• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Fee is 20 USD per night, up to 7 nights. 100 USD for stays more than 7 nights. This covers Professional Room Cleaning and Carpet Cleaning. Domestic Dogs and Cats only, 80LB Weight Limit, Maximum Two Pets per Room, please call Hotel Directly.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Upcountry History Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Greenville Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bridge in Falls Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Regal Hollywood Stadium 20 & RPX
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Greenville, located at the intersection of Woodruff Road & Green Heron Road. The all-suite hotel offers extended-stay accommodations and the highest quality service. Business travelers make the most of their trip with great amenities, such as free Wi-Fi, spacious work areas and Business Center. While visiting the area, be sure to enjoy all that Greenville has to offer. Greenville is all about the outdoors; explore the beautiful tree-lined Main Street bustling with
View More
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Greenville, located at the intersection of Woodruff Road & Green Heron Road. The all-suite hotel offers extended-stay accommodations and the highest quality service. Business travelers make the most of their trip with great amenities, such as free Wi-Fi, spacious work areas and Business Center. While visiting the area, be sure to enjoy all that Greenville has to offer. Greenville is all about the outdoors; explore the beautiful tree-lined Main Street bustling with exciting restaurants and bars, great shopping, performance venues and Falls Park - the waterfall in the middle of downtown. Whatever the reason for your trip to Greenville, SC, this pet friendly hotel's amenities are sure to meet your needs. The 24-hour Fitness Center lets you workout any time of day. When you're hungry, grab a snack or frozen meal from the Candlewood Cupboard. Our guests also enjoy the free guest Laundry facilities, a free movie lending library and an outdoor grilling area. We look forward to welcoming you to Greenville!
View Less
Features
With this hotel's convenient location in Greenville, SC you'll never run out of things to do. Performing and visual arts are so abundant in Greenville that any weekend forces hard choices: symphony or blues? art opening or live theater? ballet or touring Broadway show? Downtown is filled with galleries and performance arts venues, most notably the Peace Center, which has two indoor theaters.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best This location does not measure up to the typical locations of the other HIEs I have stayed in. I was placed in a room next to the elevators. This is one time I was glad the room's AC unit was extra noisy.; It drowned out the elevator & hallway noise. At least the Cinnamon rolls were great. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive. I gave the front desk clerk an extra $20 and he immediately caught the mistake and returned it to me. Breakfast was good with lots of variety although the pancake machine was not working, they had plenty of other breads to satisfy the taste buds. Sausage and bacon! That's a plus with this family of carnivores! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here I always stay here on my way to the beach. the room is always nice and breakfast is good July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One star VERY DISAPPOINTED !!!!! As a rewards member our "executive room" had holes in bath towel, one tissue left in tissue box, coffee pot in room did not work for am coffee, window air conditioner did not cool room, only window had large green tree view and natural gas pumps AND 40 feet from railroad tracks for poor sleep. Give one star for hot chocolate chip cookies at night... July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF VERY PROFESSIONAL VERY CLEAN FACILITY VERY GOOD MORNING MEAL POOL AREA CLEAN OUTSIDE MOTEL OVERALL REAL CLEAN July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gary012 always pretty consistent in all ways except for the large increase in room rates. Very nice that we are able to get a !0% discount on our food at City Ranges restaurant. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to relax, all in reach Very warm welcome, nice location and very convenient for near by shopping, lunch and dinning. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Westgate Mall Overall, very pleased. Thought price a bit high, but still a very good experience. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently meeting and exceeding expectations with excellent customer service. From May 5, 2014 through June 20, 2014 I stayed at this property for multiple nights each week. Not only did I consistently feel my needs/expectations were met but I observed this excellent service behavior by staff ensuring all guests received first quality service. I will stay at this property again and refer associates to this property as well. Additionally I really enjoyed the location. Located just off the main road this property is right at quality shopping and dining facilities. The mall, chain restaurants, Costco, etc. are all within a few blocks or less. The interstate is less than a mile from the property. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent customer service and very clean rooms. The bathroom was very clean and it was nice and quite. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet, and very good breakfast. Stayed a night here on a trip to the coast. Would have been happy to stay for a few more nights. The rooms were very nice and clean, and had a comfortable bed. Besides coffee, I usually skip continental breakfasts and go elsewhere for a real breakfast, but this one was great. Had a wide variety. Didn't compare rates as this was a reward night, but will gladly stay here again if in the area. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Combat Veteran With Service Animal We had our first experience with this type of situation when our son and grandchildren from Alaska came for a visit. He was injured both physically and psychologically and needs a service dog to help calm him. The front desk was wonderful and we wish to thank you all for making our family members so welcome. