• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Fee is 20 USD per night, up to 7 nights. 100 USD for stays more than 7 nights. This covers Professional Room Cleaning and Carpet Cleaning. Domestic Dogs and Cats only, 80LB Weight Limit, Maximum Two Pets per Room, please call Hotel Directly.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Upcountry History Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Greenville Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bridge in Falls Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Regal Hollywood Stadium 20 & RPX
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Greenville, located at the intersection of Woodruff Road & Green Heron Road. The all-suite hotel offers extended-stay accommodations and the highest quality service. Business travelers make the most of their trip with great amenities, such as free Wi-Fi, spacious work areas and Business Center. While visiting the area, be sure to enjoy all that Greenville has to offer. Greenville is all about the outdoors; explore the beautiful tree-lined Main Street bustling with
View More
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Greenville, located at the intersection of Woodruff Road & Green Heron Road. The all-suite hotel offers extended-stay accommodations and the highest quality service. Business travelers make the most of their trip with great amenities, such as free Wi-Fi, spacious work areas and Business Center. While visiting the area, be sure to enjoy all that Greenville has to offer. Greenville is all about the outdoors; explore the beautiful tree-lined Main Street bustling with exciting restaurants and bars, great shopping, performance venues and Falls Park - the waterfall in the middle of downtown. Whatever the reason for your trip to Greenville, SC, this pet friendly hotel's amenities are sure to meet your needs. The 24-hour Fitness Center lets you workout any time of day. When you're hungry, grab a snack or frozen meal from the Candlewood Cupboard. Our guests also enjoy the free guest Laundry facilities, a free movie lending library and an outdoor grilling area. We look forward to welcoming you to Greenville!
View Less
Features
With this hotel's convenient location in Greenville, SC you'll never run out of things to do. Performing and visual arts are so abundant in Greenville that any weekend forces hard choices: symphony or blues? art opening or live theater? ballet or touring Broadway show? Downtown is filled with galleries and performance arts venues, most notably the Peace Center, which has two indoor theaters.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by G12 Always a pleasure to stay at this property when greeted by Gretichen. She is a real professional and very helpful and knowledgeable about herb job. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent location, fresh breakfast, good people. We hope to return January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS, AND CLEAN All that you want in a hotel: - Very clean and roomy - Friendly, smiling, attentive staff - Many surrounding options for food, bars, shopping - Family friendly as they happily accommodated my family of five and our requests - AND BEST OF ALL: free complimentary Otis Spunkmyer cookies in the lobby December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay My daughter and I were there for her Wofford Scholar interview. We were close to the campus and really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was awesome! We would stay there again and would recommend to anyone. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Supplies for Microwave such as plates , plastic forks,knives etc. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job As Always. The staff was exceptionally friendly and made us feel very welcome. Great hotel experience that reinforces why I always seek out HI Express when traveling... my absolute favorite and most trusted hotel brand. :) November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DOG BARKING THE HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL AND CLEAN, BUT WHEN WE FIRST CHECKED IN, WE THOUGHT IT WAS A CHILD YELLING, WE LEFT FOR SUPPER, WHEN WE RETURNED, REALIZED IT WAS A DOG IN THE ROOM NEXT TO US, HOWLING, SO I CALLED THE FRONT DESK, AND TOLD THEM IT WAS VERY LOUD AND DISTURBING AND HAD DRIVEN A LONG TIME AND NEEDED TO GET REST. THEY JUST SAID OK, THEN AGAIN AT 9:30 CALLED AGAIN, BECAUSE IT HAD CONTINUED ANOTHER 2 1/2 HRS. , THEY SAID OK, FINALLY ABOUT 9:45 IT ENDED, THANK HEAVENS, BUT IT WAS NOT A RESTFUL NIGHT THE FIRST PART. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Oct 18 - 20 Very clean, great staff and quiet nights. Except when Boston Red Sox hit grand slam Saturday night. Nieghbors upstairs and to the left must have been Red Sox fans... :) What are you going to do... October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper! This hotel had the quietest halls and most comfortable bed. Thank you HIE for a great stay! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I recently began staying at HI Express hotels and have been very pleased with the services, guest rooms and staff. On our most recent trip, we stayed at 3 different HIs and were happy with all 3. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gary 012 It is always such a treat checking into this Holiday Inn Express when Gretchen is behind the counter. She is always so positive and upbeat. What a way to finish off a day after being on the road all day. We look forward to our return in Dec. Please keep Gretchen at the front desk. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stopped on way north. Great hotel! Very nicely appointed, front desk staff extremely helpful and professional. Welcomed as HIE rewards member. Very comfortable bed, good linens, very nice and very clean room. Breakfast was great - lots of choices. Décor was very nice. Our stay coincided with Manager's reception so we were treated to wine and snacks in the great lobby/seating room. Great value, fair price. October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other HIEs Expected this hotel to be on par with other HIEs recently visited. DId not receive awards club gift, desk staff was not very personable. Room issues: no clock/clock radio, phone next to bed did not work, power cord and phone cord actually ran from nightstand, between the top mattress and box spring, to wall. Gross-looking stain, easily visible on mattress/box spring. info in guest services book out of date as far as restaurants. Not bad, but just not as nice as others. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for doing business in Spartanburg Freshly remodeled, super friendly staff. (Thanks Josie at the desk for all your help) next to a movie theater, couple of nice places to eat plus good fast food selection a few minutes away. Chptle, Wndys etc.. Mall and Costco less than a mile away... Hadn't stayed here in few years, really nice. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible beds..... Everything has always been wonderful as we stay at this same Hotel traveling each year, but this time the bed mattress was awful, and I do not complain! My back hurt so bad next am from a HARD bed....I noticed all the furniture was new, I don't recall such sleep discomfort last year, so if the mattresses have been changed, it's not for the better... September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay From the front Desk to the service people everyone was top shelf professional, courteous and friendly. The room was clean and bright, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. Thanks HIE September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM COMFORT/HOUSEKEEPING MOSTLY PLEASED WITH STAY. HOWEVER, THE AC UNIT WAS NOT EASY TO REGULATE. I WAS VERY ANNOYED WITH HOUSEKEEPING KNOCKED ON MY DOOR AT 9:00 AM. AFTER A LATE NIGHT THAT WAS THE LAST THING I WANTED WAS TO BE AWAKENED THAT EARLY. EXCEPT FOR THESE TWO THINGS, STAY WAS PLEASANT. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I expect more from a Holiday Inn --Did not clean my room, and front desk blamed it on a "do not disturb" sign that was removed by 8:30 am--come on, the cleaning folks don't move THAT fast at ANY hotel. --Room was at front of property, by the neon signs. Yet there was no curtain to draw. Result: bright light all night long, unable to sleep. --Breakfast was just OK. Could have been much, much better. September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy The property was clean and cozy. Staff was considerate and location was good. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Hotel What made this a great place was the superior service from the lady who checked us in. We have traveled across the US and have never been more welcomed. She was a delight and should be nominated for being the best employee a company could have!! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I have stayed at this property several times on business. It is always clean and comfortable. It is located near a mall and several chain restaurants. It is conveniently located near the highway. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True customer care! I am a motor coach driver and was working when my daughter called and said she went into labor. I had to finish my trip, a 15 hour work day total, then jumped into my truck and drove from Philadelphia to Spartanburg (10 hours). When I arrived it was about 11:30am, too early to check in but I figured I would give my information to the front desk, then relax in the lobby until check in. Joseph was at the desk, and when I told him of my excessively long work day then travel to the hotel, he said, "Sir, I'll find you a cleaned room and you can check in early." How accommodating!! My company travels from Canada to Southern US, from Utah to Maine and we always stay at Holiday Inn. I have been to 6 in the past 2 months. This is the best service I have received in all my stays. The room was as clean as could possibly be, the indoor pool well maintained. It was a wonderful stay! August 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst of our trip You want a true evaluation? Well the price of the room was the highest of all places on a 12 day trip. We had to use our own shower chair in a handicap room. The worst thing was that we could not get wireless service......no joke!! It seems that this property cannot accommodate any apple product!! I was told to call the server, which I did but we were never connected. That is just hard to believe! We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels before ( near Pittsburg) and others. They were far better. I love the Staybridge in Columbia,S C. This place needs to take lessons from those places! It was a very negative experience. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room was very nice and all the staff and housekeeping were nice and friendly. The only problem we had with it was that we were on the fourth floor where one side was smoking and the other side was non smoking. When we ask for non smoking it is because we can't stand to be near the smoke. The whole hotel should be non smoking. If you are going to have a floor for smoking make the whole floor that. But the best solution would be to make the entire hotel non smoking. Some type of refund would be nice because we did not ask to be put in that situation. You put us there. We do not like cigarettes or the dangerous smoke they create!!!!!! We probably will not be coming back to Spartanburg except for the next funeral. Which reminds me, we stayed on June 30-July 2 and no one mentioned that we could receive a benevolent rate. And I do believe I mentioned being there for a funeral when we checked in. You should make it known that you give those rates. This visit we were there for the estate of that deceased person. Thank you. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little effort can go a long way. As we have all done I made a mistake in scheduling my stay at this hotel. I was one day off on my reservation. I showed up on day late and was quite embarrassed at finding my mistake. The person at the front desk saw it was a mistake and went to ask if she could just move the reservation. With a moment of consideration the on duty manager said No and I had to pay for the extra day. I understand the policy but I think more than a 5 second conversation was warranted. Needless to say I will not be returning to this hotel. Please check your books and calculate how many times I have stayed at your property and evaluate what this one 5 second conversation has cost you. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment My wife and I often stay at a Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed in them in over half the states. Usually, we can depend on a comfortable, clean room and a reasonably good breakfast. On our stay in Spartanburg, we found the room to be a bit cramped, the rug soiled and the breakfast abysmal. We attempted to eat at around 8 am; however, no hot foods were available and when I asked about your famous cinnamon rolls, I got a sarcastic response from the attendant. We left without breakfast. A real disappointment! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again! We checked into this hotel on our way to Myrtle Beach. It's conveniently located right off the highway with great shopping and restaurants nearby. Room was clean and cozy. Didn't really sleep well but we're used to our comfy memory foam mattresses! Breakfast was great! Had a good variety for everyone. The indoor pool is very nice. The water was a little chilly though. There is no hot tub. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest hotel The hotel obviously had enough staff to do the kind of cleaning that is needed! Everything smelled fresh with crisp bed linens. There was a glitch with the room we had reserved and the nice, young lady at the desk immediately made everything right. All of the staff were very nice. Our family would definitely stay at this hotel again! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Staying at A Good Friend's Home Every time I stay at the HI Express in Spartanburg, SC I feel like I am visiting friends. The staff recognizes me when I check in and greet me by name every time they see me. It never feels like they are just going through the motions. Their manager's reception brings everyone together to meet new people in a comfortable setting. I cannot say enough good things about this location and the staff. Thank You! July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Rating The POOR rating in the staff and service field refers only to an incident concerning the evening manager on duty (Gretchen) on 06/10/13. Her apology was very effortless and I believe only exercised because I reached out to corporate concerning the incident. Otherwise the stay was pleasent. I was there on business so was at the facility very minimal, but my brief contact with the other staff presented no oppositions. June 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Falls Park on the Reedy Breathtaking Views of Greenville Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Catch a Baseball Game at Fluor Field Falls Park on the Reedy Entrance Falls Park on the Reedy Breathtaking Views of Greenville Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Greenville by dusk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading