• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: Baltimore
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maryland Live! Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cinemark Movie Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for all guest staying at the property. We also have a park and fly program for guest that are staying with us and flying out the next day or vice verse.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5156

New All Suites Hotel Offers Comfortable Amenities

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Arundel Mills/BWI Airport, the area's newest all suites hotel located in Hanover, Maryland. This hotel's accommodations are in close proximity to the Arundel Mills Mall which features over 200 stores and restaurants, and is near Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), Fort Meade and the NSA. With BWI Airport within 3 miles and our complimentary airport shuttle, guests enjoy hassle-free
View More

New All Suites Hotel Offers Comfortable Amenities

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Arundel Mills/BWI Airport, the area's newest all suites hotel located in Hanover, Maryland. This hotel's accommodations are in close proximity to the Arundel Mills Mall which features over 200 stores and restaurants, and is near Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), Fort Meade and the NSA. With BWI Airport within 3 miles and our complimentary airport shuttle, guests enjoy hassle-free travel.

In Hanover, MD the hotel's patrons can visit local attractions like Maryland Live!, an entertainment and gaming venue, and the Baltimore Inner Harbor and downtown Annapolis are only a short drive away.

After a day of meetings or sightseeing, come home to our cozy suites with fully-equipped kitchens, comfy recliners, Sealy beds®, 37" HD LCD TVs and in-room safes - all complimented with a contemporary decor. Guests appreciate fax, copy, print and PC services that are available 24/7 in the Business Center in the lobby. Our Hanover, MD hotel offers the convenience of free wired and wireless Internet access, as well as 24-hour, free self-service laundry facilities, the Candlewood Cupboard and a Fitness Center. Whether staying for 1 day or an extended stay, the hotel is ideal for business trips, family getaways and temporary housing. Per Diem Government rates, Priority Club Rewards and great perks are why guests, "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Ideal for extended business trips, family vacations and temporary housing, this hotel's suites near Arundel Mills Mall provide travelers to Maryland with unbeatable amenities, including a fully equipped kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alojamiento Holiday inn express elkridge Excelente atención de recepción. Muy buenas habitaciones y estado general del hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds Comfortable Personal at front desk very nice. After having problems at check in with not so nice manager. The personal at the front desk made our stay and day more enjoyable by giving us a room upgrade. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and good value Very nice facility, my home away from home when traveling to the Baltimore area. Very friendly staff and a well maintained and comfortable hotel. Nice to have a relaxing place to land at the end of the day. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, convenient, excellent staff I have stayed here almost every week since December. I have always been satisfied! August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, worth the price I have been there for about three times.Everything about this hotel is fine, except for the in-room whirlpool that sometimes contain hairs. They have good staff, the compound is neat. It's a great place to cool off. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express on our way to Florida and enjoyed the stay there so I decided to try another HI Express. I was not disappointed, the rooms were outstanding! They were clean and comfortable. Loved the choice of pillows available each night, I had never seen that done at any other hotel before. The daily breakfast was very nice with quite a few choices! Will definitely stay at another HI Express in the future! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Everything was great, from the fast, easy check-in to the fast, easy check-out. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious with a very comfortable king-size bed. We experienced no problems during our stay. This was our second year staying at this hotel, and we will probably stay here again next year. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Elkridge is wonderful. It is very well kept, clean, and nicely furnished. It is also ideally located: right off the highway and in walking distance to shops and restaurants. Free access to offsite gym and complimentary laundry facility only add the great amenities. The neighborhood is also very safe. The staff is only icing on an already superb cake: every single associate is genuinely nice and helpful. I hope I get to stay at this hotel again the future. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The accommodations were very nice and the breakfast, pool and access to the fitness center were all a plus. Recommend this hotel highly for anyone staying in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay It was a great stay. Comfortable room. I love the pillows! Great breakfast choices. My only problem was that the internet was slow and cut out randomly. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what you want Everything was exactly as expected - clean, comfortable, well equipped. I especially appreciated that the fan on the A/C unit stayed on throughout the compressor cycles to provide excellent background conditions for sleep. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Surroundings and Peaceful We Came to a Concert in Baltimore. This Hotel was Very Close and In a Very Nice Area. The Hotel Staff was Very Nice and Polite. When we Arrived well before the 3:00pm checkin, our Room was not Available yet, but as Soon as it was Available they called me to let me know that it was Ready. It was Such a Nice Gesture, I have never had that ever before. I Would Stay at this Hotel Again when Im in the Area. It was close to so many things in Maryland. I only wish I could stay a little longer. Excellent Breakfast too. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay I have stayed here before. I find the property neat, up-to date, with ample parking, a comfortable room, and pleasant, courteous and attentive staff. I would stay here again. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unpleasant My reservation was changed from 2 bed to one, so I had to share a bed with my mother. The elevator did not work, so we had to walk up 2 flights of stairs to get to our room..The staff was nice, but I was too aggravated to enjoy the stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled of ciggerette smoke Non smoking room smelled of smoke. It took too much of my time to get a reduced rate, by calling manager. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stuff, good service. I like this hotel,.People who work here are dedicated to an excellent service of clients. Rooms are are clean and service is greate. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't clean my room I left my room at 9:30 am and returned at 10:00 pm. The room was as I left it. No one had cleaned it. I went to the front desk to report it and the desk person said I must have left a "do not disturb" tag on the door. I told him that I had not done that and he handed me two clean towels. That was it......his concern was underwhelming. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service I found the staff at the front deck upon check-in to be very attentive to all my needs. I was suprised to notice how clean the hallways smelled. The entire hotel felt and smelled very clean. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but Rude Guests While we would highly recommend this particular hotel (this was a return visit for us to this particular hotel), our stay during our second night at the hotel was dampened by rude guests who did not value others. I would like to thank the night staff who did their very best at trying to determine where the loud music and "partying" were coming from at 11:00PM. Unfortunately, despite a 15 minute window of quiet, it did continue making it VERY hard to get up the next morning @ 6AM. During our check-out, we were awarded points back to our IHG account for the inconvenience which we appreciated. Overall, ALL other aspects of this hotel are wonderful! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, amazing breakfast Enjoyed hotel - staff, food, decor, good repair. Disliked access and size of pool. Although you can see the hotel from the road, you can't figure out how to drive to the entrance! The pool was much too small. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very nice stay Very nice property. Finding the hotel property entrance is a little tricky but not too difficult. I will be staying at this location in the future and recommend it. Very clean and staff is courteous. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast !!! Front-desk Staff could do better, especially the ones during the day shift !!! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nearby convenience We travel many places for softball tournaments and this is one of our favorite hotels. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this hotel Very nice hotel. Suites all my needs. The staff is very nice and rooms are clean. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and fantastic service The management staff was great from start to finish. They checked in with me several times during my check-in process to make sure I didn't need anything - but they didn't get annoying. They were having some issues with the alarm earlier in the day but it didn't ever bother me. Each staff member was nice and helpful. They offered advise on where to get food or go shopping. The room was fanastic - I had several business meetings earlier in the day and wanted to relax and I was able too without having to drive all the way home to go back to meetings the next day. The room was pitch dark even in the middle of the day (I loved that). The room was very clean and I had more than enough towels and supplies. I can't wait to book my trip there again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast We were so surprised that the hotel truly lived up to its almost 5 star rating. It is true! The staff is friendly and courteous. The queen suite was very clean, beds surprisingly comfortable! Then next morning after a wonderful night sleep in a room with 5 people, we all enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. Each one of the 5 of us ate something different, the variety was unbelievable considering the rate of the suite. Starbucks was in the shopping center next door which made the whole experience truly 5-star for us. You won't be disappointed! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied customer Had a great stay The staff was superb If ever in area again would be delighted to stay again June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you Comfortable night away from home if you have to be away from home like I do. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, but kind of expensive I stayed in the whirlpool room. The room was very nice and well kept. The bed was comfortable and the whirlpool tub was in the room with the bed, which was a welcome bonus. Only problem was that the room was a little pricey for the two nights that I needed. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We stayed overnight to break up a long ride home. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Staff was friendly and the hotel was conveniently next to restaurants in walking distance. Would highly recommend. June 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading