• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maryland Live! Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cinemark Movie Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for all guest staying at the property. We also have a park and fly program for guest that are staying with us and flying out the next day or vice verse.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5156

New All Suites Hotel Offers Comfortable Amenities

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Arundel Mills/BWI Airport, the area's newest all suites hotel located in Hanover, Maryland. This hotel's accommodations are in close proximity to the Arundel Mills Mall which features over 200 stores and restaurants, and is near Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), Fort Meade and the NSA. With BWI Airport within 3 miles and our complimentary airport shuttle, guests enjoy hassle-free
View More

New All Suites Hotel Offers Comfortable Amenities

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Arundel Mills/BWI Airport, the area's newest all suites hotel located in Hanover, Maryland. This hotel's accommodations are in close proximity to the Arundel Mills Mall which features over 200 stores and restaurants, and is near Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), Fort Meade and the NSA. With BWI Airport within 3 miles and our complimentary airport shuttle, guests enjoy hassle-free travel.

In Hanover, MD the hotel's patrons can visit local attractions like Maryland Live!, an entertainment and gaming venue, and the Baltimore Inner Harbor and downtown Annapolis are only a short drive away.

After a day of meetings or sightseeing, come home to our cozy suites with fully-equipped kitchens, comfy recliners, Sealy beds®, 37" HD LCD TVs and in-room safes - all complimented with a contemporary decor. Guests appreciate fax, copy, print and PC services that are available 24/7 in the Business Center in the lobby. Our Hanover, MD hotel offers the convenience of free wired and wireless Internet access, as well as 24-hour, free self-service laundry facilities, the Candlewood Cupboard and a Fitness Center. Whether staying for 1 day or an extended stay, the hotel is ideal for business trips, family getaways and temporary housing. Per Diem Government rates, Priority Club Rewards and great perks are why guests, "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Ideal for extended business trips, family vacations and temporary housing, this hotel's suites near Arundel Mills Mall provide travelers to Maryland with unbeatable amenities, including a fully equipped kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Quality and Satisfaction..all in one! The staff and services at this Holiday Inn were above my expectations! The quality of the food in the restaurant was well worth the money spent! If you want a down home, comfort food, the meatloaf dinner is delicious and presented beautifully. Though the portions are huge so ask for a doggie bag for a evening snack. They also have a spinach dip with fresh crusty Italian bread loaves, so very good! The staff takes such care in the dining experience. Front desk and maid staff are equally working for the guests comfort! A hotel I will continue to use in my frequent trips to the DC area. By the way...the shuttle to BWI....is fast and easy access, great job to all involved! Love Holiday Inn, their rewards program and all they live up to! Thanks for yet another peaceful stay! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it. I travel every week. This hotel had it all. The staff was great. The food was great and the shuttle driver was awesome. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room; great location Enjoyed our stay in extremely nice comfortable surroundings. Great access to major north/south and east/west roads. Room was very plush and clean. Very nice staff! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best holiday inn on the east coast Great location by airport. Lots of free parking. The restaurant is simple but good. The rooms are clean and well furnished. I enjoy the extra space compared to other Holiday Inns. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Helpful Staff with Good Food The staff greeted you with a smile and were very helpful directing me to the restaurant and bar as well as the little store they had right off from the lobby where you could buy a nice refreshing ice cream to beat the heat from outdoors. They also showed me where to find the computers and printers in the lobby as well as how to use the internet in the room. The food in the restaurant and bar was surprising not like typical bar food it was restaurant quality I was very surprised about the variety of the meals and quality of the meals. Even, finished up with some key lime pie to go...delicious! The only thing I had an issue with was my room was facing the yard lights at night and I kept waking up every hour thinking it was morning and I missed my alarm. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Airport Hotel I chose to stay at the BWI Holiday Inn for business because I had stayed there some time back. Well I liked it then and I like it more now. It has a fresh, clean look and feel, was very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. I had to catch a very early flight the next day and the shuttle driver was looking for me in the lobby that morning. I really appreciated it and will definitely continue to stay there. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Atmosphere This was my first visit to your hotel. I was impressed by how open and clean it was on arrival. All of the staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful. My room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. I did enjoy the food provided in your dining room as well. I would recommend your hotel to my friends. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I was on vacation and chose to stay in this hotel because it was convenient to my sister's home. Hotel was clean and staff was very nice. Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet. I used the hotel shuttle to go to the airport. Driver was friendly and very accommodating. I would use this hotel again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the room This hotel was easy to find and extremely comfortable. The room came with literally everything I can ask for including a love seat! Which I thought was awesome considering the price I paid. If I had to add a con, I would say the one male working at the counter. He didn't seem like he wanted to be that day and was soft spoken so I couldn't hear anything he had to say. I would stay again if I'm in the area. An employee who really stood out was one of the shuttle drivers who provides so much information and tips. He blew me away with how informative he was . August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay After a very stress-filled trip checking into this Holiday Inn was a dream come true! The staff couldn't have been more helpful and caring. The room was extremely clean, well appointed, and quiet. Breakfast was out. Of this world! So many choices and so delicious!! The next time I fly out of BWI I will stay there and recommended this place to anyone who will listen! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Business travel Whether a stop over at BWI or needing to stay for business meetings it is a great place to stay at. The staff was very attentive and very nice. I will stay there again when in the area! August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable enough. Ok service Unfortunately this is not an Express, however I think for someone who has been a faithful priority club rewards since 2008 with Gold Elite status could at least get a free breakfast at their restaurant. Which they're charging $12 per person. Not much perks for being a priority club reward member there. This is an area where IHG do poorly in and needs to take a good look at taking care of their repeat customers. I did not feel welcomed and or valued at all. I will not stay at this place again and will share my experience to my co-workers. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service, I did not identify as an IHG member until I checked into the room. The front desk staff were very pleasant and accommodating. I was not pleased with breakfast, the staff failed to inform me that I could order my food instead of eating from the buffet. Food was lukewarm, and the yogurt was a little soupy from sitting in the ice. Overall experience, I will be staying at this location again soon. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rest stop post travel Stopped by here after a couple of long flights for a nights rest before heading off for the rest of my trip via light rail. Did the job, shuttle service was handy from the airport and to the light rail station the next morning. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The room we stayed in was excellent. We liked the shuttle service to the light rail station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed My stay here was brief, but my husband and I enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly. The only thing I did not like about the hotel was the laundry room, it only had one washer and dryer. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Easy access and nice property. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would use this property again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellent morning breakfast Stayed one night for a Family wedding in Baltimore. Extremely clean and comfortable room. The morning breakfast is delicious. Real food not powdered donuts and boxes of cereal. Will definitely stay again when in the area. The front desk staff was great August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Loved everything about this hotel. Had a very comfortable room and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The only thing I would like to see would be some kind of small breakfast items available for people with very early morning flights. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and excellent service Front desk staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room we stay was clean and quiet. Parking lot just beside the hotel, very good for us to load and unload our luggage. Strongly recommended to stay in this hotel is you are going to catch morning flight. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by me Overall, great experience, but the lack of breakfast for early departures and a power outage does not detract from the experience. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service. All was very good from the minute I went through the door till the time I left. Thanks. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay An awesome stay for weary travellers. Staff were excellent, beds were comfortable and rooms were quiet. Shuttle to airport was quick and easy. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Power Outage Power was out and staff was unresponsive. no explanation as to why the power was out. no offer to help lug 12 bags down 4 flights of stairs. no follow-up call from staff. no final bill. poor excuse for customer service. Hilton brand from now on for me and my family and business partners August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel This would be an excellent hotel - if it were a Holiday INn Express. As a Holiday Inn, the restaurant was lacking in what I'm use to in the Holiday Inn brand. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for a tired traveler After a long business trip to the area pulled into the hotel for a short stay until my next flight. The staff was outstanding. The room was great, the bed comfortable, and the room darkening shades made falling asleep easy. Next time I'm in the BWI area... This hotel is for me! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good My wife and I stay here every time we fly out of BWI. It's a great hotel, right around the corner from BWI parking. Big rooms very comfortable, and very friendly staff. Also close access to Inner Harbor is a hug plus! August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will not stay there again The experience started off badly when the shuttle at the airport did not show up in a timely manner as promised. The driver ("Mr. Tim") was rude and not helpful at all at pickup and did not improve at drop off. The first room I was offered was in disrepair and the air conditioner failed to operate properly after about 15 minutes. I was offered a second room that was acceptable. With the exception of the shuttle driver the next morning (Tony) that drove us back to the airport, I did not have a single good customer service experience from any staff member. I can't be sure, but I believe I was discriminated against based on the color of my skin. I will never stay there again and I would recommend IHG review this property to see if they represent what the company expects of its properties. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! We stayed one night at the BWI Holiday Inn last week. The service and accommodations were outstanding. The shuttle service was prompt and the driver was so friendly and kind. The hotel is spotless, rooms spacious and the hotel dining was a pleasant surprise. You can tell that the management and staff takes pride in providing excellent service and maintaining a pristine hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service friendly staff I had a few meetings in the area and took advantage of he shuttle a number of times to get to the train, airport, etc. The drivers and front desk staff were always friendly and professional. I will be a repeat client. August 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading