• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Fee is 20 USD per night, up to 7 nights. 100 USD for stays more than 7 nights. This covers Professional Room Cleaning and Carpet Cleaning. Domestic Dogs and Cats only, 80LB Weight Limit, Maximum Two Pets per Room, please call Hotel Directly.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Upcountry History Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Greenville Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bridge in Falls Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Regal Hollywood Stadium 20 & RPX
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Greenville, located at the intersection of Woodruff Road & Green Heron Road. The all-suite hotel offers extended-stay accommodations and the highest quality service. Business travelers make the most of their trip with great amenities, such as free Wi-Fi, spacious work areas and Business Center. While visiting the area, be sure to enjoy all that Greenville has to offer. Greenville is all about the outdoors; explore the beautiful tree-lined Main Street bustling with
View More
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Greenville, located at the intersection of Woodruff Road & Green Heron Road. The all-suite hotel offers extended-stay accommodations and the highest quality service. Business travelers make the most of their trip with great amenities, such as free Wi-Fi, spacious work areas and Business Center. While visiting the area, be sure to enjoy all that Greenville has to offer. Greenville is all about the outdoors; explore the beautiful tree-lined Main Street bustling with exciting restaurants and bars, great shopping, performance venues and Falls Park - the waterfall in the middle of downtown. Whatever the reason for your trip to Greenville, SC, this pet friendly hotel's amenities are sure to meet your needs. The 24-hour Fitness Center lets you workout any time of day. When you're hungry, grab a snack or frozen meal from the Candlewood Cupboard. Our guests also enjoy the free guest Laundry facilities, a free movie lending library and an outdoor grilling area. We look forward to welcoming you to Greenville!
View Less
Features
With this hotel's convenient location in Greenville, SC you'll never run out of things to do. Performing and visual arts are so abundant in Greenville that any weekend forces hard choices: symphony or blues? art opening or live theater? ballet or touring Broadway show? Downtown is filled with galleries and performance arts venues, most notably the Peace Center, which has two indoor theaters.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE INTERNET SERVICE The hotel and location are great but I've stayed here a couple times; both times the internet service is HORRIBLE... do not stay here if you rely on the internet to work or play. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was an excellent room. Bed could use a foam topper but otherwise everything was great. Location is very convenient to the downtown Main Street. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed returning guest I have stayed at this hotel every time I travel to Greenville for work but this stay was disappointing. I struggled every morning to get hot water for a shower. The room did not have a thermostat controlled AC unit so it was difficult to keep the temperature in the room comfortable. They need more than 2 luggage carts. I have only ever seen 2 luggage carts for the entire hotel. They were both being used when I was checking out so I was forced to make several trips back and forth from my room to the car. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience We had a lovely stay at this hotel. First, the location and price were great. It was within walking distance of everything the West End has to offer -- restaurants, the park, etc.-- and it was close to the highway. Second, each member of the staff was friendly and accomodating. Every member of the front desk staff was so very friendly and engaging and the cleaning staff were so funny and nice. We even received a follow-up call because we had left something in the hotel room when we left. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you!! April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel in 20 years This hotel has the worst customer service of any hotel I have ever stayed at. The bathroom was not cleaned properly. Overall poor condition. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Great Location This hotel provided us with a 2 queen suite and it was perfect! Plenty of room, clean, comfortable. All appliances worked and the kitchen even had paper plates and plastic ware. The location was within walking distance to downtown and the great variety of shops. Even the water falls were close enough to walk. Had a great experience!! The only negative we could find was how to turn off the under counter light. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ladies Weekend Had a great time again in Greenville for the E-Women Conference. This is the third year that I have stayed at this hotel for the conference. I wish the conference planners would make a special rate with this hotel for the weekend, they only have special rates with hotel outside the city which is not as convenient as this hotel. The rates are high at this hotel (especially with all the added taxes) but it is the cheapest in the area for downtown hotels. The hotel is very clean and the staff are always nice. I would like to see one gluten free option in the morning, I am very allergic to gluten so I had few choices for breakfast in the morning. Other than that is a great place to stay! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business meeting We had a board meeting at this hotel for three days. We all stayed at the hotel. We had an excellent experience. The staff was excellent. Our board meeting was set up wonderfully. It was a great experience during a busy time. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience On my recent trip, I had a terrible experience at this hotel. Normally at a Holiday Inn Express, I would be greeted and given an honors member bag (water & chips). Check in was hasty and not terribly friendly. No bag. Room was cold upon arrival and had to adjust the temp a couple times at night to keep it warm enough to sleep. Only body long super soft pillows were on the bed. Not comfortable. And finally, the internet was not working. After trying to adjust my computer to their system per the instructions in the room, I called about an hour into trying. I was told that they were switching providers soon and the service would be intermittent. I was able to use the internet about 1 hour during my entire 2 night stay. I won't be staying at this hotel again. February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and pillow not too comfortable We have stayed at this particular hotel several times The beds are small queens and pillows not so great! It's very convenient and clean We were disappointed that we were not allowed to Get a late check out because they were "booked" even though the internet said they had available rooms and our room had not been cleaned before 2:00 the day before. They began to attempt to get us out right before 11 am even after saying we could stay til 12. Then the knocks on the door then the phone calls!! Very annoying! February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay downtown Nothing bad about this place. Everything was wonderful. We Love to Visit Greenville and we'll be bad. Thanks HIE February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For ease of Downtown and Restaurants Nice place. Was here on business during an ice storm. The staff is friendly and the rooms are nice. Looks like they have been recently remodeled in an "updated" feel similar to other hotels. The breakfast is the same at every HIE so I can't comment on that. I'd stay here again. Quick trip to all the restaurants you want. Good recommendation for a restaurant from the front desk. