• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maryland Live! Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cinemark Movie Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for all guest staying at the property. We also have a park and fly program for guest that are staying with us and flying out the next day or vice verse.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5156

New All Suites Hotel Offers Comfortable Amenities

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Arundel Mills/BWI Airport, the area's newest all suites hotel located in Hanover, Maryland. This hotel's accommodations are in close proximity to the Arundel Mills Mall which features over 200 stores and restaurants, and is near Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), Fort Meade and the NSA. With BWI Airport within 3 miles and our complimentary airport shuttle, guests enjoy hassle-free
View More

New All Suites Hotel Offers Comfortable Amenities

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Arundel Mills/BWI Airport, the area's newest all suites hotel located in Hanover, Maryland. This hotel's accommodations are in close proximity to the Arundel Mills Mall which features over 200 stores and restaurants, and is near Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), Fort Meade and the NSA. With BWI Airport within 3 miles and our complimentary airport shuttle, guests enjoy hassle-free travel.

In Hanover, MD the hotel's patrons can visit local attractions like Maryland Live!, an entertainment and gaming venue, and the Baltimore Inner Harbor and downtown Annapolis are only a short drive away.

After a day of meetings or sightseeing, come home to our cozy suites with fully-equipped kitchens, comfy recliners, Sealy beds®, 37" HD LCD TVs and in-room safes - all complimented with a contemporary decor. Guests appreciate fax, copy, print and PC services that are available 24/7 in the Business Center in the lobby. Our Hanover, MD hotel offers the convenience of free wired and wireless Internet access, as well as 24-hour, free self-service laundry facilities, the Candlewood Cupboard and a Fitness Center. Whether staying for 1 day or an extended stay, the hotel is ideal for business trips, family getaways and temporary housing. Per Diem Government rates, Priority Club Rewards and great perks are why guests, "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Ideal for extended business trips, family vacations and temporary housing, this hotel's suites near Arundel Mills Mall provide travelers to Maryland with unbeatable amenities, including a fully equipped kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by False Advertising I booked my reservation online, the reservation was for a 2 bedroom suite. Stated that would have 1 king bed & 2 standard beds with pull out sofa. When I arrived in the room, it did not have a king bed. I was not informed of this at any time. There was no email send to me & the staff did not inform me during check-in. I called the front desk and was told that that location did not have king beds in the 2 bedroom suite. I ask why wasnt I told? She could not answer. I ask again why wasn't I told during check-in. Still no answer. They did give us a 10% refund on the room. But just wish I had been informed of the difference. It did make a difference on our experience, due to the fact that my husband are used to sleeping in a king bed. But on the positive side, the suite was very nice and plenty big enough. We had family in the area and there was room for them to visit us at the hotel. So we did not have to go out in the winter weather. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i loved my stay at staybridge suites My stay was excellent.. We booked the room for 2 nights.. Went to see the Baltimore Ravens game.. The breakfast buffet was good.. The bed was comfortable.. Very clean!! Nice suite.. I loved it!! November 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Banging noise beneath the room. The first two nights we disruptive with banging beneath the room. This was my second visit and both times was stuck with a 200 level room above the kitchen, I think. Other room/areas would probably be fine, but the staff had a total disrespect for the visitors comfort. Also, what happened to the water and snack for IHG rewards members? My last two visits it didn't seem to mater. Granted my check-in was late Sunday night, but for a 5 day reservation I would think a better room and service would be in order. I am now looking into other hotel chain reward programs. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a nice stay Nice hotel, the suite format works for us as we have several children and one regular hotel room is too tight. Room was in great condition, beds are very comfortable. They offered a light dinner and breakfast which was convenient although seating was a bit tight. It's a very short drive from this location to Baltimore inner harbor area. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Nothing spectacular. Wi-Fi is very poor. You can even surf Web pages. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE COMFORTABLE ROOM My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 days. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. My husband likes home cooking more than restaurant food so the full kitchen was a must. It is not a big kitchen but just enough to get the job done. The only thing lacking was an actually dining area, table, etc. However, we made due. The rooms were reasonably priced and also offered a breakfast buffet in the morning. Considering all that was included, you couldn't beat the price. Would definitely stay there again. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average They do an average job. I was staying over a weekend but didn't find out they don't clean the rooms on weekends until I noticed a very small sign on the front desk when I dropped laundry off Saturday morning. The laundry was supposed to be back that day, but they didn't send it out until Monday. I'm a Platinum Rewards member, but they don't seem to care. I guess that's the best way to describe this hotel, most of them don't seem to care. November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure how they get good reviews Check in was easy, woman at the desk was polite and got us our room in a timely manner. Cleanliness of the room....not at all. There was even a used shower hair cap on the floor in the bathroom...ewwww. We left it there. Huge stains on the floor and although our room on the third floor didn't smell of smoke, the hallway and other half of the building did. Whoever painted the room stopped about six inches from the ceiling and our toilet seat was broken. . Cleaning service: They NEVER came. When we got back to our room at 5pm, nothing was done. We called down to the front desk to ask for at least some new towels. We were told that the guy who could deliver our towels was out driving their van....seriously. We left again and came back at 7:30 to find that we still didn't have towels or anything and the guy was still out in the van. Breakfast: breakfast was the funniest thing of all. There were NO plates, no forks.... or spoons and no eggs in the tray. We ALL ate breakfast holding our waffles in our hands and ate our yogurt with knives. My daughter has food allergies and I tried to ask the woman in the back what was in the waffle mix and she chose not to be helpful. Just told me that it was made last night. That was her response. Not helpful at all. The next morning....the exact same situation happened. This time I ate my yogurt with a fork. I wish I were kidding. So, I really don't know how this hotel got the ratings it does, we certainly didn't have that experience whatsoever. I'm still wondering when housekeeping was going to be back from driving their van. Hysterical...cause the van I saw the next morning was the airport shuttle. Talk about short staffed. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to find,and nice area We enjoyed our stay very much..Fast,easy check in and out, clean rooms,comfy beds, kitchen in the room was nice,, location was great, it was in a well lit nice area, We felt very safe here..... October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome experience You get the worth of your money, will recommend and be back again...it feels just like home. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property! Very comfortable stay. 10/10. Quiet rooms, good location. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad evening front desk/van driver They let us check in @ noon which was great. The room was clean with the exception of stains on the carpet. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. We left for the day with tthe afternoon shuttle driver giving us a ride to the light rail station. At 11:10p we called for the shuttle to pick us up. The phone rang and rang no answer. Called again and was put on hold .Called again and told the driver we needed a pick up.45 min later still no van! Called again and same thing ring and ring no answer.We finally got the shuttle at 12:10p an hour later.Got to the hotel and people were told they had a reservation but the hotel was full. Bottom line Bad front desk person and van driver on the night shift. Made for a bad stay October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly staff I was there several days. The hotel was clean, Staff Friendly and very helpful. Great place to stay. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 14108505666 Spacious room, comfortable bed, great service, breakfast and food offered at the socials. Most of all free beer! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It doesn't get any better than this! After a long, harrowing drive from New York City, I was ready for some peace and quiet - along with time to enjoy socializing with my son and his girlfriend. I had booked the two bedroom suite so that we would have plenty of room to stretch out and feel comfortable. I was not disappointed! In fact, this was by far one of the nicest, most spacious and graciously furnished suites that I have ever booked - and that includes some pretty pricey competition. The kitchen could easily have been used to prepare a meal, the sitting room was spacious and comfortable. Both bedrooms were large, with spacious bathrooms and plenty of closet space along with vanity space. There was a television in each room along with a television in the sitting room. To top it off, the front desk was efficient and friendly and the breakfast was just outstanding. I would highly recommend this property and can't wait to return! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Choice I have never stayed at Staybridge Suites before but it will be my first choice from now on. The staff was very accomodating and efficient and the room was very comfortable and CLEAN. I had arrived just before midnight on my first visit and on my second, had to leave by 5 am to catch my flight. I was transported by their hotel shuttle and the airport since their hours covered those times, thank goodness. I did not have time to socialize except during their breakfast buffet which was more than just continental. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Baltimore Great hotel - convenient location to airport and my business meetings. room was great - very well arranged and clean. full size refrig. dishes, flatware and utensils. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome suite I have stayed in a lot of different hotels/motels/suites...this is most definitely one of the nicest places I have stayed. I have paid top dollar for less service than this. Awesome visit ...awesome hotel. The only thing I can complain about is that I didnt get to stay longer! Will definitely stay there again!!!! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend retreet we just wanted to get away from the rat race and this was the perfect place to do it. We have visited this property at least 4 times in past yr. Suites are always welcoming and very comfortable. great value for your money. Very convient to restaurants and only minutes to the city. We just relaxed and thats all we wanted to do. Can't wait to go back in a couple of mnths! September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & clean room Room was very nice, a lot of channels on TV. Don't like having sink outside of bathroom. Breakfast was just average, egg folded over with cheese and sausage along with a waffle maker. Good selection of fruit & breads. Shuttle to light rail was as needed not on a schedule. Stay was on a weekend. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and friendly staff. We had a late arrival (after midnight), but there was parking available and our room was ready. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Having breakfast available and included with the room was convenient. We're big coffee drinkers, so having the coffee maker in the room was great also. The bed and pillows were comfortable, but the pillows could have been larger. The blackout curtains do not completely cover the windows, there are gaps that let a lot of light in. We used towels to darken the room to sleep late in the morning. Overall, this is a great place to stay and we would definitely stay here again. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Lifeguard and front desk personnel Everyone was very nice. The lifeguard helped my grandaughter with her swimming skills! Rooms were clean and comfy. Front desk went out of their way to help me out with questions. The staff in charge of breakfast however seemed to just want to go home and were glad the day was over. They did not clean any tables with dirty dishes so new guests could sit down. i thought that to be very odd. Definitely would stay again September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Staffing Stayed at this property for over 2 weeks and cant express how blown away I was with the staff. I understand it's their job to be nice and professional, but they went above and beyond any experience I've ever received from the hospitality industry. From the front desk, shuttle drivers and housekeeping you won't find a better group of people to make your stay as peaceful and relaxing as possible. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for an extended stay All of the desk staff were extremely helpful, esp Maria . The breakfast bar was fine, just stay away from the 'western' omelette. We were there for a week as my sons were doing the trnsplant at the U of MD Medical Center. Any concern was immediately addressed. We were able to do the happy hour/ light dinner only 2x but thery were acceptable and welcomed after stressful days. The convenience to BWI ( where I picked up a relative from Texas )and especially the closeness to the hospital made it great. I am glad the reservation person recommended this . At the time , a major convention in Baltimore made it impossible to get anything in the city. Only 15 mins away, I had parking , breakfast, coffee , dinner, happy hour, and a kitchen.. Absolutely fantastic !!! Kudos all around . August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I highly recommend staying at this hotel if you travel to Baltimore. It is very clean and has a very homey feel to it. The breakfast each morning is one of the best free hotel breakfasts I've ever seen with so many choices and on actual plates with actual silverware! And the hot food is good too! The rooms are very big and have a small but FULL kitchen. Lots of storage space and really made me feel comfortable. In their business center you can print off your boarding pass for free! They also have a free self service laundry facilty. I did not use this as I was only there one day. But if you are planning to be there for a few days - I would highly recommend you plan on using that. You can purchase laundry soap and other supplies from the little store right in the lobby. On a few of the evenings they had a social in the evenings, which ended up being pretty much a full meal. They even had wine and beer (on tap!). It was impressive. This hotel is also very close to one of the highways and it took about 10 minutes to get into downtown. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Angels on Staff! But keep your shoes on in the rooms on the fifth floor I feel compelled to write a review on this property. My co-workers and I have stayed here for the past three to 4 years. Yes, there was a recent management change. Yes, the entire staff changed, yes the level of service changed which made many long term frequent guests leave and seek quarters elsewhere. Now, the good news is that Maria the morning desk agent and Sabrina, the evening desk agent have made things wonderful again. They both have a can do attitude and care about their guests. Breakfast had improved and I thought WOW this is great. Everyone has acclimated and this property will continue to earn my company's business which is several hundred room nights a year. The bad news is that I was in room 508 June11th for about 8 nights and informed the desk that there was food on the carpet and it wasn't as clean as usual. I returned to the property two more times, was issued two different rooms and they seemed more clean. Yea! Right? So I figured my comments to the Assistant General Mgr were taken seriously. The place seemed to be moving back on track., getting more geared toward the guest. Well, this trip, Aug 2nd, I am once again in room 508 and the same piece of pizza sausage is on the carpet in the same place I spotted it in June, and the rest of the room had the same black fibers on the carpet leading me to conclude that the carpet in this room has not been vacuumed in almost 2 months! And I noticed as I went to bed, that the bottom of my feet were almost black. I had been padding around the suite for hours barefoot prior to bed. I then realized that in all the years I've stayed here. I have never heard the sound of a vacuum cleaner disrupting my thoughts or sleep as so often happens in other properties that road warriors stay in. I don't understand the housekeeping staff not running the vacuum.? Perhaps clean minded housekeepers are hard to find in this area. On that point, I also want to say, that someone dropped a cookie near the elevator on the fifth floor my last stay. It got smashed to bits by someone. It laid there untouched for the entire week I was there. So give them a shot. The desk folks are nice, the housekeepers on 5 are lax. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mr. was somewhat disappointed that room was only one large room - not two like other staybridge suites August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I was responsible for a group of 15 people from our company who stayed at the Staybridge Suites near BWI Airport for a Leadership Training. We have done this training all over the country and I've been coordinating it since 2004, doing about 5 each year. This location was one of the best I've ever used. The rooms were very nice. The staff is outstanding. Everyone is very helpful and nice. The meeting room was more than adequate. It is very convenient for those traveling by air being so close to the airport and a free shuttle. If there is a negative it's that the hotel is not a full-service. But they more than make up for anything lacking there by providing such things as the free shuttle to take you to lunch or other locations in a radius of the hotel. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel We enjoyed our room which was nice and spaceous for 6. Breakfast was an added bonus with a nice variety of food. Will definately return if we are back in Baltimore. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I booked a published rate and was charged this amount at check in but did not receive my package. I was required to drive 80 miles round trip for DC to pick up my package. When I arrived the gift was still not available. The service desk worker responsible eventually showed up at 1030 pm the following day to present me with my package with not as much as an apology for the disruption, travel, or poor service. July 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading