Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 119 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    119reviews

    • 5 Stars
      92
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Convenient location / great staff!!!

    By

    August 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    Nice place for an extended stay. Home away from home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay and a great staff.

    By

    July 26, 2015

    club

    Great overall experience; I definitely plan on staying again when I'm in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel overall

    By

    July 20, 2015

    I stayed at Candlewood Suites Hampton overnight for a conference I was attending in Hampton. The staff was attentive to my needs, the room was clean and cozy, and I had an excellent night's sleep. The internet was a little slow, but overall, I would definitely stay here again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    I wan't sure based on some of the reviews how this hotel would be but I was pleasantly surprised. I particularly loved the free use of the laundry facility. Our suite was clean and updated. There were individuals with pets but we had no issues and wouldn't have known unless we had seen them. It was extremely quiet. I only wish they had a pool but for the price and amenities I couldn't beat it. The staff were super friendly and helpful.We will for sure, stay here again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Thank you brownsm11 for the review. We are delighted to here you had a wonderful stay with us at Candlewood Suites Hampton. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to provide accommodations again on your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious and comfortable

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    We visited family for our son-n-law's homecoming aboard the USS Kauffman. We were able to host a cookout for our children and grandchildren. We cooked steak and potatoes on the gazebo grill and had room around the large desk in our suite to enjoy our dinner.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Thank you Savedbygrace1016 for the review. We are delighted to here you had a wonderful stay with us at Candlewood Suites Hampton, and took advantage of our gazebo and grills. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to provide accommodations again on your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Vacation destination

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Perhaps my review will be slanted; I was staying here for business purposes, and I am used to staying in Holiday Inn Express locations. This was an extended stay facility most definitely geared towards vacation travelers. The room/suite was GREAT-a beautiful, spacious one bedroom suite which was clean, up to date, and overall great.

    The noise level in the halls were terrible. All hours of the day had slamming doors, loud shouting back and forth in the halls, dogs barking (pet friendly), and the suite above me was loud as well. Perhaps had I been on vacation I would have been more tolerant, but when I am traveling for business I look for "business" atmospheres. I will go back to the Holiday Inn Express locations for my next visit into the area, and good luck with the vacationers....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Thank you Seabrook for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room. We appreciate your feedback. Once again, thank you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor experience

    By

    July 09, 2015

    Poor recognition for ihg gold members and poor flexibility. My teenager had to sleep on the floor because the hotel had no rooms with 2 beds or a sofa bed - mid week, mid summer - and also had no roll away beds. Requested my ihg amenities but the front staff member was unaware and said 'this is the first time we've had a gold member stay with us before' which I seriously doubt is the reality. Morning coffee was pretty nasty too. Though the rooms and location are nice, I would not be enticed to return.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in Hampton Roads. Once again, thank you for the feedback. Sincerely, Kaylee Gallant Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Paperwork Day

    By

    July 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    Needed space to work on personal paperwork while visiting family from an overseas deployment. This was perfect, the Front Desk Staff assisted me with the printing of necessary document gladly. I would come again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Thank you Nikki28 for the review. We are delighted to here you had a wonderful stay with us at Candlewood Suites Hampton. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to provide accommodations again on your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Just a couple of suggestions

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    The hotel is very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed having the kitchen w/full size fridge. You will want to bring some extra serving utensils, like large tablespoons. There is only service for 4, so if you have more than 4 people bring supplemental supplies. The television channels leave a lot to be desired so bring along some DVD'S. They have some in the lending library but most are older. Because there is not a pool you are forced to use the community pool down the street. It is not accessible many hours of the day, and is not open every day of the week.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you for your recent visit at the Candlewood Suites Hampton and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again. Once again, thank you for the review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unexpectedly good

    By

    June 16, 2015

    club

    I had to make a sudden trip to the Hampton area recently and the hotels I used to stay in were out of room so my travel agent booked this one. Located further from the Coliseum shopping area and being near the highway, I wasn't sure on what to expect. Fortunately, my stay was quite good and if I'm in the area again, I'll try to pick this place.

    Even though the hotel is near the highway, the environment was very quiet. I could not hear the highway traffic and there was little traffic in front of the hotel.

    The checkin and checkout procedure was simple. There was a plumbing issue in one of the units above me and the staff was quite prompt in addressing it before it worsens. The staff also checked up with me to see if there were any issues after the initial issue was resolved.

    I think one item that could be improved is the signage in front of the hotel. The hotel is hidden behind trees and very similar to the surrounding businesses. The small blue sign of the hotel is also similar to the small blue signs of the surrounding businesses. It was easy to miss the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you RemiFaso for your recent visit at the Candlewood Suites Hampton and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had an amazing stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Hampton Roads area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    A. Thomasson

    By

    June 10, 2015

    club

    Very comfortable stay. We look forward to next time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2015
    Thank you for your recent visit at the Candlewood Suites Hampton and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again. Once again, thank you for the review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Incredible rooms at great prices

    By

    June 10, 2015

    My wife and I stayed here for our 9-year anniversary. The proximity to nice restaurants and modern, comfortable room made this place a definite hit. We plan to return to this hotel the next time we are in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    Thank you diesel123456 for your recent visit at the Candlewood Suites Hampton and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had an amazing stay with us for your 9-year anniversary. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Hampton Roads area.
    Read More
    Read Less