• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maryland Live! Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cinemark Movie Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for all guest staying at the property. We also have a park and fly program for guest that are staying with us and flying out the next day or vice verse.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5156

New All Suites Hotel Offers Comfortable Amenities

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Arundel Mills/BWI Airport, the area's newest all suites hotel located in Hanover, Maryland. This hotel's accommodations are in close proximity to the Arundel Mills Mall which features over 200 stores and restaurants, and is near Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), Fort Meade and the NSA. With BWI Airport within 3 miles and our complimentary airport shuttle, guests enjoy hassle-free
View More

New All Suites Hotel Offers Comfortable Amenities

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Arundel Mills/BWI Airport, the area's newest all suites hotel located in Hanover, Maryland. This hotel's accommodations are in close proximity to the Arundel Mills Mall which features over 200 stores and restaurants, and is near Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), Fort Meade and the NSA. With BWI Airport within 3 miles and our complimentary airport shuttle, guests enjoy hassle-free travel.

In Hanover, MD the hotel's patrons can visit local attractions like Maryland Live!, an entertainment and gaming venue, and the Baltimore Inner Harbor and downtown Annapolis are only a short drive away.

After a day of meetings or sightseeing, come home to our cozy suites with fully-equipped kitchens, comfy recliners, Sealy beds®, 37" HD LCD TVs and in-room safes - all complimented with a contemporary decor. Guests appreciate fax, copy, print and PC services that are available 24/7 in the Business Center in the lobby. Our Hanover, MD hotel offers the convenience of free wired and wireless Internet access, as well as 24-hour, free self-service laundry facilities, the Candlewood Cupboard and a Fitness Center. Whether staying for 1 day or an extended stay, the hotel is ideal for business trips, family getaways and temporary housing. Per Diem Government rates, Priority Club Rewards and great perks are why guests, "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Ideal for extended business trips, family vacations and temporary housing, this hotel's suites near Arundel Mills Mall provide travelers to Maryland with unbeatable amenities, including a fully equipped kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I chose this location as a simple weekend getaway for me and my fiancé, it was absolutely amazing. Amazing staff, great breakfast, perfect location, all around a perfect spot December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean hotel. Breakfast was not good. Great clean hotel. Breakfast was not good. Almost impossible to find from the street. We drove around for 5 minutes trying to find the entrance. There needs to be a huge sign from the road to make the turn the the gas station. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop My family and I stayed here briefly when we were moving and we had a great stay. We came in later in the evening and had a speedy check in and were in our room. Everything was great. Clean, efficient and worth a future stay. Thank you to everyone there! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service" Nadia at the front desk very personable and attentive to our needs! We needed to change our reservation and she was very helpful! November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A Nice Hotel with Terrible Staff After working fifteen hours straight the day we checked in, we arrived nearly midnight at the hotel. The outer doors were locked, with a sign visible thru the glass saying the desk staff was away and would return shortly. It was cold outside so we did manage to convince some of the people inside using the business area to let us in to stand in the warmth inside at the front desk. After about fifteen minutes with no one showing up, I tried calling the hotel from my cell phone. As expected, the call went unaswered. Finally, well past twenty minutes, a male staff member greeted us with just "Hi". "Are you here to check in?" He had no name badge on, no tie and in fact looked like he just awoke from a nap. I expected a greeting like "Oh, hello, I am sorry for your wait did you have to wait long?". I asked for a late check out and received no response until I repeated the question. I dont believe I have ever had this poor of service at a Holiday Inn Express. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Enjoyable I love a hotel where everything I need to relax and enjoy my stay is close at hand. This Holiday Inn Express is definitely one of them. The staff is friendly and knowledgable and quick to assist guests with information and services, housekeeping really takes pride in ensuring your room is neat & tidy and the indoor pool is an ADDED bonus! Will definitely stay here again! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here ! If you're in need a hotel in this area, this one is a very good choice with all the boxes ticked. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE A GREAT EXPERIENCE !! HOTEL IS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, THE STAFF IS JUST THE GREATEST !! October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lydia Harding The hotel was fine, military rate could have been better. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet Staff was friendly and helpful...close to gas station and shopping center...rooms are clean and quiet...comfortable bed. close to casino about 15 minutes to inner harbor.....would stay there again.. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok-lah Great breakfast, walking distance of some ok restaurants. Wish the pool had later hours. Room and bath very clean. We originally wanted to book near the Baltimore Inner Harbor but prices were x5! HI was only 7 miles away but much more affordable October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i enjoyed them so much in PA, had to do same hotel in Columbia,MD I chose Holiday Inn Express, because i was so empress about the Changes made, when i went to a brand new one in PA. I thought it was just because that hotel was less than 6 months old. But to my surprise, i decided to try them again in my home town. And it was the exact great customer service!!! The same very clean, very modern atmosphere.. Only thing was i had fridge and microwave last time. This time my room only had a fridge. Besides that i purchased the pizza package for my daughter and her friend. We order pizza extremely late around 11:30pm. Pizza was to the room with cold soda by 12am. Hot and fresh!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable It was perfect my family. Located off of 95 near where we needed to be. Easy on and off the highway. Clean and comfortable. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what I expected I've stayed at this hotel on three separate occasions. Each time the hotel did everything right and provided everything I need in a hotel. I'll come back in the future and would recommend this to any one. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal base Firstly, we arrived late at night having flown transatlantic and found the hotel from BWI in less than 15 minutes, so despite some reviews suggesting it is somehow tucked away, this is not a hard place to find. The first welcome was excellent and efficient, both again very welcome after a long flight. The rooms are standard for the chain, but the housekeeping here throughout our 6 day stay was excellent, as was generally the breakfast. The hotel on one side does stand next to a pretty busy highway, which we overlooked, but noise was not an issue. Checkout (Nadia) was 5* excellent. So if you want comfortable decent lodging in this area, which is ideal both for Baltimore and Washington, this is a very good choice. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and the experience has been great each time. Very convenient location for Baltimore when not wanting to stay downtown September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREATEST PLACE IN MARYLAND I love this hotel. I always stay here when I am in town on business. I get a great rate and I am always treated with the utmost care and hospitality. The hotel rooms are exceptionally clean and and they have a great complimentary breakfast in the morning. If you're looking for shopping, then this is the place to be because it is minutes from the outlets and mall. did I mention that I love this hotel? Thanks Melanie, you represent your hotel well. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Elkridge We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 nights during my son's soccer tournament. The hotel is in a great location, very clean and modern. The pool and breakfast were excellent. Will definitely return to this location. Great restaurants within walking distance. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pets Welcome I thought your hotel was not friendly. There was a customer walked into breakfast with her dog. Isn't it again health policy? August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this well maintained hotel, which is in close proximity to a variety of MD and DC attractions. The room was very clean, the staff was attentive, and we were able to relax. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Upon check-in they stuck us with a very poor room, located in between two utility closets and very small. When we complained they moved us. The lights in the bathroom were not bright enough and the soap dispensers were shaped like cups so they held water. Also the shower head did not spray with any force. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, bad location Very hard to get to this HIE. Needs more parking and a more convenient access road. Otherwise, as always, Holiday Inn Express has great rooms and amenities. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations, but WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. TOO PRICEY!!! Cost of room was 70% more than it should have been. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a family to stay! We stayed at the Holiday Inn overnight to attend a family event nearby. This was a convenient location with clean, comfortable rooms. They have a nice indoor pool and a breakfast bar in the morning which is great for families with young children. They had a nice assortment of breakfast foods for everyone including bacon and sausage - but it went as fast as they put it out. There was also coffee and hot water out all day along with a basket of apples to munch on. We would stay there again for sure! July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky rooms I have stayed at this hotel nearly 60 times on business since it opened and usually look forward to my visits. I know many of the staff and have found the hotel comfortable and convenient to my work as well as a good value. I was very disappointed during my last stay by the condition of my room, specifically that the hotel had agreed to a long-term deal with a company that allowed their employees to smoke in the rooms. The hotel tried to isolate these rooms to the 4th floor but the smoke filtered right into my room on the 3rd, which I found overwhelming and asked to be moved. My next room was better but the smoke was still noticeable and made my visit very disappointing. I'm afraid I won't return until I know this deal has expired and the rooms have been cleaned to remove the cigarette odor completely. A shame, as this has been my home-away-from-home for several years. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd come back!! The consistency of the HIE group takes the guessing out of the equation when picking a good hotel. Rooms, service, breakfast room were wonderful. The Staff was very accommodating. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! 5 nights with my boys for the Patapsco 100. Breakfast had a great selection and I had biscuits and gravy (glad I was riding my bike) every morning. Easy access to DC (Smithsonian tour) and the inner harbor. Rooms were big and clean. Staff was very friendly. We will return July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy stay I enjoyed my stay, very comfortable and will be back if I'm ever in the area again. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service was a very nice hotel to stay at. Plan to stay again next year on our way to Myrtle Beach July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towels for room There weren't enough towels in the room. When we went to the desk, it seems as if they were reluctant to gives us another. They did give us one, but it seemed as if they they were doing us a real favor. July 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading