• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GRAND JUNCTION
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Fifteen USD for first night, Ten USD for each additonal night, after eight nights a flat One Hundred Fifety USD will be charged. Charges are on a per pet basis.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Banana's Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Colorado Mesa University
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of the West
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Motor Speed Way
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open lot with 120 spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Experience the Comforts of Home in Grand Junction, Colorado! Candlewood Suites Hotel in Grand Junction, Colorado is the newest all-suite hotel in Western Colorado. Travelers benefit from our convenient location off I-70 and close proximity to the Mesa Mall and many shops and restaurants. Our extended stay hotel is surrounded by beautiful red rock formations and the area offers sights and activities ranging from river rafting, wine tasting and historic museums. The Candlewood Suites is a short drive from
View More
Experience the Comforts of Home in Grand Junction, Colorado! Candlewood Suites Hotel in Grand Junction, Colorado is the newest all-suite hotel in Western Colorado. Travelers benefit from our convenient location off I-70 and close proximity to the Mesa Mall and many shops and restaurants. Our extended stay hotel is surrounded by beautiful red rock formations and the area offers sights and activities ranging from river rafting, wine tasting and historic museums. The Candlewood Suites is a short drive from many attractions such as the Colorado National Monument, Colorado River and the Western Colorado Wine Country. Our hotel is also minutes away from Country Jam USA, Rock Jam and the JUCO World Series. Candlewood Suites location is also ideal for relocation, projects, temporary assignments or training in the Western Colorado area. If you are in the area to tour Colorado Mesa University, we are just minutes away! Haliburton, Pillar Innovations, Bureau of Land Management and the offices of the Department of the Interior are just a few of the businesses nearby. When you need a "home away from home" in Grand Junction, we are the perfect alternative to corporate housing and an excellent choice for an extended stay or a short visit. Our hotel offers suites with fully equipped kitchens, 32-inch flat screen TVs, DVD players and workspaces with large desks. At the Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase frozen entrees soft drinks and snacks. GJ Rockies also have over 30 home games in town!
View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites Grand Junction prides itself on making our guests feel as close to home as you can be. We have large flat screen televisions in every room and fully stocked kitchens with all the utensils to prepare a meal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary get away We stayed at this hotel for buisness and combined our anniversary stay. The staff was excellent to work with throughout the business portion of our stay and delightful for the rest of our visit. Anything we needed they were able to help us out. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and easy access to rooms We were only in our room a short time but was glad it was clean and comfortable. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable night sleep I stayed on my way through the area on a road trip. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. I would stay here again. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,comfortable,quiet with great beds. We stayed 2 nights for a bike tour. The staff was fast and efficient on check in and helpful with directions. The business center was easy to use. We had a very clean comfortable room and it was as motels/hotels go quiet. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Front desk personnel were pleasant but didn't seem to completely listening that we were checking in for 2-days not 1-day October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Clerks Your desk clerks were very helpful and considerate. They were quick to answer our questions. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at Grand Junction-Airport Holiday Inn From the minute we walked in the door we found all staff ro be pleasant and informative. We had intended to go elsewhere for dinner, but found the restaurant on site perfect for a nice everning without the hassle of going out. Breakfast was also very nice. Beds and room amenities were as nice as we've ever had at Holiday Inns. That is not intended to say we have not been satisfied with other locations, but this was definitely one of the best! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience The Hotel is extremely well kept and the staff was extremely helpful throughout the stay. It is centrally located which made travel easy between locations in Grand Junction, Palisade and Fruita, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is conducting business or visiting the Colorado National Monument and local vineyards. Overall, an awesome stay! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel; no complimentary breakfast completely surprised to walk down to breakfast to find we have a pay restaurant. we thought it was a standard for holiday inn to provide this but not at this hotel. it was gorgeous but we left and had breakfast elsewhere. very disappointed and will now start asking about this service because it's always been provided and included in the room fee. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's rest and great service From the moment we checked in to checking out, we were very satisfied with the staff and the amenities offered to us on our stay. Our family will definitely come back again. Thank you. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service This stay was my second and as comfortable as my first. Would stay here again if in Grand Junction on business or pleasure. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel was extremely nice and the staff was very professional. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room to much highway noise Room was nice and clean but too much highway noise made sleep difficult. Should have asked for a room on the other side facing away from the highway. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF I WOULD RECOMMEND THE HOLIDAY INN. THE RESURANT HAD A GOOD VARITY ON THE NENU . THE HOTEL IN GRAND JUNTION CO. IS NOT VERY CLOSE TO THE TOWN IF YOU HAVE A CAR IT IS NOT BAD September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast check in and comfortable room The experience at this hotel was top notch! The staff was quick and friendly at check-in. The room was nice and clean. A late check out was no problem! I highly recommend this hotel! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service My husband and a friend went downtown the first night and the shuttle picked them up at a designated place and time later that evening. The second night we all went downtown-shuttle rick was very nice. he was about an hour late picking us up at the end of the night due to a problem with another group. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Enjoyed The previous evening I had stayed in a local non-chain hotel. While it was nice, it didn't have the comfort level I've come to expect from a Holiday Inn. When I checked in at Grand Junction, I immediately remembered why I love staying at Holiday Inns, and how "nicer" really does go a long way. I felt just a little "fancy" in my room. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and relaxing Stayed here after a hard day of mountain biking and the rooms, shower, and beds were perfect. Enjoyed the stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit The staff were friendly and helpful, the bar and food was very good. Enjoyed the breakfast, excellent value. Thank you to the team there for a Holiday Inn to remember. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no title everything was nice except the chocolate cake. it was $9.00 which is absolutely ridiculous. It wasn't even that good. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay for business Have been starting to stay at the Holiday Inn locations for work at least four days at a time. Incredibly impressed with the decor, cleaniless and overall appearance of the locations. Just doesnt stop at the lobby the rooms are all very nicely done. Not the holiday inn i remember 30 years ago that is for sure. NOT OUR PARENTS HOLIDAY INN :) September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and very clean This hotel is very clean, and the rooms seem larger than average and cleaner than almost any hotel I've stayed at. The bed was comfortable, and the a/c worked well. My only real complaint would be the lack of a continental breakfast, which we are used to when staying at Holiday Inn (although that may be exclusive to the Express hotels) and we ended up leaving the restaurant to get breakfast elsewhere because they were so understaffed it was painful. But other than that, we'd definitely recommend this hotel. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay The hotel staff were very courteous and the room was very relaxing and comfortable. I am very happy about my choice to stay at the Holiday Inn September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice!!! For the price, I personally think that you should offer breakfast, most of the other hotels do! We are CMU parents and come a lot, and kind of look forward to not having to worry about one meal September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly staff and very convienient ammenities. Hotel room was very quite and clean. I will re book this property when I return for buisness or personal travel. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Rest, as Expected Was just passing through and did not have time to use many of the extra facilities, however, my stay was pleasant and restful. Room was quiet and well isolated from the freeway just outside. Had to look out the window to realize I was on the freeway side of the building. Nice modern lobby. Front desk staff was helpful, friendly, and efficient. The grounds were well maintained and integrated nicely into the local area. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and relaxing evening Rode in on the train to take care of some business in Grand Junction the following day. Called the hotel who sent the shuttle to pick me up. This was a convenient location for me and the room was surprisingly quiet despite not being far from the exit Would definitely stay there again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall clean and comfortable atmosphere in entire hotel The hotel was in a quiet, easy accessible area of town. It contained a restaurant and lounge within the hotel making additional travel unnecessary for meals. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Made Easy The Hotel staff made this business trip easy to relax after a long day’s work. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations While traveling on our last trip, we stayed in this hotel in both directions to and from home. Initially starting our travels, we did not have a refrigerator in our room. On our return after a week, the room we stayed in did have a refrigerator. This is an amenity we enjoy as we prefer to purchase cold bottled water to have in the morning while reading for the day and without having to leave the room to purchase it in the AM. Although, some hotels do not provide refrigerators and since this one does in some rooms, it would be nice to know that they are available if desired. All other aspects of this hotel provide the comfort and amenities we enjoy and we will stay here whenever in the area. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Sitting area
Sitting area
Select to close.
Sitting area Hotel exterior west of building Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading