Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 171 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    171reviews

    • 5 Stars
      131
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Great place to stay

    By

    February 03, 2016

    club

    Stayed here during unexpected visit to Greenville - excellent all around and would definitely stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Tired of being ignored

    By

    January 04, 2016

    I have been staying at this hotel weekdays for over 5 months. I have a standing order for the same room each week. Yet again my request has been ignored and I had to take another room. It amazes me that the people at the desk have no regard for a persons request, especially when I have demonstrated a loyalty to the place. It's apparent that certain employees and management just don't give a darn. The person that checked me in was most apologetic, but at that point there was nothing that could be done as another employee had put someone into the room I had requested. When a hotel is far from fully occupied it tells me that some just don't care. This is not the first time and complaining doesn't seem to change things.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 14, 2016
    Dear JFS1949, Thank you for your candid review and for being a Spire Elite member of the iHG Rewards Club. Thank you for your continued business and for noting our good location. I apologize, though, for the service letdown from our front desk staff and for them not being attentive to your needs. We always aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and I regret letting you feel otherwise. Rest assured that your observations will be reviewed by our management team and actions shall be taken to address these accordingly. Your feedback is important as this will help us to continuously improve our service awareness and skills. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home for Christmas

    By

    December 29, 2015

    club

    This was my second stay at this Candlewood. The location is good for me. The rooms are a good value for the price. Being pet friendly is a real plus. This is were I will stay when I visit Greenville.

    Stayed at a Candlewood in Jacksonville, FL back in March and it was equally good.

    Read More
    Read Less

    outstanding waitstaff and stay

    By

    December 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    The staff was very helpful. Location was close to restaurants and business purpose

    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    December 09, 2015

    club

    Everything was great except the shower could have been better and the water temp was hard to adjust

    Read More
    Read Less

    Mixed Feelings

    By

    November 30, 2015

    In general I like the hotel, but there are things about it that bother me. I leave my large suitcase at the hotel over the weekend. Two weeks ago I reported to a desk clerk and a manager that someone had gone into my suitcase over the weekend and that some items were missing. I was promised that they would look into it and get back to me the next day. I never heard from either person after that.
    The hotel HAD one of the best front desk clerks I have ever encountered. He was polite, very helpful and it was easy to see he cared about the guests. I noticed I had not seen him in a while and I inquired where he was. I was told he quit because of differences with management. I was also told that the person I was speaking with, also a good desk clerk in my estimate, was considering quitting for the same reason. That tells me management has a problem.
    Also, I feel as if the room has not always been well cleaned. Dirt on the carpet and clumps of hair tell me this.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Unexpected disatisfaction

    By

    November 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    Hair in my bed. Front desk gave me another room.
    Thank you.
    No carts available right a way.
    Weekend front desk associate was not too friendly.
    Water pressure was a trickle. I was not able to wash my
    hair in the morning. The lights in bathroom was not
    working. Front desk offered maintainence to work
    on it and a banana for inconvinience.
    Trash was left on hallway. Hallway stincked. Smelled
    like chittling.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2015
    Not really sure what to say to this review. I will do my research though and find out who was working the shift. I definitely will also check to see who cleaned this room prior to the guest check in.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Disconnect between Internet booking and front desk

    By

    November 18, 2015

    Prices offered on the internet not available when the Hotel was contacted directly. I was in Eastern NC representing a state government agency at a weekend event and could only get the government rate thru an on-line booking. I would have preferred to do that by talking directly to the front desk as I had a few additional requests - that is, I wanted a first-floor room and wanted to be able to travel with a dog. I booked on-line and then contacted the hotel to express these needs but neither were available by the time I got thru to the front desk. I would have had both requests accommodated if I could have booked directly with the front desk. Also, do away with the extra charge for a pet, please.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 03, 2015
    I am so sorry to hear that you had such an issue with your reservation. It was frustrating for you I know. Please call the hotel the next time for your reservations or if you have inquiries. Please know that if you book with one of the third party companies we here at the hotel are unable to make changes to those reservations and that is where the frustrations come in with many guests.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 02, 2015
    Thank you for being so understanding.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 02, 2015
    Thank you for being so understanding about the internet service. Not sure what was going on at that time. No problems since. We have had bad weather for several days so just do not have the answer. Did speak to the family member and I did offer my sincere apologies and compensation but the guest declined with gracious compliments to the staff and hotel cleanliness. Thank you for the feed back.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant Stay

    By

    November 15, 2015

    Efficient service, nice amenities. We have stayed at the Greenville Candlewood Suites twice in the last 6 months and will choose it again when we return.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 16, 2015
    We do appreciate the nice comments. The staff and I are very glad to have you come and stay with us here at the candlewood suites in Greenville, nc.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nov stay in Greenville

    By

    November 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    poor staff response to my fall at the entrance on slippery area

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 19, 2015
    I have responded to this review more than once. The hotel followed protocol when the incident happened. The guest was offered to be taken to the Dr. and she declined and confirmed later in the day that she was fine. We all apologized and she accepted our apology very nicely.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 16, 2015
    I am sorry that the guest had a bad experience.However the staff did repond to the guest and offered for her to be taken to the Dr to be checked out. Guest declined. When guest came back to hotel at 3 pm staff ask her how she was and she said that she was a bit sore but was fine. Staff member did document the incident and was given to me as soon as I came in to work. It was a very rainy day with high winds. There were caution signs at each entrance and as the guest said there was one out by the front walk way. I am very sorry that the guest had this happen but we did reach out to her.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 16, 2015
    The guest did fall as she was leaving out of the hotel. it was heavy rains and winds on that morning and the maintenance had put out caution slippery signs at every exit and out on the walk way in front of the hotel. We do not use any chemicals to clean out side with and as hard as it had rained for more than two days it would no longer be an issue. Ivory did speak to the guest to ask if she were ok. The guest stated that she thought so but would let us know more later in the day. Ivory told the guest that she wwas welcome to anything out of the cupboard and to let us know if we needed to do anything. Ivory documented the incident as is our protocol. When the guest came back at 3 to pick up some one she told Ivory that she was ok.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    November 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    I have stayed here multiple times, both for business and for personal travel and the staff are very welcoming and the rooms are great. If you are needing somewhere to stay that is convenient to the hospital and easy to find I would recommend the Candlewood Suites. Whether you are staying for a day or for an extended period of time, the amenities offered give you a choice of eating in or out. The staff has always been friendly and willing to help out in any way. It's a nice alternative to staying in a standard hotel room and at an affordable cost.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 19, 2015
    Thank you so very much. Our staff here at the Candlewood Suites in Greenville, NC try very hard to make all our guest feel right at home. We are so happy that your stay was a nice one.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 16, 2015
    Thank you for your very kind words. I do hope to see you again very soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel is good but shower was terrible

    By

    November 12, 2015

    club

    the hotel is decent, a bit pricey.
    Didn't like the noise I could hear inside the room
    Didn't like the poor water pressure.
    Bed slept great
    Wi-fi works well

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 16, 2015
    I want to take the time to say thank you and to also apologize for the noise. It is difficult at times to place all guest where they will not experience sounds from their hotel neighbor. I do appreciate the understanding that you gave us.
    Read More
    Read Less