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by loud heater We stayed here back in Jan of 2013 and our heater was broke. There was no other rooms available so we had to deal with it. We stayed again on Jan 25 and our heater was so loud that we couldnt sleep. I am not sure what the problem is but when you tell someone at the front desk about your problem it seems like they dont even care. I really like the location of this property..downtown greenville..but next time I will have to try another hotel because of these problems... January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We chose the Holiday Inn Express based on it's location, walking distance from downtown Greenville and Falls Park. It worked out perfectly. The room was clean but the bed was on the soft side for my liking. My husband wasn't impressed by the breakfast. Overall, it sufficed for our purposes, and I would stay here again in the future. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Downtown Greenville Satyed at other places in Greenville and this is my favorite. Clean Quiet Rooms Great Location just a short walk to most everything. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & awesome front desk staff We were in Greenville to attend a debutante ball. I loved the location. Easy stroll to Main Street & all the shops & activities downtown Greenville has to offer. My only complaint would be that our room was near the hotel laundry & we were awakened both mornings by the loud conversations in the hallway. Other than that, I would definitely book this hotel on a return trip to Greenville. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Friendly service I have stayed at the hotel several times. I have always had fantastic service. It is always clean and close to downtown. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice... Have stayed at this location many times and it is always very nice. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Inn I usually check Holiday Inn brands first and have stayed here a few times before. I like Holiday Inns in general and find them rather consistant in their offerings. A tip: first floor is the 200 level, 2nd floor is the 300 level and so on. Therfore room 306 is on the 2nd floor. Although 306 is a spacious King room avoid this room unless you don't mind the thumping of the laundry machines below. At least they wait until the morning to run them. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, Clean and great location! I had to make a last minute reservation, when I made the reservation online there were no kings available. I arrived at this hotel and the staff was fantastic. They went out of their way to get me a king room and ware so professional. The young lady at breakfast was a delight. Keep it Holiday. Great job and thank you again. KK Wright December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and location! Wonderful location, easy walk around downtown and to several museums. Room was quite comfortable, very clean. Only one complaint: do NOT accept room 204! It is right next to the laundry and housekeeping area. I had no idea how early (or noisy) they started the wash! I only stayed one night or would have requested a different room. Breakfast buffet was okay (at best). Not many choices, "hot foods" weren't very hot. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee but no cream Nice room Great location Breakfast good except no cream for the coffee...both days, even after we pointed it out...all they had was hazelnut coffee mate...yuck! November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value The survices received and recognition for being Platinum were miserable and far below any other HI property I stay on. Way overpriced for this market, had to ask for bill on check out, nothing offered for being Platinum, not even recognized for such. I will not stay here again. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and comfortable stay. Besides one little surprise, our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Greenville was great! Our surprise was two full boxes of leftovers left by the previous customer in the microwave in our room. Needless to say, I quickly removed them and placed them outside of the door for pick-up. Otherwise, the room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. I would certainly consider staying at this property if i happen to be in Greenville again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance to Downtown This little Holiday Inn Express is in a perfect location. On the north edge of downtown within easy walking distance of all of downtown Greenville. Our room was great, internet worked fine and service was top notch. We have also stayed in higher priced hotels down by the river and found this to be a more economical choice, with no sacrifice in service or comfort. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. They were always pleasent. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern The location is great, and the hotel is clean, modern, and exactly what you would expect from a HIE. The only complaint would be that the 1st floor room in which I stayed was loud early in the morning due to the breakfast buffet being set up for the next morning. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location This property is located on Main Street Greenville Downtown but still walking distance to every thing on Main Street. Property has outdoor pool which is a plus for me as I look forward to my afternoon swims and sun during the warm times. Since its an express I can only comment the service at check in which was perfect. Breakfast is typical express and no reason to comment. Property has been updated and is quiet. I couldn't find anything to complain about other than maybe some further parking lot lighting for security otherwise perfect place to stay on a budget with all the same results as the higher priced high end hotels blocks away. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and Refreshed My hats off to Management and Staff who have made each of my stays at Greenville-Downtown excellent. I will continue to make it my first choice when Im here either for buisness or pleasure. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review When I stayed at Holiday Inn and Suites, I would of enjoyed my experience better had the bathroom not smelled of urine. I felt like I had to be careful all around the room, because I kept wondering what else was lurking in the room. I also experienced a barking dog that hindered me from sleeping. I'm not sure if I'm the only one, but the pillows on the bed could stand to be a little bigger. October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Greenville by dusk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading