• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Fee is 20 USD per night, up to 7 nights. 100 USD for stays more than 7 nights. This covers Professional Room Cleaning and Carpet Cleaning. Domestic Dogs and Cats only, 80LB Weight Limit, Maximum Two Pets per Room, please call Hotel Directly.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Upcountry History Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Greenville Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bridge in Falls Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Regal Hollywood Stadium 20 & RPX
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Greenville, located at the intersection of Woodruff Road & Green Heron Road. The all-suite hotel offers extended-stay accommodations and the highest quality service. Business travelers make the most of their trip with great amenities, such as free Wi-Fi, spacious work areas and Business Center. While visiting the area, be sure to enjoy all that Greenville has to offer. Greenville is all about the outdoors; explore the beautiful tree-lined Main Street bustling with
View More
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Greenville, located at the intersection of Woodruff Road & Green Heron Road. The all-suite hotel offers extended-stay accommodations and the highest quality service. Business travelers make the most of their trip with great amenities, such as free Wi-Fi, spacious work areas and Business Center. While visiting the area, be sure to enjoy all that Greenville has to offer. Greenville is all about the outdoors; explore the beautiful tree-lined Main Street bustling with exciting restaurants and bars, great shopping, performance venues and Falls Park - the waterfall in the middle of downtown. Whatever the reason for your trip to Greenville, SC, this pet friendly hotel's amenities are sure to meet your needs. The 24-hour Fitness Center lets you workout any time of day. When you're hungry, grab a snack or frozen meal from the Candlewood Cupboard. Our guests also enjoy the free guest Laundry facilities, a free movie lending library and an outdoor grilling area. We look forward to welcoming you to Greenville!
View Less
Features
With this hotel's convenient location in Greenville, SC you'll never run out of things to do. Performing and visual arts are so abundant in Greenville that any weekend forces hard choices: symphony or blues? art opening or live theater? ballet or touring Broadway show? Downtown is filled with galleries and performance arts venues, most notably the Peace Center, which has two indoor theaters.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Super customer service. I will be back. You should as well August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Holiday Inn Stayed five days at this Holiday Inn Express, everything was outstanding. One of the best Holiday Inn's we ever stayed in. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn if you need a place to stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff was friendly and the hotel itself was very nice. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was OK, but air conditioner was lame. Night check staff was good, but the rest of the hotel was sub par, dirty carpet in the halls with tears. Elevator was dirty and scuffed up, water from the faucets in the room had a really strong chemical smell. The morning desk person seemed uncaring about the water, she said when the water levels at Lake Hartwell were low it affected the taste and smell of the water in the hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! We did encvouunter a few minor problems after checking into out room. The manager on duty and the staff had everything corrected within minutes. Very impressed with the level of concern the staff had for their patrons. Kimberly was especially outstanding... she had the BEST suggestions for eating out in the surrounding area. We had stayed for a week and it was like our home away from home! July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On night stay review The overall experience of my stay was good. In fact the only thing that I can complain about is the tub. It has to be the narrowest I've ever been in. While standing in the shower it felt like the front and back of my foot was starting up the sides of the tub. I have normal 11 size feet so it's not because my feet are extra large. But the room was clean the staff fantastic, and the breatfast was good. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at Inn all staff were very helpful made you feel like someone special July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dirty Extremely Dirty. I will not comment on what we found. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing in this hotel was up to par AC in room sounded like a 747 taking off every time it turned on,People in rear parking lot by my window playing loud music at 3 am till 4 25 am found out was an employees kid with his friends,breakfast was not to Holiday Inn Express standards,tried to take a shower no pressure found out broken water main, my husband took me to a truck stop and paid 15 dollars for me to take a shower,usually Holiday Inn is great but this Hotel needs some fine tuning, the person at the desk in the AM seemed like he could care less,way to busy taking care of his own business. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Anderson I-85 Great little hotel small dining area but great service. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in Anderson The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. But we were never able to access the internet. Even after calling the front desk, the password never worked. The breakfast the next morning was up to HIEx standards. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I would never stay here again. Room smelled dingy and was dirty. There was recent construction, but this is no excuse for a dirty room. Breakfast was good. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad start but good ending Had a couple of problems the first night but the lady at the front desk took care of them the next morning. The only real negative was breakfast. Very same hot food each day and we were there for three nights so it did get boring. There was no constant fan on the AC which is annoying at night when the unit totally shuts off. I like the constant fan for white noise. The bathroom could have been cleaner There was toothpaste on the mirror and so much dirt behind the door I took a couple of wet tissues and cleaned it up. Never heard any noise and did rest well. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable The staff was very friendly and helpful. They printed us out directions to several places we were going while on our stay there in Anderson. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs work The hotel is undergoing renovations, and it should get a pass for that. But, they should at least notify their guest before they show up that they are undergoing renovations so that the guest may choose a different hotel if the choose. But not getting maid service one day has nothing to do with renovations, nor does hotel front desk personnel ability to be friendly and warm. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Peaceful I don't usually write reviews but after staying at both Holiday Inn Expresses in Anderson within a two week period, I decided I needed to tell my opinion. I was on a trip from my home in Pensacola, FL. to Bogota, NJ and back home. On the way up I stayed at the first Holiday Inn Express. It was right off the interstate near lots of other hotels and restaurants (THIS IS NOT THE HOTEL I AM WRITING A REVIEW FOR). It was noisy and loud the whole entire time me and my wife were there. Also the staff there was a little unfriendly. On the way home We stayed at the location that I am writing this review for. The staff there were wonderful. The hotel was nice. But most of all the location was quiet and peaceful. We got a wonderful nights sleep and headed home the next morning. I would definitely stay at this location in Anderson compared to the other one. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Grand Hotel on a small scale The staff at this hotel was wonderful. The way they treated us was if we were staying at a 5 star luxury hotel. The room was very nice and we had a wonderful time in the town of Anderson. They recommended 2 different places to eat while we were there and both were very good. I definitely will stay there again when I am back in Anderson March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT,CLEAN PLACE TO STAY. NEAR THE INTERSTATE AND CLEA, SAFE, AND WELCOMING. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. I did end up unplugging the refrigerator due to it being very loud when it cycled. When turning on the TV, have your finger on the volume to turn it down, it comes on at a volume of 50. I will being staying at the hotel again and will recommend it to family and friends. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable Comfort We can always depend on Holiday Inn Express for clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, knowledgeable staff. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hairy floor Everything about this room was great until i walked into the bathroom. There was a lot of different color hair on the bathroom floor, and they weren't mine or my wife's. This made me look at other things. Evidently this room hadn't been used for a while because the furniture was dusty and there were pieces of trash on the floor. We arrived at the hotel late and we were tired so i didn't request another cleaner room. If a room doesn't get used very often it still should be checked to see if everything is up to standards. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Sort of tucked away hidden off the highway, but good for me, there was a room available at the very last minute. Loved every moment spent at this hotel. Thank you for being there, November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Clemson Games!! We stayed here for a football game at Clemson. It was a not a far drive to the stadium and only took about 20 minutes. The hotel is clean and the staff were all very friendly. We usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Simpsonville for Clemson games, but the Holiday Inn Express in Anderson is much nicer and does not stink of cigarette smoke. The free breakfast is also good. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! Stayed here one night (Oct. 17, 2013) and was well pleased overall. Front desk clerk named Jaimee was very competent at check-in. She recognized my Platinum Elite Rewards status and gave a complimentary goodie bag to us and told us that due to our Rewards status that we had been upgraded to a suite. The room was comfortable and quiet and breakfast was good. Would definately stay here again when in ares. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience this hotel is a bit below standard for HI properties. It has been redecorated since last we stayed, but still remnants of smoking. front desk staff less than professional, but quality of breakfast and service was great. We are ardent HI fans and have just booked a 9 day trip in only HI properties, so we would recommend you bring this property up to standard. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way Point to stay My wife and I stayed here as a stopping point dure a cross country trip. Once there the staff assisted up in check in and provided great information in locating a local resturant for dinner. Express check out was available and was nice not to wait at a desk for receipt to hit the road. Clean, quiet, and off the highway made this a great location! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The 2nd and third shift staff were great. I don't remember the names but were great at what they do. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay My wife and I were traveling and picked this hotel due to the ease of using the Holiday Inn Express app on my phone. The best part about the app is that it shows a map with the hotels location. This allows us to choose how much further we want to drive. With a few clicks on my phone the reservation is completed. The room was nice as usual. The breakfast was nice but at this location they did not have sugar free syrup for the pancakes. The previous Holiday INN Express we stayed at did have sugar free syrup. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time visitor This was a great place to stay for Clemson's Family Weekend! It was easy to find, a good price, clean, comfy rooms and a good breakfast. I would prefer a few more healthy options for breakfast, but overall is was good. We will be coming back. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In keeping with my HI Express Expectation I was completely satisfied with all aspects of this property. The property was well maintained. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. The front deck staff was very welcoming. August 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Falls Park on the Reedy Breathtaking Views of Greenville Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Catch a Baseball Game at Fluor Field Falls Park on the Reedy Entrance Falls Park on the Reedy Breathtaking Views of Greenville Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Greenville by dusk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Candlewood Suites Greenville to stay at one of our new Candlewood Suites hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading