Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 101 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    101reviews

    • 5 Stars
      86
    • 4 Stars
      11
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Wonderful Experience

    By

    February 23, 2015

    This is a beautiful property with great amenities and really clean, modern rooms. I really enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood Suites Greenville. The staff was very welcoming and helpful no matter what I needed. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Greenville.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 24, 2015
    Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we delivered the Candlewood promise being your "home away from home". We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel upon your next trip to Greenville. Regards, Michael Heater - General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room Cleaning

    By

    February 20, 2015

    This was a romantic getaway, and I wanted to stay somewhere I hadn't visited before there in Greenville. I was not told that the room wouldn't be cleaned but once every 7 days, or I wouldn't have stayed. When I brought this to the attention of the manager that was on the next day he said "I always inform the guests of this", but he wasn't the one that checked us in. I had to come down and get clean towels, empty my own trash, and there were no luxurious of staying in a hotel at this location. I had never had an experience like this without me being aware of it. The lady that checked me in only informed about the continental breakfast not being served, and gave me a $5 coupon to use. I was fine with that because I don't normally get up for breakfast, but the rest of the services that weren't provided weren't mentioned. I feel that this was an error on her part and since we weren't made aware so that we could have made another choice we should be compensated for our inconveniences.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2015
    I apologize that you were not informed of our housekeeping schedule. Being a Candlewood Hotel, we are designed for the extended stay traveler who enjoys their privacy and does not want daily housekeeping service. That is one reason we provide extra linens in our rooms, full kitchens, lending locker, and extra amenities at no cost that other hotels do not. However, we always provide daily service if you request it. As we spoke on the phone, we agreed on fair compensation for the inconvenience. Regards, Michael Heater - General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    superior staff and intelligent design

    By

    February 19, 2015

    This was by far the best experience I have had at a hotel including high name, high cost competitors. The staff was sincerely friendly in a honest caring way. Some places make you feel as though they are just repeating a phrase they learned to get a score. People went out of their way to help us everyday. Jim, Stephanie, Travis all made our visit delightful and there were other staff whose names I didn't know who were also helpful and effecient.
    The design of the rooms makes a weeklong visit easy and comfortable. seems there is twice as much space merely because of how the room is laid out. Everything you need is there in sufficient quantity and if you need something else..just ask.
    The staff must enjoy working there because they give you the impression they love their jobs. hats off to the housekeeper, the room was immaculate. the gentleman who took care of the trash was neat and timely. Never saw any indication that the area was in need of emptying. It was always clean. Great Hotel. could stay a month without feeling cramped!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The Candlewood Brand is for the smart, experienced traveler and it sounds like you are the perfect guest for us. We are all here if you need us, but give you privacy when you want it. Our team truly enjoys providing an exceptional guest experience and I am glad we were able to deliver that experience to you. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel during your next visit to Greenville. Safe Travels, Michael Heater - General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Service with staff

    By

    February 19, 2015

    the staff were great to meet your needs. We used a toaster oven both nights to cook with because I thought there was an oven in the room but it was the dishwasher.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2015
    Dear Bergin - Thank you for your comments about our staff and your experience at our hotel. I am glad you were able to use a toaster oven from our Lending Locker while you were with us. I look forward to your return to Greenville and the Candlewood Suites. Safe Travels, Michael Heater - General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close