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast This Holiday Inn Express served the best breakfast I've ever had at a complimentary breakfast bar: pancakes, several types of bread/toast, bagels, sweet and cinnamon rolls, yogurt, cold and hot cereal, grits (instant), hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage (pork and turkey), biscuits, sausage gravy, fresh fruit, and of course coffee, tea, juice, milk, etc. The breakfast bar was so extensive I may have forgotten some of the items. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable If I had a complaint it would be that the drapes were only decorative and did not cover the window. Only shears were over the window and light in parking area was pointed at window that left room brightly lit at night. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not happy. The hotel is in a perfect location for business traveling, close to restaurants and shopping. The breakfast choice is limited and unhealthy. My room was not properly cleaned and the staff was not always helpful in providing services that a normal traveller may have (booking restaurants, receiving packages and notify the guest). May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff As a frequent Business traveller this is one of my Top 5 IHG properties in my territory. The Staff is professional and friendly. They are always willing to go the extra mile to make my stay comfortable and easy. This property is close to the Mall, many restaurants, and the I-85/I-26 connector. The hotel Manager has an awesome Wednesday Night Happy Hour (beer, wine, soda, and hot appetizers) to show his appreciation for his guests. I highly recommend this property. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very comfortable; good breakfast. Treated well at check-in. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Nice property, easy access to interstate, restaurants, shopping, and back on the interstate. Nice shower but I found the bed to be kind of hard. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent Stay! Loved the atmosphere and the greeting when I came in. Very relaxing room and extremely comfortable bed and pillows. It was packed, but didn't seem like it. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good We always stay at Holiday Inn Express and have almost always been pleased with our choice. Although the room was clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was good, the main reason I rent a room is to sleep. The beds here were awful. No one in my traveling party slept decent. I am not giving up on HIE, but will not return here. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spartanburg Above average Holiday Inn. Rooms were very clean and large. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a good night sleep This hotel is a great place to stay when visiting Spartanburg. We have stayed here on several weekends and find it to be a clean, friendly place to stay. The breakfast is good, with choices of hot breakfast items, pastries and cold cereals. The rooms are very clean and bright. I would not hesitate to stay here again. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at Holiday inn Overall experience was great, no complains other than its winter son I couldn't enjoy the awesome pool! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 012 Although Gretchen was not working on this particular night the staff was still very pleasant,helpful and friendly. It is always a joy staying here because they take such good care of you. This is our only place we choose to stay when returning to Myrtle Beach. But, we are sorry we missed Gretchen because she is such a treat. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean rooms great location for shopping we enjoyed it. great service at front desk. rooms were clean and comfortable. the location was great for shopping and eating. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Hotel staff and service was very good. Knowledgible and courteous. I am just not a big fan of feather pillows and would only wish this hotel and most all others would offer the options for other pillow choices which would make mine and many other guest sleep a little more enjoyable. Other wise the hotel was very clean and everyone was very nice. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We always stop at the HIE Spartanburg on our way from KY to FL. Very modern and clean. Great staff. Good cookies in PM and the best breakfast around. Also a wonderful location. The front desk will give 10% off coupons for the City Range Grille which is just around the corner. Wonderful restaurant also. The only down side was that one night the doors around us kept slamming around 9 -10 pm with kids coming in and out. But that happens at all hotels. Wish there was a way to fix those doors that close so loud. Other than that, very nice. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by G12 Always a pleasure to stay at this property when greeted by Gretichen. She is a real professional and very helpful and knowledgeable about herb job. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent location, fresh breakfast, good people. We hope to return January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS, AND CLEAN All that you want in a hotel: - Very clean and roomy - Friendly, smiling, attentive staff - Many surrounding options for food, bars, shopping - Family friendly as they happily accommodated my family of five and our requests - AND BEST OF ALL: free complimentary Otis Spunkmyer cookies in the lobby December 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Falls Park on the Reedy Breathtaking Views of Greenville Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Catch a Baseball Game at Fluor Field Falls Park on the Reedy Entrance Falls Park on the Reedy Breathtaking Views of Greenville Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Greenville by dusk
Select to close.
Book the Candlewood Suites Greenville to stay at one of our new Candlewood Suites hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading