Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 164 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    164reviews

    • 5 Stars
      114
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Nice Hotel

    By

    July 24, 2015

    The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. Large selection of channels on the television

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, RobotMechanic! Thank you for the great review. We enjoyed having you as our guest!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel for overnight or extended stay

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    The hotel was in a great location, set back on a corner of a quiet residential neighborhood that was nice for a morning walk. Rooms are spacious, nice kitchen area, beds are super comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only suggestion for the management would be to upgrade the Cupboard (love the idea though!!) with more healthy food options, plus some gluten free/dairy free choices.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for the great review of the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, Sooznpea! We appreciate the kind words and also the suggestions regarding the Cupboard. Hopefully your next visit you will see some of those items!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, comfortable

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    Indoor pool, hard to find on web site add, but did indeed have indoor pool which we wanted to be able to swim regardless of weather conditions.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg during your visit to Hershey! We are glad you enjoyed our indoor pool!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Nice place to stay. The grill area was great.
    Rooms were clean, bed was very comfortable.

    Need more curtains.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg! We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    This hotel has the best service!

    By

    July 22, 2015

    I was in a rush when I made this reservation, and inadvertently reserved a smoking room. I realized my error immediately, and went to the front desk to request a non-smoking room. Leona took it all in stride, and I had a new room in minutes. She was very professional and polite. She was assisted by Shakia, and I had several positive encounters with her during my visit, as well. I will definitely be staying at this location again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg! We were happy to assist you during your stay and glad we could accommodate your request. Hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Family Loved There Stay.

    By

    July 21, 2015

    Family enjoyed our trip to Hershey as our stay was enhanced with the friendly staff. We enjoyed cooking steaks on the gas grill. Swimming in the pool and relaxing in the hot tub. Our Suite was wonderful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Guest=55 thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg! We are so happy you were able to enjoy our grills in the gazebo area! See you next time you are in town!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    No Problems

    By

    July 18, 2015

    club

    Comfortable bed, lots of towels, loved the kitchen, well designed and decorated, clean and bright, convenience store was great to have, liked using room key to operate washer/dryer. Good crib for my grandson. Great stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Impressed!

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    My first stay at a Candlewood Suites. I was very impressed with the overall property and staff. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good hotel but smoking rooms stale

    By

    July 04, 2015

    had to except smoking room..first day front desk said would send someone with solution but didnt...there 10 days with window open and we bought spray and used maid spray to no avail. this is why room cleanliness only got average score. it was bearable but not pleasant and i believe that carpet and drapes need more frequent cleaning....stayed before in non smoking room and it was great. like that have lots tv channels but you will have to scoot tv stand closer to bed they left cables long enough to move closer.... moral to this story is call enough in advance to get non smoking room

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Rude front desk clerk

    By

    July 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    The front desk clerk was very rude! The front desk clerk was very rude! The front desk clerk was very rude! The front desk clerk was very rude! The front desk clerk was very rude!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Baumspitze, thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the service you received from the front desk clerk. We have dealt with the issue and hope you would consider staying with us the next time you are in town. Thank you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay. Clean Accomadations!!!

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    Beautiful hotel. Clean Accomadations!!!! Great stocked kitchen. Very Roomy!!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exactly what I expected

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    Having stayed at other Candlewood Suites in the past, this was exactly what I expected. The room was large, clean and comfortable, with plenty of space for our stuff and to relax. The hotel was very quiet and the staff was very friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close