Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 167 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    167reviews

    • 5 Stars
      107
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Great Last Minute Stay for Road Weary Couple

    By

    August 01, 2015

    club

    On our way back to NJ from a sad family situation in Georgia. Smooth driving until we reached the northern Virginia area. The congestion lasted until Baltimore. By this time we were a tired, hungry, and unhappy road weary couple. We used our smartphone to find Candlewood Suites in Hanover, Maryland. Booking it was extremely easy. What a great place and location! After checking in, we went to eat, shop and cheer ourselves up at the Maryland Live casino which is attached to a shopping outlet. We were extended a late checkout and used it. What a great night sleep. We were so relaxed by the time we left the next day that the traffic woes of the NJ turnpike did not bother us. We were so glad we stopped for the night at the Candlewood Suites in Hanover. This was what the doctor ordered for a road weary couple.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room 104 terrible

    By

    July 30, 2015

    We checked in late and were assigned room 104. This room is next to lobby and directly behind the wall is the elevator. Very noisy could not sleep at all. Lobby noise also bad. Requested a different room and was told hotel was sold out. Staff changed our room the next day. New room far away from elevator was a huge improvement. Hotel staff were very nice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    My cousin and I stayed at the Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills/Bwi Airport on July 11, 2015. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. My only two issues were for some reason I was unable to get cell service inside the hotel and the Wi-Fi connection would not stay. I also feel like if the hotel is so close to the mall/casino, the hotel shuttle should operate during late hours. This would allow guests to go out and enjoy themselves without worrying about how to get back to the hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    El mismo problema

    By

    July 20, 2015

    soy un viajero frecuente por el tipo de trabajo que realizo. En las ultimas dos oportunidades que me he hospedado en este hotel, los cargos de la habitacion lo han puesto en mi tarjeta de credito, cuando los detalles de la reservacion se hacen a travez de la compania para la que trabajo, la cual, al momento de enviar el e-mail diciendo los dias que vamos a permanecer, tambien agrega los numeros de la tarjeta de credito donde se acreditara la factura.La primera vez que esto ocurrio, hable con el manager del hotel el cual me prometio que esto jamas se repetiria. Mi siguiente viaje, otra vez el mismo problema. Mi tarjeta se sobrepaso del limite en las dos oportunidades; en la primera no me cobraron por sobregirarme, en esta oportunidad no se que pasara. Aun no puedo usar mi tarjeta porque los manager del hotel no han resuelto el problema, le cobraron a la compania donde trabajo y a mi tambien.Cuando algo asi pasa en otras propiedades, de la misma cadena de este hotel, ademas de pedir excusas te regalan puntos por los inconvenientes, aqui lo segundo no ocurrio. Lo segundo es que dos veces por semana, supervisoras de housekeeping golpean puertas por puertas todas las habitaciones, para estar seguro que las personas estan alli. Para mi eso es de muy mal gusto, si quieren saber si las habitaciones estan ocupadas que busquen en las computadoras del front desk. Despues de esto todo esta muy acojedor, dos grill al frente, los cuales puedes usar cualquier dia, y a cualquier hora. Los empleados siempre tratan de hacer lo posible para que los clientes se sientan satisfechos.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location, good service - very clean

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    Used Candlewood Suites as temporary lodging while in transition from another state. I changed my reservations & dates of stay several times prior to arriving and the staff were very accommodating. The room was very clean. The bath and kitchen area were exceptional! Free on-site laundry and close to many neccessities (restaurants, grocery, mall, etc.). Rate was decent and remained unchanged throughout stay (booked online price). Would recommend this place.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Check out

    By

    July 17, 2015

    platinumelite

    I enjoyed my stay. When I was checking out instead of being asked if I wanted to leave it on my credit card the clerk asked if I wanted to leave it on my credit card number .... and there was another customer at the desk. I don't think that was right.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and Quiet Stay

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    I was very impressed with the cleanliness and condition of the hotel. I also enjoyed how quiet the hotel was.
    The staff were very welcoming and professional. My room was comfortable and surprisingly very modern. The hotel is close to restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, and the casino.

    My only negative comment is that I don't like small pillows. But that's very minor and nothing to complain about.

    This was a great stay and find. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I would stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Options

    By

    July 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    No breakfast and the cupboard options were poor. Yes my room had a kitchen but my stay was only one night with an early morning meeting.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Hi patrick1001, We truly appreciate your review of our hotel. We’re sorry to hear that you the Cupboard lacked the items of your liking. Please feel free to share with us ideas for more suitable Cupboard options. We take all suggestions and feedback into consideration. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay look forward to serving you again in the near future. Kind Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent service and comfortable room.

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    This was our first time staying at a Candlewood Suites but it was convenient to our activities and located close to several requirements so I will be staying here again in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Hi Satisfactory Stay, We truly appreciate your review of our hotel. We’re also happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite. We appreciate your feedback and take all feedback into consideration when planning the success of the hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Kind Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay Great Night Clerk

    By

    July 06, 2015

    Thanks for the warm welcome at my check in. It was 2am and I felt very welcome.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Dear OMGihatesurveys, We truly appreciate your review despite your detest of them. :-) We also thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with hotel staff. We hope to see you again during your travels to the Arundel Mills / BWI area . Thanks a million
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comortable bed and great service.

    By

    July 05, 2015

    club

    We had a quick trip to Baltimore. Comfortable bed, pillows, and great bath towels. Gentlemen at front desk very friendly!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Dear Fireball57, We truly appreciate your review and we thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with hotel staff. We hope to see you again during your travels to the Arundel Mills / BWI area . Thanks a million
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Customer Service

    By

    June 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    Avoid this hotel, poor internet service, very noisy. Customer service is the worst I have encountered at any hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Hello TV12, We truly appreciate you taking a moment to write a review on our property. We take guest feedback very seriously and strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We truly apologize for the internet service issues. The bandwidth has been increased and should allow for better service and the internet should no longer be an issue. We also offer Ethernet cables for a hardwired connection if you'd like. I am extremely sorry to hear of the customer service experience during your stay. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly with your concerns as it is very important for us to right any wrongs and prevent similar issues from occurring in the future. We hope that you would consider staying with us again so that we may show you just how great we really are. Again we thank you for your feedback and business and hope to hear from you soon. Hotel Management.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close