• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GRAND JUNCTION
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Fifteen USD for first night, Ten USD for each additonal night, after eight nights a flat One Hundred Fifety USD will be charged. Charges are on a per pet basis.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Banana's Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Colorado Mesa University
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of the West
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Motor Speed Way
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open lot with 120 spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Experience the Comforts of Home in Grand Junction, Colorado! Candlewood Suites Hotel in Grand Junction, Colorado is the newest all-suite hotel in Western Colorado. Travelers benefit from our convenient location off I-70 and close proximity to the Mesa Mall and many shops and restaurants. Our extended stay hotel is surrounded by beautiful red rock formations and the area offers sights and activities ranging from river rafting, wine tasting and historic museums. The Candlewood Suites is a short drive from
View More
Experience the Comforts of Home in Grand Junction, Colorado! Candlewood Suites Hotel in Grand Junction, Colorado is the newest all-suite hotel in Western Colorado. Travelers benefit from our convenient location off I-70 and close proximity to the Mesa Mall and many shops and restaurants. Our extended stay hotel is surrounded by beautiful red rock formations and the area offers sights and activities ranging from river rafting, wine tasting and historic museums. The Candlewood Suites is a short drive from many attractions such as the Colorado National Monument, Colorado River and the Western Colorado Wine Country. Our hotel is also minutes away from Country Jam USA, Rock Jam and the JUCO World Series. Candlewood Suites location is also ideal for relocation, projects, temporary assignments or training in the Western Colorado area. If you are in the area to tour Colorado Mesa University, we are just minutes away! Haliburton, Pillar Innovations, Bureau of Land Management and the offices of the Department of the Interior are just a few of the businesses nearby. When you need a "home away from home" in Grand Junction, we are the perfect alternative to corporate housing and an excellent choice for an extended stay or a short visit. Our hotel offers suites with fully equipped kitchens, 32-inch flat screen TVs, DVD players and workspaces with large desks. At the Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase frozen entrees soft drinks and snacks. GJ Rockies also have over 30 home games in town!
View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites Grand Junction prides itself on making our guests feel as close to home as you can be. We have large flat screen televisions in every room and fully stocked kitchens with all the utensils to prepare a meal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and very clean This hotel is very clean, and the rooms seem larger than average and cleaner than almost any hotel I've stayed at. The bed was comfortable, and the a/c worked well. My only real complaint would be the lack of a continental breakfast, which we are used to when staying at Holiday Inn (although that may be exclusive to the Express hotels) and we ended up leaving the restaurant to get breakfast elsewhere because they were so understaffed it was painful. But other than that, we'd definitely recommend this hotel. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay The hotel staff were very courteous and the room was very relaxing and comfortable. I am very happy about my choice to stay at the Holiday Inn September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice!!! For the price, I personally think that you should offer breakfast, most of the other hotels do! We are CMU parents and come a lot, and kind of look forward to not having to worry about one meal September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly staff and very convienient ammenities. Hotel room was very quite and clean. I will re book this property when I return for buisness or personal travel. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Rest, as Expected Was just passing through and did not have time to use many of the extra facilities, however, my stay was pleasant and restful. Room was quiet and well isolated from the freeway just outside. Had to look out the window to realize I was on the freeway side of the building. Nice modern lobby. Front desk staff was helpful, friendly, and efficient. The grounds were well maintained and integrated nicely into the local area. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and relaxing evening Rode in on the train to take care of some business in Grand Junction the following day. Called the hotel who sent the shuttle to pick me up. This was a convenient location for me and the room was surprisingly quiet despite not being far from the exit Would definitely stay there again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall clean and comfortable atmosphere in entire hotel The hotel was in a quiet, easy accessible area of town. It contained a restaurant and lounge within the hotel making additional travel unnecessary for meals. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Made Easy The Hotel staff made this business trip easy to relax after a long day’s work. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations While traveling on our last trip, we stayed in this hotel in both directions to and from home. Initially starting our travels, we did not have a refrigerator in our room. On our return after a week, the room we stayed in did have a refrigerator. This is an amenity we enjoy as we prefer to purchase cold bottled water to have in the morning while reading for the day and without having to leave the room to purchase it in the AM. Although, some hotels do not provide refrigerators and since this one does in some rooms, it would be nice to know that they are available if desired. All other aspects of this hotel provide the comfort and amenities we enjoy and we will stay here whenever in the area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The staff were wonderful! They were very attentive and offered a lot of help. I was very impressed with the whole staff, August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grea room nice and quiet and very clean and comfortable Nice and clean lobby made u feel like luxury was awaiting u Comforatble bed and the room was spacious as well. Didnt eat in the restaurant but I would stay here again. great service at front desk August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean, spacious rooms. Elevators fast. easy access to rooms from parking lot August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay! You can't go wrong staying at a Holiday Inn Express in any town is my motto. But, the Grand Junction Holiday Inn Express is the best one I've ever stayed at. Very clean, new, no funny smells. It is also located in a scenic part of Grand Junction. Did not eat in the Restaurant simply because our family lived nearby. Staff was friendly also. We had no problems while we were there. Room was spacious. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service and amenities Front desk clerks were anything but helpful and very sloppy. NO sense of urgency or customer service when dealing with customers. No complimentary breakfast provided, unlike most of the surrounding hotels. No refrigerator or microwave provided, unlike most Holiday Inns. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks! Always feels like home thanks to the great staff. Great friendly bar and restaurant staff. Thanks! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, new facility The hotel is clean and new, friendly staff, and nice fitness center. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No razors??? I went down and asked the desk clerk for a couple of razors and he said they were out. I went down the next morning and got them from a different clerk. The first clerk appeared to be lying - why the heck would you lie about razors? I would be surprised if he just didn't know where they were. And I also don't thing they got a big delivery over night. Very strange??? August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RPM OK for just traveling through town.. staff not too knowledgable.. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everything here was great! The staff was amazing the breakfast was good and the rooms were very clean. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and Nice Layover Had to catch a 6:10 am Flight the next day. The Shuttle Service was a great time saver for me. I dropped off Rental the evening before and the Shuttle picked me up and brought me back to Hotel. The Shuttle left at a little before 5am next morning to Airport, perfect. Rental does not open till 8 am. The Shuttle Service was also available to take us to dinner off site if desired. Will be staying there next time. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the room size was large. Everything worked as it should, and the channels I wanted to view were available. Overall a great experience. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff going above and beyond to help We were in Grand Junction for a friends wedding but I had to remotely log in to my work computer to do a monthly back up of our system. I was having trouble and getting frustrated (I'm not the most computer savvy person out there) but Trevor at the front desk was my hero!! He went above and beyond to help me!! I bothered him 3 or 4times and he was so nice and helpful every time I talked to him. It may not seem like much to some but to me it was truly a relief to get my back up done and go back to enjoying my vacation!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality This was a great hotel. Rooms were clean and the staff was great. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT A good place to spend a night Way to close to the airport...if you want to try to sleep ..while listening to the noise of jet blast...this is your hotel..if you want a quiet night...this is not the hotel! smelly room! not what I expected at a Holiday Inn.. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising Great Stay We stayed at the airport Holiday Inn and were amazed at how comfortable the room was and how quiet it was for a stay at the airport. It was a great experience well worth the price. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay when in Grand Junction, CA Great family hotel, super clean and the staff was awesome! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk and sales team Grand Junction is a beautiful area to visit. Having a beautiful hotel to stay at is important, too. Trevor at the front desk rocked my socks off for service checking in, as well as when my air conditioner stopped working and maintenance was on a shuttle run. Tammie and Britney in sales made sure every need was met for my stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay with easy access to and from Interstate 70. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for vacation We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Staff was very friendly. Nice pool and spa, July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel When I arrived at the hotel, the 2 girls at the front desk were not friendly. July 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Sitting area
Sitting area
Select to close.
Sitting area Hotel exterior west of building Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading