Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's stay We felt like we were at home, - off from the freeway just enough no cars and trucks all night and the kitchen and suite were very clean and comfortable. We would stay here anytime that we would be coming thru Indianapolis on a trip South. Thanks for a great stay! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice clean quiet place to stay! Was not there long, but very nice place! Will stay there again! September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 South Indy Upon approach to the facility there were several blinds that were broken on the ground floor. This is the reasoning for my low star rating. If these blinds were fixed my rating would be a 4.5 star hotel. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Front desk person very polite on check in and out, clean room, loved the popcorn in the microwave September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Had a very late (12:30 a.m.) check-in planned due to a long road trip. Front desk staff was ready when we arrived, and our room was clean and readily available. Room was clean and updated. Especially liked the in-room refrigerator and coffee maker in the morning. Luxurious towels in the bathroom. Very efficient check-out. Will definitely stay here again when passing through the area. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Charming Easy access from highway, quiet. Nice amenities that are unique to this brand -- like DVD movies to rent for the evening. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Experience My stay at Candlewood South was an exceptional stay considering my reason for being there. I had a fire in my apt. and was sent to Candlewood South by my insurance company. Best thing they ever did for me. The room was great, the whole hotel was very clean and had everything I could ask for. The staff, from the Manager to the front desk, maintenance, cleaning staff was by far the best I have ever encountered. They made my stay feel like home. I hated to leave. If I ever need a home away from home, it will be at the Candlewood South. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone needing a "second" home. I would give it 100 stars if I could. Do not hesitate to stay at this Candlewood Suites. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome The staff was very nice The service was great The store with the most needed items as well as the assortment of drinks and small items was great The rooms were clean and up to date as well August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel!! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to everyone traveling. Very clean and comfortable. Their movie selection is by far the best I have ever seen at a Candlewood. It is in close proximity to several restaurants so meals are never an issue. The cupboard have several selections in case you can't go out. The cost was very economical. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations Really enjoyed this hotel. The facility was clean, friendly staff, and the accommodations were convenient. The only negative was perhaps the location is quite a distance from downtown. This, however, is what I expected so it did not affect my rating. In general I would highly recommend this hotel as the value was spectacular. The cost of a cab to downtown Indie is around $30 so it might be worth accounting for that if you plan to taxi in-and-out of the downtown area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel the only thing I didn't get point for this stay and Im a igh gold member. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel The hotel was very clean and welcoming. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Love the new Lending center and that a Laundry area is there for all guests and its at no additional charge, you just have to have your own soap and such. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME There are not enough stars to rate our night we had, it was simply perfect from check-in to check-out. Phil and Evan made our reservations which they are both superior to none. Evan took the time to call me back and personally make my reservation. When we arrived we were checked in promptly and Phil was there to insure we didn't have any questions or need anything. Leslee was so very helpful as well. We needed a antiseptic wipe from the first aide kit and she was able to provide us with everything needed. Her personalty and kindness became infectious as we were getting coffee from the cupboard she had a large group to check in and a caller that was loud enough we could hear them being upset with her that the TV was not working for them. I felt she walked the guest thru the process using the remotes in front of her and offered to come to there room, but the guest declined. It was a loud conversation on the guest part. We asked for additional pillows which she brought to our room. Kayla did an act of kindness by giving both of us a $5 coupon to use in the cupboard which we hit the jack-pot! We were so gracious that she wanted to extend her act of kindness to us. While we watched the movie that we brought I said hmmm popcorn would be great now, and WOW in the microwave we had popcorn! Made me a very happy Guest. We did request a late checkout due to medical purposes for myself and they said it was not a problem to take our time and to place the magnet outside of our door. When we checked out Chuck was kind enough to fill out our paperwork for us to have the IHG rewards and gave us our temp card. He explained how the program worked and we are thrilled to stay with Candlewood Suites South- Indianapolis very soon. Having the abilty to not only have a lovely space that was clean and secure to us we also enjoyed the grounds on the property and sat outside under the porch would have loved additional places to sit but it was lovely and we look forward to this location to become HOME AWAY FROM HOME for many many years to come! Its wonderful to have mini-vacations. Thank you to all of the staff and those who we didn't come in contact with our stay was simply wonderful. We also enjoyed looking at the board that offered daily weather, coupons and information for the local area. Thank you, Kindly Jennifer July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly,knowledgable staff.Great Room Very knowledgable staff willing to help with any issues or questions you have. Dog friendly. Got ice for my cooler even though the hotel does not have an ice maker they still found enough to fill my cooler. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very affordable, comfortable place to stay. Staff was more than willing to make accomodations for us. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, comfortable room and great service. Great location. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here when in the area and highly recommend. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Ashley, Leslie, and Gibbons and the guy who checked me out were superstars!! I borrowed the toaster oven and they had everything ready to go when I picked it up. They even let us use tape and scissors to wrap a gift for my cousins wedding present. Thank you so much for making me feel like I have a home away from home!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for lenghty stays Large rooms, clean, quite. Sure missed breakfast. I think the price was high compared with other places in area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place over all i would stay there again. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms too! I sleep very well on the the plush bed and enjoyed having a mini kitchen during my stay. This was my first time at a candlewood and it will be added to my list of places to stay. Traveling alone I felt very safe and had no concerns about safety or unwanted people hanging around. The staff was very firendly and seemed to enjoy working there. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! Can't say enough good things about Chuck at the front desk and Penny!!!!! Both went out of their way to assist me and my wife.. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Was able to change room type. Nice, clean rooms. Good value. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not our first choice; great for long-term stays We chose this hotel because we wanted to try a different IHG brand. This hotel sits by itself, so having a vehicle is essential! Our room was clean except for stains on the carpet and a to-go box lid left under the sink. Queen bed that was sunken in yet comfortable. We didn't care for the pillows at all. We liked they had Direct TV, though DVR was disabled. I can see how this would be nice for long-term business travelers or families with children since there is a kitchen. I wish there was a King bed option. Disappointed with housekeeping. I get there is not regular housekeeping daily, but we saw the same muddy mess at the side entrance for 3 days! You can hear doors slam shut. The A/C works but the sensor is on the entrance door, so until it gets a certain temp on the other side of the room that thing will be kicking out cold air! We were constantly turning it on/off. We did like that the window opened...we left it open overnight to avoid dealing with the AC unit. Front desk staff were really friendly...my husband ended up chatting with one guy a couple times. They accommodated a late check-out request, which was MUCH appreciated. Would I stay again? If our other hotel was booked, yes. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate The hotel is only a few years old, but it looks considerably older than the approximate 4 years it is. I checked in and got on the elevator and it had bleach stains on the carpet. I arrived to my room which had an odd smell to it. I was irritated by that smell, but decided against asking for a new room since I was only staying one night. I did not receive anything for my stay since I was only a club member at the time of booking. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was great, very professional and gives you the feeling of being at a private house, not a hotel. As one of the VERY FEW pet friendly hotels, Candlewood is becoming the leader with their staffs. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Can get better for the money The motto at Candlewood is that they do not have the free breakfast and other perks that the other hotels do because of the great in-room amenities. Let me tell you that it is not worth the trade-off. The double beds are small and uncomfortable, and the room was not all that clean. I don't expect to see splash marks of who-knows-what on the front of the fridge in my hotel room. It was nice having a full sized fridge, but I would have rather had free breakfast and a mini fridge. There is no place in the whole hotel to get together with other families. The lobby was smaller than the rooms themselves. I could have gotten a room down the street (where other family stayed) for the same price and had a pool, larger beds/room and a free breakfast in a spacious lobby. I will not stay in a Candlewood again. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice comfortable stay. The room was comfortable and clean and the stay was very friendly. I love that they are pet friendly! The only slight "complaint" I would have is that there was a cold breeze coming out from under the heater and it would create a cold draft on the floor near the bed closest to the window. Other than that, it was a nice hotel. I liked the location, as restaurants and stores were only minutes away. Would definitely stay again! January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay This property has everything I look for when vacationing in Indy. Easy highway access, local grocery and restaurants, fitness center, complimentary laundry, in house commissary with complimentary coffee and newspaper. This is a stress free place to stay when vacationing or traveling on business in the Indy area. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay This was our first experience in an extended stay facility. We were here for 21 days and nights and our experience was positive. The rooms are pretty quiet. The staff was very friendly and catered to our needs. They have free wi-fi in the rooms, free Dish TV, exercise room, laundry and USA Today newspapers. There is also an honor system food pantry available 24 hours per day and they have free coffee. We will stay here again at our next opportunity and recommend it to others. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay This was our first time in an extended stay facillity. We were at the Candlewood 21 days and nights and I must say, it was better than expected. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were pretty quiet and we only had one disturbance from another guest. They have a honor system pantry open 24 hours per day and free coffee anytime. Free wi-fi, free laundry, workout center and Dish TV. I would stay here again. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was told I was very disappointed in our stay. When I attempted to make a reservation (over the telephone) at a Staybridge in the area, I was told there was no vacancy but there was availability at a Candlewood. The person making the reservation told me it was the same as the Staybridge. The amenties included a free breakfast buffet, a swimming pool, a pull out couch, etc. However when we arrived (myself and three kids) none of these amenities exsisted. I voiced my disappointment and concerns to the man at the front desk, he was rude and non-helpful. I asked to see the room and he said, "Why bother? Where else are you going to stay? All other hotels are booked." Although fustrated and upset, I had to take the room and two of my children ended up sleeping on the floor. The hotel absolutely no ammentities. Definately not a place for families to stay! December 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>