• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00    per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:1.0
Attraction:
Maryland Live! Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0
Attraction:
Cinemark Movie Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0
Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for all guest staying at the property. We also have a park and fly program for guest that are staying with us and flying out the next day or vice verse.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5156

New All Suites Hotel Offers Comfortable Amenities

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Arundel Mills/BWI Airport, the area's newest all suites hotel located in Hanover, Maryland. This hotel's accommodations are in close proximity to the Arundel Mills Mall which features over 200 stores and restaurants, and is near Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), Fort Meade and the NSA. With BWI Airport within 3 miles and our complimentary airport shuttle, guests enjoy hassle-free
View More

New All Suites Hotel Offers Comfortable Amenities

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Arundel Mills/BWI Airport, the area's newest all suites hotel located in Hanover, Maryland. This hotel's accommodations are in close proximity to the Arundel Mills Mall which features over 200 stores and restaurants, and is near Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), Fort Meade and the NSA. With BWI Airport within 3 miles and our complimentary airport shuttle, guests enjoy hassle-free travel.

In Hanover, MD the hotel's patrons can visit local attractions like Maryland Live!, an entertainment and gaming venue, and the Baltimore Inner Harbor and downtown Annapolis are only a short drive away.

After a day of meetings or sightseeing, come home to our cozy suites with fully-equipped kitchens, comfy recliners, Sealy beds®, 37" HD LCD TVs and in-room safes - all complimented with a contemporary decor. Guests appreciate fax, copy, print and PC services that are available 24/7 in the Business Center in the lobby. Our Hanover, MD hotel offers the convenience of free wired and wireless Internet access, as well as 24-hour, free self-service laundry facilities, the Candlewood Cupboard and a Fitness Center. Whether staying for 1 day or an extended stay, the hotel is ideal for business trips, family getaways and temporary housing. Per Diem Government rates, Priority Club Rewards and great perks are why guests, "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Ideal for extended business trips, family vacations and temporary housing, this hotel's suites near Arundel Mills Mall provide travelers to Maryland with unbeatable amenities, including a fully equipped kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service I found the staff at the front deck upon check-in to be very attentive to all my needs. I was suprised to notice how clean the hallways smelled. The entire hotel felt and smelled very clean. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but Rude Guests While we would highly recommend this particular hotel (this was a return visit for us to this particular hotel), our stay during our second night at the hotel was dampened by rude guests who did not value others. I would like to thank the night staff who did their very best at trying to determine where the loud music and "partying" were coming from at 11:00PM. Unfortunately, despite a 15 minute window of quiet, it did continue making it VERY hard to get up the next morning @ 6AM. During our check-out, we were awarded points back to our IHG account for the inconvenience which we appreciated. Overall, ALL other aspects of this hotel are wonderful! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, amazing breakfast Enjoyed hotel - staff, food, decor, good repair. Disliked access and size of pool. Although you can see the hotel from the road, you can't figure out how to drive to the entrance! The pool was much too small. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very nice stay Very nice property. Finding the hotel property entrance is a little tricky but not too difficult. I will be staying at this location in the future and recommend it. Very clean and staff is courteous. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast !!! Front-desk Staff could do better, especially the ones during the day shift !!! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nearby convenience We travel many places for softball tournaments and this is one of our favorite hotels. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this hotel Very nice hotel. Suites all my needs. The staff is very nice and rooms are clean. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and fantastic service The management staff was great from start to finish. They checked in with me several times during my check-in process to make sure I didn't need anything - but they didn't get annoying. They were having some issues with the alarm earlier in the day but it didn't ever bother me. Each staff member was nice and helpful. They offered advise on where to get food or go shopping. The room was fanastic - I had several business meetings earlier in the day and wanted to relax and I was able too without having to drive all the way home to go back to meetings the next day. The room was pitch dark even in the middle of the day (I loved that). The room was very clean and I had more than enough towels and supplies. I can't wait to book my trip there again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast We were so surprised that the hotel truly lived up to its almost 5 star rating. It is true! The staff is friendly and courteous. The queen suite was very clean, beds surprisingly comfortable! Then next morning after a wonderful night sleep in a room with 5 people, we all enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. Each one of the 5 of us ate something different, the variety was unbelievable considering the rate of the suite. Starbucks was in the shopping center next door which made the whole experience truly 5-star for us. You won't be disappointed! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied customer Had a great stay The staff was superb If ever in area again would be delighted to stay again June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you Comfortable night away from home if you have to be away from home like I do. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, but kind of expensive I stayed in the whirlpool room. The room was very nice and well kept. The bed was comfortable and the whirlpool tub was in the room with the bed, which was a welcome bonus. Only problem was that the room was a little pricey for the two nights that I needed. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We stayed overnight to break up a long ride home. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Staff was friendly and the hotel was conveniently next to restaurants in walking distance. Would highly recommend. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I've been staying in this hotel several times in different rooms. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is very nice. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with Rowdy Neighbors The room was very noisy, starting with the person upstairs loudly walking around. At 11:15 PM, our neighbors arrived and were an extremely loud family. In the next hour, they must have slammed their door 20 times. Then at 12:10, they were all out in the hallway, and knocked loudly on our door. Right after that, our room phone rang, and someone in the hall started yelling at one of their kids. I then called the front desk, and explained the problem. I asked him to send someone up. He said that he would TRY to send someone up when he got a chance. The noise went on until 1:30 AM, then finally stopped except for a few additional door slams. I have been to this hotel in the past, and liked it enough to come back this trip. Suffice it to say I don't plan to return based on the lack of help from your staff. I emailed with the hotel since my stay, and their policy is that the front desk person is alone, and cant leave the area to resolve problems. Seems like a bad policy to me. If not for the noise problems, I would have rated this hotel highly, as everything else was great. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Our stay was brief, only one night, but we were comfortable and we were able to relax. The room was clean, the hotel was clean, and the staff was super friendly! Though we aren't planning to travel soon, we will definitely remember this hotel when we do! June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and very clean Our room was lovely and clean. The staff was very competent and friendly. Our room was located on the ground floor and it was very noisy due to the exit door slamming continuously in the morning. I would stay again, but I would be more particular about the location of the room. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very relaxing Very nice hotel everyone just with respect I would recommend this to my friends and colleagues June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Everything was ok. We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great. Hope to visit again soon. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! They stay was great. We had an issue with the fridge and the direct tv in our room and after being assigned another room all went well. May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay at This Hotel The vending machine on 4th floor was nearly empty for 24 hours. This was mentioned to several hotel employees but they did not seem concerned. Not the most friendly place I have stayed. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We had a great experience at this location. The staff was ready to answer our questions and guide us in the right direction whenever we needed. I would recommend this to anyone, and would definitely stay here again. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Convenient Hotel The hotel is just off of 95 at route 100 in Columbia. There are several restaurants in a strip mall in easy walking distance, the hotel has coupons for them :). April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Modern Comfortable property with a friendly staff! This hotel likely represents precisely what Holiday Inn strives for in a property. I held a conference at the property. The staff repeatedly attended to all of our needs. My guests all commented on the friendly staff. Despite being five years old, the hotel appears to be new with finely appointed guest rooms and suites. I travel 200 nights annually and wish all Holiday Inn properties were designed and staffed like this one! I look forward to my next trip to Baltimore and will book this property without hesitation! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be Back! Family had a excellent experience and we will definitely return. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Got Engaged! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I have stayed here many times and feel that between the staff, service and cleanliness of the building I have always had a fantastic stay. My fiance and I stayed here for our engagement weekend. She had no idea it was coming. The hotel is very close to Rockburn park where we first met so it made for a great location. The food nearby is quite good too! Be sure to try East Moon Asian Bistro about 5 minutes away at the intersection of Snowmen River and route 108 near the Starbucks and the Cold Stone Creamery. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Convenient location Helpful staff Good breakfast choices Very comfortable bed Would recommend this HIE to anyone March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility Bed was very comfortable. Pool was clean. Nadia on the staff was very helpful. When we returned to our room for the evening, it reeked of smoke from someone in next room. Nadia at desk was very helpful in moving our room. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Nice place and I suggest you get a room on the top floor to avoid noise and pitter patter of little feet running from time to time March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jusst OK We like Holiday Inn Express as a chain. However, this one did not meet our usual expectations. The "Handicap" room does not have a high toilet seat or anything to make bathing accessible. A roll out shower seat could not have been placed in the tub as we have had in other HIExpress as the tub was the standard lowboy. The internet was so slow my apple products never connected. The B'fast was very good. Staff fine, I was not greeted as a Priority Club member. # not a big deal as it isn't much of a greeting even when done.# Over-all... so-so. February 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading