• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maryland Live! Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cinemark Movie Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for all guest staying at the property. We also have a park and fly program for guest that are staying with us and flying out the next day or vice verse.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5156

New All Suites Hotel Offers Comfortable Amenities

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Arundel Mills/BWI Airport, the area's newest all suites hotel located in Hanover, Maryland. This hotel's accommodations are in close proximity to the Arundel Mills Mall which features over 200 stores and restaurants, and is near Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), Fort Meade and the NSA. With BWI Airport within 3 miles and our complimentary airport shuttle, guests enjoy hassle-free
View More

New All Suites Hotel Offers Comfortable Amenities

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Arundel Mills/BWI Airport, the area's newest all suites hotel located in Hanover, Maryland. This hotel's accommodations are in close proximity to the Arundel Mills Mall which features over 200 stores and restaurants, and is near Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), Fort Meade and the NSA. With BWI Airport within 3 miles and our complimentary airport shuttle, guests enjoy hassle-free travel.

In Hanover, MD the hotel's patrons can visit local attractions like Maryland Live!, an entertainment and gaming venue, and the Baltimore Inner Harbor and downtown Annapolis are only a short drive away.

After a day of meetings or sightseeing, come home to our cozy suites with fully-equipped kitchens, comfy recliners, Sealy beds®, 37" HD LCD TVs and in-room safes - all complimented with a contemporary decor. Guests appreciate fax, copy, print and PC services that are available 24/7 in the Business Center in the lobby. Our Hanover, MD hotel offers the convenience of free wired and wireless Internet access, as well as 24-hour, free self-service laundry facilities, the Candlewood Cupboard and a Fitness Center. Whether staying for 1 day or an extended stay, the hotel is ideal for business trips, family getaways and temporary housing. Per Diem Government rates, Priority Club Rewards and great perks are why guests, "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Ideal for extended business trips, family vacations and temporary housing, this hotel's suites near Arundel Mills Mall provide travelers to Maryland with unbeatable amenities, including a fully equipped kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Modern Comfortable property with a friendly staff! This hotel likely represents precisely what Holiday Inn strives for in a property. I held a conference at the property. The staff repeatedly attended to all of our needs. My guests all commented on the friendly staff. Despite being five years old, the hotel appears to be new with finely appointed guest rooms and suites. I travel 200 nights annually and wish all Holiday Inn properties were designed and staffed like this one! I look forward to my next trip to Baltimore and will book this property without hesitation! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be Back! Family had a excellent experience and we will definitely return. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Got Engaged! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I have stayed here many times and feel that between the staff, service and cleanliness of the building I have always had a fantastic stay. My fiance and I stayed here for our engagement weekend. She had no idea it was coming. The hotel is very close to Rockburn park where we first met so it made for a great location. The food nearby is quite good too! Be sure to try East Moon Asian Bistro about 5 minutes away at the intersection of Snowmen River and route 108 near the Starbucks and the Cold Stone Creamery. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Convenient location Helpful staff Good breakfast choices Very comfortable bed Would recommend this HIE to anyone March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility Bed was very comfortable. Pool was clean. Nadia on the staff was very helpful. When we returned to our room for the evening, it reeked of smoke from someone in next room. Nadia at desk was very helpful in moving our room. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Nice place and I suggest you get a room on the top floor to avoid noise and pitter patter of little feet running from time to time March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jusst OK We like Holiday Inn Express as a chain. However, this one did not meet our usual expectations. The "Handicap" room does not have a high toilet seat or anything to make bathing accessible. A roll out shower seat could not have been placed in the tub as we have had in other HIExpress as the tub was the standard lowboy. The internet was so slow my apple products never connected. The B'fast was very good. Staff fine, I was not greeted as a Priority Club member. # not a big deal as it isn't much of a greeting even when done.# Over-all... so-so. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room accommodations We had to wait two and a half hours before we got a room. Working for Gordon food services sleep is really important, and being detained from it act my job, my safety, and my livelihood. I love staff and personal esp Nancy, Farid and the young lady with the pretty nails. But it was just a extremely long wait. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2night stay We had a 2 night stay,the rooms were clean the Beds were so Comfortable.The staff went well above what I expected .There are a few great Restaurant s in walking distance from the lobby the only complaint I have is that once off the exit the Hotel is tucked back from the road.We will always stay at this HIExpress when we are in MD......Cleaned,quite,comfortable! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Your Front Desk clerk did an exceptional job of assisting us with our reservations and creating a comfortable atmosphere during our arrival. She was delightful to deal with and wonderfully represents the Holiday Inn Hotel chain in a cheerful way. Her professional behavior will encourage us to stay with your hotel chain again. We had a relaxing stay. Well done. Keep up the great work. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a cold cold night, but glad I made it here. I made this reservation on line directly with Holiday Inn Express. There were no problems with the reservation, the staff was courteous and very helpful when I arrived. The room was great; clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in the area. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met Expectation We've stayed here almost every time we have visited the area and as usual enjoyed our stay. While we were originally surprised to see that they housekeeping staff had been given New Years Day off (something that hadn't been done during our past stays) we realized that the hotel wasn't very busy and our housekeeping needs were met when requested. Breakfast was well stocked and at the quality we expect. Upon our departure we were complemented on our the behavior of our children as they had been quiet during the stay and the management team had received no complaints. We plan to stay again in the future! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the value We rented a room for our inlaws for Christmas night. We were pleasantly surprised by the style, quality, and amenities of the hotel. Great value for a local stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff and service OMG! We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay @ this hotel from beginning to end. Everyone was so nice and helpful. My son ended up leaving his Samsung tablet behind and we didn't realize it until we were back home in Va 2 days later. I called and asked had anyone turned it in and sure enough housekeeping did...talk about integrity. This is the hotel we will always check into when we're in the area. Thank you so much for a lovely experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion We held our family reunion here and several members stayed in the hotel. Accommodations were great, staff was very friendly, beds were comfortable and clean. Indoor pool and free breakfast was a real bonus. The Italian and Tex-Mex restaurants just up the driveway were convenient and the food excellent. There's a supermarket less than a half mile away. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE PLACE ONLY THERE FOR ONE NIGHT FOR OUR GRANDAUGHTERS ENGAGEMENT PARTY....VERY NICE PLACE TO SYAY, VERY CLEAN, NICE BREAKFAST...WOULD STAY AGAIN January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great service? The staff at the motel were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Every one you met wanted to ensure that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by terrable food !!!! The breakfast at Holiday Inn Express in general is less than memorable, but this Inn makes the others look good. The food was late, it did not look good, taste good or give one the desire to eat it. Thank goodness for English muffins, and even those had to be cut with a plastic knife. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but forgettable This hotel was our first stop on the drive from NYC to Orlando. Its a decent place, away from the bustle of Baltimore. It's very forgettable. Nothing memorable, good or bad. In fact, I already forgot most of it (16 hours of driving will do that to you). The only thing I remember was that the A/C vent was very dusty and needed cleaning. Not the best thing to be remembered for. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I chose this location as a simple weekend getaway for me and my fiancé, it was absolutely amazing. Amazing staff, great breakfast, perfect location, all around a perfect spot December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean hotel. Breakfast was not good. Great clean hotel. Breakfast was not good. Almost impossible to find from the street. We drove around for 5 minutes trying to find the entrance. There needs to be a huge sign from the road to make the turn the the gas station. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop My family and I stayed here briefly when we were moving and we had a great stay. We came in later in the evening and had a speedy check in and were in our room. Everything was great. Clean, efficient and worth a future stay. Thank you to everyone there! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service" Nadia at the front desk very personable and attentive to our needs! We needed to change our reservation and she was very helpful! November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Hotel with Terrible Staff After working fifteen hours straight the day we checked in, we arrived nearly midnight at the hotel. The outer doors were locked, with a sign visible thru the glass saying the desk staff was away and would return shortly. It was cold outside so we did manage to convince some of the people inside using the business area to let us in to stand in the warmth inside at the front desk. After about fifteen minutes with no one showing up, I tried calling the hotel from my cell phone. As expected, the call went unaswered. Finally, well past twenty minutes, a male staff member greeted us with just "Hi". "Are you here to check in?" He had no name badge on, no tie and in fact looked like he just awoke from a nap. I expected a greeting like "Oh, hello, I am sorry for your wait did you have to wait long?". I asked for a late check out and received no response until I repeated the question. I dont believe I have ever had this poor of service at a Holiday Inn Express. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Enjoyable I love a hotel where everything I need to relax and enjoy my stay is close at hand. This Holiday Inn Express is definitely one of them. The staff is friendly and knowledgable and quick to assist guests with information and services, housekeeping really takes pride in ensuring your room is neat & tidy and the indoor pool is an ADDED bonus! Will definitely stay here again! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here ! If you're in need a hotel in this area, this one is a very good choice with all the boxes ticked. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE A GREAT EXPERIENCE !! HOTEL IS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, THE STAFF IS JUST THE GREATEST !! October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lydia Harding The hotel was fine, military rate could have been better. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet Staff was friendly and helpful...close to gas station and shopping center...rooms are clean and quiet...comfortable bed. close to casino about 15 minutes to inner harbor.....would stay there again.. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok-lah Great breakfast, walking distance of some ok restaurants. Wish the pool had later hours. Room and bath very clean. We originally wanted to book near the Baltimore Inner Harbor but prices were x5! HI was only 7 miles away but much more affordable October 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading