• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WILLIAMSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Pets must weigh under 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination record may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Joint Base Langley Eustis
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Virginia Air and Space Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Mariners Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Aberdeen Gardens
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0816

Inviting Hampton, VA Hotel near Langley AFB.

The Candlewood Suites® Hampton hotel provides a guest experience for business and leisure travelers that offers comfort, convenience and home-like features.

Corporate travelers looking for an extended stay hotel in Hampton, VA, appreciate our proximity to businesses like Northrop Grumman, AREVA Newport News, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, BAE Systems, Boeing, Peninsula Town Center, SAIC and Surry Power Plant. With easy access to I-64 and
View More

Inviting Hampton, VA Hotel near Langley AFB.

The Candlewood Suites® Hampton hotel provides a guest experience for business and leisure travelers that offers comfort, convenience and home-like features.

Corporate travelers looking for an extended stay hotel in Hampton, VA, appreciate our proximity to businesses like Northrop Grumman, AREVA Newport News, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, BAE Systems, Boeing, Peninsula Town Center, SAIC and Surry Power Plant. With easy access to I-64 and I-664, you can enjoy stress-free travel around the area.


Our extended stay hotel in Hampton, VA offers a convenient location near Langley Air Force Base, Fort Eustis and Fort Monroe. We always honor the government per diem rate for members of the US Armed Services and employees on government orders. These apartment-style suites are a great alternative to a corporate apartment and never require a minimum length of stay.


A day of fun is just a short drive from the hotel to Bush Gardens and Water Country USA. On a hot day, spend a cool afternoon at the Virginia Air and Space Center's 3-D IMAX theater.


We offer great amenities, such as the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store with food and sundries and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym to help keep your fitness routine. We provide free Wi-Fi access in every suite and if you're traveling with the whole family, remember that we are a pet-friendly facility. Come in and relax in your home on the road.

View Less
Features
This Hampton, VA hotel's location provides a convenient place to stay for military personnel visiting Langley, Eustis and Fort Monroe. The free guest laundry facilities make daily preparations easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel! I spent one night to attend a USTA tennis tournament in Newport News. Access to the hotel was easy (one turn off of I-64), it is clean, lots of breakfast options, hotel staff very professional and helpful. It was perfect. I checked in early and my room was not ready, so they asked if I needed the 2 double beds reserved. I said no, and they upgraded me to a King. One suggestion - ask if your room has an adjoining room door. That door was not sound proof, so I could hear more from the next room than I would have preferred. But that was a minor issue. Overall it was the right price and a great stay. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Could not possibly take a warm much less hot shower. No A/C in the bathroom, no exhaust fan. Mirror fogged up 100 %. Once you shut the bathroom door, it was essentially worthless, taking a shower. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay to move Our stay here was temporary, as we were waiting for our new house to be ready for move-in. The hotel was nice looking from the outside. The breakfast was the same every morning. The rooms were dirty and the bath had mold/mildew in every corner you looked. The floor of the bathroom was dirty and asking for more towels for each member to bathe with was like pulling teeth. The first night, we called 4 times, before we received the towels. There is not a place for guests to do laundry. We were not greeted as rewards members. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services Hotel works are very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was sufficient and good. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Service This location was great! There is so much to do just across the street. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 位置极佳,服务周到 处在williamsburg和virginia beach之间,是一个很好的休闲驿站,酒店干净,服务态度也很好,非常推荐,价格也不贵,早饭和网络都可以 September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence!!! I am also in a business of "Customer Satisfaction" and to say the least, the staff is wonderful and was extremely diligent in going "Above and Beyond" to make sure things were great . Please Thank the staff again for their hospitality after our 6 hour drive and be sure to know, we will not consider staying anywhere else when we are in the area while our son attends Hampton University for the next four years. Please be sure to pass along our compliments and "Thank you" once again for GREAT service. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I always choose Holiday Inn Express when im traveling for a few days. This is the perfect place to relax and the service is great! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always at home The staff was as always accommodating and friendly. They ensured my stay was excellent as always. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Very pleased. Excellent service, breakfast buffet and location. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hampton Va All and all was a good trip need to work on the elevator, really slow. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay The hotel was just what we needed for a one night stay. The breakfast in the morning was great definitely what I need to with two picky eaters. They had something for everyone. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very welcoming, food was great and the room was clean and comfortable. Will come back soon August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great service Great Location, Personable Staff, Housekeeper was very accommodated, very clean and I enjoyed the washer and dryer is a great feature and very convenient. I didn't have to come home with dirty clothes. Computer access was also a great convenient with the option to print your files out which this was very helpful since I was enrolling my daughter into college. This hotel is in a class by itself and upholds the Holiday Inn standards. Don't pass this hotel up because it will enhance your experience in Virginia. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A getaway weekend We went to Hampton just for a relaxing weekend. We got just that at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and maintained. The mattress and the pillows were to die for! The best night sleep I have had in a long time. We inquired about purchasing the pillows but, found that they were not for sale! When we travel, we always stay at a Holiday Inn Express. I am in the Maryland area and will be hosting an event at the Holiday Inn in October. The remodels in all of the facilities prove to be a great addition to their already consumer friendly brands. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff!! The staff at this hotel were superb, especially Sharon, Darryl (although he reneged on a personal promise-inside joke) and Sabina too!! I did not encounter one person who did not go above and beyond to make me feel welcomed.I stayed for 3 nights (although my check-out date is wrong in the review August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean property and friendly staff The building and my room were very clean and appealing. Staff valued me as a customer and were super friendly and helpful. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean rooms The staff is the best from check into the hotel manager. The manager so so nice and friendly. She came out during breakfast and spoke with guest making sure that eveything was ok. She even helped guest with operating the pancake machine. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Service I was very pleased with the hotel stay and the service I received while there. The room was very clean and the staff was very welcoming upon arrival. They even honored my request for a 1st floor room because of my disability. I would recommend Holiday Inn Express as it is a great value. This location is convenient to restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is a great palce to stay. has easy access for main highway. Lot of great eating places in walking distance. Great places to shop. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for a hotel I was moving my step-daughter for Graduate school and we were coming from across the country. We had no idea about Hampton or the surrounding areas. I booked the HI Express because I am familiar with their hotels. I will tell you that their staff are very hard workers and ALWAYS had a smile on their faces. I hope the owners are aware of how hard working they are. I would stay here again, however I feel that the beds and pillows are a bit soft and I woke up every morning with a back ache and did toss and turn frequently. Other than that, breakfast was always good and hot. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Very clean room, bed very comfortable. would recommend to my co-workers and friends. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Upon arriving to the hotel, I called to make the reservatiion the operator was very pleasant. Then when we arrived to the hotel we received a warm welcome and even receive bellhop services. The rooms were nice and ckean. We were also travelling with my sister-in-law and we wanted adjoining rooms and they were able to accommodate us. Very enjoyable stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room I thought it had plenty of room , liked the little refrigerator and having the hair dryer so I wouldn't have to tote mine. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel my only complaint was the rooms where small and the pool was to based on other Holiday Inns that I have visted. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but a bit noisy The room and amenities were excellent. Only complaint was from a loud air conditioner which we needed to keep on to keep the room comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice stay I was welcomed by the staff which was very nice. The air conditioning unit made a horrible knocking sound when it reached my desired temperature setting, which interrupted my sleep August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed at this hotel on our way to VA Beach. It was a great place to stay to help us avoid the traffic during the day. It was very reasonably priced, all doors including the front was secure at night and the stay were very helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convient,comfortable,great staff,just a good experience. Our stay was great, we slept well, the rooms were clean and didnt smell.The staff were more like friends than workers who didnt care.The grounds and parking were just fine.The breakfest were the best we have had at a hotel.When we go back to the area we will be staying there again.Over all it was the best. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service This hotel has everything I like about Holiday Inn Express. I was new and modern, clean, with a comfortable bed and pillows. The staff was friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was great as usual. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Exterior View Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading