• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WILLIAMSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Pets must weigh under 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination record may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Joint Base Langley Eustis
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Virginia Air and Space Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Mariners Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Aberdeen Gardens
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0816

Inviting Hampton, VA Hotel near Langley AFB.

The Candlewood Suites® Hampton hotel provides a guest experience for business and leisure travelers that offers comfort, convenience and home-like features.

Corporate travelers looking for an extended stay hotel in Hampton, VA, appreciate our proximity to businesses like Northrop Grumman, AREVA Newport News, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, BAE Systems, Boeing, Peninsula Town Center, SAIC and Surry Power Plant. With easy access to I-64 and
View More

Inviting Hampton, VA Hotel near Langley AFB.

The Candlewood Suites® Hampton hotel provides a guest experience for business and leisure travelers that offers comfort, convenience and home-like features.

Corporate travelers looking for an extended stay hotel in Hampton, VA, appreciate our proximity to businesses like Northrop Grumman, AREVA Newport News, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, BAE Systems, Boeing, Peninsula Town Center, SAIC and Surry Power Plant. With easy access to I-64 and I-664, you can enjoy stress-free travel around the area.


Our extended stay hotel in Hampton, VA offers a convenient location near Langley Air Force Base, Fort Eustis and Fort Monroe. We always honor the government per diem rate for members of the US Armed Services and employees on government orders. These apartment-style suites are a great alternative to a corporate apartment and never require a minimum length of stay.


A day of fun is just a short drive from the hotel to Bush Gardens and Water Country USA. On a hot day, spend a cool afternoon at the Virginia Air and Space Center's 3-D IMAX theater.


We offer great amenities, such as the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store with food and sundries and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym to help keep your fitness routine. We provide free Wi-Fi access in every suite and if you're traveling with the whole family, remember that we are a pet-friendly facility. Come in and relax in your home on the road.

View Less
Features
This Hampton, VA hotel's location provides a convenient place to stay for military personnel visiting Langley, Eustis and Fort Monroe. The free guest laundry facilities make daily preparations easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by That Man Name George at the front desk Upon checking in George was very very rude paying more attention to his i pad or something instead of checking me in, I waited for 20 mins or less but it was way too long when i the only guest in the lobby. And when i Check in he didn't even take the time to go over breakfast or pool i had to find my room and everything else. I would not recommend this hotel to nobody talking about first impressions this one was a bad one, But the room was great July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience Our recent stay at Staybridge Suites in Yorktown was exceptional. Everything from management to the staff members were completely professional and truly helpful. We would recommend Staybridge to our friends and business associates. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! It was home away from home. You should not be disappointed. I have made this my hotel of choice when I am in the area. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room to share Very comfortable room and right off of the highway. Plus, it's near stores and a movie theater! If you're on the road with friends or family, it's an easy place to share space and still get some private time to work or relax. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great STAY Great atmosphere! friendly staff and breakfast and the social were a bonus. Will deff. stay there again. Family friendly! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and convenient location Overall good stay experience with the hotel. Great breakfast every morning. The hotel is convenient to many attractions. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. However, the room service is terrible. We did not have new towels sometimes if we didn't ask. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay beds were comfortable, hotel staff good ( Kitchen Staff Awful )!!!!!! Get rid of the Pet friendly policy, hotel is too nice to be greeted by dogs in the elevators. my overall stay was ok. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I enjoyed my stay here. The amenities were great. I especially enjoyed the indoor pool. The location was great and wasnt't that far from my place of business. The room service may need a little improve. Overall I will stay here again when I return to this area. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by felt like home The staff and the facility were very comforting. The facility provided breakfast and sometimes a light diner, the food was very good and the staff was great. The room was clean and the amenities to include free laundry was also very good. This was worth the money. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 All around great time at Staybridge I always have a good stay at this Staybridge Suites! The room is nice and clean, my dogs love it, and the service is friendly and fast! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel and comfortable bed Enjoyed my stay with my husband. This was our first time using this hotel and we will be coming back. It was clean and the service was great. It felt really like home, just comfortable. I liked how all the guest were friendly and they seemed to be enjoying themselves as well. I really liked how they had the patio and grill set up in the back if you wanted to grill and entertain outside. Like I said, the place really made you feel like you were home. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice, clean, quiet We stayed here for two nights for VA beach. Hotel was clean and the social at night was good and the breakfast in the am made the family happy! It is a short drive to either Williamsburg or VA beach from this hotel. Did I mention my wife was finally happy with my hotel selection!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay for a week or longer Our suite was comfortable for 2 adults and a tween. Staff was courteous and friendly. Went out of their way to help when needed. The social events 3 nights a week were fun and welcomed. Pool area was nice and it is indoor, doors open to the outside so you don't freeze when getting out. Laundry facilities were much appreciated and saved us time and money. We would stay here again and would recommend to others. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Overall good hotel. Woman working in the breakfast area each morning was rude and argumentative. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay Great staff, very good breakfast, very modern and clean rooms and property. Will stay again whenever in Yorktown/Williamsburg area. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem This is really an upscale hotel with super friendly staff. Most don't recognize the name but this place is better than ANY hotel within 50 miles of it's location! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value New hotel, with friendly staff, and excellent room June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Breakfast staff were great!!!!!! at this hotel This is a lovely property and is being maintained properly. The breakfast and breakfast staff were great. We never had to ask for anything they kept the food coming. The staff kept the kitchen area so clean it was impeccable. However some improvement can be made in the shower area with caulking, the shower area needs more caulking, so water would not puddle in the shower area when you step out. The thermostat could not be found because it was behind lampshades or next to a framed portrait, never where you can just visibly see it. The thermostat keep resetting itself and not the setting that you inputted making the room very warm So you have to call the front desk to see where they keep it. Other than that nice property June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very clean, hotel staff is awsome, and make your stay away from home an enjoyable one. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by House Fire Had great 4 months stay the staff and management was great to us the kept us smiling and that is what we need at that point the meals were right on time and where very tasty. the cleanning staff were the best they kept us very cosey. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay If the nightly social had adult beverages then this place would have been a 6+. Great hotel and staff. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay as usual for stay bridge, this visit was top notch. everyone on staff was most courteous and kind. I will definitely come back. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Room I was asked to sign a No Smoking form but then placed in a smoking room that smelled similar to an old bowling alley. It was horrible and when I called the front desk to get a new room I never got a call back. I had to sleep with the windows open to get some fresh air. It was just about 40 degrees outside. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home...... Kudos always to Kelley at the front desk. She is the best. Kelley always finds the right room for my family. This hotel has always treated us like family. We enjoy staying here. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sour Milk Smell Room was clean and in perfect condition, however it had a sour milk smell which would not go away. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A friendly staff makes your stay homely The staff at Staybridge are the reason this hotel deserves a great rating. They always greet you with a smile, ask about your day and want to know if you need anything. You feel like a special guest the way they want to know about your plans or experience at the hotel. I really will search out Staybridge locations from now on in hopes they are all like this one January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Most enjoyable and family relaxed stay. Found all Staff members to be the Best. Really convenient to many eating establishments. I can only recommend trying it. I have seen some reviews and its normally from people that have unrealistic expectations anyway. Augusta Georgia December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice surprise! We really enjoyed this hotel and were very pleasantly surprised by the great service, value and amenities. Our room was clean, and nicely furnished. We did not love the pillows but enjoyed our stay so much. The breakfast was a very welcome value, very thoughtful of guest likes or dislikes and great quality. Our only gripe was the tv reception. Nice tv but no HD or crisp channels. For the football fan in my room, this was a huge offense. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! I always have a great time when I stay in your Hotel! This is my favorite Hotel in this area and wouldn't dare stay anywhere else! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room I am especially picky when it comes to how clean my hotel room is and this room was great. The couch is old but the entire suite was so clean it made me more comfortable even with no weekend maid service. Also not having to pay for use of the laundry room is excellent. October 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Exterior View Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading