• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Fee is 20 USD per night, up to 7 nights. 100 USD for stays more than 7 nights. This covers Professional Room Cleaning and Carpet Cleaning. Domestic Dogs and Cats only, 80LB Weight Limit, Maximum Two Pets per Room, please call Hotel Directly.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Upcountry History Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Greenville Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bridge in Falls Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Regal Hollywood Stadium 20 & RPX
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Greenville, located at the intersection of Woodruff Road & Green Heron Road. The all-suite hotel offers extended-stay accommodations and the highest quality service. Business travelers make the most of their trip with great amenities, such as free Wi-Fi, spacious work areas and Business Center. While visiting the area, be sure to enjoy all that Greenville has to offer. Greenville is all about the outdoors; explore the beautiful tree-lined Main Street bustling with
View More
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Greenville, located at the intersection of Woodruff Road & Green Heron Road. The all-suite hotel offers extended-stay accommodations and the highest quality service. Business travelers make the most of their trip with great amenities, such as free Wi-Fi, spacious work areas and Business Center. While visiting the area, be sure to enjoy all that Greenville has to offer. Greenville is all about the outdoors; explore the beautiful tree-lined Main Street bustling with exciting restaurants and bars, great shopping, performance venues and Falls Park - the waterfall in the middle of downtown. Whatever the reason for your trip to Greenville, SC, this pet friendly hotel's amenities are sure to meet your needs. The 24-hour Fitness Center lets you workout any time of day. When you're hungry, grab a snack or frozen meal from the Candlewood Cupboard. Our guests also enjoy the free guest Laundry facilities, a free movie lending library and an outdoor grilling area. We look forward to welcoming you to Greenville!
View Less
Features
With this hotel's convenient location in Greenville, SC you'll never run out of things to do. Performing and visual arts are so abundant in Greenville that any weekend forces hard choices: symphony or blues? art opening or live theater? ballet or touring Broadway show? Downtown is filled with galleries and performance arts venues, most notably the Peace Center, which has two indoor theaters.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very polite and helpful. The staff member in the breakfast area made me feel welcome! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and quiet great place to stay in downtown greenville. lots to do, all within walkin distance September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greenville Family Getaway The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. Also the Reedy River Falls Park is within walking distance(about 5-6 blocks) and well worth it. The North Main Street area is just an interesting walk in a beautiful small town atmosphere. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! This was a memorable visit to Greenville! I was randomly selected as the Guest of the Day which included a welcome sign a check-in, an upfront parking space and also free drink and snack from the mini-mart. All of these little details added up to a very impressive stay. I look forward to my next trip to Greenville where I can stay at your hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Great location - great customer service Pam ( front desk ) & Robin ( manager ) go out of their way , to address all your needs , and , make you feel like family ! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paula's Review clean, quiet and efficient. What more could you ask for? September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homerun in Shoeless Joe Jackson's Hometown Pleasant stay in quaint SC town that was highlight of our trip. Staff helpful and room great. Loved this town and hope to drive down from Chicago again soon. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location I loved it.. met up with friends there, loved the location, price and everything about it.. We will be back everytime we visit there September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Would recommend this hotel to any visitor. Great service, clean and in the heart of downtown. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Recently stayed at the Greenville, SC Holiday Inn Express in the downtown area. The property is located in the heart of beautiful downtown Greenville. The staff was very courteous and the rooms were both affordable and comfortable. I highly recommend this property when in the area. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service My Grand daughter and I were there only over night. They were very busy. Mike checked us in and was great (He needed a couple of helpers) But handled every thing with grace and a smile. Helped set up transportation for us to our event that night. Thanks September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room Downtown Greenville Good location, parking was convenient. Room was nice. Breakfast was not that great but was edible. Problem with no bill at checkout; hoping that can be resolved. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely courteous staff,very clean facility could not be happier with the friendliness of the staff in all regards,spent our 44th anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed it.A newspaper would have been nice ,and if possible,perhaps something going on in the lounge in the evening would be a nice touch,other than that, everything was great!, September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Location I always stay here when I come to Greenville. While it is getting a little pricey you cannot beat the location and the friendly service. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great was great was great was great was great was great was great was great was great was great was great was great September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was very close to downtown and was comfortable and clean. It was the perfect spot to enjoy the city. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location Would stay here again. Close to many restaurants and events in downtown Greenville. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and fantasti breakfast This hotel and our room was very clean. It is within walking distance of many downtown establishments. The breakfast had a wonderful variety and was fresh and delicious. The staff is one of the friendliest and most efficient I've encountered. Overall our 3 night stay could not have been better. We will definitely stay there again if we return to this city September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Good place to stay in Downtown Greenville - not as expensive as the other places and within a short walk of all the shops and restaurants and close to freeways. Do not get a first floor room if you plan on sleeping during breakfast hours. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly Visited on business with my family. Staff was very kind and helpful in assisting my wife with things to do in Greenville keeping children in mind. I would not hesitate to return and would recommend. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very accomodating staff. I found this facility to be clean, quiet with a staff that gave you the impression that they cared about you and were glad you were there. I would recommend staying at this facility. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very convienient location to downtown. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value Hotel staff was friendly and a lot of good restaurants and bars close by. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean hotel Our stay in Holiday Inn Express was comfortable and the hotel met all our expectations. Room was nice and clean, same with the bathroom. Location was excellent to walk around on the Main Street and stop by in restaurants, shops and even a walk to the riverside park was only about 10 mins. Price was very good compared to other hotels near by. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great place to stay in Greenville! Comfortable and relaxing room with complimentary wi-fi, breakfast and parking - what a deal! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Clean and Comfortable The Holiday Inn Express in Downtown Greenville is just two blocks from all the action downtown. I went jogging on the swamp rabbit trail in the morning - a great, safe place to run. The breakfast was plentiful and warm. The room was clean and well maintained. I would recommend this location. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Person Great Hotel - prices have gone up each year of our stay for a convention. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place in Downtown Greenville The hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting downtown Greenville. Close to shops and restaurants but much less expensive than other downtown hotels. My mother and I stayed here in August for a quick summer vacation and were pleasantly surprised at how clean and modern the rooms were. The staff was friendly and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Downtown Great place to stay if you want to be close to downtown area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and good value Was there for a business meeting and was pleased with the location of this recommended hotel. Nice walk to downtown. Very comfortable bed, nice staff, and quiet rooms. There were alot of kids staying there for a little league tournment and yet never heard them in the halls except when leaving the room and said hello. August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Greenville by dusk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading