• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WILLIAMSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Pets must weigh under 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination record may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Joint Base Langley Eustis
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Virginia Air and Space Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Mariners Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Aberdeen Gardens
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0816

Inviting Hampton, VA Hotel near Langley AFB.

The Candlewood Suites® Hampton hotel provides a guest experience for business and leisure travelers that offers comfort, convenience and home-like features.

Corporate travelers looking for an extended stay hotel in Hampton, VA, appreciate our proximity to businesses like Northrop Grumman, AREVA Newport News, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, BAE Systems, Boeing, Peninsula Town Center, SAIC and Surry Power Plant. With easy access to I-64 and
View More

Inviting Hampton, VA Hotel near Langley AFB.

The Candlewood Suites® Hampton hotel provides a guest experience for business and leisure travelers that offers comfort, convenience and home-like features.

Corporate travelers looking for an extended stay hotel in Hampton, VA, appreciate our proximity to businesses like Northrop Grumman, AREVA Newport News, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, BAE Systems, Boeing, Peninsula Town Center, SAIC and Surry Power Plant. With easy access to I-64 and I-664, you can enjoy stress-free travel around the area.


Our extended stay hotel in Hampton, VA offers a convenient location near Langley Air Force Base, Fort Eustis and Fort Monroe. We always honor the government per diem rate for members of the US Armed Services and employees on government orders. These apartment-style suites are a great alternative to a corporate apartment and never require a minimum length of stay.


A day of fun is just a short drive from the hotel to Bush Gardens and Water Country USA. On a hot day, spend a cool afternoon at the Virginia Air and Space Center's 3-D IMAX theater.


We offer great amenities, such as the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store with food and sundries and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym to help keep your fitness routine. We provide free Wi-Fi access in every suite and if you're traveling with the whole family, remember that we are a pet-friendly facility. Come in and relax in your home on the road.

View Less
Features
This Hampton, VA hotel's location provides a convenient place to stay for military personnel visiting Langley, Eustis and Fort Monroe. The free guest laundry facilities make daily preparations easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, convenient This hotel provided a clean, comfortable, convenient , and secure stay for our trip to Hampton and War Memorial Stadium. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A super experience I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn properties over the years, but this is one for the books. The hotel staff is great, the lobby clean and inviting. BUT the rooms: I wish all Holiday Inn Express properties looked like this one. Very homey, comfortable and excellent layout. When I travel back to this area, this property will be the only one I stay at. Thank you! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Everything was very nice with the hotel. The staff was very friendly and professional. The breakfast was fully stocked to handle the amount of people staying in the hotel. The pool was very small but not a deal breaker for a future stay. I will definitely return again. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great night's sleep no problems at all during my stay. staff was very helpful and attentive. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacay Family and I had 2 rooms. Great experience during busy travel season and the staff did an excellant job with a full hotel. Would be 5 stars except for One distraction. The elevator seemed to need service because it was a little shakey on stopping at the right floor height on every floor. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and service Upon entering this establishment, we were warmly greeted by the desk staff. Little did we know that this set the stage for our visit. We were there for the jazz festival and I can truthfully say that this visit was most enjoyable because of our stay at this hotel. The staff went the extra mile to insure that our room was comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was delicious and, all our needs were met. We especially impressed by the professionalism of Tracey, Donna, Linda and the head maintenance man. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, hospitable service. I had a clean, quiet, and quite comfortable room during my stay. Staff were polite and accommodating. Only downside was disappointment in the indoor pool, which I was looking forward to using. It was quite small and shallow-good for small children, not for adults. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Connie Hotel staff and accomodations were both great. I would definitely stay again July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and frienliness my husband and i had a nice pleasant stay at the holiday inn express the staff at the front desk was very very friendly at check in and check out through out our stay everyone very nice and friendly helpful if needed anything Joe July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service Everything great. I would like to see a little better breakfast bar. Better food choices. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hotel We have stayed here twice now and will again soon- as it is close to the Veterans Medical Center in Hampton VA. The staff is SUPER- the rooms nice and clean- and they put us extra firm pillows in the room for us. The breakfast bar is wonderful- hot- fresh and always neat. The lady that takes care of it is great and keeps everything cleaned up- and filled up. The front desk staff is great and Sharon even remembered us from our first stay- she is great. The manager Lori took the time to come and chat while I was at breakfast- and she is kind and caring- yet professional. IF you need to be in the Hampton area- THIS is the place to stay- convenient- clean- comfortable- quiet- great nights sleep and stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service They we very friendly and quick check in even though I was early! I only hit one star for food but that was a accident. Food was pretty good. Could be just a little warmer but good variety! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for Area Stay This HI Express epitomizes the Holiday Inn brand. It was everything we expected - all the amenities and service we assumed would be provided. We look for Holiday Inn Express in many of the cities we go to because we know ahead of time that it will be a good stay. This particular hotel lived up to what we always expect. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Outstanding staff throughout the hotel.they were courteous and sttentive my requests and resolved any issues I had. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management and Staff Having stayed at this ficility many times, The attitude of management and staff remains outstanding. This forms the basis of a pleasant experience for me. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING, The staff was approachable and very attentive to my needs. The persons that I had contact with made me feel at home and provide me with information that was very helpful .I would like to thank the staff for their professionlism and courtesey Thanks to Charlie and Darrell. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast choices Comfortable room, close to the conference site. Staff was excellent. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for business trip Quality hotel with very clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was very welcoming on my check-in and my check-out was a breeze. Standard contintental breakfast was well stocked and appetizing. The only down side was the fitness center. The equipment was worn and outdated. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring Staff Everyone was very caring and attentive to guest's needs. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hampton Wedding We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Hampton, VA (June 18-20, 2014) for our niece's wedding. The Hol. Inn Express is our "go to" hotel when we are travelling. We can depend on great service from the staff & great breakfasts, & this hotel was no exception. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room decor The hotel was a "last minute" book so we could be closer to family. We were welcomed in a friendly manner. When I needed to inquire where something was located in town, the staff gave excellent directions. I really liked the room decor as the "closet" was a real closet and the fridge was hidden behind a nice door that was built in with the closet. The only "down" side if you want to consider it would be no Disney Channel on the TV for little ones. Nickelodeon and PBS were available. If you don't have little ones it's not an issue. The overall hotel experience was 100% and we had stayed in 3 other hotel chains during our 2 week trip on the east coast. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel The hotel is beautiful and very clean. Breakfast was amazing with fresh fruit juice that was not watered down . Thank you for an amazing stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience Hotel in a very convenient location to shopping areas, coliseum and university. Easy to find from the interstate June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the front desk crew are the best especially sharon, her energy is contagious. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Good Location Halls and room were a bit cramped, but otherwise, it was a good hotel. Breakfast is popular; seating can get sparse. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay for reasonable price The room was clean and comfortable, bathroom well supplied. The iron in the room had some melted fabric on its surface, but upon request was quickly exchanged for one that was clean and usable. The breakfast was forgettable -- eggs looked sad and tasted artificial, and even the hard-boiled eggs weren't fresh but frozen. Minimal gluten-free options -- if you must eat GF, bring your own food. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking policy. I paid extra for a non-smoking room; however, the first thing I noticed when I entered the room was stale cigarette smoke. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aplus I stay at different Holiday Inn hotels from DC to Rhode Island and this is by far the best hotel!! Service, rooms, staff & variety of breakfast choices. The only thing that was not up to par was the ELEVATORS. They was old, dirty & outdated. They definitely did not belong to the rest of the hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Our third st as y at a HIE property and we are truly impressed. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast selections great and at each location kept stocked and clean. The rooms are roomy and clean. The only negative was we asked for additional pillows and they were "smushy" not firm. But nothing else wrong and we got great nights sleep in comfortable bed. Try it- you'll like it!! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable facility I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express because my son had a basketball tournament. Upon checking in I was greeted with great customer service. The attendant (Daryl) was very welcoming and smiled they entire time. I was told everything I needed to know right on the spot at check-in. At breakfast everything was nice and clean. One of the attendants (Wanda) was very nice and asked if I needed a refill on my beverage even though the breakfast bar is self serve. She noticed I had two small children with me and brought me a high chair. The service at the Holiday Inn Express was excellent and I am grateful to the staff for being so kind and helpful. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Exterior View Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading