• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maryland Live! Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cinemark Movie Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for all guest staying at the property. We also have a park and fly program for guest that are staying with us and flying out the next day or vice verse.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5156

New All Suites Hotel Offers Comfortable Amenities

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Arundel Mills/BWI Airport, the area's newest all suites hotel located in Hanover, Maryland. This hotel's accommodations are in close proximity to the Arundel Mills Mall which features over 200 stores and restaurants, and is near Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), Fort Meade and the NSA. With BWI Airport within 3 miles and our complimentary airport shuttle, guests enjoy hassle-free
View More

New All Suites Hotel Offers Comfortable Amenities

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Arundel Mills/BWI Airport, the area's newest all suites hotel located in Hanover, Maryland. This hotel's accommodations are in close proximity to the Arundel Mills Mall which features over 200 stores and restaurants, and is near Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), Fort Meade and the NSA. With BWI Airport within 3 miles and our complimentary airport shuttle, guests enjoy hassle-free travel.

In Hanover, MD the hotel's patrons can visit local attractions like Maryland Live!, an entertainment and gaming venue, and the Baltimore Inner Harbor and downtown Annapolis are only a short drive away.

After a day of meetings or sightseeing, come home to our cozy suites with fully-equipped kitchens, comfy recliners, Sealy beds®, 37" HD LCD TVs and in-room safes - all complimented with a contemporary decor. Guests appreciate fax, copy, print and PC services that are available 24/7 in the Business Center in the lobby. Our Hanover, MD hotel offers the convenience of free wired and wireless Internet access, as well as 24-hour, free self-service laundry facilities, the Candlewood Cupboard and a Fitness Center. Whether staying for 1 day or an extended stay, the hotel is ideal for business trips, family getaways and temporary housing. Per Diem Government rates, Priority Club Rewards and great perks are why guests, "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Ideal for extended business trips, family vacations and temporary housing, this hotel's suites near Arundel Mills Mall provide travelers to Maryland with unbeatable amenities, including a fully equipped kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and updated interior, comfortable beds The hotel was in a great location, below Baltimore off of I-95. Easy to get where we were going. Large room, internet worked well, great breakfast choices. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel and welcoming staff This hotel was very clean both in the common areas and the guest room. The staff was very friendly and welcoming upon arrival. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with only a couple of issues Overall my stay was very comfortable at this location. Clean and consistent with the really good HIE's throughout the country. As others have noted in their posts, the walls and ceilings are way too thin in this hotel. I had to move to the top floor because as soon as someone above me checked in, I felt like they are literally running around knocking stuff down! It was terribly loud. Luckily I was able to move to the 4th floor, otherwise I would have checked out immediately. Something needs to be done about that... other than that everything else was great and up to par with the best of the HIEs I have stayed in the past. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and attentive staff My stay was a pleasant one with a room that had plenty of space and comfortable bed with large fluffy pillows. The bath was clean and neat. The front desk staff was welcoming and cheerful. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and amazing breakfast Great stay for what we needed. The room was very clean and the air condition was cold. The breakfast was amazing. There was such a variety of foods, and we were able to take bananas and Greek yogurt to go for our car ride to the city. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean,modern hotel This is one of the better Holiday Inn's that I have stayed out. The lobby/rooms were in nice condition, the staff helpful and friendly. Slightly odd location, you have to pull into a gas station, pass it and hang a hard left in front of a little strip mall, but not go into the strip mall, to get to the hotel. Signage could have been better. Average price and average breakfast. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Clean Hotel Great hotel! Most of the front desk staff is extremely helpful. The rooms and common areas are kept clean. The wifi is free, and the breakfast is pretty good. (The eggs could use a little help but everything else was tasty!) I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay w/o September 8th I was very content with my stay the week of 9/8/14. Very clean, quiet and staff was very occommidating. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel atmosphere My wife and I enjoyed the hotel and the friendly staff. We are going to return for our anniversary in December. We will return to the Elkridge md. hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay nice place, I recommend this hotel and will be back September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but loud Overall good experience with this hotel. it is comfortable and conveniently located in Baltimore-Washington corridor. Rooms are a bit loud. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the pillows We stay here every year either in Sept. or Oct. to visit family. It's very clean (even the grounds). Wish they would designate an outside smoking area where you could sit comfortably with tables September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The overall stay was very nice. The staff was very professional and the rooms were clean. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel outside of Busy city Highly reccomend hotel. In town for business and decided to stay away from city very nice town laid back and nice restaurants within 200 yards of hotels will stay here again September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed Great place. Arrived very late, Michael at front desk was very nice and professional. Gave us a great room really nice. Would stay again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Hotel - Comfortable Hotel was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. The room was very comfortable! September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Accomodiations Enjoyed the stay. Room was comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was adequate and service was good. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience We liked and enjoyed our time at this hotel. We stayed here because we went to the Baltimore Aquarium, and while this hotel is not right in Baltimore, it was an easy drive to the city. The only down falls were the bed was a little hard, I still slept fine, but I am used to an extremely soft mattress, and we could hear a lot going on outside the room, such as doors slamming from other rooms and occasionally our neighbors next door, but it wasn't so bad that it warranted a complaint. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and I also thought it was nice that the hotel gave every guest a memo the Sunday before Labor Day telling them that their house cleaning crew would be off for Labor Day, so rooms would not get cleaned, but if there was anything anyone needed we could call the front desk. While I can see some people being mad about their room not being cleaned, I thought it was nice that they were letting their employees off for the holiday. Overall it was a good experience. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Visit Very nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Fantastic onsite facilities, we stayed for a week and it was more like home from home. Would visit again! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable hotel We stayed here to rest for the night during a road trip and were very happy with our stay. Check-in was fast and easy, our room was nice/clean and included a refrigerator. There was plenty of parking and the area felt safe even at night. It was a little hard to find the hotel because we arrived after dark and there are numerous driveways around the hotel and we somehow kept turning down the wrong ones. Use GPS if you have it. Breakfast was excellent and the hotel staff was very friendly. I wasn't able to connect to the internet with my iPad for some reason, not sure why, but since we were only there for one night, I just used the hotel's business center instead. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel and would likely stay there again if I was in that area. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend The staff was one that made an extra effort to make your stay a good one August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice room. This was our third stay at this hotel ... all have been good. Rooms are clean and updated, staff has been friendly, and overall we've had good experiences. We did need an extended check-out time but were only given till noon and housekeeping came to the door 3 times during the extra hour. But otherwise it was good. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access off expressway I enjoyed my two night stay here. It was a perfect location for my travels into and from Baltimore. Very friendly staff ready to aid and answer questions. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a good mixture of choices, not overstocked with too many choices but a healthy balance, Thanks. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elkridge MD Great statt, clean rooms, free internet and breakfast August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A 5 Star Experience Everything about this hotel is first rate - the room and the breakfast choices - outstanding - thanks for a great experience August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing place to stay We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and concerned with pleasing us with our stay there. The pool water was so nice and warm so we really enjoyed taking a swim. Our room was very clean and quiet. I would go back to it again. Happy couple August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it The most shockingly good - is the staff. Big credit to all of them. I just wish hotel had an issy access from highway, otherway, I have no complains. Breakfast amazing, good pool to relax, even had time to go to gym, not big selection there but nice, clean. Manager is super nice guy and very helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and great room The location made it a convenient base while on business in Baltimore and DC. Good sushi restaurant across the street. Staff was very friendly and I received a generous room upgrade upon arrival. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I recently stayed 6064 Marshalee Drive location and i just wanted to say what a great experience it was! The staff was super friendly and the Hotel was very well kept. There was also plenty of restaurants to choose from some even walking distance. i would recomend this location to anyone looking to stay in the area August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for place to stay This facility is affordable and located in a quiet setting but with access to major highways for travel to surrounding areas. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading