Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 80 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    80reviews

    • 5 Stars
      53
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      1

    my favorite hotel

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    this is my favorite hotel the staff and management make me feel like family

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Gary1954, Thank you for your 5-STAR review! You are like family to us and we enjoy seeing you every time you visit. We all appreciate you taking the time to rate us and share your feedback. Yours in hospitality, Evan Rice Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business visit

    By

    July 11, 2015

    Very happy to have a kitchen and ice maker in the room - it was pleasant. The air conditioner, however, was incredibly loud and inefficient, it ran the whole time I was there. That was disappointing.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    ktasca, Thanks for posting your 4-star review! We would be glad to see you back on your next trip to Indianapolis! Evan Rice Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mostly pleasant stay

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    This is a very nice and clean hotel. The staff was wonderful! Free movies and games for entertainment, free laundry facilities, and the use of different gadgets for the kitchen suite. However, the internet did not work well. Also, the fitness area was lacking just a bit and there is not pool or hot tub at this hotel. Overall, a decent place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Ultrasound33, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry your experience with our free Wi-Fi wasn't 100%. We are looking forward to an upcoming upgrade to our wireless system. I am pleased, however, that you found our facility clean, and our staff 'wonderful'! We would love to see you again next time you are in the Indianapolis area! Evan Rice Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    our stay

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    Very nice and clean and good for the price. Close to highway I65 and shopping/restaurants

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 03, 2015
    ThatGirl022, Thank you for your 5-STAR review! We love when guests see the value in the Candlewood brand. Please let us know when you need to stay in Indianapolis again! Evan Rice Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    The bed was very comfortable

    By

    June 29, 2015

    I enjoyed the grounds. The outdoor seating was very pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    DrewC, Thanks so much for your 4-star review! I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the Gazebo Grill area. Our staff would be happy to welcome you back on your next trip though Indianapolis. Evan Rice Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Indy

    By

    June 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    Staff was incredibly helpful and was very happy with our stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Chezhead, Thank you for taking the time to submit your 5-STAR review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope to see you back again real soon. Much appreciated, Phil Klaus General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Japan TV

    By

    June 04, 2015

    club

    Japan TV channel was pleasant service.
    I could feel home when I watched it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    110Alex, Thank you for your 5-star review! With many Japanese companies in the Greenwood area we felt that adding JapanTV to our channel lineup would be great way to make travelers feel at home. And feeling at home is what the Candlewood Suites brand is all about. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greenwood! Yours in hospitality, Evan Rice Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    June 03, 2015

    I booked online through the IHG member page, then called the front desk to verify my stay and request an upgrade. The staff member was very helpful and told me she would make a note of my request. When I checked in the staff at the front desk referenced the note and told me he was able to upgrade my room, as they weren't sold out. He was even able to accommodate my request for a late check out.

    The room itself was great. Everything was clean and ready to use. My only issues were the pillows (too puffy for my liking) and the AC was either on arctic blast or sweltering hot - nothing in between.

    There's really nothing that I could have expected that they didn't provide. Definitely worth the money. Or in my case, the points.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    Argustine, I really appreciate your 5-star review! It's a great example of how we try to take care of our guests from start to finish. I am sorry for the inconsistent air conditioning. Thank you for your continued loyalty to the brands of IHG and we hope you'll visit us again! Yours in hospitality, Evan Rice Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Helped the weary travel

    By

    June 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very clean and the staff was wonderful. Very convenient right off the highway.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    tkirch613, Thank you for your 5-star review! Though we are certainly proud of our clean rooms and convenient location, we are thrilled that you characterized our staff as 'wonderful'! We'll be here if your travels ever bring you back through Indianapolis. Yours in hospitality, Evan Rice Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place, Nice Amenities

    By

    May 15, 2015

    club

    This hotel is in a nice, easy to get to location with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. It's very clean and offers mini suites with mini kitchens -- very nice when staying more than a week in a hotel. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I did not hear many other visitors' room noise either, which was a nice and welcomed surprise.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 23, 2015
    kayj14art, Thank you for taking the time to post your 5-STAR review! We are glad that our fully-stocked kitchen met your needs. I'll be sure to pass along your comments to our staff as well. We hope to see you back again on your next visit to Indianapolis! Evan Rice Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Relaxing

    By

    May 10, 2015

    club

    In my time of need for a comfortable place to stay I enjoyed my stay a lot

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 23, 2015
    Uncle Kenny, Thank you for taking the time to post your 5-STAR review! I'm glad your stay was a comfortable one. We'll be here when you need us again! Evan Rice Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Daughter stay

    By

    May 08, 2015

    Everything about this property was as advertised
    Only drawback Platinum member had late check out and delayed us getting our room @ 3:00 PM. And 3:00 PM is a LATE check out.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 23, 2015
    Gair64, Thank you for taking the time to post your 5-STAR review! I'm glad we delivered what you were expecting. My apologies for the delay in checking in. We strive to accommodate every guest and sometimes that results in a slight overlap. We would be glad to again have your daughter stay with us next time she is in Greenwood! Evan Rice Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close