Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 290 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    290reviews

    • 5 Stars
      200
    • 4 Stars
      60
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      11

    convenient location

    By

    July 27, 2016

    club

    this hotel is very clean. It is not far from Hershey Park. There are many good places to eat nearby, and having the full kitchen saves us money by not having to eat out every meal. Wish this hotel had an outdoor pool. Overall a good choice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Hotel and Good Staff

    By

    July 26, 2016

    club

    The room were clean and the staff was helpful. All items needs were present in the room or can be borrowed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel with all one's need fulfilled

    By

    July 24, 2016

    I will definitely stay in Candlewood suites again.
    Great experience!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice 3 night stay

    By

    July 20, 2016

    First time staying at a Candlewood. Very nice, large, clean room. I would recommend to anyone looking for an affordable place to stay. Grill patio is a major plus for saving on dining out. Much better stay than some of the other higher priced hotels in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Horrible Staff at this Hotel, Avoid if Possible

    By

    July 08, 2016

    While the hotel was more than adequate and comfortable, the staff completely ruined the stay and experience. The people working here should not be in the hospitality field, as they were the most rude and inconsiderate people I've experienced in my lengthy experience of hotel visits. The woman working the front desk was a miserable and demeaning woman who was not personable in the least and was rude and acting like she was annoyed by our presence, even though we were perfectly pleasant. I also called the front desk during my stay to request a late check out, as a Spire member, and the lady working, although I'm not sure if it's the same woman, was the absolute meanest hotel staff member I have ever experienced. I was shocked at my experience, as I am usually so happy with my IHG and Candlewood stays. The staff here needs to be severely disciplined or evaluated, or this hotel should not be part of the IHG Brand. The service i received here was equivalent to a truck stop motel, and that's being generous.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 19, 2016
    Dear ancrisco, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for leaving a review about your experience at our hotel. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. I am sorry for the service letdown from our hotel staff. In line with this, I have sent you an email to address your concerns further. Again, thank you for choosing us and for your valuable comments. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    poor

    By

    July 07, 2016

    club

    poor service no room service to make beds or take out garbage, did not sleep the whole time we were there due to there was 3 kids in room above us that kept running, jumping, banging from 6:00 in morning till 2:00 at night none stop, spoke to front desk 3 times , no changes, very awful

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 19, 2016
    Dear BIG EDWARD H, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I am sorry to read about the disappointments you had with the housekeeping. I also regret to learn that you perceived the noise level in the property too high. In line with this, I have sent you an email to discuss your comments further. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet friendly

    By

    July 05, 2016

    Overall excellent clean very courteous staff close to my family very reasonable prices

    Read More
    Read Less

    Major Michael Fugate

    By

    June 30, 2016

    club

    This property is an outstanding Candlewood Suites. They go out of their way to make sure that every need of the customer is met as best as it can. Would recommend this location to anyone visiting the Harrisburg area!

    Read More
    Read Less

    watch the room rates buyer beware

    By

    June 29, 2016

    club

    I booked 2 nights on line and later booked at the same hotel another room for my daughter an grand kids. The direct hotel rate was lower and when we checked out I asked the hotel to give me the lower rate. She said no because it was a different rate code. You would think that the rate at the hotel would be higher. It wasn't and the hotel billed me the higher rate. I contacted guest services and no help. They said thanks for being a loyal customer for 25 years but no no way. How is that for customer service!!!!!!!!!!!! This is the last time I will be at any holiday inn hotel.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 09, 2016
    Dear gswan, Thank you for your recent comments about our Hotel and for being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations particularly with your request. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. Your comments will be passed to the appropriate department. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead offer options that make sense. We always appreciate comments from our guests, and we will use this feedback in making decisions about our future pricing strategies. We always welcome opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel , terrible on bill handling

    By

    June 28, 2016

    club

    We had been charged for our room weeks before our stay and then had a hold put on our credit card and unknown to us a hold for the cost of the room even though we had already paid for it. When we checked out we were told a credit would be made back to our card however Candlewood never processed the credit so we were not receiving the credit to our card. I had to call my card company to verify who was responsible for this and then had to call the hotel only to find out they never removed the hold on the card.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    June 27, 2016

    club

    The hotel suited all our needs and was located near everything we needed. We would stay here again in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay at Candlewood Suites in Harrisburg

    By

    June 24, 2016

    club

    Very large suite room; nice kitchen area; clean; service was excellent.

    Read More
    Read Less