• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GRAND JUNCTION
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Fifteen USD for first night, Ten USD for each additonal night, after eight nights a flat One Hundred Fifety USD will be charged. Charges are on a per pet basis.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Powderhorn Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI
Attraction:
Arches National Park
Distance From Hotel:110.0MI
Attraction:
Canyonlands National Park
Distance From Hotel:120.0MI
Attraction:
Dinosaur National Monument
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open lot with 120 spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Experience the Comforts of Home in Grand Junction, Colorado! Candlewood Suites Hotel in Grand Junction, Colorado is the newest all-suite hotel in Western Colorado. Travelers benefit from our convenient location off I-70 and close proximity to the Mesa Mall and many shops and restaurants. Our extended stay hotel is surrounded by beautiful red rock formations and the area offers sights and activities ranging from river rafting, wine tasting and historic museums. The Candlewood Suites is a short drive from
View More
Experience the Comforts of Home in Grand Junction, Colorado! Candlewood Suites Hotel in Grand Junction, Colorado is the newest all-suite hotel in Western Colorado. Travelers benefit from our convenient location off I-70 and close proximity to the Mesa Mall and many shops and restaurants. Our extended stay hotel is surrounded by beautiful red rock formations and the area offers sights and activities ranging from river rafting, wine tasting and historic museums. The Candlewood Suites is a short drive from many attractions such as the Colorado National Monument, Colorado River and the Western Colorado Wine Country. Our hotel is also minutes away from Country Jam USA, Rock Jam and the JUCO World Series. Candlewood Suites location is also ideal for relocation, projects, temporary assignments or training in the Western Colorado area. If you are in the area to tour Colorado Mesa University, we are just minutes away! Haliburton, Pillar Innovations, Bureau of Land Management and the offices of the Department of the Interior are just a few of the businesses nearby. When you need a "home away from home" in Grand Junction, we are the perfect alternative to corporate housing and an excellent choice for an extended stay or a short visit. Our hotel offers suites with fully equipped kitchens, 32-inch flat screen TVs, DVD players and workspaces with large desks. At the Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase frozen entrees soft drinks and snacks. GJ Rockies also have over 30 home games in town!
View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites Grand Junction prides itself on making our guests feel as close to home as you can be. We have large flat screen televisions in every room and fully stocked kitchens with all the utensils to prepare a meal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay Comments We were very pleased with our stay while in Grand Junction, CO. The front desk as very nice and helpful whenever we asked for information. We would definitely stay in this location again if we are in the area. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ooutstanding facility and customer service There is no way our stay could have been any better. The facility and staff were some of the best we have encountered in our travels. Another great find was the restaurant in the building. After a long day's drive it was a pleasure to be able to dine without leaving the hotel. WE WILL VISIT AGAIN!!! May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Coffee I requested additional coffee packages to the room... I was told they were out of coffee but I could get coffee downstairs in the lobby That was not my request... How could the lobby have coffee but I could not get extra coffee packages for the room...? The on-duty manager would not do anything to solve the situation – I demanded to speak with the general manager who tried to resolve the problem… The on-duty staff need to take responsible of the guest situations and problem immediately May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The service at this Holiday Inn was superb. We had an issue with the tv and to correct the issue, two trips were made to our room. In addition we purchased the breakfast plan with our room and our waitress ensured we did not exceed the breakfast plan limits. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveler Great location; close to the airport. Grand Junction is small enough that you can get anywhere within 10 minutes from the hotel. Nearby Colorado National Monument is a beautiful attraction. This hotel does not have the usual free continental breakfast, a shortfall for this location. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Have Time to Wait for Breakfast Most Holiday Inn Express locations serve a buffet breakfast that is included in your room-rate. This location has a menu-order, restaurant style breakfast that you're given a $10 coupon (that you pay for anyway). What frustrated me was the fact that it would have taken more than 45 minutes to sit, order, wait, eat, and go. Consequently, we did not eat breakfast at this Holiday Inn Express location on any of the mornings we stayed, therefore wasting the extra ten bucks I'd paid for each night's stay. When communicating my frustration to the desk clerks, it was made very clear that they were favoring a group that was staying at the hotel, and not individuals. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with a minor hiccup This may be very picky, but I called for Room Service and was told they do not typically offer Room Service during the week due to the lack of staff. I was told I could have an order for pick up.I opted for somewhere else since I had to leave the room. Never had that happened to me before. Other than that, the rooms was great and the staff did an excellent job. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property - Staff needs work Overall, the facility was very nice. It has a restaurant and bar which is convenient. However, the staff leaves a lot to be desired. I believe it is recently remodeled facility and the staff all needs additional training from the front desk to the wait staff. The food is horrible and should be avoided. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff All the employees were very nice. Tara was especially helpful. April 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and facility. Staff members were very helpful - from the first encounter at the front desk to our meal server at morning's breakfast. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean rooms, great location, friendly staff:) Great location for what we were in Grand Junction for. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel Staff and service are second to none. Ecspecially night lady Kimmy and early morning man who's name I forgot. I'm an early riser and no matter the time coffee is always hot and ready-this is a biggie! Also they remember you upon return, always nice to be remembered. Great hotel March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels out there The place is very clean, which is most important. Keep up the good work! The staff was awesome, but seemed overworked by management. It was obvious that they were doing their best, but there were just too many guests for one person to handle in the restaurant and the front desk. The host was very helpful and friendly, the pool guy was very nice to our family while we were swimming, and the bartender/restaurant server did a very good job. I was bummed there is no free breakfast at this place like most hotels have now (especially if you're going to run your restaurant with just one person). One last thing... could you put some air in the tires on the luggage carts please? Overall one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very cold inside the hotel The rooms were so cold you can't even sleep at night. forget about turning the temperature up because they keep it set at 72 when the housekeepers turn it down to 58 in the morning to clean. when it's below 8 at night. so that makes it take all night for the heat to adjust and then it gets to 64 in the morning. horrible experience December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little hotel Very happy with the experience. Nice staff and good fitness center on site. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy our stay!! This is the only place we will stay now when we are in Grand Junction. We have tried several surrounding hotels and they do not compare to the trendy, like new environment of this hotel. The rooms are clean and quiet. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Snarky customer service A rowdy group was checked into the room above us at 3:30 am. Their noise disturbed our sleep for the rest of the night. Front Desk staff failed to respond to our request to quiet the group. The Front Desk staff also failed to have a manager respond to our complaint the following morning (or the manager declined to contact us). The restaurant food was good, but there was only one waitress. She was over-tasked and it slowed down service. Appears to be a hotel trying to operate on the cheap--and it shows in their poor quality of service. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean, comfortable, friendly, and good food on the premises. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent pool area The pool and hot tub are the cleanest I have seen in a hotel, ever. The rest of the property was excellent as well. November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Freeway noise The building is too close to Interstate-70. Very noisy. Difficult to sleep. Staff was indifferent to issues. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Theres one place a little like home The staff and atmosphere make this hotel very comfortable. The full service restaurant and bar is great after a long day. Great food, friendly staff, and reasonable prices. I rarely eat elsewhere. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Definitely one of the better Holiday Inns I've stayed at to-date. Excellent front desk staff; welcoming and friendly. No disappointment in the room either. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grand junction stay this place was very nice i did not had the chance to eat in the morning all they had was coffee for the people unless you went to the restaurant . all other holiday inn hotels they have a much better breakfast with out cost to the person staying at the hotel October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor wifi services in the room Practically impossible to use WiFi! for my internet net work October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it I stayed here 4 nights on business and it was great. The staff was very helpful. And the property is minutes away from the airport and close to many things. The bed and room was nice and comfy and the hotel looks new and is very well kept. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PA vacationer The Grand Junction Holiday Inn was really nice. Newly decorated. Very pretty place and staff. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great escape! Upon arriving, the front desk staff was very friendly & provided fast service (with a smile)! The room was spacious and clean and the bed was VERY comfy! September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Junction Nice clean, affordable, place to stop after a long day of driving. Customer service was excellent and we were treated great. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upscale Holiday Inn, but no free breakfast Due to the flooding in Boulder, Colorado, we had to scrap our travel plans and scramble to find a hotel and alternate destination. We found this Holiday Inn on our GPS and booked while on the road. It's definitely an upscale property with conference center, restaurant and bar. The rooms are very nice and the staff were great and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Our only disappointment is that with a $119 rate we discovered after checking in that breakfast in the restaurant was extra. Had we know it wasn't your typical Holiday Inn Express, we probably would have looked for another place to stay. Since breakfast was additional, we opted to get fast food. I will add that even though this hotel is close to the airport and expressway, we never had a problem with noise, but did keep our air running all night. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The location is convient i.e. airport and freeway. Cafe/bar is nice. Not much of a view. September 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Sitting area
Sitting area
Select to close.
Sitting area Hotel exterior west of building Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading