. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay if you're looking for a hotel that's within walking distance to the Convention Center. The room we stayed in was quite small, but the bed was comfortable and the room & bathroom were clean. My only complaint was that the wireless internet was so slow that I couldn't do anything while logged on. But the wired internet was super fast. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Denver We had an excellent stay in this hotel. Would return anytime we are bck in the Denver area October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to convention center and great location Rooms were clean and location was close and walking distance to anywhere in downtown. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to spend time in downtown area October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I stayed for nights. The room was very clean and well kept. Very friendly staff. Easy walking distance to Denver Convention center. Overall nice place. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent location Loved the hotel, we stayed one night and was best experience that I've had at any hotel. Everything from service to the room was A+. Cleanliness of room the aroma scents on the pillow to assist with sleeping to location was top notch. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get to Race start Nice hotel in good location to race start. The hotel was nice and clean. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in downtown Denver This was my second stay at the Crowne Plaza for the Energetix Conference. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful from the desk clerk to the housekeeping staff. The room was comfortable and everything worked except for the light on the close up bathroom mirror. I enjoyed the bar/lounge for dinner Friday night and used the discount coupons offered with the room key. The room set up for the conference was pleasant and provided a good learning environment. The parking garage was a little difficult to get to up and down stairs with luggage but manageable. Thanks for a pleasant stay. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini-vacation We live about an hour from Denver, and decided to stay in town after attending the theater. The staff was friendly and very helpful; the room comfortable with nice amenities. We had both dinner and breakfast at the hotel; both meals were delightful with attentive staff. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excllent Customer Sevice I stay at a lot of hotels due to my occupation. This was by far one of the best hotels I stayed at. The customer service at this hotel was exceptional. From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, it was a great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF and PROMPT SERVICE My stay at the Crowne Plaza was great. The staff was excellent in taking care of all my needs and request with prompt and professional service. I was treated like a guest in a high end hotel but had affordable prices. I would recommend Crowne Plaza Denver to all my friends and coworkers. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good expierence Checked in for one week, great staff, good hotel, well worth the money compared to others. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful downtown Denver The Crown Plaza Downtown Denver is the place to stay when you are in the mile high city. I received a complimentary upgrade that was absolutely tops. Although my stay was short, I enjoyed the very comfortable and relaxing accommodations. The staff at check in was absolutely professional, very pleasant and provided me with everything I needed. The greatness didn't stop there, it was at every corner I turned. The best was the comfort of the room and the great sleep I got. I would recommend to everyone. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Continued Great Customer Service I've been staying at this hotel for the past 5 years and it is nice to see a lot of the same friendly faces. I've always felt the staff has taken the time to make sure my needs are met. The Crowne Plaza downtown Denver still remains my first choice of hotels when I am in Denver. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small pillows Overall, we were very pleased with our stay in Denver. However, we only had four small square pillows on our bed which made lounging and sleeping uncomfortable. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities I made reservations in March and checked-in early (11:00 a.m.) to avoid waiting in a long line later in the afternoon and to request a quiet room. I paid at that time. The clerk stated that he would call my cell phone when a room was assigned and a key was ready. I never received a call. When I returned at 4:00 p.m., I had to wait in the line I had tried to avoid. No room had been assigned. Although I received a room on a higher floor, it was directly across from the elevators. Finally, when we returned to the room after dinner, the mini-fridge was not there so our leftovers spoiled. What is the advantage of reservations and an early check-in if we get whatever room is left after everybody else? October 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading